MyStart prices its program at $299 a month in its own FAQ, and at $6 a day inside its own intake. The homepage promises no membership fees; the refund policy bills one.
MyStart Health does GLP-1 weight loss and nothing else. Its navigation and footer list no other treatment categories, and there are no per-drug pages at all.
Behind it is MyStart Health LLC of 254 Chapman Rd, Newark, Delaware, which says plainly that it isn't the pharmacy: “MyStart Health is not a pharmacy and does not manufacture, dispense, or prescribe medications.”
One price is published, in an FAQ answer: “The MyStart program starts at $299/month, excluding any discounts.” That figure is said to cover physician evaluations, follow-ups, the prescription, the medication, any blood work and shipping.
A second price turns up inside the company's own intake. A trust-badge graphic on screen five reads “US Certified Pharmacy - As low as $6/day + FREE FEDEX Shipping”. Six dollars a day isn't $299 a month, and neither figure says which drug, dose or plan length it applies to, so the two can't be reconciled from anything the site says.
A price lock is advertised, then qualified. The homepage: “Order today and the price you pay will never change.” The FAQ: “The price of medication and ongoing care will never increase from your base plan amount, EVEN if your dosage increases in subsequent months (excluding our first-time discount).” What the first-time discount is, and whether $299 already reflects one, isn't stated.
Who it's wrong for
Price-comparing is guesswork here. There are two published starting figures and no way to tell which one applies to you.
Took the no-membership-fee promise at face value? The refund policy calls the same charge a membership fee and won't refund a membership period once it has begun.
People who want a price for their own dose and plan won't find one. The intake asks about drug, dose, supply length and billing interval, and the site prices none of those combinations.
Not for you if you want the pharmacy named up front. MyStart names none.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
503A compounded, named twice in the company's own words — the home page cites "the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act (Section 503A)" and the disclosures page "Section 503A of the FDCA for traditional compounding". 503B appears nowhere
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
Monday-Friday 9am-7pm / Saturday: 10am-4pm (EST)
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about MyStart Health
How much does MyStart Health cost a month?Month to month, its GLP-1 is $299 a month.
Does MyStart Health charge a membership fee?No. MyStart Health bills its GLP-1 at $299 a month with nothing added for a membership.
Does MyStart Health sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?503A compounded, named twice in the company's own words — the home page cites "the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act (Section 503A)" and the disclosures page "Section 503A of the FDCA for traditional compounding". 503B appears nowhere. It names no pharmacy.
Has MyStart Health received an FDA warning letter?Yes: letter 714755, September 2025, filed as “Unlawful Sale of Unapproved and Misbranded Drugs to United States Consumers Over the Internet (Telehealth)”, linked under Sources below with the claims it quotes in the sourcing notes.
Does GLP America earn money from MyStart Health?No. MyStart Health pays us nothing, and its $299 month sits where that price puts it.
On the record7 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: eight public pages on MyStart Health's site (the home page and its FAQ, /legal/terms-and-conditions, /legal/disclosures, /legal/refund-policy, /legal/medication-safety-information, and the intake flow). A nonsense path returns 404 on this host, so the absences below discriminate. /semaglutide, /tirzepatide, /products, /medications and /pricing all return 404, so the home page is effectively the whole public surface.
The published price, verbatim from the home page FAQ: “How much does the program cost? The MyStart program starts at $299/month, excluding any discounts. This all-inclusive pricing covers physician evaluations, follow-up appointments, unlimited access to clinicians, monthly prescriptions, a 4-week or 12-week supply of medication (depending on your chosen plan), any necessary blood work, and shipping—guaranteed with no hidden fees.”
The second price, and where it lives. A trust-badge graphic inside MyStart's own intake, screen five, reads “US Certified Pharmacy - As low as $6/day + FREE FEDEX Shipping”, beside a panel reading “Same Price for All Dosages. Free Fast Shipping. No membership or hidden fees EVER!” That graphic presents itself as a Forbes Health and WebMD placement; it doesn't appear on Forbes' or WebMD's own sites and is recorded as a claim MyStart publishes about itself, not as a third-party citation. No monthly total is printed beside the daily figure and none is computed here.
The membership fee is denied and charged on the same domain. Home page hero, twice: “No Membership fees! Everything you need in included”. Refund policy, section one: “All-Inclusive Membership Program — Your membership fee provides access to a complete wellness program that includes: Unlimited telehealth consultations... This bundled program is charged on a monthly basis”, and later it lists “Completed or partially completed membership periods” among the situations it will not refund. The FAQ on the same page as the denial says “Monthly plans are auto-billed and auto-shipped each month.”
FDA warning letter 714755, issued September 9, 2025, category “Unlawful Sale of Unapproved and Misbranded Drugs to United States Consumers Over the Internet (Telehealth)”. It is addressed to “Matthew Stern, CEO MyStart Health LLC.” It is attributed on the domain, which is stronger than a name match: the letter states that FDA “reviewed your website content at the internet address MyStart Health's home page in August 2025 and has observed that your website offers compounded semaglutide.” The support address on the letter is on the same domain. The letter's postal address reads “254 Chapman Rd. STE: 208 #17801 Newark, DE 19702” against the site's own “254 Chapman Rd. STE: 209 #17801”, one suite digit apart, recorded rather than reconciled. The finding is that two claims FDA found on the site, “Generic Ozempic” and “Save with generics that offer the same active ingredients and results.”, are false or misleading under sections 502(a) and 502(bb) of the FD&C Act. A letter discloses and does not disqualify; it does not gate this listing.
Neither cited phrase is on the site now: “Generic Ozempic” and “same active ingredient” occur zero times across the eight pages captured. That covers the whole public surface rather than a full crawl, which on this site comes to nearly the same thing, since there are no product pages.
Not stated. No pharmacy is named: the safety page says only that medications “are compounded prescriptions prepared by licensed compounding pharmacies”. Nothing states that a prescriber is licensed in the patient's own state; what is claimed is “Our doctors are US-licensed and board-certified”, which is a different sentence, and that row reads not stated on that basis. Fulfillment is claimed as domestic, “All medications are produced and processed in US facilities that meet strict USP standards”, and overseas fulfillment is mentioned nowhere on the site.