The $145 across JumpstartMD's site is a one-time first visit. The recurring bill is $99 to $349 a month for membership, and the medication is a separate charge it never puts a number on.
One month, no commitment
No 1-month price
No price for one month with no commitment appears on their public pages. Every figure they do publish is below.
Real month to month
None confirmed
No one-month price on their public pages.
They advertise
No rate quoted
Their pages lead with no headline rate.
Our finding
$145 buys one visit
No plan ladder is published, so there is nothing below to show its working.
JumpstartMD is a brick-and-mortar clinic chain with fourteen locations, all in California: “JumpstartMD proudly operates 14 locations conveniently located across the San Francisco Bay Area—from Marin to Monterey and San Francisco to Pleasanton— and in Orange County, CA.” It was founded in 2007, is headquartered in Burlingame, and has an online option for Californians who want one.
California is also the limit. The home page opens “We Got You, California.”, and none of the 244 pages on its sitemap says licensed in, all states or 50 states. Live anywhere else and none of what follows applies to you.
What it actually costs
JumpstartMD prices by drug
Drug
Month to month
Lowest rate on a longer plan
Compounded semaglutide
Not priced
None listed
Compounded tirzepatide
Not priced
None listed
Medication prices. The required $99/mo membership is billed on top.
The banner on every page reads “Get started for $145 ($379) for a limited time only!” That's neither a monthly rate nor a program price. It buys one first visit, broken down at checkout as “Clinician assessment · lab panel included $379.00”, “Lab fee waived -$234.00”, “Due today $145.00”, followed by “You'll only be charged $145.00 today.”
The recurring bill comes next, and it isn't on the public site. Nineteen screens into the funnel, “CHOOSE YOUR MEMBERSHIP” offers three tiers: Signature at $349 a month, Essential at $199 and Online at $99. Underneath: “Membership billing starts at your first visit, not today.”
Medication is a third bill. The funnel says “Medication billed separately at pharmacy”, and the list it manages is long: Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro, Ozempic and Saxenda; Contrave, Qsymia, phentermine, topiramate, metformin, naltrexone and bupropion; compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide. Brand pens you pay for at your own pharmacy. The compounded ones JumpstartMD bills you for directly, and it publishes no figure for them.
For a Californian, then, the floor is $145 today, at least $99 a month after that, and a medication cost nobody will quote before your visit.
Two price ladders are live at once, and they disagree. The funnel offers Signature $349, Essential $199 and Online $99. The membership change agreement, a PDF dated September 2025 and linked from JumpstartMD's own site, offers “Transition Membership: $249/month for two visits a month”, “Essential Membership: $199/month for one visit a month” and “Online (Only) Membership: $99/month for one telehealth visit every 3 months”. That's no Signature tier, a $249 tier the funnel doesn't mention, and different terms for what Essential and Online buy.
The site also argues against its own product. One explainer says “As of June 2026, routine "essentially-a-copy" compounding is no longer permitted” and another that “the legal basis for mass-compounding semaglutide and tirzepatide has largely ended”, while the funnel two clicks away lists compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide among the medications it manages.
Who it's wrong for
If you live outside California, this isn't an option. All fourteen clinics are Californian, and online visits are described as being for members throughout California.
Reading $145 as the price of treatment? It's one visit. Membership starts at that visit, and medication is billed on top of both.
Skip it if you need a medication cost before you commit. The intake runs nineteen screens to the card form without showing one.
Not for you if “Cancel anytime” is what would get you to sign. The membership change agreement says cancellation runs until the longer of the duration of therapy or one full billing cycle, and that a reactivation fee applies, without saying how much.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
PerfectRx, named in the FAQ with a phone number and an email — “Our compounded medication pharmacy partner is:PerfectRx Phone: (888) 553-2500” — and no state given. Labs go to Quest.
What you get
Brand Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro, Ozempic and Saxenda picked up at your own pharmacy, plus compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide billed by JumpstartMD and filled by PerfectRx. It states “JumpstartMD does not manufacture compounded medications.” and never classifies PerfectRx as 503A or 503B.
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
Three different windows on one site. The sitewide footer says “Weekdays, 8am to 6pm”; /getting-started/ says “please call us Monday – Friday, 7am to 5pm at 650.241.6500.”; /lets-talk/ publishes a separate “Member Support 650.241.6599”.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about JumpstartMD
How much does JumpstartMD cost a month?Priced only after the intake.
Does JumpstartMD charge a membership fee?Yes, and it isn't optional. Three monthly tiers, none of them on the public site: “Signature IN-CLINIC CARE $349/mo”, “Essential IN-CLINIC CARE $199/mo” and “Online ONLINE CARE $99/mo”, on a screen headed “CHOOSE YOUR MEMBERSHIP”. The $99 shown here is the cheapest. Billing doesn't start the day you pay: “Membership billing starts at your first visit, not today.”
Does JumpstartMD sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Brand Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro, Ozempic and Saxenda picked up at your own pharmacy, plus compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide billed by JumpstartMD and filled by PerfectRx. It states “JumpstartMD does not manufacture compounded medications.” and never classifies PerfectRx as 503A or 503B.
Which pharmacy fills JumpstartMD prescriptions?PerfectRx, named in the FAQ with a phone number and an email — “Our compounded medication pharmacy partner is:PerfectRx Phone: (888) 553-2500” — and no state given. Labs go to Quest.
Is there a consultation fee at JumpstartMD?Yes, $145. A one-time charge to book the first visit, itemized at checkout as “Clinician assessment · lab panel included $379.00”, “Lab fee waived -$234.00”, “Due today $145.00”. It covers the assessment, 69 baseline labs and an InBody scan, and there's no way through the funnel without it.
Has JumpstartMD received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to JumpstartMD on a search of “JumpstartMD” and “Jumpstart”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from JumpstartMD?No, it pays us nothing.
On the record11 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: all 244 URLs on JumpstartMD's own sitemap, twenty-three of them as rendered visible text, plus the membership change agreement PDF and the nineteen-screen funnel at JumpstartMD's home page. No payment details were entered and no order was placed.
The membership ladder, quoted from the funnel screen headed “CHOOSE YOUR MEMBERSHIP”: “Signature IN-CLINIC CARE $349/mo”, “Essential IN-CLINIC CARE $199/mo”, “Online ONLINE CARE $99/mo”, and beneath them “Membership billing starts at your first visit, not today.”
The first visit, quoted from the checkout screen: “DUE TODAY $145.00”, “Membership starts at your first visit, not today · $199/mo”, “Clinician assessment · lab panel included $379.00”, “Lab fee waived -$234.00”, “Due today $145.00”, “No other fees today.” and “You'll only be charged $145.00 today.” What it includes, verbatim: “Initial clinician assessment”, “Comprehensive baseline labs (69 biomarkers)”, “InBody body composition scan”.
Where the membership price isn't. Of the 244 pages on JumpstartMD's site, only 33 carry a dollar figure at all, and none publishes the membership price: fifteen are editorial comparisons quoting manufacturer list prices, thirteen are supplement Support Pack pages, and the rest are legal thresholds and old blog posts. The ladder exists only inside JumpstartMD's home page and in a PDF, which is why the company is listed as publishing no price at all before an intake begins.
The pharmacy, quoted from the FAQ: “Our compounded medication pharmacy partner is:PerfectRx Phone: (888) 553-2500”, punctuation as printed. The same answer settles who bills you: “the costs associated with the prescription will be charged to you by JumpstartMD.” No state is given for PerfectRx, and the strings 503A and 503B appear on one of 244 pages, in an explainer about compounding generally, never applied to PerfectRx.
Two membership ladders, both live, both from this company. The funnel's three tiers are above. The PDF at /wp-content/uploads/2025/09/Weight-Management-Membership-Change-Agreement-Sept-28-25.pdf, linked from /mca/ and marked “Updated: September 29,2025”, lists “Transition Membership: $249/month for two visits a month”, “Essential Membership: $199/month for one visit a month” and “Online (Only) Membership: $99/month for one telehealth visit every 3 months”, and elsewhere refers to “Signature, Essential, Transition, Lifestyle, or Online (Only) Memberships”, two of which are priced nowhere. Two of the three change agreements linked from /mca/ aren't online.
A supplement page that contradicts itself in one screen. /support_pack/daily-am-pm-vitamin/ prints “Monthly Cost: $119 for members / $99 for non‑members” and, further down the same page, “JumpstartMD members pay just $99/month. Non-members: $119/month.” The member and non-member prices are swapped between the two sentences. All twenty other Support Pack pages put the lower price on members, so the first sentence is the wrong one.
The site's own editorial against the site's own funnel. /hub/glp1-weight-loss/compounded-semaglutide-safety: “As of June 2026, routine "essentially-a-copy" compounding is no longer permitted”. /hub/glp1-weight-loss/cost-insurance-coverage: “the legal basis for mass-compounding semaglutide and tirzepatide has largely ended, and compounded products aren't FDA-reviewed”. The funnel lists both compounded drugs under “MEDICATIONS WE MANAGE”.
Screened against FDA's published enforcement index and nothing is filed against this company. The screen covered all 3,664 letters on the strings JumpstartMD and Jumpstart with no match; the same screen returns the three letters on file for Hims, Hers and Levity. Search FDA's warning letters.
None of the 244 sitemap pages states that the prescriber is licensed in the patient's own state or mentions fulfillment outside the United States. The strings licensed in, all states and 50 states occur zero times; what the site says instead is “a California clinician”. The strings overseas and imported occur zero times; the only related line is privacy boilerplate, “Our Services are solely intended for use within the United States.”
The banner's markup carries prices it isn't showing. The rendered banner reads “Get started for $145 ($379) for a limited time only!” and nothing else; a $79 figure and a $99 figure sit in its attributes against future dates. Markup isn't publication, so only the $145 and the $379 are recorded, but a reader arriving in a few days may see a different number.