Medi-Weightloss publishes only first-month prices for its compounded GLP-1s, $99 for semaglutide and $199 for tirzepatide, and not what later months cost. Self-pay patients also pay a $199 New Patient Visit and a monthly membership whose price varies by clinic and isn't printed.
One month, no commitment
No 1-month price
No price for one month with no commitment appears on their public pages. Every figure they do publish is below.
Real month to month
None confirmed
No one-month price on their public pages.
They advertise
No rate quoted
Their headline: “Compounded semaglutide $99 first month”
Our finding
$99 is the first month
No plan ladder is published, so there is nothing below to show its working.
Medi-Weightloss is a franchise of 138 in-person medical weight-loss clinics, each independently owned and run under a license from Medi-Weightloss Franchising USA, LLC in the Tampa area. Patients usually visit weekly for a check-in with a provider, body composition analysis and nutrition coaching, then monthly in a later wellness phase.
GLP-1s are one tool inside that program. Clinics prescribe brand Wegovy or Zepbound when insurance pays, and compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide from unnamed partner pharmacies when it doesn't. Many locations accept insurance for the visits themselves.
Because the clinics are franchised, the national site says membership fees, medication costs and even available services can differ from one location to the next.
Medi-Weightloss publishes two medication figures, and both are first-month offers: compounded semaglutide at $99 and compounded tirzepatide at $199. What the second month costs isn't stated anywhere on the national site.
The program is billed on top. Self-pay patients start with a free assessment, then a $199 New Patient Visit covering the medical assessment, labs and a GLP-1 eligibility review, and then a 1-, 3- or 6-month membership that doesn't include medication. The membership price isn't published because it varies by clinic.
With insurance, the site says most patients pay between $0 and $50 per visit, and brand drugs follow your plan's coverage. Supplements, repeat labs and extras such as IV therapy cost more, and the program is FSA and HSA eligible with financing available.
Who it's wrong for
Reading $99 as the monthly semaglutide bill? It applies to month one, and your local clinic sets what follows.
Can't make a weekly trip to a clinic? The program is built around in-person visits, with no telehealth-only option on the national site.
Want one national price list? Membership fees, medication costs and services vary at each of the 138 franchised locations.
Skip it if the $199 New Patient Visit is a dealbreaker; self-pay patients pay it before any medication.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide “through our licensed pharmacy partners”, unnamed, and brand Wegovy, Zepbound and Saxenda when insurance covers them.
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
Phone (844) 502-1940 and 1-877-MED-LOSS. Each clinic sets its own hours.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Medi-Weightloss
How much does Medi-Weightloss cost a month?Medi-Weightloss advertises “Compounded semaglutide $99 first month” without tying it to a plan length, and publishes no one-month price, so there's no month-to-month figure to quote.
Does Medi-Weightloss charge a membership fee?Yes, with no published price. Self-pay patients join a monthly program (“Choose from 6-month, 3-month, or 1-month plans”, “no medication included”); the pricing page says “Self-pay monthly membership fees vary by program and location” and prints none.
Does Medi-Weightloss sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide “through our licensed pharmacy partners”, unnamed, and brand Wegovy, Zepbound and Saxenda when insurance covers them. It names no pharmacy.
Is there a consultation fee at Medi-Weightloss?Yes, $199. On the self-pay membership, the program “starts with a $199 New Patient Visit — which includes a medical assessment, lab work, and GLP-1 eligibility review”, after a free first assessment. Insured patients typically pay $0 to $50 per visit instead.
Has Medi-Weightloss received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to Medi-Weightloss on a search of “Medi-Weightloss”, “mediweightloss”, “Medi-Weightloss Franchising USA, LLC”, “Medi IP, LLC”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from Medi-Weightloss?No, it pays us nothing.
On the record5 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: Medi-Weightloss's public site: Medi-Weightloss' home page, Medi-Weightloss' pricing page (the “Membership” tab opened with the tab tool), Medi-Weightloss' weight loss programs page, Medi-Weightloss' medi weightloss program page, Medi-Weightloss' weight loss medication page, Medi-Weightloss' GLP-1 treatments page, Medi-Weightloss' semaglutide page, Medi-Weightloss' tirzepatide page, Medi-Weightloss' liraglutide page, Medi-Weightloss' weight loss clinic page, Medi-Weightloss' about us page, Medi-Weightloss' real medical care page, Medi-Weightloss' terms of use page, Medi-Weightloss' privacy policy page and the other program pages. The clinic locator search, the insurance form, “Get Started Today”, shop and login were not opened.
The prices, from /pricing/ (Insurance tab): “GLP-1 Medication Options Name brand medication, if covered by your insurance Compounded semaglutide $99 first month Compounded tirzepatide $199 first month”; “Most patients pay between $0 and $50 per visit when using insurance”. Membership tab: “Designed for predictable, transparent pricing. Pricing remains consistent across dosages.” “Start with a New Patient Visit cost of $199 that includes a medical assessment, lab work, and GLP-1 eligibility review.” “Clinically-proven weight loss program, no medication included Choose from 6-month, 3-month, or 1-month plans”. Fine print: “Self-pay monthly membership fees vary by program and location. Additional costs may apply for laboratory services, medications, supplements, or specialized treatments.”
From the pricing FAQ: “If you self-pay, our Membership program starts with a $199 New Patient Visit — which includes a medical assessment, lab work, and GLP-1 eligibility review — followed by 1-, 3-, or 6-month program options.” “Weight loss medications are priced separately from your Medi-Weightloss program fee. … we offer compounded semaglutide starting at $99 for the first month and compounded tirzepatide starting at $199 for the first month.” “Medi-Weightloss is not a contract-based program, and patients are not required to pay in advance, though some locations offer money-saving value and loyalty plans that do require advance payment.” “because each Medi-Weightloss clinic is independently operated, self-pay Membership fees, medication costs, and available services can vary by location.” The GLP-1 treatments page adds compounded semaglutide comes “through our licensed pharmacy partners.”
No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “Medi-Weightloss”, “mediweightloss”, “Medi-Weightloss Franchising USA, LLC”, “Medi IP, LLC”, returns no letter addressed to Medi-Weightloss, its operator, the named pharmacies or Medi-Weightloss. Search FDA's warning letters.