$299 buys one month of compounded semaglutide. The $99 on every Nu Image page is the twelve-month rate, stated as a Total of $1,188, and its advertised tirzepatide floor doesn't exist at all.
$299 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Clean FDA warning-letter record
Names 4 pharmacies, including Absolute Pharmacy, LLC and Belmar Pharma Solutions
Against it
The advertised $99/mo is a 12-month prepay, $1,188 at once
What it is
Nu Image Medical's catalog is wide. GLP-1s sit next to sermorelin, NAD+, testosterone, enclomiphene, four men's sexual-health products, five women's, an acne treatment, a hair line and trazodone for sleep.
On the weight-loss shelf it offers both formats of both molecules: semaglutide and tirzepatide, each as a weekly injection or a daily rapid-dissolve tablet. That lets you price the two forms against each other at one company.
What it actually costs
Advertised$99
Actually$299/mo
Nu Image Medical advertises $99. A month costs $299 because the advertised rate is the injection, 12 Month Supply.
The gap
They advertise $99 a month. That is the injection, 12 Month Supply, $1,188 on the card today. With no commitment it is $299 a month.
One month of compounded semaglutide costs $299, injection or tablet. One month of tirzepatide is $349 either way. Those single-month rates don't appear on any public page.
The public pages carry $99, $269, $269 again and $314, each under “As low as”. The $99 is the twelve-month semaglutide injection, and the enrollment summary prints it as “$99.00/month”, “for 12 months”, “$1188.00”. Three months is $189.99 a month, $569.97 in total.
One advertised floor isn't for sale. Tirzepatide injections are marketed at “As low as $269/mo”, and the cheapest rung the enrollment flow offers is $289 a month on three months. The same three prices came back on every answer to the GLP-1-history question (never taken one, taken one before, currently taking one), so no branch hides a cheaper plan.
Two others run the opposite way. Tirzepatide tablets advertise $314 and have a five-month rung at $296.65. WAYT-less advertises $269 and has a five-month rung at $254.15. For those two, the real floor sits below the one they claim.
“No commitment, cancel anytime” sits directly above the SELECT NOW button on the twelve-month rung. The refund policy reads: “All Sales Final : All purchases of Nu Image Medical® treatments are final. Due to stringent pharmacy regulations governing prescription medications, which prohibit reuse once packaged for a specific patient, we are unable to accept returns or provide refunds, regardless of whether the product remains unused.”
You won't pay a consultation fee or a membership. The summary screen itemizes “Provider evaluation Included”, “Medication adjustments Included”, “On-going check-ins Included”, and no separate charge appears anywhere.
One program has a price and no way to buy it. WAYT-tain is advertised at “As low as $126/mo”, but the only flow its buttons open offers five products (WAYT-less, semaglutide injections, semaglutide tablets, tirzepatide injections, tirzepatide tablets), and WAYT-tain isn't among them on any branch.
Who it's wrong for
Tempted by the $99? That's a year bought at once for $1,188. A single month is $299.
Hoping for tirzepatide injections at the advertised $269? The lowest they're sold for is $289 a month on a three-month supply.
Don't mistake “No commitment, cancel anytime” for a refund right. It sits above a twelve-month prepay, and the refund policy says all sales are final whether or not the product is used.
People who want to see the first charge on a prepay rung, not just the total, won't get it. Nu Image publishes the total and then asks you to create an account.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Four, named in the terms of service and nowhere else: “Absolute Pharmacy, LLC, Belmar Pharma Solutions, The Pharmacy Hub, and TMC Acquisition, LLC dba Tailor Made Compounding.” No state is given for any of them.
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, each as a weekly injection or a daily rapid-dissolve tablet, from “state-licensed 503A/503B compounding pharmacies” as the footnote puts it. No FDA-approved brand is sold.
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
“Mon–Sun, 8am–9pm ET”, published on the contact page beside 888-520-3438, with “Our care team is available 7 days a week and replies to every message within 24 hours.” Real hours, seven days, and nothing on the site contradicts them.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Nu Image Medical
How much does Nu Image Medical cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $299 a month, oral semaglutide $299 and compounded tirzepatide $349. The $99 it advertises is the injection, 12 Month Supply, $1,188 charged at once.
Does Nu Image Medical charge a membership fee?No. Nu Image Medical bills compounded semaglutide at $299 a month with nothing added for a membership.
Does Nu Image Medical sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, each as a weekly injection or a daily rapid-dissolve tablet, from “state-licensed 503A/503B compounding pharmacies” as the footnote puts it. No FDA-approved brand is sold.
Which pharmacy fills Nu Image Medical prescriptions?Four, named in the terms of service and nowhere else: “Absolute Pharmacy, LLC, Belmar Pharma Solutions, The Pharmacy Hub, and TMC Acquisition, LLC dba Tailor Made Compounding.” No state is given for any of them.
Has Nu Image Medical received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to Nu Image Medical on a search of “Nu Image”, “Nu Image Medical” and “nuimage”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from Nu Image Medical?No. Nu Image Medical pays us nothing, and its $299 month sits where that price puts it. The Collective card on this page comes from a partner, which pays us a commission, and it's labeled Partner.
On the record13 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: fifty-five of Nu Image's own URLs: all 46 in its sitemap, plus /enroll, the weight-loss enrollment flow, three sitemap variants and robots.txt. Three footer links (/pharmacy-disclaimer, /cancellation and /telehealth-consent) aren't online, while the footer's own labels for the first two point at /terms-conditions and /cancellation-refund instead. Its robots.txt advertises a sitemap at /sitemap_index.xml, which is not where the sitemap is.
The terms page paginates. /terms-conditions renders one page at a time and reports “1 of 21”; the pharmacy names, the state-availability language and the out-of-country clause all sit on later pages. Everything below draws on all 21.
The ladder, quoted from the enrollment flow. The plan screen is headed “Your Shipping Frequency”, and for semaglutide injections it reads, top to bottom: “12 Month Supply $99.00/mo $299.00/mo YOU SAVE $2400/YEAR No commitment, cancel anytime SELECT NOW”, then “3 Month Supply $189.99/mo $299.00/mo YOU SAVE $1308.12/YEAR No commitment, cancel anytime SELECT NOW”, then “1 Month Supply $299.00/mo No commitment, cancel anytime”. Pressing SELECT NOW on the first produces a summary reading “SEMAGLUTIDE INJECTIONS $99.00/month for 12 months $1188.00 … Total: $1188.00”. The other summaries read “SEMAGLUTIDE TABLETS $299.00/month for 1 month $299.00”, “SEMAGLUTIDE TABLETS $269.10/month for 3 months $807.30”, “TIRZEPATIDE INJECTIONS $349.00/month for 1 month $349.00”, “3 Month Supply $289.00/mo $349.00/mo”, “TIRZEPATIDE TABLETS $314.10/month for 3 months $942.30” and “TIRZEPATIDE TABLETS $296.65/month for 5 months $1483.25”.
The advertised floors, quoted from the public pages. /weight-loss-medications, in reading order per card: “Semaglutide Injection As low as $99/mo”, “Semaglutide RDT Rapid-dissolve tablets As low as $269/mo”, “Tirzepatide Injection As low as $269/mo”, “Tirzepatide RDT Rapid-dissolve tablets As low as $314/mo”, “WAYT-less® Program As low as $269/mo”, “WAYT-tain™ Program As low as $126/mo”. /semaglutide adds “Explore cash-pay semaglutide, a GLP-1 medication, as a weekly injection from $99/month or a daily rapid-dissolve tablet.” and /tirzepatide “as a weekly injection from $269/month or a daily tablet.” No term is attached to any of them.
Why the tirzepatide floor is called missing rather than unverified. All three branches of the enrollment flow's GLP-1-history question offer the same two injection rungs, $349 for one month and $289 for three. No $269 rung exists on any of them.
WAYT-tain, and the limit of what can be said about it. It is advertised at “As low as $126/mo” on its own page and on the medications page. Its Buy Now and Get Started Today buttons both open /enroll?program=weight_loss, whose product screen offers WAYT-less, semaglutide injections, semaglutide tablets, tirzepatide injections and tirzepatide tablets: five products, on all three history branches, with WAYT-tain on none of them. No term and no total is reachable for it, so no WAYT-tain price appears here.
WAYT-less is not a GLP-1 and has no drug row above. It is a compounded naltrexone, acarbose and orlistat program, priced $299 for one month, $269.10 on three and $254.15 on five, with a separate one-time version at $399.00 on /wayt-less-one-time.
The pharmacies, quoted from page 5 of the terms: “We provide access to prescription fulfillment services offered by the following pharmacies: Absolute Pharmacy, LLC, Belmar Pharma Solutions, The Pharmacy Hub, and TMC Acquisition, LLC dba Tailor Made Compounding.” The enrollment summary adds “If Approved By A Provider, Prescription Drugs, And Other Products Will Be Dispensed By One Of Our Partner Pharmacies.” No state is attached to any name.
How the compounding is described, footnoted on every product page: “*Compounded medications are prepared by state-licensed 503A/503B compounding pharmacies. Compounded drugs are not reviewed or approved by the FDA for safety, efficacy, or quality.”
Support, quoted from /contact: “Phone support”, “Mon–Sun, 8am–9pm ET. Call us and we'll walk you through it.”, “888-520-3438”, and “Our care team is available 7 days a week and replies to every message within 24 hours.”
The entity: “Nu Image Medical, Inc. · 5401 W Kennedy Blvd, Suite 100, Tampa, FL 33609 · 888-520-3438” in the footer, and “Nu Image Medical®, Inc., Attn: Legal Dept., 5401 W. Kennedy Blvd, Suite 100, Tampa, FL 33609” in the terms. Clinical work is contracted out: the terms say Nu Image “contracts with and the Wellness Provider Group regarding online telehealth medical consultations”, wording as printed.
Screened against FDA's published enforcement index and nothing is filed against this company. The screen covered all 3,664 letters on the strings Nu Image, Nu Image Medical and nuimage with no match; the same screen returns the three letters on file for Hims, Hers and Levity. Search FDA's warning letters.
Not on the site's pages or in all 21 pages of the terms: a statement that the prescriber is licensed where the patient is. The strings “licensed in”, “licensed to practice”, “state where you” and “licensure” turn up nothing of the kind; the nearest are “Nu Image and Providers operate subject to state and federal regulations, and the Services may not be available in your state.” and “If a Provider prescribes a medication, he/she will limit supply based upon state regulations…”. On fulfillment the terms restrict the customer's location rather than the medication's origin (“Services are not available to users located outside the United States.”), which says nothing about where compounding happens, so the overseas row reads Not stated rather than Domestic. The site header says “Available in most states” while the shipping-state picker offers 52 options, all 50 states plus the District of Columbia and Puerto Rico.
Sources
Nu Image Medical's own pages
Nu Image Medical's enroll pageCompounded semaglutide price
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to Nu Image Medical's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.