Review · Not a partner

PreventiveMD review

GLP-1 telehealth · Prices read September 2026

Our verdict

Compounded semaglutide is $119 for a one-month supply at PreventiveMD and compounded tirzepatide is $139, with dose never changing the price and no membership. The $83 and $97 “as low as” figures belong to 12-month plans charged in full at checkout ($999 and $1,168). Brand Wegovy, Zepbound and Foundayo cost a $49 monthly membership plus the drug, bought from NovoCare or LillyDirect.

They advertise

$83/mo, 12-month supply

A month with no commitment

$119/mo, month to month

The catch
Advertised rate needs 12 months up front
The whole ladder, with the working, is below.
Our relationship
Not a partner
See plans at PreventiveMD →

Price read from PreventiveMD's own page

Compare every priced provider →

The short version

In its favor

  • $119 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
  • Also sells FDA-approved brand semaglutide, tirzepatide and orforglipron, from $149/mo
  • Names its 503A pharmacies, including Empower Pharmacy

Against it

  • The advertised $83/mo is a 12-month prepay, $999 at once
  • The pharmacy it names, Empower Pharmacy, has FDA warning letter 738238
  • No support hours published

What it is

PreventiveMD, Inc. sells cash-pay telehealth under a prevention-and-longevity banner. For now that means GLP-1s plus a short list of compounded peptides (GHK-Cu, glutathione, NAD+, sermorelin); lab panels, cancer screening and a concierge provider are marked coming soon. Prescribing runs through its medical group, LocumTele, LLC, and reviews are asynchronous: no live visit, and a provider decision typically within 24 to 48 hours.

The compounded drugs come from three 503A pharmacies it names, Empower Pharmacy, Drug Crafters and Boudreaux's New Drug Store, and you pick one at checkout where it's licensed for your state. Each ships to a different set of states, and the choice also decides what's mixed into the vial. Wegovy, Zepbound and Foundayo can be prescribed here, though you buy them from the makers' direct programs.

It doesn't cover every state yet. The FAQ names ten places it doesn't serve: Alaska, Arkansas, the District of Columbia, Kansas, Mississippi, New Jersey, New Mexico, South Dakota, West Virginia and Wisconsin. HSA and FSA cards work at checkout, and insurance isn't billed.

What it actually costs

PreventiveMD advertises $83. A month costs $119 because the advertised rate is the 12-month supply.

The gap

They advertise $83 a month. That is the 12-month supply, $999 on the card today. With no commitment it is $119 a month.

PreventiveMD prices by drug
DrugMonth to monthLowest rate on a longer plan
Compounded semaglutide$119$83 /mo, 12 months
Compounded tirzepatide$139$97 /mo, 12 months
Brand semaglutide$149None listed
Brand tirzepatide$299None listed
Brand orforglipron$149None listed

Medication prices. Brand semaglutide, brand tirzepatide and brand orforglipron also need the $49/mo membership, billed on top.

Semaglutide costs $119 for a one-month supply, $286 for three months (about $95 a month), $536 for six (about $89) or $999 for twelve (about $83). Tirzepatide is $139, $334, $626 or $1,168 on the same terms, which the page rounds to roughly $111, $104 and $97 a month. The price covers the provider review, medication, supplies, shipping and support, and your dose doesn't change it.

The home page's “as low as $83” and “as low as $97” are 12-month rates. The FAQ says multi-month plans are prepaid, and the medication still arrives in three-month batches, with a provider sign-off before each refill.

Brand drugs are billed in two pieces. PreventiveMD charges a $49 monthly membership, and the medication is paid directly to NovoCare (Wegovy, from $149) or LillyDirect (Zepbound from $299, Foundayo from $149). By our addition, a first month of Wegovy or Foundayo starts at $198, and Zepbound at $348.

Checkout places a hold rather than a charge, and money moves only after a provider signs off. You can cancel for a full refund until the pharmacy has accepted the prescription; after that the order is non-refundable, apart from damage, errors or duplicate charges. Every plan renews by itself when its term runs out.

There are no promotions or referral credits, according to the FAQ, and no price increase is planned, though the company won't promise a permanent lock.

Who it's wrong for

Budgeting on the $83? That figure needs the 12-month semaglutide plan, $999 at checkout. A single month is $119.

Kansas, New Jersey or Wisconsin resident? PreventiveMD doesn't serve you yet, nor seven other places on its FAQ list.

Prefer Wegovy or Zepbound on a single bill? Look elsewhere. PreventiveMD collects $49 a month and the maker's program bills the drug separately.

Sensitive to vitamins or amino acids in a vial? Every compounded GLP-1 here carries an additive (B12, niacinamide or glycine, depending on the pharmacy), and there's no additive-free version.

Expecting a video visit before you start? Reviews are message-based only, with nothing to schedule.

The American checks

Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Empower Pharmacy, Drug Crafters and Boudreaux's New Drug Store, three 503A compounding pharmacies the patient chooses between at checkout where each is licensed for the patient's state (the site gives no cities)
What you get
“100% U.S.-compounded peptides” from “state-licensed, U.S.-based 503A compounding pharmacies” for semaglutide and tirzepatide; brand Wegovy, Zepbound and Foundayo are prescribed and bought through NovoCare or LillyDirect.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
No support hours are published. +1 (518) 333-7738 by phone or text, and PreventiveMD's support email; messaging with the care team runs through the Healthie care portal.

What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.

Questions people ask about PreventiveMD

On the record9 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
  1. Sources: PreventiveMD's public site: PreventiveMD's home page, PreventiveMD's semaglutide page, PreventiveMD's tirzepatide page, PreventiveMD's Wegovy page, PreventiveMD's Zepbound page, PreventiveMD's Foundayo page, PreventiveMD's peptides page, PreventiveMD's FAQS page, PreventiveMD's terms of use page, PreventiveMD's subscription cancellation refund policy page and PreventiveMD's sitemap page. The checkout at /get-started, the questionnaire and the care portal were not opened.
  2. The compounded prices, from the pricing tables. /protocols/semaglutide: “1-month supply $119 — —”, “3-month supply MOST POPULAR $286 ~$95/mo per month Save $71”, “6-month supply† $536 ~$89/mo per month Save $178” and “12-month supply† BEST VALUE $999 ~$83/mo per month Save $429”. /protocols/tirzepatide: “1-month supply $139 — —”, “3-month supply MOST POPULAR $334 ~$111/mo per month Save $83”, “6-month supply† $626 ~$104/mo per month Save $208” and “12-month supply† BEST VALUE $1,168 ~$97/mo per month Save $500”. Both tables close with “†For 6- and 12-month plans, medication ships 3 months at a time.” Home page cards: “Semaglutide As low as $83/mo per month , all-in” and “Tirzepatide As low as $97/mo per month , all-in”.
  3. The brand prices. /protocols/wegovy: “Monthly membership fee $49 + medication starting at $149/mo per month , paid directly to NovoCare®.” /protocols/zepbound: “Monthly membership fee $49 + medication starting at $299/mo per month , paid directly to LillyDirect®.” /protocols/foundayo: “Monthly membership fee $49 + medication starting at $149/mo per month , paid directly to LillyDirect®.”
  4. What the compounded price covers, from the FAQ: “For our compounded medications, yes every dose is the same price, and no, there are no hidden fees.” “There are no membership, consultation, or cancellation fees.” “Longer plans come at a lower monthly rate and are paid upfront, and you can always see current pricing for every medication and plan on our site.” On price changes: “Our pricing is flat across all plans today, and there’s no increase planned.” and “We don’t run promotions or marketing gimmicks.”
  5. Billing and refunds, from the Subscription, Cancellation & Refund Policy (“Last updated: June 9, 2026”): “We only capture (that is, actually charge) the held amount if and when a Provider reviews and approves your request.” Prescription orders: “You may cancel at any time before the prescription has been transmitted to and accepted by the dispensing Pharmacy.” “To request a refund, email PreventiveMD's support email within thirty (30) days of the charge in question.” The FAQ: “Prepaid months still ship after you turn off auto-renewal.”
  6. Who does what, from the Terms of Use (“Last updated: June 15, 2026”): the operator is “PreventiveMD, Inc. and/or its affiliates”, and “PreventiveMD’s participating Medical Group is currently LocumTele, LLC”. The terms are governed by Massachusetts law. The home page describes “a U.S.-licensed provider”; no page says the provider is licensed in the patient's state.
  7. Pharmacies, from the FAQ: “We work with three trusted 503A compounding pharmacies: Empower Pharmacy, Drug Crafters, and Boudreaux’s New Drug Store.” Empower ships everywhere except California, Iowa and Wisconsin; Drug Crafters excludes 14 states; Boudreaux's excludes six. Additives: Empower pairs tirzepatide with niacinamide and semaglutide with cyanocobalamin, the other two use glycine, and “we don't currently offer an additive-free version.” Shipping is cold, overnight or 2-day, after 3 to 5 business days of pharmacy processing.
  8. States, from the FAQ: “We're not yet available in: Alaska Arkansas District of Columbia Kansas Mississippi New Jersey New Mexico South Dakota West Virginia Wisconsin”.
  9. FDA's warning-letter search on “PreventiveMD”, “preventivemd”, “PreventiveMD, Inc.”, “LocumTele, LLC”, “Empower Pharmacy”, “Drug Crafters”, “Boudreaux's New Drug Store” returns no letter addressed to PreventiveMD, its operator or PreventiveMD. One pharmacy it names appears in FDA's index four times, each addressed to Empower Clinic Services, LLC dba Empower Pharmacy (once as “dba Empower Pharma”): warning letter 738238, September 18, 2026, category “CGMP/Finished Pharmaceuticals/Adulterated/Unapproved New Drug”; warning letter 700964 and warning letter 700962, both April 2, 2025, “Compounding Pharmacy/Adulterated Drug Products”; and warning letter 613792, October 15, 2021. A warning letter discloses; it does not disqualify.

Sources

PreventiveMD's own pages

  • PreventiveMD's semaglutide pageCompounded semaglutide price
  • PreventiveMD's tirzepatide pageCompounded tirzepatide price
  • PreventiveMD's Wegovy pageBrand semaglutide price
  • PreventiveMD's Zepbound pageBrand tirzepatide price
  • PreventiveMD's Foundayo pageBrand orforglipron price

FDA

Prices come from the company's own public pages only; the dated quotations are in On the record above.

What PreventiveMD sells, priced across the market

The same molecules at every other company we have reviewed, with the range each one falls in.

Across every company

PreventiveMD's record is one of the inputs to this piece, so a correction here moves its numbers too.

Words used above: Compounded, 503A, Prepay, Membership, Auto-renewal, Titration, HSA and FSA. All of them are in the glossary.

Check current price →

Every company we have reviewed is on the reviews index. See who writes these reviews. Your privacy choices and the terms of use apply to this page.