Review · Not a partner

Amazon One Medical review

GLP-1 telehealth · Prices read September 2026

Our verdict

Month to month, the Wegovy pill starts at $149 through Amazon Pharmacy, a Wegovy pen $199 and a Zepbound KwikPen $299, each at its starting dose and each with a manufacturer coupon you have to qualify for. The clinician's fee comes on top of that, from $39 per treatment. Most of those drug prices rise as the dose does.

One month, no commitment

$149/mo, month to month

They advertise
$149/mo
Wegovy pill, 30 days at the 1.5 mg starting dose
Our finding
$149 pill needs a coupon
The whole ladder, with the working, is below.
Our relationship
Not a partner
See plans at Amazon One Medical →

Price read from Amazon One Medical's own page

Compare every priced provider →

The short version

In its favor

  • $149 buys one month of oral semaglutide, no commitment
  • No membership fee on top
  • Also sells FDA-approved brand semaglutide and tirzepatide, from $199/mo
  • Names its pharmacy: Amazon Pharmacy

Against it

  • A $39 consultation fee
  • No support hours published

What it is

Amazon One Medical's On-Demand Care (the service Amazon used to call Pay-per-visit) runs a cash-pay GLP-1 program on Amazon One Medical's site. You answer a health intake, a licensed clinician takes the case by direct message or video, and if a GLP-1 fits, the prescription goes to whichever pharmacy you name. The page nudges you toward Amazon Pharmacy, with free delivery and its prices printed right on the program page. Insurance isn't accepted on this route, and there are no prior authorizations.

It's brand-name only. Clinicians prescribe Wegovy as a weekly pen or a daily pill, Zepbound as a pen or KwikPen, and the orforglipron pill Foundayo, and the FAQ rules out compounded drugs outright; someone already on a compounded shot gets help switching. You'll need to be 18 to 64, meet FDA criteria, not have diabetes, and supply recent labs covering kidney function and blood sugar. Labs aren't included, so without recent results you buy them yourself from a consumer lab.

Amazon VHS LLC operates the storefront and disclaims practicing medicine itself; the clinicians belong to One Medical professional corporations and affiliated providers. A One Medical membership ($99 a year with Prime, $199 without) is a different product, and it doesn't cover this on-demand weight-loss care. Medicare and Medicaid beneficiaries can't use On-Demand Care at all.

What it actually costs

Amazon One Medical prices by drug
DrugMonth to monthLowest rate on a longer plan
Oral semaglutide$149None listed
Brand semaglutide$199None listed
Brand tirzepatide$299None listed

You pay two parties. The One Medical visit is from $39, charged once a provider delivers your care summary. The drug is a separate purchase from whichever pharmacy fills it, and the program page shows Amazon Pharmacy's cash prices with a manufacturer coupon already subtracted “if eligible.”

At the starting dose, Amazon Pharmacy lists the Wegovy pill at $149 for 30 tablets, the Wegovy pen at $199 for 28 days, the Zepbound KwikPen at $299, the single-dose Zepbound pen for $499 and Wegovy HD at 7.2 mg for $399. Foundayo also opens at $149. The struck-through retail figures behind them are $1,348.80 for the Wegovy pill, $1,349.02 for the Wegovy pen, $498.98 for the KwikPen and $1,113 for the Zepbound pen.

The price follows the dose up. The Wegovy pill climbs to $199 once you're on 4 mg, and to $299 for anything from 9 to 25 mg. Wegovy pens stay at $199 through 0.5 mg, then jump to $349 for 1 through 2.4 mg, and the KwikPen rises to $399 on 5 mg and $449 on 7.5 mg or more. Only the single-dose Zepbound pen holds one price, $499, at every strength.

The coupons carry the conditions. Manufacturers set them, they can expire, they can't be combined with Prime prescription savings, and they're off-limits to anyone eligible for Medicare, Medicaid, TRICARE or VA benefits. There's no subscription and no membership fee, but a treatment includes just 14 days of follow-up messaging; a dose change after that means requesting a new treatment.

Who it's wrong for

Hoping for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide at compounded prices? Amazon's clinicians won't write it, and the cheapest injection on the page is the $199 Wegovy pen.

Skip it if you're on Medicare or Medicaid. On-Demand Care is closed to government-plan beneficiaries, and the manufacturer coupons behind the $149 and $199 figures exclude them as well.

Expecting monthly check-ins with a clinician? Not here. Messaging ends 14 days after your care summary, and anything later starts a fresh treatment request.

If you have no recent creatinine, eGFR and fasting glucose results, plan on ordering a panel from Labcorp, Quest or another consumer lab first; Amazon neither includes nor prices it.

Planning around the $149? That's the Wegovy pill's opening dose. From 9 mg it's $299 a month, and the uncouponed retail is $1,348.80.

The American checks

Prescriber licensed in your state
Stated
Pharmacy named
Amazon Pharmacy (Amazon's own pharmacy, suggested on the program page); the prescription can go to any pharmacy you choose
What you get
FDA-approved brand only: Wegovy (pen, HD pen and pill), Zepbound (pen and KwikPen) and the Foundayo pill. The FAQ says providers “won't write a prescription for a compounded medication.”
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
No support hours are published. Customer Care 1-888-663-6331; care itself can be requested “24 hours a day, 7 days a week”.

What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.

Questions people ask about Amazon One Medical

On the record9 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
  1. Sources: Amazon One Medical's public site: Amazon One Medical's home page, Amazon One Medical's onemedical page, Amazon One Medical's b0g21y5r7m page (with its Pills and Injectors cost tabs and the “Why medication cost may change” panels), Amazon One Medical's b0g21y5r7m page, Amazon One Medical's help page, Amazon One Medical's terms of use page and Amazon One Medical's on demand prime offer terms page. No Amazon account was signed into or created, no state was submitted on the booking page, and the health intake was not opened.
  2. The prices, from the “Understanding medication costs” section of the weight-loss page, cash-pay tab. Pills: “Wegovy Tablet · 30 day supply Starting dose (1.5 mg) $149 Includes $1,199.80 off with manufacturer coupon if eligible.” and “Foundayo Tablet · 30 day supply Starting dose (0.8 mg) $149 Includes $499.90 off with manufacturer coupon if eligible.” Injectors: “Wegovy Pen injector · 28 day supply Starting dose (0.25 mg) $199 Includes $1,150.02 off with manufacturer coupon if eligible.”, “Zepbound Kwikpen Pen injector · 28 day supply Starting dose (2.5 mg) $299 Includes $199.98 off with manufacturer coupon if eligible.”, “Wegovy HD Pen injector · 28 day supply Starting dose (7.2 mg) $399 Includes $950.01 off with manufacturer coupon if eligible.” and “Zepbound Pen injector · 28 day supply Starting dose (2.5 mg) $499 Includes $614 off with manufacturer coupon if eligible.” Retail prices shown struck through: $1,348.80 (Wegovy pill), $648.90 (Foundayo), $1,349.02 (Wegovy pen), $498.98 (Zepbound KwikPen), $1,349.01 (Wegovy HD), $1,113 (Zepbound pen). Hero: “Care from $39” and “Rx from $149 with coupon if eligible”.
  3. The dose ladders, from the “Why medication cost may change” panels (“As your dose increases, the cost of your medication may also increase.”): Wegovy pill “Maintenance dose (4 mg) $199” and “Maintenance dose (9-25 mg) $299”; Wegovy pen “Maintenance dose (0.5 mg) $199” and “Maintenance dose (1-2.4 mg) $349”; Zepbound KwikPen “Maintenance dose (5 mg) $399” and “Maintenance dose (7.5-15 mg) $449”; Zepbound pen “Maintenance dose (5-15 mg) $499”; Foundayo $149 at 2.5 mg, $199 at 5.5 mg and $299 at 9 to 17.2 mg. The “Includes ... off” amounts printed inside these panels did not always match the tiles on the same page, so only the prices are cited here.
  4. Coupon terms, from the “Details” panel: “Coupon savings are set by manufacturers, not Amazon Pharmacy.”, “Coupons cannot be combined with discount cards, other coupons, or the Amazon Prime prescription savings benefit”, “Coupons may expire at any time, terms apply”, and they “can't be used if you're eligible to receive benefits from any state or federal healthcare program”, listing Medicaid, Medicare, Part D, Medigap, DoD, VA, TRICARE and Employer Group Waiver Plans.
  5. What the visit buys, from the weight-loss page and help center: “Costs for medication and lab work are not included in the price of your care.” “Labs are not included in your treatment price and must be purchased separately.” “Your payment method will be charged when a provider has reviewed your information and delivered a care summary.” Follow-up: “you can message with your One Medical care team for an additional 2 weeks (14 days) regarding your care summary” and after that “you'll need to request a new treatment.” The general On-Demand page: “Direct Message Care from $29.00” and “Video Care from $49.00”, “Prices vary by condition.”
  6. Refunds and cancellations, from the help center: “For non-members who pay for care as they go, refunds are determined on a case-by-case basis.” “Amazon One Medical won’t issue a refund if a provider reviews your information and decides that prescription medication isn’t the best treatment for you.” If a provider “determine[s] that you cannot be treated through our service ... your treatment will be canceled and you won't be charged.” A missed video call: “we’ll automatically cancel your Video Care and you won’t be charged.”
  7. Who does what, from the terms of use: “Amazon VHS LLC operates the Amazon One Medical PPV virtual healthcare storefront through which telehealth services are offered by One Medical professional corporations and the affiliated medical services providers (collectively, “OM Providers”).” and “Amazon VHS LLC, the operator of the Amazon One Medical PPV storefront, does not practice medicine or nursing”. The terms add: “The total cost for the telehealth visit with Amazon One Medical PPV does not include the cost of any prescription medication.” The help center: “You’ll receive care from a provider licensed to practice medicine in your state.” and “Amazon One Medical On-Demand Care is not available for beneficiaries of government payor programs, including Medicare and Medicaid.”
  8. Drugs offered, from the weight-loss FAQ: “Can I request a compounded GLP-1 medication through Amazon One Medical On-Demand Care? No.” and providers “won't write a prescription for a compounded medication.” Pills offered are “oral semaglutide (Wegovy) or oral orforglipron (Foundayo)”. Eligibility: “You're 18-64”, “You don't have diabetes”, and labs must include “a creatinine, an eGFR, and a fasting glucose”.
  9. Membership, from the help center: One Medical memberships are “$99/yr for the first member” for Prime members and “$199/yr” otherwise. The weight-loss FAQ: on-demand weight loss treatments “aren’t included as a member benefit.” A separate Prime promotion offers “up to 5 direct message treatments” in 2026 “for select common health conditions”; the weight-loss page does not say whether weight care is one of them.

Sources

Amazon One Medical's own pages

  • Amazon One Medical's b0g21y5r7m pageOral semaglutide price

Prices come from the company's own public pages only; the dated quotations are in On the record above.

What Amazon One Medical sells, priced across the market

The same molecules at every other company we have reviewed, with the range each one falls in.

Across every company

Amazon One Medical's record is one of the inputs to these pieces, so a correction here moves their numbers too.

Words used above: Compounded, Membership. All of them are in the glossary.

Check current price →

Every company we have reviewed is on the reviews index. See who writes these reviews. Your privacy choices and the terms of use apply to this page.