VirtualCare2Go, a Texas-only telehealth practice, charges $279 for a month of compounded semaglutide, $599 for semaglutide tablets and $629 for an injection that may be semaglutide, liraglutide or tirzepatide depending on supply. Each tier bundles the visit and delivery, with no contract.
$279 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Clean FDA warning-letter record
States round-the-clock support
Against it
No pharmacy named
What it is
VirtualCare2Go is a Texas telehealth practice, open around the clock, that does far more than weight loss: urgent care, addiction treatment, lab work, employer plans and a concierge membership. Its providers are the family-medicine and urgent-care staff of Z-2-H Family Med & Urgent Care Clinic, with offices listed in Austin, Brownwood, Dallas-Fort Worth, El Paso, Houston and San Antonio.
It only treats patients in Texas for now; the FAQ says it's working on other states. Unusually for a cash GLP-1 seller, it bills Medicare, Texas Medicaid and most commercial plans through DK Physicians PLLC, though the weight-loss tiers themselves are marked not eligible for insurance reimbursement.
Visits happen over Zoom. If you'd rather fill a prescription at your own pharmacy, a weight-loss consult alone is $99.99, with the medication priced by whichever pharmacy you choose.
Three all-inclusive tiers, each a one-month supply with no contract: compounded semaglutide for $279, semaglutide tablets for $599 and weight-loss injections for $629. Each price covers the consultation, the medication and shipping.
The $629 tier comes with a condition. It lists semaglutide, liraglutide or tirzepatide, and what you get “will depend on current supply,” so the price doesn't tell you which drug, or whether it's a brand pen or a compounded vial.
No dose ladder is published, so the prices appear flat, but the page never says outright that they hold at higher doses. The optional 1Care2Go membership ($199 a month with a $99 initiation fee, or $1,999 a year) bundles a weight-management program with other care; nothing on the weight-loss page requires it.
Appointments canceled at least 24 hours ahead are refunded in full. Beyond that, the site publishes no refund rule for medication.
Who it's wrong for
Outside Texas? VirtualCare2Go can't see you yet.
Set on tirzepatide specifically? The $629 injection could turn out to be semaglutide or liraglutide, depending on what's in stock.
The $279 vial comes from a pharmacy VirtualCare2Go never identifies.
Not for you if you expect insurance to pick up the medication. Every weight-loss tier is marked not eligible for reimbursement, even though the practice bills insurers for other care.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
A mix: “Compounded semaglutide” on the $279 tier; the $629 tier may be semaglutide, liraglutide or tirzepatide by pen or vial, source unstated; semaglutide tablets at 3 to 21 mg. No pharmacy is named.
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
Available “24/7, 365 days a year, including holidays”, by phone at (817) 508-8169 or 469-470-6264, with an email address on its contact pages.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about VirtualCare2Go
How much does VirtualCare2Go cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $279 a month, oral semaglutide $599 and its GLP-1 $629.
Does VirtualCare2Go charge a membership fee?No. VirtualCare2Go bills compounded semaglutide at $279 a month with nothing added for a membership.
Does VirtualCare2Go sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?A mix: “Compounded semaglutide” on the $279 tier; the $629 tier may be semaglutide, liraglutide or tirzepatide by pen or vial, source unstated; semaglutide tablets at 3 to 21 mg. No pharmacy is named.
Has VirtualCare2Go received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to VirtualCare2Go on a search of “VirtualCare2Go”, “virtualcare2go”, “DK Physicians PLLC”, “Z-2-H Family Med & Urgent Care Clinic”, “UrgentCare2Go”, “IVTherapy2Go”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from VirtualCare2Go?No. VirtualCare2Go pays us nothing, and its $279 month sits where that price puts it. The Collective card on this page comes from a partner, which pays us a commission, and it's labeled Partner.
On the record7 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: VirtualCare2Go's public site: VirtualCare2Go's home page, VirtualCare2Go's weightloss page, VirtualCare2Go's selfpay page, VirtualCare2Go's membership page, VirtualCare2Go's insurance page, VirtualCare2Go's about page, VirtualCare2Go's FAQ page, VirtualCare2Go's servicearea page, VirtualCare2Go's urgentcare page, VirtualCare2Go's addiction page, VirtualCare2Go's employerservice page, VirtualCare2Go's termsofuse page and the insurer pages. No booking, login or payment page was opened.
The prices, from /Home/WeightLoss: “Weight Loss Injections $629 Semaglutide, Liraglutide, OR Tirzepatide, medication, consultation, and shipping included”, “Weight Loss Tablets $599 Semaglutide medication, consultation, and shipping included”, “Weight Loss Compounded $279 Compounded semaglutide, consultation, and shipping included”. Beneath them: “1 Month Supply: Medication prescribed will depend on current supply. Not eligible for insurance reimbursement.”, “1 Month Supply: Includes supply of Semaglutide oral tablets.” and “1 Month Supply: Includes supply of compounded semaglutide.” Each tier lists “All-inclusive pricing”, “No insurance required” and “No contracts”; the tablet tier adds “3, 7, 14, or 21mg tablets”.
Consult-only option, from the same page: “Prefer to get your prescription through your local pharmacy? No problem, you can book a Weight Loss consultation for $99.99 with a licensed provider.” and “Price is for doctor consultation only. Cost of medication is excluded, price varies by pharmacy.”
Where and when, from the FAQ: “VirtualCare2Go® is currently servicing patients in Texas, and we are actively working on expanding to other states.” “VirtualCare2Go® is available 24/7, 365 days a year, including holidays.” “You can cancel your appointment for a full refund if you cancel at least 24 hours in advance.”
Membership, from /Home/Membership: “$1,999 Billed Annually (Save $488)”, “$1,999 charged to your card annually. Cancel anytime before your next renewal date”, and a monthly option “$199/mo. $99 initiation fee” that includes a “Weight Management Program”.
No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “VirtualCare2Go”, “virtualcare2go”, “DK Physicians PLLC”, “Z-2-H Family Med & Urgent Care Clinic”, “UrgentCare2Go”, “IVTherapy2Go”, returns no letter addressed to VirtualCare2Go, its operator, the named pharmacies or VirtualCare2Go. Search FDA's warning letters.
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to VirtualCare2Go's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.