The Calibrate Clinic charges $215 a month for semaglutide and $329 for tirzepatide at any dose, month to month, once discounted first months of $145 and $199 are over. It's a Lafayette, Louisiana practice that consults by phone and ships nationwide.
One month, no commitment
$215/mo, month to month
They advertise
No rate quoted
Their headline: “GLP-1 weight loss treatments from $145/mo, all-inclusive”
$215 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Clean FDA warning-letter record
Publishes its support hours
Against it
A $30 consultation fee
No pharmacy named
What it is
The Calibrate Clinic is a medical weight-loss practice at 913 South College Drive in Lafayette, Louisiana, and it handles almost everything by phone. A roughly ten-minute call with a staff member named Avery screens you, a provider reviews your case, and the prescription is filled through the clinic's local pharmacy. You collect it at the Lafayette office three days a week or have it shipped anywhere in the country.
Two programs are on offer: a GLP-1 program priced as semaglutide and a GLP-1+GIP program priced as tirzepatide, each sold as one flat monthly rate covering medication, provider access and shipping. The site never says whether the drugs are compounded or brand-name and doesn't name the pharmacy. It also sells peptide blends and gives patients a free portal with ten tools, from a protein calculator to a dose tracker.
The footer's privacy policy and terms of service links both open a page-not-found screen, and nothing on the site says which states its prescribers are licensed in.
Semaglutide costs $215 a month and tirzepatide $329, at every dose, from the second month on. The first month is cut to $145 and $199, and those intro figures are what the site leads with. The program page even prints them as plain “/mo — all-inclusive” rates.
The semaglutide intro price isn't consistent either. The start buttons read “from $149/mo after approval,” $4 above the $145 on the pricing card.
Getting started means paying a $30 physician consultation deposit before any prescription. Medication is billed only after approval, when a staff member calls to take payment, and whether the $30 comes off that bill isn't said.
There's no membership, no contract and no cancellation fee, and you can quit with one message. Afterpay, Klarna, Affirm and CareCredit are accepted, and each referral earns a $50 credit.
Who it's wrong for
Budgeting on $145? That covers one month of semaglutide. From month two the bill is $215.
Picked tirzepatide because the program page says $199 a month? After the first month it's $329.
Skip it if you want written terms before you pay: the privacy policy and terms of service links both go to an error page.
Compounded or brand, and from which pharmacy? The Calibrate Clinic answers neither question.
Unsure what happens to the $30 deposit once you're approved? The site never explains it.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Semaglutide and tirzepatide “filled through our local pharmacy”, which isn't named; the site never says whether they're compounded or brand-name, and neither 503A nor 503B appears.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
Calls, Support & Appointments: Mon–Fri, 8am–5pm; office pickup Mon, Wed & Fri, 8am–5pm. Phone (337) 270-6919 and an email address on the home page.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about The Calibrate Clinic
How much does The Calibrate Clinic cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $215 a month and compounded tirzepatide $329. Add a $30 consultation fee.
Does The Calibrate Clinic charge a membership fee?No. The Calibrate Clinic bills compounded semaglutide at $215 a month with nothing added for a membership; the one fee on top is a $30 consultation.
Does The Calibrate Clinic sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Semaglutide and tirzepatide “filled through our local pharmacy”, which isn't named; the site never says whether they're compounded or brand-name, and neither 503A nor 503B appears. It names no pharmacy.
Is there a consultation fee at The Calibrate Clinic?Yes, $30. From the home page: “Pay only the $30 physician consultation deposit today. Once approved, a Calibrate team member will personally contact you to complete your medication payment and begin treatment.” The site doesn't say whether the $30 is later credited toward medication.
Has The Calibrate Clinic received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to The Calibrate Clinic on a search of “The Calibrate Clinic”, “thecalibrateclinic”, “Calibrate Clinic”, “Oxford's Medical Weight Loss”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from The Calibrate Clinic?No. The Calibrate Clinic pays us nothing, and its $215 month sits where that price puts it. The Collective card on this page comes from a partner, which pays us a commission, and it's labeled Partner.
On the record7 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: The Calibrate Clinic's public site: The Calibrate Clinic's home page, The Calibrate Clinic's weightlossprogram page, The Calibrate Clinic's peptides page, The Calibrate Clinic's privacy page, The Calibrate Clinic's terms page. The qualification quiz (“See If I Qualify”, “Take the Quiz”), the booking links for a call with Avery, the “Get Started” medication checkout and the Patient Success Portal were not opened. This is not the national Calibrate program (Calibrate's site), which is a separate roster record; the name “Oxford's Medical Weight Loss” appears nowhere on this site.
The prices, from the home page pricing card: “GLP-1 Program Weight loss shots prescribed by licensed providers $145 /first month $215 /mo after that · all doses” and “All doses covered at $215/mo — no per-dose fees”; “GLP-1+GIP Program Weight loss shots prescribed by licensed providers $199 /first month $329 /mo · all doses”. Quoted alone: “$215 /mo after that · all doses” and “$329 /mo · all doses”. Start buttons: “Semaglutide from $149/mo after approval” and “Tirzepatide from $199/mo after approval”. The payment table pairs “$149 Semaglutide”, “$215 Semaglutide”, “$199 Tirzepatide” and “$329 Tirzepatide”. The comparison table: “Estimated monthly total $350 – $650/mo (med + fees) $145 – $329/mo (all-inclusive)”.
The program page (/weightlossprogram) prints “Weight Loss Program Doctor-supervised prescription weight loss $145 /mo — all-inclusive” and “Enhanced Weight Loss Program Dual-action prescription weight loss $199 /mo — all-inclusive”, and its FAQ answers “Is $145/mo really all-inclusive?” with “Yes. The $145/mo price for our standard weight loss program includes your medication, provider care, and free shipping. Our enhanced program starts at $199/mo with the same all-inclusive structure.” The home page card below it calls $145 and $199 first-month prices. The card also says “Exact pricing is based on your prescribed dose.”
The deposit and billing, from the home page: “ONLY $30 DUE TODAY · NO MEDICATION PAYMENT UNTIL PRESCRIBED”, “$30 deposit today · Medication billed only after prescription approval · No contracts” and “Pay only the $30 physician consultation deposit today.” The program page: “No contracts. No cancellation fees. If it's not working for you, cancel with one message — no questions asked.” Referral: “earn $50 off per referral, unlimited”.
Pharmacy and molecule: “Your prescription is filled through our local pharmacy and arrives within 1–2 days. Pick up at our Lafayette office Mon, Wed & Fri — or have it shipped directly to your door.” The footer disclaimer: “Services include physician-supervised GLP-1 medication programs using semaglutide and tirzepatide.” The peptides page says peptides are “filled by a licensed U.S. compounding pharmacy”; no such statement is made for the GLP-1s.
No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “The Calibrate Clinic”, “thecalibrateclinic”, “Calibrate Clinic”, “Oxford's Medical Weight Loss”, returns no letter addressed to The Calibrate Clinic, its operator, the named pharmacies or The Calibrate Clinic. Search FDA's warning letters.
Sources
The Calibrate Clinic's own pages
The Calibrate Clinic's home pageCompounded semaglutide price
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to The Calibrate Clinic's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.