MaxLife's monthly plan is $155 for compounded semaglutide and $195 for compounded tirzepatide. The $89 and $120 it leads with are Starter Kit rates on the quarterly plan, billed $267 and $360 for three months at once.
$155 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Names its pharmacies, including Perfect Rx and NewLife Rx
Against it
The advertised $89/mo is a 3-month prepay, $267 at once
FDA warning letter 721453, February 2026
No support hours published
What it is
MaxLife Technologies Inc. sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide shots, cash only, under the MaxLife name. Its footer describes a platform that manages patients for independent physicians and practitioners, and the terms mention “its affiliated medical groups” without naming any.
It serves all 50 states. After the intake, a provider signs off or declines, typically within a day by MaxLife's account, and a televisit happens only in states that demand one. The prescription goes to one of several partner pharmacies, and shipments arrive monthly or every 90 days depending on your billing period.
The FDA sent MaxLife Technologies a warning letter in February 2026 over how the site described its compounded drugs, and MaxLife publishes its own response and corrective-action summary on a regulatory page. That page says FDA hasn't posted a close-out letter.
What it actually costs
Advertised$89
Actually$155/mo
MaxLife advertises $89. A month costs $155 because the advertised rate is the quarterly Starter Kit plan.
The gap
They advertise $89 a month. That is the quarterly Starter Kit plan, $267 on the card today. With no commitment it is $155 a month.
Semaglutide is $155 on the monthly plan and tirzepatide $195. The quarterly plan drops them to $89 and $120 a month, charged as $267 and $360 for three months. Medication, supplies, provider review and overnight shipping are inside those figures, and MaxLife says there's no separate membership, consultation, shipping or supplies fee.
The quarterly rates carry the Starter Kit label, and MaxLife's own tirzepatide roundup says the $120 lasts the first three months before $195 a month takes over. Nothing on the semaglutide pages covers what comes after the first quarter, and a comparison chart elsewhere claims MaxLife has no post-intro increase at all.
Canceling needs 30 days' notice before the next billing period, sent by email. The terms add an early termination fee for leaving a plan with a set commitment period early, with the amount left to the plan offer terms, and say subscription payments aren't refundable.
The site advertises a 6-Month Results Guarantee and a price-match guarantee but doesn't publish the conditions for either on the pages listed in the notes.
Who it's wrong for
Budgeting around $89? That's the quarterly Starter Kit, $267 up front; month to month, semaglutide is $155.
Skip it if you like to quit on short notice. Cancellation needs 30 days' warning before the next billing date, and a commitment plan can carry an early termination fee.
Counting on the results guarantee? Its terms aren't printed anywhere on the public pages, so get them in writing first.
Not for you if a warning letter still open with the FDA gives you pause. MaxLife's own page says no close-out has been published.
Want one named pharmacy? MaxLife lists up to ten, and the list differs between its home page and its product pages.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
No single pharmacy. The home page FAQ names ten partners that may dispense (Dirx, Southend, Hallendale, Red Rock, Advanced, Perfect Rx, Health Wealth, Quaker Community, VLS and NewLife Rx pharmacies), while the product pages name Hallandale, Red Rock and Strive. No states are given.
What you get
Compounded semaglutide (with B vitamins, per the site) and compounded tirzepatide, sent to “an associate compounding pharmacy licensed in your state.” Neither 503A nor 503B is stated.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
No hours are published. Phone (949) 704-1000 and an email address in the site header.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about MaxLife
How much does MaxLife cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $155 a month and compounded tirzepatide $195. The $89 it advertises is the quarterly Starter Kit plan, $267 charged at once.
Does MaxLife charge a membership fee?No. MaxLife bills compounded semaglutide at $155 a month with nothing added for a membership.
Does MaxLife sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide (with B vitamins, per the site) and compounded tirzepatide, sent to “an associate compounding pharmacy licensed in your state.” Neither 503A nor 503B is stated.
Which pharmacy fills MaxLife prescriptions?No single pharmacy. The home page FAQ names ten partners that may dispense (Dirx, Southend, Hallendale, Red Rock, Advanced, Perfect Rx, Health Wealth, Quaker Community, VLS and NewLife Rx pharmacies), while the product pages name Hallandale, Red Rock and Strive. No states are given.
Has MaxLife received an FDA warning letter?Yes: letter 721453, February 2026, filed as “False & Misleading Claims/Misbranded (Telehealth)”, linked under Sources below with the claims it quotes in the sourcing notes.
Does GLP America earn money from MaxLife?No. MaxLife pays us nothing, and its $155 month sits where that price puts it. The Collective card on this page comes from a partner, which pays us a commission, and it's labeled Partner.
On the record9 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: MaxLife's public site: MaxLife's home page, MaxLife's compounded semaglutide page, MaxLife's compounded tirzepatide page, MaxLife's GLP-1 without insurance page, MaxLife's GLP-1 for men page, MaxLife's GLP-1 for women page, MaxLife's weight loss injections page, MaxLife's best tirzepatide providers page, MaxLife's maxlife vs hims page, MaxLife's maxlife vs ro page, MaxLife's reviews and patient experiences page, MaxLife's fda warning letter response 721453 page, MaxLife's terms of service page, MaxLife's privacy notice page, MaxLife's consumer health data privacy policy page, MaxLife's resources page, MaxLife's blog page and three blog posts. The eligibility intake and the consultation form were not opened or filled in.
The prices, from /glp-1-without-insurance: “Compounded Semaglutide is $89/mo on the quarterly plan ($267 for 3 months), or $155/mo on the monthly plan.” and “Compounded Tirzepatide is $120/mo quarterly ($360 for 3 months), or $195/mo on the monthly plan.” The home page tiles: “Semaglutide ... Starting at $89/mo” and “Tirzepatide ... Starting at $120/mo”. The drug pages: “Starting at $89/mo* Get Started *With a Starter Kit Plan” and “Starting at $120/mo* Get Started *With a Starter Kit Plan”.
The Starter Kit, from /best-tirzepatide-providers: “MaxLife lists a Starter Kit at $120 per month for the first three months, billed as $360 upfront, followed by $195 per month. A regular monthly plan is listed at $195 per month.” and “$120 is an introductory Starter Kit rate, not the ongoing monthly rate.” Against that, the comparison table on /glp-1-without-insurance lists MaxLife under “Price rises after intro period” as “No” and under “Months required upfront” as “3”.
What's included, from /glp-1-without-insurance: “There is no membership fee, no consultation fee, no shipping fee, and no supplies fee. Your medication and injection supplies are included in the plan price.” and “The quarterly plan runs three months, not six or twelve.” The FAQ: “Yes, medications and supplies are included in your membership fee.” and “Some patients receive shipments monthly, while others receive shipments every 90 days (quarterly).”
Cancellation and refunds. The FAQ: “you may cancel anytime by submitting a cancellation notice at least 30 days before your next billing period begins. Please note that medication costs are not refundable.” The terms (“Last Updated on 09/11/2024”): subscriptions “automatically renew at the subscription period frequency referenced on your subscription page (or if not designated, then monthly) and at the then-current rates”; “you must cancel your subscription thirty (30) days before the intended date of cancellation by emailing us”; “payments for any subscriptions to the Services are non-refundable and there are no credits for partially used periods”; “If you subscribe to a plan with a preset commitment period and you decide to cancel prior to the end of the commitment plan period, you will be charged a predetermined early termination fee as specified in the plan offer terms.”; “Once an order has been shipped, it cannot be cancelled.”; “If you are deemed to be ineligible for the Services, we will refund you any amounts you have paid for such services.”
Pharmacies. The home page FAQ: prescriptions are “prepared and dispensed by a licensed partner pharmacy authorized to serve the patient’s state including Dirx Pharmacy, Southend Pharmacy, Hallendale Pharmacy, Red Rock Pharmacy, Advanced Pharmacy, Perfect Rx Pharmacy, Health Wealth Pharmacy, Quaker Community Pharmacy, VLS Pharmacy, and NewLife Rx Pharmacy.” The semaglutide page FAQ: products “are prepared by our licensed pharmacy partners, including Hallandale Pharmacy, Red Rock Pharmacy, and Strive Pharmacy.” Both: medication “will be sent to an associate compounding pharmacy licensed in your state.”
Who does what. Footer: “Maxlife Technologies Inc.™ is a patient management platform that collaborates with independent physicians and practitioners.” The terms: the website is “operated by or on behalf of MaxLife Technologies Inc. and its affiliated medical groups”, with JAMS individual arbitration. The FAQ: “If your state requires a TeleVisit, one of our licensed providers will contact you directly to schedule and complete your two-way audiovisual appointment.” and “MaxLife provides services in all 50 U.S. states.” No street address is published; contact is “+1 (949) 704-1000” and MaxLife's support email, with cancellations to MaxLife's support email.
Guarantees, from the home and drug pages: “Free Consultation, No Upfront Payment 6-Month Results Guarantee Lowest Price & Price Match Guarantee”. No conditions for either guarantee appear on the pages listed above.
FDA warning letter 721453, issued February 20, 2026, category “False & Misleading Claims/Misbranded (Telehealth)”. It is addressed to “MaxLife Technologies Inc. dba Maxlife”, 220 Technology Dr Ste. 215, Irvine, CA 92618. FDA records that it reviewed the website “at the internet address MaxLife's home page, in December 2025”, the same site the prices here come from. It finds that the compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide pictured on the site carry a “Maxlife” label, “suggesting Maxlife is the compounder of those drugs when in fact it is not”, and it quotes claims including “With the same active ingredient as Wegovy® and Ozempic®, this treatment has been clinically tested and FDA-approved for effective weight management.” The finding is about those claims; it makes no finding about the medication itself. The company's own regulatory page (“Published: February 24, 2026 - Last updated: August 31, 2026”): “MaxLife Technologies Inc. submitted a formal written response to the U.S. Food and Drug Administration on February 24, 2026, regarding FDA Warning Letter 721453, dated February 20, 2026.” and “As of August 31, 2026, FDA has not published a close-out letter for Warning Letter 721453.” A warning letter discloses; it does not disqualify.
Sources
MaxLife's own pages
MaxLife's GLP-1 without insurance pageCompounded semaglutide price
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to MaxLife's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.