$189 a month for compounded semaglutide on Healthon's program page, and the same $189 on its product page footnoted as a twelve-month prepay. Both pages were read the same day.
$189 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Against it
FDA warning letter 719809, September 2025
No pharmacy named
No support hours published
What it is
Healthon calls itself “a patient management platform that works with independent licensed providers” in the footer of every page, not a prescriber. It sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide through a Shopify storefront.
It also carries a live FDA warning letter about how it advertised these exact two molecules. The letter is disclosed in full below; it's a fact about the company's marketing on a date, not a ruling about what it sells today.
On Healthon's program page, $189 a month is the cheapest semaglutide plan, footnoted “On a monthly plan.” Tirzepatide is $295 the same way. Commit to three months and semaglutide is $549 a quarter, or $183 a month; tirzepatide is $837, or $279.
Here's the problem. The semaglutide product page prints the same $189 and footnotes it “Paid upfront with a 12-month plan.” Those two footnotes can't both be true of one number, and both pages were live on the same day. The program page's reading is the one used because of its own arithmetic: a $549 quarter works out at $183 a month, and a quarterly rate that undercuts a twelve-month prepay isn't a coherent ladder.
Tirzepatide splits differently: $295 a month on the program page, $290 on the product page. Both pages also advertise a checkout discount that's never priced on the page, “Up to $408 off your 12-Month Plan - Discount shown at checkout” for semaglutide and $375 for tirzepatide, so the amount a card is actually charged isn't published anywhere a reader can see it before starting.
Who it's wrong for
If you need to know what you're committing to before you pay, Healthon can't tell you. Its own two pages disagree about whether $189 buys a month or a year, and the plan screen that would settle it sits behind a checkout.
Counting on the six-month money-back guarantee? It carries eight separate conditions, and one of them requires exercising 150 minutes a week and proving it through a smart watch linked to Healthon's records.
Skip it if you want the pharmacy named or the prescriber's licensure stated. None of its six main pages names a pharmacy, nothing says a prescriber is licensed in the patient's own state, and no support hours are published.
People who want a company with no regulatory history on this product should look elsewhere. FDA wrote to Healthon in September 2025 about its compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide advertising; the four claims it quoted are gone from the current pages, but the letter stands.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, described as prepared by U.S.-licensed compounding pharmacies within the Healthon network
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
Not published
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Healthon
How much does Healthon cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $189 a month and compounded tirzepatide $295.
Does Healthon charge a membership fee?No. Healthon bills compounded semaglutide at $189 a month with nothing added for a membership.
Does Healthon sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, described as prepared by U.S.-licensed compounding pharmacies within the Healthon network. It names no pharmacy.
Has Healthon received an FDA warning letter?Yes: letter 719809, September 2025, filed as “Unlawful Sale of Unapproved and Misbranded Drugs to United States Consumers Over the Internet (Telehealth)”, linked under Sources below with the claims it quotes in the sourcing notes.
Does GLP America earn money from Healthon?No. Healthon pays us nothing, and its $189 month sits where that price puts it. The Collective card on this page comes from a partner, which pays us a commission, and it's labeled Partner.
On the record11 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: six of Healthon's own pages as rendered text with disclosures expanded: the compounded semaglutide product page, the tirzepatide product page, the weight-loss program page, the terms of service, the cancellation policy and the money-back guarantee. The intake was followed as far as the plan screen, which sits behind a Shopify selling plan.
The prices, quoted in reading order from the program page's plan list: “Semaglutide As low as $189/mo* *On a monthly plan.”, “Tirzepatide As low as $295/mo* *On a monthly plan.”, “Semaglutide Quarterly Plan $549/quarter* *On a 3-month plan.” and “Tirzepatide Quarterly Plan $837/quarter* *On a 3-month plan.” The page's own hero reads “Personalized doctor-led plans, as low as $189/mo”.
The contradiction, quoted from the other page. Healthon's compounded semaglutide page prints “Starting at $189” above the footnote “*Paid upfront with a 12-month plan. Actual price to the consumer will depend on the plan purchased.” Healthon's tirzepatide 1 page prints “Starting at $290” above the identical footnote. Both were live alongside the program page. Neither the terms of service, the cancellation policy nor the money-back guarantee names any figure, so the company's legal documents can't settle what its marketing leaves ambiguous.
The checkout discounts, which are advertised and never priced on the page: “Up to $408 off your 12-Month Plan - Discount shown at checkout” on the semaglutide page and “Up to $375 off your 12-Month Plan - Discount shown at checkout” on the tirzepatide page.
FDA warning letter 719809, issued September 9, 2025, category “Unlawful Sale of Unapproved and Misbranded Drugs to United States Consumers Over the Internet (Telehealth)”. It is addressed to “Healthon Inc. dba Healthon”, 100 Spectrum Center Dr #900, Irvine, CA 92618, to Dr. Rasoul M. Montazeri, M.D., Founder & Chief Executive Officer, at Healthon's support email. It is attributed on entity and address, not on a name: the address on the letter is character for character the address Healthon publishes in its own terms of service, “100 Spectrum Center Dr #900, Irvine, CA 92618”. The letter text is from FDA's own site.
What the letter says, since the index's category line is broader than its substance. FDA reviewed Healthon's site in August 2025 and objected to four advertising claims, quoted in the letter: “Same active ingredient as Wegovy and Ozempic.”, “Same active ingredient as Mounjaro pens and Zepbound.”, “Clinically proven weight loss” and “The active ingredient in our formula is FDA-approved….” Its finding is that these are false or misleading under sections 502(a) and 502(bb) of the FDCA because they imply a compounded product is the same as an FDA-approved one. It's a misbranding letter about advertising; it makes no finding about the medication's contents, the pharmacy, or patient harm.
None of the four quoted claims appears on the six Healthon pages captured, which cover the product, program and policy pages rather than the whole site. What those pages carry instead is the opposite disclosure, twice: “This medication is compounded and has not been evaluated or approved by the FDA for safety or effectiveness” on both product pages, and “Please note: Compounded medications are not reviewed or approved by the FDA for safety or effectiveness” on the program page.
A warning letter discloses; it does not disqualify. That's a standing owner ruling for this network, and it's why Healthon carries a review and a full ladder rather than a refusal. Nothing here gates the listing or a link on the letter's existence.
The six-month money-back guarantee, and its eight conditions, from Healthon's money back guarantee page: enrollment after August 25th 2024; at least 180 days as an active participant; medical forms and lab work uploaded within five days of joining; medication taken every week as prescribed with no refill requests in the sixth month; weight logged weekly in Healthie; less than 5% of starting body weight lost, from an initial BMI of 30 or above; and “Exercise 150 minutes per week, and provide proof via smart apps or smart watches linked to our EMR system.” Returning members, members who cancel before 180 days, and members who joined before August 25th 2024 are excluded.
The same page opens with a weight-loss outcome claim, noted as the company's words and not repeated as a finding: “Lose 10.4% Body Weight in 6 Months with Semaglutide or Tirzepatide” and “Healthon members using Semaglutide or Tirzepatide typically achieve a remarkable 10.4% reduction in body weight within just six months”. This site does not publish weight-loss outcome claims.
Not stated. Across the six pages, no compounding pharmacy is named (the terms speak only of “a pharmacy”, “the pharmacy” and “the selected pharmacy”), nothing states that a prescriber is licensed in the patient's own state, nothing addresses where medication is compounded beyond “U.S.-licensed compounding pharmacies within the Healthon network”, and no support hours are published. Those four rows read not stated for that reason.
Sources
Healthon's own pages
Healthon's weight loss program pageCompounded semaglutide price
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to Healthon's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.