AskRx doesn't publish a one-month price for its GLP-1s. What it does print is a $100 monthly care fee ($90 for the physician plus a $10 fulfillment charge), with Wegovy, the Wegovy pill or Zepbound billed on top at a cost it shows only inside the dose check and at checkout.
One month, no commitment
No 1-month price
No price for one month with no commitment appears on their public pages. Every figure they do publish is below.
Real month to month
None confirmed
No one-month price on their public pages.
They advertise
No rate quoted
Their headline: “Starting at $90/month, not including medication cost”
Our finding
$100 fee, drug price hidden
No plan ladder is published, so there is nothing below to show its working.
AskRx is a cash-pay telehealth membership for brand-name GLP-1s only: the Wegovy pen, the Wegovy pill, Zepbound and Lilly's Foundayo tablet. The first visit happens over interactive messaging, with video in some states, and a physician then adjusts the dose each month. Mental health, sexual health and hormone programs are listed as coming soon.
The operator is AskRx LLC, a Wyoming company at 1621 Central Ave in Cheyenne. It says its doctors are board-certified, trained in obesity medicine and licensed in all 50 states.
The site describes its own pharmacy role in opposite ways. The home page promises medication “dispensed through our own pharmacy” at cost with “no separate pharmacy bills.” The terms, dated March 5, 2026, say AskRx doesn't dispense or ship anything and that medication is paid “directly to the dispensing pharmacy,” named there as NovoCare for Wegovy or LillyDirect for Zepbound.
What it actually costs
AskRx prices by drug
Drug
Month to month
Lowest rate on a longer plan
Brand semaglutide
Not priced
None listed
Oral semaglutide
Not priced
None listed
Brand tirzepatide
Not priced
None listed
Medication prices. The required $100/mo membership is billed on top.
The one fixed number is the care fee: $90 a month for the physician plus $10 a month for fulfillment, so $100 every month. The headline “Starting at $90/month” leaves out the $10, which the footnote says “applies to every order.”
Medication is extra, and it isn't priced on the public pages. AskRx says it bills the drug “at our pharmacy's cost” with no markup and shows the amount before checkout, but reaching it means choosing a medication and starting the dose check. The terms add that displayed prices are “based on publicly available self-pay offers” and can change without notice.
The home page doesn't mention anything but a monthly plan. The terms speak of subscriptions billed “monthly, quarterly, or semi-annually.” Price increases come with 30 days' notice.
Canceling is allowed at any point and takes effect when the current billing period ends. Fees are generally non-refundable, with one exception: a refund may be requested within 7 days of the first purchase if no physician consultation has happened yet, and granting it is at AskRx's discretion.
Who it's wrong for
Want to see what Zepbound or Wegovy will cost before handing over health details? AskRx keeps the medication price inside its dose check.
If you already have a prescriber and just need the drug, the $100 monthly care fee buys you little.
Skip it if you need a straight answer on where your medication comes from. The home page says AskRx's own pharmacy, the terms say NovoCare, LillyDirect or retail.
Hoping for compounded semaglutide pricing? AskRx won't prescribe compounded drugs at all.
Not for you if you'd rather talk to a doctor by video. The first consultation is by messaging, and video is offered only in select states.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Brand-name only: Wegovy pen, Wegovy pill, Zepbound and Foundayo, “never compounded.” Where it's filled is stated two ways. The home page says medication is “dispensed through our own pharmacy” (unnamed), while the terms say “AskRx does not operate a pharmacy” and that prescriptions go to NovoCare, LillyDirect or a retail pharmacy.
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
No support hours or phone number are published. Email support; the home page advertises “24/7 Messaging” with physicians.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about AskRx
How much does AskRx cost a month?AskRx advertises “Starting at $90/month, not including medication cost” without tying it to a plan length, and publishes no one-month price, so there's no month-to-month figure to quote.
Does AskRx charge a membership fee?Yes, and it isn't optional. The home page footnote: “$90/month is the physician visit fee. A $10/month fulfillment fee applies to every order, for a total care fee of $100/month. Your medication is billed separately at our pharmacy's cost”. It covers the physician, unlimited messaging and monthly dose titration for every medication.
Does AskRx sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Brand-name only: Wegovy pen, Wegovy pill, Zepbound and Foundayo, “never compounded.” Where it's filled is stated two ways. The home page says medication is “dispensed through our own pharmacy” (unnamed), while the terms say “AskRx does not operate a pharmacy” and that prescriptions go to NovoCare, LillyDirect or a retail pharmacy. It names no pharmacy.
Has AskRx received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to AskRx on a search of “AskRx”, “ask-rx”, “AskRx LLC”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from AskRx?No, it pays us nothing.
On the record7 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: AskRx's public site: AskRx's home page (including its #pricing, #faq, #choose and #how-it-works sections), AskRx's terms page and AskRx's privacy policy page. The dose check at AskRx's questionnaire page (linked from each “Check my dose” button) was not opened, so no medication price was seen. /terms-of-service and /contact, linked from the site, return a 404 page.
The prices, from the home page: “Starting at $90/month†, not including medication cost.” The pricing card: “MONTHLY MEMBERSHIP $90 /mo† Physician visit fee — not including medication cost + $10/month fulfillment · $100/month total care fee”. The footnote: “† $90/month is the physician visit fee. A $10/month fulfillment fee applies to every order, for a total care fee of $100/month. Your medication is billed separately at our pharmacy's cost — you'll see both broken out before you check out. Cancel anytime.” The FAQ: “Your care fee is $100/month: a $90 physician visit fee plus a $10 fulfillment fee, charged every month.” and “The amount varies by medication and dose.”
The medications, from the home page cards: “Wegovy® Pen Semaglutide · GLP-1 Agonist Weekly injection · Prefilled pen” with a “Five-dose titration ladder (0.25–2.4 mg)”; “Wegovy® Pill Semaglutide · GLP-1 Agonist Daily tablet · No injections” with a “Four-dose titration ladder (1.5–25 mg)”; “Zepbound® Tirzepatide · Dual GIP/GLP-1 Agonist Weekly injection · KwikPen (monthly)” with a “Six-dose titration ladder (2.5–15 mg)”; and “Foundayo™ Tirzepatide · Dual GIP/GLP-1 Agonist Daily tablet · No injections … Oral tirzepatide” with a “Six-dose titration ladder (0.8–17.2 mg)”. No Foundayo price is printed, so it has no price block here. Each card ends “Your medication and flat care fee are broken out before you check out.”
Pharmacy, as the home page puts it: “One membership with board-certified physicians and your FDA-approved GLP-1, dispensed through our own pharmacy.” and “No tiers, no separate pharmacy bills.” The footer: “AskRx LLC provides telehealth physician consultations and arranges dispensing of prescribed medication through an affiliated pharmacy.” As the terms put it: “AskRx does not dispense, compound, sell, or ship medications. AskRx does not operate a pharmacy.” “Medication costs are separate from the AskRx subscription and are paid directly to the dispensing pharmacy.” “Prescriptions are sent directly to manufacturer pharmacies (NovoCare for Wegovy, LillyDirect for Zepbound) or to a licensed retail pharmacy of your choice.” “Pricing information displayed on our Site is based on publicly available self-pay offers and may change without notice.”
Billing and refunds, from the terms (“Effective Date: March 5, 2026”): “you authorize us to charge your payment method the applicable subscription fee on a recurring basis according to your selected plan (monthly, quarterly, or semi-annually).” “If we increase prices, we will provide you with at least 30 days' notice”. Upon cancellation “Your subscription will remain active until the end of the current billing period”. “Subscription fees are generally non-refundable. However, you may request a refund within 7 days of your initial subscription purchase if you have not yet had a physician consultation.” “Refunds are issued at our sole discretion.”
Who does what, from the terms: “AskRx LLC ("AskRx," "we," "us," or "our"), a Wyoming limited liability company with its principal office at 1621 Central Ave, Cheyenne, WY 82001.” “AskRx is the technology platform that facilitates this relationship but is not itself a healthcare provider.” Wyoming law, with AAA arbitration after 30 days of negotiation. The home page: “All 50 States Licensed where you live” and “Board-Certified MDs Obesity medicine trained”. The first consultation “is conducted via interactive messaging to determine eligibility and the right medication. Video visits available in select states as needed.” Insurance: “AskRx is a cash-pay membership and does not bill insurance. Your care fee may be HSA/FSA eligible”.
No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “AskRx”, “ask-rx”, “AskRx LLC”, returns no letter addressed to AskRx, its operator, the named pharmacies or AskRx. Search FDA's warning letters.