Liv Body's monthly plan starts at $99 for compounded semaglutide and $149 for compounded tirzepatide, with no membership. Both are floors, since the asterisked note ties the real charge to whatever product and plan the clinician prescribes, and no dose ladder is posted.
$99 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Clean FDA warning-letter record
Names 4 pharmacies, including RedRock Pharmacy (St George, UT) and Precision Compounding Pharmacy
Against it
No support hours published
What it is
Liv Body started as a supplement brand selling protein, creatine, thermogenic capsules and gut-health powders, and it now runs a compounded GLP-1 program on its own care subdomain. The shop and the telehealth program share one brand but not one set of terms: LivBody Wellness, LLC of Windsor Heights, Iowa signs the store terms, and LivBody HoldCo LLC is named as operator in the telehealth terms.
Prescribing is outsourced to OpenLoop Health, a national network of US-licensed clinicians. You fill in an assessment, pay, and an OpenLoop clinician meets with you after checkout to decide whether to prescribe. Four partner pharmacies appear on the GLP-1 page, based in St. George, Florence, Bellmore and Daphne.
The pitch leans on the supplement side. New GLP-1 patients get three Liv Body supplements (Boost, Biome and Relief, $49.99 each) free, billed as a $150 stack, plus a care coach.
Semaglutide starts at $99 a month and tirzepatide at $149 on the monthly plan. Liv Body says there's no membership or contract, shipping is free and expedited, and the medication is included in the program cost.
Those figures are entry points only. The footnote under the hero ties the price you'll pay to the product and plan prescribed, and the page never shows a dose ladder, so what a maintenance dose costs is something you learn after the OpenLoop visit.
Subscriptions renew on the card on file until canceled. Canceling happens in the portal and carries no fee. It doesn't pull back an order the pharmacy already has, and a pending order means emailing support.
The telehealth terms say fees aren't refundable except under a stated return or refund policy, and the store's generous return policy covers supplements, not prescriptions.
Who it's wrong for
Budgeting past the first month? Liv Body's GLP-1 page stops at $99 and $149 floors and never shows what a bigger dose runs.
Skip it if you want a voice on the line. Support is 24/7 messaging and email, with no phone number posted.
Pharmacy-choosy shoppers get four names and no word on which one ships a given order.
Canceling in the portal won't recall an order already at the pharmacy, and the telehealth terms treat fees as non-refundable.
If free supplements don't interest you, a sizable share of the pitch (the $150 stack) won't matter to you.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Four pharmacies are named in the GLP-1 page's disclaimer: RedRock Pharmacy (St. George, UT), Health Warehouse (Florence, KY), Precision Compounding Pharmacy (Bellmore, NY) and Triad Rx (Daphne, AL). The page doesn't say which one fills a given order.
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide. The disclaimer says “Compounded GLP-1s are produced in FDA-regulated facilities” and calls the partners “USA certified pharmacies”; neither 503A nor 503B is stated.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
“24/7 human support + unlimited clinician messaging.” No phone number or hours are published; support is by an email address in the GLP-1 page footer.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Liv Body
How much does Liv Body cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $99 a month and compounded tirzepatide $149.
Does Liv Body charge a membership fee?No. Liv Body bills compounded semaglutide at $99 a month with nothing added for a membership.
Does Liv Body sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide. The disclaimer says “Compounded GLP-1s are produced in FDA-regulated facilities” and calls the partners “USA certified pharmacies”; neither 503A nor 503B is stated.
Which pharmacy fills Liv Body prescriptions?Four pharmacies are named in the GLP-1 page's disclaimer: RedRock Pharmacy (St. George, UT), Health Warehouse (Florence, KY), Precision Compounding Pharmacy (Bellmore, NY) and Triad Rx (Daphne, AL). The page doesn't say which one fills a given order.
Has Liv Body received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to Liv Body on a search of “Liv Body”, “livbody”, “LivBody Wellness, LLC”, “LivBody HoldCo LLC”, “LivBody, Inc.”, “LIV Body”, “OpenLoop Health”, “RedRock Pharmacy”, “Health Warehouse”, “Precision Compounding Pharmacy”, “Triad Rx”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from Liv Body?No. Liv Body pays us nothing, and its $99 month sits where that price puts it. The Collective card on this page comes from a partner, which pays us a commission, and it's labeled Partner.
On the record9 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: Liv Body's public site: Liv Body's home page, Liv Body's glp page, Liv Body's terms of service page, Liv Body's terms and conditions page, Liv Body's return policy page, Liv Body's our story 1 page, Liv Body's shipping policy page, Liv Body's contact us page and the supplement collection and product pages. The assessment at Liv Body's home page was not opened; Liv Body's medical consent page did not resolve.
The prices, from Liv Body's glp page: “Compounded Tirzepatide Starting at $149 Get Started Compounded Semaglutide Starting at $99 Get Started”. The evidence quotes: “Compounded Semaglutide Starting at $99 Get Started” and “Compounded Tirzepatide Starting at $149 Get Started”. The hero: “Weight loss made simple. Clinician guided. Starts at $99/month.” The footnote: “*Price shown applies to monthly plan. Actual price will depend on product and plan prescribed.”
What's included, from the GLP-1 page: “No memberships or contracts. Fast, free shipping, designed to help avoid skipping doses. Simple guided plans, personalized to you. 24/7 human support + unlimited clinician messaging.” and, in the disclaimer, “Medication is included in the cost of the LIV Body Program.” The offer: “Get GLP-1s starting at $99 and get $150 in free supplements.” with Boost, Biome and Relief each shown at “$49.99”.
Cancellation, from the GLP-1 page FAQ: “You can easily cancel your treatment plan from within your online patient portal. There are no cancellation fees or long-term contracts. Please note that canceling your treatment plan in the portal will not cancel any active orders that have already been sent to the pharmacy.” and “No. There are no contracts. You can pause or cancel anytime from your patient portal.”
Refunds and billing, from the telehealth terms (/policies/terms-of-service): “LivBody HoldCo LLC owns and operates Liv Body's site”; “For Subscription Services, your payment method will be automatically charged at regular intervals as described during the checkout process for the applicable Subscription Services.”; “EXCEPT AS OTHERWISE SET FORTH IN ANY RETURN OR REFUND POLICY PROVIDED TO YOU ON THE SERVICES, YOU ACKNOWLEDGE AND AGREE THAT DUE TO THE NATURE OF THE PRODUCTS AND SERVICES PURCHASABLE THROUGH THE SERVICES, ANY APPLICABLE FEES AND OTHER CHARGES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE IN WHOLE OR IN PART.” Iowa law governs. Cancellation may also be sent to an OpenLoop support desk address.
Who prescribes, from the GLP-1 page disclaimer: “OpenLoop Health, a network of US-licensed doctors that adhere to rigorous medical protocols designed for patient safety, has established exclusionary criteria to determine if an individual does not qualify for GLP-1s.” and “an OpenLoop Health clinician will meet with an individual after checkout to determine if they qualify for a prescription.” and “Medical treatment is provided by OpenLoop Health, affiliated networks for medical professional corporations and associations.” No page says the clinician is licensed in the patient's state.
Pharmacies, from the GLP-1 page: “Pharmacy Providers RedRock Pharmacy | 1240 E 100 S #220, St. George, UT 84790 | 801-433-9500 Health Warehouse | 7107 Industrial Rd. Florence, KY 41042 | 800-748-7001 Precision Compounding Pharmacy | Precision Compounding Pharmacy's site | 2657 Merrick Road Bellmore, NY 11710 | 516-833-6262 Triad Rx | 26258 Pollard Road, Daphne, AL 36526 | 251-380-7630” and “Compounded GLP-1s are produced in FDA-regulated facilities.”
The operator, from the store terms (/pages/terms-and-conditions, “Last updated: October 29, 2025”): “We are LivBody Wellness, LLC ("Company," "we," "us," "our"), a company registered in Delaware, United States at 251 Little Falls Drive, Wilmington, DE 19808.” with contact “LivBody Wellness, LLC 6611 University Avenue Suite 200 #120 Windsor Heights, IA 50324 United States”. The store terms' governing-law clause is left unfilled (“governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of applicable to agreements made and to be entirely performed within 20.”). The supplement return policy gives a returns address in Houston, TX. Footer: “Copyright (C) 2026 LivBody Wellness, LLC.” and “LIV Body is a telehealth company that connects patients with licensed providers and compounding pharmacies.”
No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “Liv Body”, “livbody”, “LivBody Wellness, LLC”, “LivBody HoldCo LLC”, “LivBody, Inc.”, “LIV Body”, “OpenLoop Health”, “RedRock Pharmacy”, “Health Warehouse”, “Precision Compounding Pharmacy”, “Triad Rx”, returns no letter addressed to Liv Body, its operator, the named pharmacies or Liv Body. Search FDA's warning letters.
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to Liv Body's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.