Review · Not a partner

LIV by WellNow review

GLP-1 telehealth · Prices read September 2026

Our verdict

LIV by WellNow charges $195 a month for compounded semaglutide at the average dose, with medication, supplies and unlimited virtual visits inside that figure, or $175 a month when you pay a quarter at once. Higher doses cost $265. It treats patients only in Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, New York and Pennsylvania.

One month, no commitment

$195/mo, month to month

They advertise
$195/mo
Month to month, average dose
Our finding
$195, medication included
The whole ladder, with the working, is below.
Our relationship
Not a partner
See plans at LIV by WellNow →

Price read from LIV by WellNow's own page

Compare every priced provider →

The short version

In its favor

  • $195 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
  • No membership fee on top
  • Clean FDA warning-letter record
  • Names its pharmacy: Logos Pharmacy

Against it

  • No support hours published

What it is

LIV by WellNow is the virtual-care brand that sits beside WellNow Urgent Care. The footer says both are “independently owned by licensed physicians” and supported by TAG Urgent Care Support Services, LLC, whose East Syracuse, New York address appears on the About page. Its chief medical officer is Dr. Robert Biernbaum, DO.

There's one GLP-1 product: a membership built around weekly compounded semaglutide injections. Eligibility starts at a BMI of 30, or 27 alongside high cholesterol, hypertension or a similar comorbidity, and the FAQ points people with diabetes toward insurance-covered brand semaglutide through their own doctor instead.

Service doesn't reach beyond residents of Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, New York and Pennsylvania. You complete an eligibility form, a provider reviews it online, and a video visit happens only if the provider has questions; one free virtual visit is offered before you sign up. Medication ships monthly from Logos Pharmacy in Tampa by FedEx.

What it actually costs

LIV by WellNow prices by drug
DrugMonth to monthLowest rate on a longer plan
Compounded semaglutide$195$175 /mo, 3 months

At the average dose of 1 mg a week, the membership is $195 a month. Paying for three months at once takes $20 a month off, making it $175 a month and $60 saved per quarter.

Higher doses, 1.7 mg or 2.4 mg a week, cost $265 a month or $249 on the quarterly plan. The titration schedule on the product page tops out at 1 mg as the maintenance dose, so the $195 rate covers the schedule as published.

Medication, supplies and unlimited virtual visits are inside the membership, and there's no separate visit fee. Tax is included except in Illinois, where the FAQ adds 1% of your final cost. Insurance is out, but the FAQ says an HSA or FSA account might cover the membership, depending on the plan.

The “Save $20/mo” badge on the home page refers to that quarterly option, not to the monthly price.

Who it's wrong for

Outside Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, New York and Pennsylvania? LIV can't treat you.

Skip it if you want tirzepatide or a brand-name pen. Compounded semaglutide is the only GLP-1 it sells.

Stepping up to 1.7 mg or 2.4 mg a week moves the bill to $265 a month, not the $195 on the home page.

Like to read the full billing terms before paying? They sit in a PDF on an outside file host, and the FAQ's answer on refunds sends you to a provider appointment before anything else.

The American checks

Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Logos Pharmacy, Tampa, FL, which the FAQ says ships the compounded semaglutide by FedEx.
What you get
Compounded semaglutide only. The FAQ says it contracts “exclusively with licensed 503A Compounding Pharmacies or FDA-registered 503B Outsourcing Facilities in the United States.”
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
No hours published. Phone 1-833-944-4434 and an email address given in the FAQ.

What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.

Questions people ask about LIV by WellNow

On the record7 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
  1. Sources: LIV by WellNow's public site: LIV by WellNow's home page, LIV by WellNow's weight loss GLP-1 compounded semaglutide page, LIV by WellNow's membership page, LIV by WellNow's about page, LIV by WellNow's FAQ page (accordions read from the rendered page), LIV by WellNow's privacy page, LIV by WellNow's terms of use page and LIV by WellNow's telehealth consent page. The Subscription Terms link (LIV by WellNow's subscription terms page) redirects to a PDF on a document-hosting site, which was not read. The eligibility form, BMI calculator and member portal were not opened.
  2. The prices. Home page: “NEW LOW PRICE $195/month with no hidden fees Membership includes medication, supplies and unlimited virtual visits. Save $20/mo”. Membership page table: “average dose with quarterly discount $175/mo average dose at regular price $195/mo higher dose with quarterly discount $249/mo higher dose at regular price $265/mo” and “*$20/month discount from quarterly (3-month) all in one payment equals $60 total discount; higher dose available only with provider approval”. FAQ: “The cost of membership for an average dose (1mg/week) costs $195/ month, and $265 per month for higher doses (1.7mg/week or 2.4mg/week).” and “If you pay for a quarterly membership (3 months at a time), you will receive a discount of $20/month for avg. dose, and $16/month for high dose.”
  3. What the price includes, from the FAQ: “The cost of your membership includes medication, supplies and unlimited visits. Tax is included except for patients in the state of Illinois, where tax will be 1% of your final cost.” The product page: “How much you pay will depend on your prescribed dose. The starting price for the average dose of compounded semaglutide is $195 per month — for everything.” and the dose schedule “Week 1-4 10 Units (0.25mg) once per week Week 5-8 20 Units (0.5mg) once per week Week 9-12 40 Units (1mg) once per week MAINTAINING Week 13+ 40 Units (1mg) once per week”.
  4. Billing and cancellation, from the FAQ: “If you are not satisfied with your membership, you can cancel it by going to your profile, memberships and hitting the cancel button.” On refunds for side effects or no effect: “Please schedule an appointment with one of our healthcare providers to address any medical concerns. ... If after that time, you find you want to stop, please email: [email address] or call 1-833-944-4434.” Insurance: “we are unable to accept insurance for weight loss via compounded semaglutide.”
  5. Pharmacy and supply, from the FAQ: “We have partnered with Logos Pharmacy to provide you with compounded semaglutide. They will ship your medication, in discreet packaging, from their Tampa, FL location via FedEx.” and “LIV by WellNow contracts exclusively with licensed 503A Compounding Pharmacies or FDA-registered 503B Outsourcing Facilities in the United States.”
  6. Who does what: the footer says “WellNow Urgent Care and LIV by WellNow are independently owned by licensed physicians and are both supported by TAG Urgent Care Support Services, LLC.” The About page gives “TAG Urgent Care Support Services, LLC Attn: R. Biernbaum D.O. - NY WellNow P.C. 281 Sanders Creek Parkway East Syracuse, NY 13057” and names “Chief Medical Officer Dr. Robert Biernbaum, DO” and “Director of Telemedicine Kellen Kreger, PA-C”. The terms of use say the site “is owned and maintained by TAG Urgent Care Support Services, LLC (“TAG”)”; the privacy notice is issued by Team TAG Services, LLC. States: “LIV by WellNow services only available in PA, NY, IL, IN, MI.”
  7. No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “LIV by WellNow”, “liv”, “WellNow”, “NY WellNow P.C.”, “TAG Urgent Care Support Services, LLC”, “Team TAG Services, LLC”, “Robert Biernbaum”, “Logos Pharmacy”, returns no letter addressed to LIV by WellNow, its operator, the named pharmacies or LIV by WellNow. Search FDA's warning letters.

Sources

LIV by WellNow's own pages

  • LIV by WellNow's home pageCompounded semaglutide price
  • LIV by WellNow's membership pageCompounded semaglutide price

FDA

Prices come from the company's own public pages only; the dated quotations are in On the record above.

What LIV by WellNow sells, priced across the market

The same molecules at every other company we have reviewed, with the range each one falls in.

Words used above: Compounded, 503A, 503B, Membership, Titration, HSA and FSA. All of them are in the glossary.

Check current price →

Every company we have reviewed is on the reviews index. See who writes these reviews. Your privacy choices and the terms of use apply to this page.