The Wegovy pill costs $149 a month at NovoCare Pharmacy at the 1.5 mg starting dose, and the Wegovy pen is $349 a month at any standard dose once a new patient's two $199 introductory fills run out. You need your own prescriber; the pharmacy only fills and ships.
$149 buys one month of oral semaglutide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Also sells FDA-approved brand semaglutide, from $349/mo
Names its pharmacies, including CoAssist Pharmacy and NovoCare Pharmacy
What it is
NovoCare Pharmacy is Novo Nordisk's own self-pay pharmacy for its GLP-1 medicines, dispensed by CoAssist Pharmacy under the NovoCare name. It sells the Wegovy pill, the Wegovy pen, Wegovy HD and Ozempic, delivered free to your home or picked up at a retail pharmacy with a savings offer.
It doesn't prescribe. Every dose needs a prescription, and you bring your own: ask your prescriber to send it to NovoCare Pharmacy, then watch for a confirmation text. If you don't have a prescriber, the site lists independent telehealth services and a Healthgrades search for in-person doctors, and says Novo Nordisk doesn't endorse any of them.
Insurance works too, but the self-pay prices are the draw: flat monthly figures set by the manufacturer, with no membership or visit fee from the pharmacy itself.
The Wegovy pill is $149 a month at 1.5 mg, $199 at 4 mg, and $299 at 9 mg or 25 mg, where a month is one bottle of 30 tablets.
The Wegovy pen card says “Starting at $199,” but that price is a new-patient offer for two monthly fills of 0.25 mg or 0.5 mg, good through December 31, 2026. After those two fills it's $349 a month at every standard dose up to 2.4 mg, and $399 for Wegovy HD 7.2 mg. A month is a box of four pens.
Ozempic pens run on the same schedule, $199 for two introductory fills and then $349 a month through 1 mg, with 2 mg at $499.
Whatever your prescriber charges is separate. Novo Nordisk says it may change or cancel these programs at any time, and eligibility restrictions apply.
Who it's wrong for
No prescriber yet? NovoCare Pharmacy won't write one, so you'll pay a telehealth service or doctor on top of the drug.
Planning around the $199 Wegovy pen? It covers two fills at the lowest doses, then the box is $349.
Shopping for compounded semaglutide? This pharmacy sells only Novo Nordisk's branded product.
On the 7.2 mg Wegovy HD dose, expect $399 a month, $50 more than the standard pen.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
CoAssist Pharmacy, doing business as NovoCare Pharmacy (no state given on the pages read).
What you get
FDA-approved brand only: Wegovy pill and pen and Ozempic pill and pen, made by Novo Nordisk. The pharmacy home page: “We are FDA-approved. Compound semaglutides are not.”
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
Obesity support line 888-809-3942, Monday to Friday, 8:00 am to 8:00 pm Eastern.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about NovoCare Pharmacy
How much does NovoCare Pharmacy cost a month?Month to month, oral semaglutide is $149 a month and brand semaglutide $349.
Does NovoCare Pharmacy charge a membership fee?No. NovoCare Pharmacy bills oral semaglutide at $149 a month with nothing added for a membership.
Does NovoCare Pharmacy sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?FDA-approved brand only: Wegovy pill and pen and Ozempic pill and pen, made by Novo Nordisk. The pharmacy home page: “We are FDA-approved. Compound semaglutides are not.”
Which pharmacy fills NovoCare Pharmacy prescriptions?CoAssist Pharmacy, doing business as NovoCare Pharmacy (no state given on the pages read).
Does GLP America earn money from NovoCare Pharmacy?No. NovoCare Pharmacy pays us nothing, and its $149 month sits where that price puts it.
On the record6 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: NovoCare's public pages: NovoCare Pharmacy's home page, NovoCare Pharmacy's pharmacy page (also reached from the NovoCare Pharmacy address, which redirects there), NovoCare Pharmacy's pharmacy page, NovoCare Pharmacy's Wegovy page, NovoCare Pharmacy's offer page, NovoCare Pharmacy's Ozempic page, NovoCare Pharmacy's find a doctor page and NovoCare Pharmacy's contact us page. The dose and payment selectors, “Continue”, “Get Started” and the savings-card eligibility pages were not used or opened; the Wegovy and NovoCare Pharmacy program terms (each on its own separate site) and the PDF price guides were not opened.
The prices, from the self-pay cards and footnotes on the pharmacy page: “Wegovy® pill Starting at $149 per montha”, “Wegovy® pen Starting at $199 per monthb”, “Ozempic® pill Starting at $149 per monthc”, “Ozempic® pen Starting at $199 per monthd”. Footnote a: “aSelf-pay pricing varies by dose. Patients pay $149 for each month of 1.5 mg, $199 per month for 4 mg and $299 per month for 9 mg and 25 mg. One month defined as 1 bottle of 30 tablets. Eligibility and restrictions apply. Novo Nordisk reserves the right to modify or cancel this program at any time.” Footnote b: “bPatients new to the Wegovy® Savings Offer and NovoCare® Pharmacy pay $199 for each month of 0.25 mg and 0.5 mg. Offer is for 2 monthly fills through December 31, 2026, then $349 per month for Wegovy® 0.25 mg, 0.5 mg, 1 mg, 1.7 mg or 2.4 mg and $399 per month for Wegovy® HD (semaglutide) injection 7.2 mg. One month is defined as 1 box of 4 pens of Wegovy®. Eligibility and restrictions apply.” Footnote d: “dPatients new to the Ozempic® Savings Offer and NovoCare® Pharmacy pay $199 for each month of 0.25 mg and 0.5 mg. Offer for 2 monthly fills through December 31, 2026 then $349 per month for Ozempic® 0.25 mg, 0.5 mg or 1 mg and $499 per month for Ozempic® 2 mg. One month is defined as 1 box of 1 Ozempic® pen.”
Prescription and fulfillment, from the pharmacy page: “Whether you self pay or go through insurance, all doses of Wegovy® (semaglutide) and Ozempic® (semaglutide) require a prescription.” “A GLP-1 medicine requires a prescription. Talk to your prescriber, or we can connect you with one right here.” “Have your prescriber send your prescription to NovoCare® Pharmacyf and look for your confirmation text.” “fCoAssist Pharmacy is a dispensing pharmacy for NovoCare® Pharmacy.” The home page: “aCoAssist Pharmacy d/b/a NovoCare® Pharmacy.”
Find a doctor (NovoCare Pharmacy's find a doctor page) lists independent telehealth services (9amHealth, EMed, Form Health, KnownWell, LifeMD, Ro, Sesame, WeightWatchers) and a Healthgrades finder, with “Novo Nordisk operates independently and does not endorse these health care providers or organizations.” None of those links was followed.
FDA's warning-letter search on “NovoCare Pharmacy”, “novocare”, “CoAssist Pharmacy”, “Novo Nordisk Inc.”, “Novo Nordisk”, “NovoCare” returns no letter addressed to NovoCare Pharmacy or its dispensing pharmacy. Two letters are addressed to the manufacturer, Novo Nordisk Inc. (800 Scudders Mill Road, Plainsboro, NJ): warning letter 716495, dated September 9, 2025, about a direct-to-consumer video, “An Oprah Special: Shame, Blame, and the Weight Loss Revolution,” promoting Wegovy, Ozempic and Victoza, category “False & Misleading Claims/Misbranded”; and warning letter 717576, dated March 5, 2026, category “Postmarketing Adverse Drug Experience Reporting Requirements”, about how the company handled adverse-event reports. Neither concerns the pharmacy or the prices here. A warning letter discloses; it does not disqualify.
The companies whose month of oral semaglutide is closest in price to NovoCare Pharmacy's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.