Review · Not a partner

Concierge MD review

GLP-1 telehealth · Prices read September 2026

Our verdict

Concierge MD publishes no one-month GLP-1 price, because every weight-loss subscription carries a four-month minimum. Inside that commitment, semaglutide (compounded) is billed at $199 monthly, compounded tirzepatide $299, and Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro or Zepbound $1,999, with lab work billed on top.

One month, no commitment

Not sold

The shortest plan this company sells is 4 months, so a single month is not on offer at any price. The signup form on Concierge MD's medical weight loss injections page heads the drug choice “Weight Loss Treatment (4-month minimum required)” and lists semaglutide at $199/month, tirzepatide at $299/month and Ozempic, Mounjaro, Zepbound and Wegovy at $1999/month. The FAQ adds “Please note we have a 4-month minimum for subscriptions.” No shorter plan is offered.

Real month to month
None confirmed
No one-month price on their public pages.
They advertise
$199/mo
Four-month minimum, billed monthly, $199 today
Our finding
Four months minimum at $199
The whole ladder, with the working, is below.
Our relationship
Not a partner
Compare every priced provider →

The short version

In its favor

  • Clean FDA warning-letter record

Against it

  • No single month is sold; the shortest plan is 4 months
  • No pharmacy named
  • No support hours published

What it is

Concierge MD, the brand at Concierge MD's site, is a house-call practice working in more than 50 U.S. cities: urgent and primary care at home, IV drips, lab draws, executive physicals, paid longevity memberships, and a shipped-to-you line of self-injected treatments. Medical weight loss belongs to that last group, beside testosterone, peptides and NAD+. Its CEO and founder is Dr. Abe Malkin, a family physician; co-founder Dr. Neal Kumar is a dermatologist.

The weight-loss program starts with labs, an in-home draw or a walk-in Quest lab, followed by a video consultation in which a provider decides whether you're eligible. Once approved, a monthly subscription pays for medication shipped to your door: compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide mixed with glycine or vitamin B12, or one of four brand-name pens. The compounded drugs come from sterile compounding pharmacies or 503B outsourcing facilities it doesn't name.

Care is delivered by medical providers listed in the terms, from Mobile Medical Services California Inc. in Los Angeles to several Drip Hydration entities, and weight-loss cancellations are handled at a Drip Hydration email address. The terms fall under California law.

What it actually costs

Concierge MD prices by drug
DrugMonth to monthLowest rate on a longer plan
Compounded semaglutideNot sold alone$199 /mo, 4 months
Compounded tirzepatideNot sold alone$299 /mo, 4 months
Brand semaglutideNot sold alone$1,999 /mo, 4 months
Brand tirzepatideNot sold alone$1,999 /mo, 4 months

Semaglutide, compounded with glycine or B12, runs $199 a month; compounded tirzepatide runs $299. Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro and Zepbound are each $1,999 a month. All of them are subscriptions with a four-month minimum, so the smallest possible outlay is $796 on semaglutide and $1,196 on tirzepatide.

Labs aren't in the price. The program page lists “Cost of labs” under what's excluded, noting most PPO plans cover it, and checkout adds a lab-fee line without printing an amount. The first consultation is free.

Billing and shipping keep different calendars. The FAQ says the $199 semaglutide fee includes “a shipment every 90 days” and the $299 tirzepatide fee a shipment every 60 days, while the card is charged monthly. Any subscription discount, the checkout warns, covers just the first month.

If the clinical review finds you ineligible, you get a full refund. After the medication ships from the pharmacy, though, there are no returns and no promised refunds. Canceling means emailing Drip Hydration's email address, and the four-month minimum still applies.

Who it's wrong for

Hoping to test one month before committing? Concierge MD doesn't sell one; the shortest weight-loss subscription is four months, $796 for semaglutide.

Skip it if you're after a brand-name pen on a tight budget. Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro and Zepbound are all $1,999 a month here, for at least four months.

If you'd hoped to skip lab work, you can't: labs come before the consultation, their cost isn't published, and the site says only that most PPO plans cover them.

Expecting a new shipment for every $199 charge? Semaglutide ships every 90 days and tirzepatide every 60, while billing runs monthly.

If a named pharmacy matters to you, this one won't satisfy you: the site speaks only of unnamed compounding pharmacies and 503B facilities.

The American checks

Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide from “State Board of Pharmacy-licensed sterile compounding pharmacies or FDA 503(b) Outsourcing Facilities”, none named, plus brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro and Zepbound.
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
No hours published. Phone 888-288-2150 (“Give Us a Call”), Concierge MD's support email and a contact form. Weight-loss cancellations go to Drip Hydration's email address.

What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.

Questions people ask about Concierge MD

On the record9 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
  1. Sources: Concierge MD's public site: Concierge MD's home page, Concierge MD's medical weight loss injections page, Concierge MD's semaglutide page, Concierge MD's tirzepatide page, Concierge MD's Ozempic page, Concierge MD's Wegovy page, Concierge MD's Zepbound page, Concierge MD's Mounjaro page, Concierge MD's shipped to you page, Concierge MD's membership page, Concierge MD's FAQS page, Concierge MD's about us page, Concierge MD's contact us page and Concierge MD's terms of service page. The weight-loss subscription signup form embedded on the program and drug pages was read but not filled in or submitted.
  2. The prices. /medical-weight-loss-injections/: “Starting at $199/month”. The signup form: “Weight Loss Treatment (4-month minimum required)* Semaglutide $199/month Tirzepatide $299/month Ozempic $1999/month Mounjaro $1999/month Zepbound $1999/month Wegovy $1999/month”. The drug pages: “$199 /month Monthly Subscription” (semaglutide), “$299 /month Monthly Subscription” (tirzepatide) and “$1999 /month Monthly Subscription” (Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound and Mounjaro). The FAQ on each drug page: “Semaglutide with Glycine or Vitamin B12: Your $199/month membership cost includes a shipment every 90 days, if medically approved.” and “Tirzepatide with Glycine or Niacinamide: Your $299/month membership cost includes a shipment every 60 days, if medically necessary.”
  3. What's included, from /medical-weight-loss-injections/: “Includes: comprehensive lab testing to determine a treatment plan, virtual consultation with our medical provider to determine your eligibility and cost of medication: monthly supply of weight loss injection kit shipped directly to you” and “Does not include: Cost of labs (covered by most PPO insurances.)”. The order summary carries a “Lab Fee Total” line, and the form notes “*Note: subscription discounts apply to first month only”. Every drug page offers a “Free Consult”.
  4. Commitment, cancellation and refunds. FAQ: “How do I cancel my subscription? To cancel your subscription please email Drip Hydration's email address or contact your local Drip Hydration provider. Please note we have a 4-month minimum for subscriptions.” and “Yes, a clinical review is required to determine your eligibility. If you do not qualify, you will receive a full refund.” Terms: “All subscription-based products require a minimum commitment of 3-4 months, depending on the product.” and “Concierge MD does not accept returns nor guarantee refunds for any product once it has left the pharmacy (NAD Injections, NAD Nasal Spray, Peptide Therapy, TRT, and Medical Weight Loss).”
  5. Pharmacies, from the drug-page FAQ: “Yes, all medications are made in State Board of Pharmacy-licensed sterile compounding pharmacies or FDA 503(b) Outsourcing Facilities. We work with pharmacies licensed in all 50 states and use only the highest-quality ingredients.” Timing: “Overall, most clients receive their medication within one week of speaking with the provider.”
  6. Process, from the brand drug pages: “Lab Test Book an in-home lab draw or walk into any Quest Diagnostics Lab near you. Processing Time: 1 week” then “Virtual Consultation Once your labs are back, our licensed provider will review your results with you via virtual consultation to kickstart your personalized weight loss plan.”
  7. Who does what, from Section 23 of the terms: “The following medical providers provide services in the US locations below:”, a list that includes “Mobile Medical Services California Inc. Los Angeles California”, “Mobile Medical Parent LLC Delaware”, “Concierge MD TX Inc. Austin Texas” and “Drip Hydration Miami, PA Miami Florida”. The terms are “governed by and construed under the laws of the State of California”. The About page names “Dr. Abe Malkin, M.D. M.B.A CEO & Founder” and “Dr. Neal Kumar, M.D. M.B.A Co-Founder & CMO”. Footer: “© 2026 Concierge MD” and “Give Us a Call | 888-288-2150”.
  8. The separate ConciergeMD membership (“Standard $499 /month”, “Premium $799 /month”, “Executive $1,199 /month”, with “a minimum commitment of 12 months, regardless of membership tier”) isn't required for weight loss; the home-page FAQ lists “Book a service — Choose from our range of in-home or virtual services and schedule at your convenience. No membership required.”
  9. No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “Concierge MD”, “conciergemdla”, “ConciergeMD”, “Mobile Medical Services California Inc.”, “Mobile Medical Parent LLC”, “Concierge MD TX Inc.”, “Drip Hydration”, “Abe Malkin”, returns no letter addressed to Concierge MD, its operator, the named pharmacies or Concierge MD. Search FDA's warning letters.

Sources

Concierge MD's own pages

  • Concierge MD's semaglutide pageCompounded semaglutide price
  • Concierge MD's tirzepatide pageCompounded tirzepatide price
  • Concierge MD's Wegovy pageBrand semaglutide price
  • Concierge MD's Zepbound pageBrand tirzepatide price

FDA

Prices come from the company's own public pages only; the dated quotations are in On the record above.

What Concierge MD sells, priced across the market

The same molecules at every other company we have reviewed, with the range each one falls in.

Words used above: Compounded, 503B, Membership. All of them are in the glossary.

Check current price →

Every company we have reviewed is on the reviews index. See who writes these reviews. Your privacy choices and the terms of use apply to this page.