Marek Health publishes no tirzepatide price, for one month or any term. What it does print is the cost of getting in: $299 to start its Guided Optimization program, a lab panel of at least $450, and a current in-person physical before any prescription.
One month, no commitment
No 1-month price
No price for one month with no commitment appears on their public pages. Every figure they do publish is below.
Real month to month
None confirmed
No one-month price on their public pages.
They advertise
No rate quoted
Their headline: “Start treatment online $299”
Our finding
$299 intake, $450 labs first
No plan ladder is published, so there is nothing below to show its working.
Marek Health is a cash-pay optimization practice co-founded by Derek of the MPMD podcast and known mostly for hormone care and deep lab panels. Weight loss is one of ten treatment tracks, and the only drug its weight-loss page offers is tirzepatide as a weekly injection. The FAQ discusses semaglutide as well, without listing it as a product.
Everything runs through its Guided Optimization program: an intake with a health coach, a custom lab panel and report, a 25-minute consultation with a partnered licensed provider, then monthly coach check-ins and refills. Medications come from 503A and 503B compounding pharmacies, and the FAQ explains the lag: staff enter orders by hand, a physician signs off, and compounding alone can take up to 48 hours.
Marek Health LLC operates the site. It's online only, takes U.S. residents in all 50 states (some treatments are state-limited), and doesn't deal with insurance, though clients have paid with FSA and HSA cards.
No medication price appears anywhere public. The weight-loss page names tirzepatide and offers a “Get started” button, and the FAQ tells anyone asking about a specific drug to contact a health coach.
The entry costs are printed. Starting Guided Optimization is $299, which the refund policy treats as a non-refundable deposit toward the provider exam. The coach assessment unlocks discounted lab pricing, but only with a lab panel purchase of at least $450, and the FAQ requires the comprehensive male or female panel at minimum.
The requirements keep going after that. You'll need an in-person physical from an MD, DO, PA or NP every 12 months, a follow-up provider visit and basic labs 6 to 12 weeks after starting, then routine visits and basic labs every six months. None of those follow-ups carries a published price. Per the FAQ, nothing is sold as a fixed subscription, and you're free to stop any time.
Move an appointment inside 24 hours, or miss it, and Marek may keep up to $50 as a fee.
Who it's wrong for
Want a GLP-1 price before spending anything? Marek asks for $299 and a lab panel of $450 or more before you'd see one.
Skip it if you haven't had a physical recently. Marek wants an exam signed by an in-person clinician within the last three months to start, and again every 12 months.
Not for you if you like having a way out. Every web sale is final, and a placed order can't be canceled.
In a hurry for your first shipment? The FAQ says hand-entered orders, physician sign-off and up to 48 hours of compounding all come before it ships.
Living abroad? Marek serves U.S. residents only, with select items possibly sent to APO addresses.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
“We only use 503A/503B FDA Approved and Audited compounding pharmacies as our fulfillment partners.” The home page promises access to “FDA-approved pharmacies”. No pharmacy is named.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
“Mon-Fri: 9:00 am – 5:00 pm EST”. Phone 1 (877) 572 2582 and Marek Health's support email, with email named as the fastest route.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Marek Health
How much does Marek Health cost a month?Marek Health advertises “Start treatment online $299” without tying it to a plan length, and publishes no one-month price, so there's no month-to-month figure to quote.
Does Marek Health charge a membership fee?No membership is published.
Does Marek Health sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?“We only use 503A/503B FDA Approved and Audited compounding pharmacies as our fulfillment partners.” The home page promises access to “FDA-approved pharmacies”. No pharmacy is named.
Is there a consultation fee at Marek Health?Yes, $299. “Start treatment online $299” under Guided Optimization, whose intake includes a coach assessment and “A 25-minute consultation with a licensed medical provider”. The refund policy: “The payment collected at booking is a non-refundable deposit towards the provider exam”. A “minimum $450 lab panel purchase” is required on top.
Does GLP America earn money from Marek Health?No, it pays us nothing.
On the record6 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: Marek Health's public site: Marek Health's home page, Marek Health's weight loss page, Marek Health's FAQS page, Marek Health's cancellation refund policy page, Marek Health's privacy policy page and the public sign-up page Marek Health's sign up page (viewed only; the profile form was not filled in and no intake was booked). Marek Health's terms of service page returned a 404.
The prices, from the home and weight-loss pages: “Personalized Assessment: Meet your expert Marek Health Coach to discuss your symptoms and goals. Unlock exclusive discounted pricing on advanced lab testing— minimum $450 lab panel purchase required.” “Expert Medical Oversight: A 25-minute consultation with a licensed medical provider to discuss your health blueprint and prescription treatments.” “Proactive Care: Monthly Marek Health Coach check-ins, treatment refills, follow-up lab work, and continuous support for health optimization.” “Start treatment online $299”. The weight-loss page's only drug card: “Tirzepatide GLP-1 & GIP: Dual action Tirzepatide injections once weekly may offer more pronounced weight loss than GLP-1 agonists alone with fewer side effects.” No medication price is shown.
Refunds and cancellations, from the Cancellation & Refund Policy: “All Marek Health web sales are final and non-refundable.” “The payment collected at booking is a non-refundable deposit towards the provider exam to receive care from Marek Health.” “Web sales are final and cannot be cancelled once an order has been placed.” “Reschedule requests must be made with at least 24 hours notice before the scheduled appointment, or they may be subject to a non-refundable fee up to $50.” “Missed appointments may also be subject to a non-refundable fee up to $50.” The FAQ: “we don’t offer any set subscription plans and you can cancel whenever you want.”
Program requirements, from the FAQ: an “Annual Physical (Every 12 Months)” by “a qualified health professional (MD, DO, PA, NP)”; “We accept physical exams that were completed within the last 3 months from your application date.” Provider visits: “Follow-Up (6-12 Weeks)” and “Routine Visits (Every 6 Months)”. Labs: “Follow-Up Basic Lab Work (6-12 Weeks)” and “Ongoing Basic Lab Work (Every 6 Months)”, and “We require, at a minimum, the comprehensive male/female panel to begin the guided optimization process.”
Pharmacies and fulfillment, from the FAQ: “Your order is finally being processed by the compounding pharmacy!” “it can take up to 48hours to make all your medications.” “We only use 503A/503B FDA Approved and Audited compounding pharmacies as our fulfillment partners.” The home page: “Exclusive access to Marek Health’s FDA-approved pharmacies and supplement dispensaries.” For a specific drug: “please contact one of our health coaches for more information on our products and services.”
Who does what: the privacy policy covers “Marek Health LLC and its affiliates”, including Marek Health's home page and Marek Diagnostics. Care comes from a “Marek Health partnered licensed medical provider”; no statement ties provider licensing to the patient's state. The FAQ: “Marek Health's Guided Optimization® program is available in all 50 states across the United States. However, specific treatments and diagnostics may be limited to certain states.” and “We currently only work with U.S. based residents”. Insurance: “Marek Health does not communicate with health insurance companies for any of our services”; “Many customers have had success using FSA or HSA means of payment.” The site is “strictly an online service.”
What Marek Health sells, priced across the market
The same molecules at every other company we have reviewed, with the range each one falls in.