formidableMD publishes no one-month GLP-1 price. It lists compounded semaglutide by vial strength, from $169 for 1 mg, and tirzepatide from $199 for 10 mg, without saying how many weeks a vial lasts. Visits are billed on top, $199 for the first and $99 for each follow-up, and medical care is offered in Florida, Georgia, New Jersey and New York only.
One month, no commitment
No 1-month price
No price for one month with no commitment appears on their public pages. Every figure they do publish is below.
Real month to month
None confirmed
No one-month price on their public pages.
They advertise
No rate quoted
Their headline: “No monthly membership. $199 initial consultation, $99 follow up visit”
Our finding
Vials priced, months aren't
No plan ladder is published, so there is nothing below to show its working.
formidableMD is a physician-owned telehealth practice for women in midlife, based on State Road 13 in Saint Johns, Florida. Its co-founders are Marianna Nudelman, JD, a certified women's wellness coach, and Edward Orshansky, MD, MBA, a board-certified family physician and obesity specialist who serves as medical director and holds licenses in Florida, Georgia, New Jersey and New York.
It pairs coaching, sold in all 50 states, with medical care offered only in those four states. Weight management can mean compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide injections, oral options, or FDA-approved brand drugs, which the practice will try to get covered through your insurance with a prior authorization. Hormone therapy, peptides and lab panels are sold alongside.
Care starts with a free 15-minute discovery call, then a booked one-on-one video visit after an intake questionnaire. The practice doesn't bill insurance for its own visits, though it'll give you a superbill to submit yourself.
Visits and medication are billed separately. The first visit is $199 on the weight-management page ($179 in the terms), and each follow-up is $99. Anyone on weight-loss medication follows up monthly for the first three months, then every three months through the first year.
Compounded semaglutide is priced per vial: 1 mg $169, 2 mg $189, 5 mg $209, 10 mg $269. Tirzepatide vials are 10 mg $199, 20 mg $239, 30 mg $279 and 40 mg $319. None is sold as a month's supply, so the monthly cost depends on how quickly your prescribed dose uses a vial.
Your first bill is the $199 visit plus at least one vial, $169 for the smallest semaglutide, and months two and three each add a $99 follow-up. Labs are extra; the site sells panels from $189 to $899.
Visit fees are charged 48 hours before the appointment. Cancel earlier than that and you're refunded in full; cancel later and $75 is kept.
Who it's wrong for
Outside Florida, Georgia, New Jersey or New York? Only the coaching is available to you for now.
Skip it if you want one monthly price. The visit, the vial and any labs are separate charges.
Wondering how many weeks $169 of semaglutide covers? formidableMD prices vials by the milligram and leaves the rest to your prescription.
Hoping to cancel an appointment the day before? Inside 48 hours, $75 of the visit fee is kept.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide from “503a compounding pharmacies” it doesn't name, plus FDA-approved brand GLP-1s sent to a pharmacy of your choice when insurance covers them.
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
No hours are published. Phone (904) 464-1044 and an email address on its contact page.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about formidableMD
How much does formidableMD cost a month?formidableMD advertises “No monthly membership. $199 initial consultation, $99 follow up visit” without tying it to a plan length, and publishes no one-month price, so there's no month-to-month figure to quote.
Does formidableMD charge a membership fee?No membership is published.
Does formidableMD sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide from “503a compounding pharmacies” it doesn't name, plus FDA-approved brand GLP-1s sent to a pharmacy of your choice when insurance covers them. It names no pharmacy.
Is there a consultation fee at formidableMD?Yes, $199. The weight-management page lists “$199 initial consultation” and “$99 follow up visit”; the terms of use say “$179 for initial appointment and $99 for each follow-up visit thereafter.” Patients on weight-loss medication follow up monthly for the first three months, then every three months. A $75 fee is kept on cancellations inside 48 hours.
Has formidableMD received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to formidableMD on a search of “formidableMD”, “formidablemd”, “FormidableMD”, “Edward Orshansky”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from formidableMD?No, it pays us nothing.
On the record6 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: formidableMD's public site: formidableMD's home page (redirects to formidableMD's home page), formidableMD's our story page, formidableMD's weight management page, formidableMD's womenswellnesscoaching page, formidableMD's weightlosscoaching page, formidableMD's nutritioncoaching page, formidableMD's labs page, formidableMD's FAQ page, formidableMD's blog page, formidableMD's hipaa and privacy page, formidableMD's terms of service page, formidableMD's refund policy page and the lab product pages. The booking pages, discovery-call scheduler and patient portal were not opened.
The prices, from /weight-management: “No monthly membership No commitment No hidden fees $199 initial consultation $99 follow up visit”, “Semaglutide 1mg - $169 2mg - $189 5mg - $209 10mg - $269” and “Tirzepatide 10mg - $199 20mg - $239 30mg - $279 40mg - $319”. The terms of use: “The Services require a pay per visit fee for service of $179 for initial appointment and $99 for each follow-up visit thereafter.” The FAQ: “No, prescriptions are filled through pharmacies at a separate cost.” Lab panels on /labs range from $189.00 to $899.00.
Follow-up cadence, from the FAQ: “Once you begin your weight management journey, a monthly follow-up appointment will be scheduled for the first three months of your journey for all patients utilizing weight loss medication. Once patients are stabilized on a specific dose and do not require titration, follow up is scheduled every three months for the first year or until your goal is met.”
Billing and cancellation, from the Payment and Billing Agreement (“Last Updated: March 26, 2026”) and FAQ: “Visit fees are charged to your preferred payment on file 48hrs before your appointment.” “I understand that I may cancel my appointment for any reason before 48hrs of my scheduled appointment. A full refund will be automatically processed to the original form of payment within 3 business days.” “I understand that if I cancel my appointment within 48hrs of my scheduled appointment, a $75.00 cancellation fee will be charged”. Non-covered services include “all medications”, “laboratory assessments” and “nutrition coaching”.
Who does what: the Our Story page names “Marianna Nudelman JD, Co-Founder” and “Edward Orshansky MD MBA, Co-Founder Medical Director”, who “holds active medical licenses in Florida, Georgia, New Jersey, and New York”. The footer: “Coaching: All 50 States” and “Telehealth: FL, NY, NJ, GA”, “Corporate Address: 450 State Road 13 N, Suite 106 Saint Johns, FL 32259”, phone (904) 464-1044. Pharmacy: “We source our medications from reputable and trusted 503a compounding pharmacies.” The terms: “your prescription will be sent to a Pharmacy of your choice or a preferred and vetted compound pharmacy chosen by formidableMD.” No legal-entity suffix appears on the site.
No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “formidableMD”, “formidablemd”, “FormidableMD”, “Edward Orshansky”, returns no letter addressed to formidableMD, its operator, the named pharmacies or formidableMD. Search FDA's warning letters.