Foundayo costs $149 a month at LillyDirect at the 0.8 mg starting dose, and a Zepbound vial or KwikPen $299 a month at 2.5 mg, rising to $449 at the higher doses if you refill within 45 days. It's Lilly's own pharmacy service: your doctor, or a telehealth service you pay separately, has to send the prescription.
$149 buys one month of brand orforglipron, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Also sells FDA-approved brand tirzepatide and orforglipron, from $149/mo
Names 3 pharmacies, including LillyDirect Pharmacy and Amazon Pharmacy
Against it
No support hours published
What it is
LillyDirect is Eli Lilly's direct-to-patient pharmacy service for its own medicines, including Zepbound, Mounjaro and the new Foundayo pill. You ask your doctor to send the prescription to LillyDirect Pharmacy in Indianapolis; a partner pharmacy (Gifthealth, FuzeHealth or Amazon Pharmacy) then texts you, applies any savings and sends a checkout link, and the medicine ships free or waits for pickup at Walmart Pharmacy.
It doesn't prescribe. Patients without a doctor get a menu of independent telehealth services and the fees those services report, from $29 a visit to $149 a month; Lilly disclaims endorsing them, and none of those fees covers the drug.
Lilly sets each self-pay figure by dose, and the pharmacy adds no membership or visit charge of its own. Insured patients may pay as little as $25 a month with a savings card, which isn't a cash price.
Foundayo is $149 a month at 0.8 mg and, until the end of 2026, also at 2.5 mg. The 5.5 mg dose is $199 under the same temporary reduction, and 9 mg, 14.5 mg and 17.2 mg are $299. A month here is 30 days of tablets.
A Zepbound vial or KwikPen costs $299 a month at 2.5 mg, $399 at 5 mg and $449 at 7.5 mg through 15 mg, but that $449 depends on the Journey Program: refill within 45 days or the regular price applies, $499 at 7.5 mg and $699 at 10 mg and above. Needles or pen needles cost extra at checkout, and a month is 28 days.
Mounjaro is $499 a month self-pay at any dose. Taxes and fees may be added to any of these.
The prescriber is a separate bill. The telehealth options LillyDirect lists report their own charges, such as $100 a self-pay visit or $99 a month for a membership, and Lilly can change or end these programs at any time.
Who it's wrong for
No prescriber? LillyDirect won't write one, so budget for a doctor or telehealth fee on top of the medicine.
Planning around $449 for a maintenance dose of Zepbound? Miss the 45-day refill window and 10 mg or more jumps to $699.
Looking at Foundayo's 2.5 mg or 5.5 mg price after December 31, 2026? Those two figures are marked as temporary reductions.
Shopping for a compounded version? LillyDirect carries only Lilly-made branded products.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
LillyDirect Pharmacy, 1555 S Harding St, Ste 171-B68, Indianapolis, IN 46221, with orders filled or supported by the dispensing pharmacies Gifthealth, FuzeHealth and Amazon Pharmacy (home delivery) and Walmart Pharmacy (pickup).
What you get
FDA-approved brand only, made by Eli Lilly: Zepbound, Mounjaro and Foundayo among Lilly's GLP-1s. Pages promise “authentic Lilly medicines”.
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
LillyDirect line 1-844-559-3471; the Lilly Answers Center 1-800-545-5979 for medical questions. No hours are published on the pages read.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about LillyDirect
How much does LillyDirect cost a month?Month to month, brand orforglipron is $149 a month and brand tirzepatide $299.
Does LillyDirect charge a membership fee?No. LillyDirect bills brand orforglipron at $149 a month with nothing added for a membership.
Does LillyDirect sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?FDA-approved brand only, made by Eli Lilly: Zepbound, Mounjaro and Foundayo among Lilly's GLP-1s. Pages promise “authentic Lilly medicines”.
Which pharmacy fills LillyDirect prescriptions?LillyDirect Pharmacy, 1555 S Harding St, Ste 171-B68, Indianapolis, IN 46221, with orders filled or supported by the dispensing pharmacies Gifthealth, FuzeHealth and Amazon Pharmacy (home delivery) and Walmart Pharmacy (pickup).
Does GLP America earn money from LillyDirect?No. LillyDirect pays us nothing, and its $149 month sits where that price puts it.
On the record7 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: Lilly's public LillyDirect pages: LillyDirect's home page (redirects to LillyDirect's lillydirect page), LillyDirect's Zepbound page, LillyDirect's Mounjaro page, LillyDirect's Foundayo page (a Cloudflare check appeared on the first attempt; the page was not touched and loaded normally on a later plain visit) and LillyDirect's rx support page. The “Get Started”, “Schedule”, coverage-checker and savings-program terms pages were not opened, and no telehealth partner link was followed.
The prices, Zepbound (/lillydirect/zepbound), KwikPen: “2.5 mg/0.6 mL (starting dosage) Self-pay price: Starting at $299/month*”, “5 mg/0.6 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $399/month*”, “7.5 mg/0.6 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†”; single-dose vial: “2.5 mg/0.5 mL (starting dosage) Self-pay price: Starting at $299/month*”, “5 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $399/month*”, 7.5 to 15 mg “Starting at $449/month* when you refill within 45 days†”. Footnotes: “Month is defined as 28-days and 4 single-dose vials.” “†For 7.5 mg, 10 mg, 12.5 mg and 15 mg doses, prices reflect monthly cost with Zepbound Journey Program. Regular prices will apply if prescription is not refilled within 45 days ($499 for 7.5mg, $699 for 10mg, $699 for 12.5mg, and $699 for 15mg).” Single-dose pen: “Insurance price: Pay as low as $25* per month for up to a 3-month prescription” (insurance only, not ranked).
Mounjaro (/lillydirect/mounjaro): “Mounjaro is available for self-pay through LillyDirect®” and, at each dose from 2.5 mg to 15 mg, e.g. “2.5 mg/0.5 mL Self-pay price: Starting at $499/month*”, with “*For self-pay. Prescription required. Terms apply. Additional taxes and fees may apply.”
Foundayo (/lillydirect/foundayo): “0.8 mg dose (starting dosage) Self-pay price: Starting at $149/month^”, “2.5 mg dose Self-pay price: Starting at $149/month^*”, “5.5 mg dose Self-pay price: Starting at $199/month^*”, “9 mg dose Self-pay price: Starting at $299/month^”, “14.5 mg dose Self-pay price: Starting at $299/month^ when you refill within 45 days†”, same for 17.2 mg. “*Prices for the 2.5 mg and 5.5 mg dose are temporarily reduced through December 31, 2026.” “^Self-pay only. Prescription required. Additional taxes and fees may apply. Month is defined as 30-days. NOT INSURANCE. … Lilly reserves the right to modify or cancel this offer at any time.” Commercial insurance: “you could pay as low as $25 a month” (not ranked).
How it works, from the Zepbound and Foundayo pages: “Ask your doctor to send your prescription to: LillyDirect Pharmacy NPI: 1912889320 | NCPDP: 1574056 1555 S Harding St, Ste 171-B68, Indianapolis, IN 46221”. “Once your prescription is received, a pharmacy partner will reach out to guide you through the next steps.” From /rx-support: dispensing pharmacies “Gifthealth Home delivery”, “FuzeHealth Home delivery”, “Amazon Pharmacy Home delivery”, “Walmart Pharmacy In-store pickup”; “Checkout link: When your prescription is ready, we’ll send you a checkout link.”
FDA's warning-letter search on “LillyDirect”, “lilly”, “Eli Lilly and Company”, “Lilly USA, LLC”, “LillyDirect Pharmacy”, “Gifthealth”, “FuzeHealth”, “Amazon Pharmacy”, “Walmart Pharmacy” returns no letter addressed to LillyDirect, to Lilly USA, LLC (the company its footer names) or to the partner pharmacies it lists. Three letters dated September 9, 2025, category “False & Misleading Claims/Misbranded”, are addressed to the manufacturer, Eli Lilly and Company (Indianapolis, IN 46285), each about a direct-to-consumer video: one about “An Oprah Special: Shame, Blame, and the Weight Loss Revolution,” promoting Zepbound and Mounjaro, and two about online interview videos promoting Zepbound. None concerns LillyDirect's pharmacy service or the prices here. A warning letter discloses; it does not disqualify.
The companies whose month of brand orforglipron is closest in price to LillyDirect's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.