Compounded semaglutide at Alternate Health Club is $129 a month and tirzepatide $169, the same at every dose, with no membership. You pay when you submit the intake, and its terms make the consultation and processing share of that payment non-refundable from that moment.
$129 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Clean FDA warning-letter record
Against it
No pharmacy named
No support hours published
What it is
Alternate Health Club, or AHC, is an online clinic registered in New York whose main weight-loss products are compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide. Around them sit microdose versions of both, a MIC+B12 injection, NAD+, sermorelin and glutathione, plus FDA-approved drugs for migraine, nausea, asthma and erectile dysfunction. Both GLP-1 formulas come mixed with vitamin B12 as a weekly injection, one vial per 28 days.
The standard flow is asynchronous. You fill in the intake and pay when you submit it, and an independently contracted, US-licensed clinician reviews it and approves or declines, with no video call in the usual case. Approved patients get dosage instructions by email, and the vial ships cold-chain from a 503A compounding pharmacy AHC doesn't name. If you'd like to talk to a provider live, that's a $29.99 booking.
The operator is Alternate Health Club, LLC, which publishes an email address but no street address. Its privacy notice names one affiliated professional entity, Alternate Health Club Telehealth NY LLC. AHC says it serves all 50 states and runs a phone app for refills and shipment tracking.
Compounded semaglutide is $129 a month and tirzepatide $169, and AHC holds that rate at every dosage tier. There's no membership fee. The general FAQ says compounding rules limit each shipment to one month and that “Everything you need is included in your monthly payment.”
The microdose versions of both drugs are $99 a month. They're a lower-dose product, not a discount on the standard plan.
Two extras are optional: a direct consultation with a provider for $29.99 and ondansetron for nausea at $9.99. The product pages list cold-chain express shipping as part of the care plan, yet the loyalty program hands out $15 and $30 off shipping as rewards, and no shipping fee is printed on any page.
Payment happens at intake, before anyone reviews you. The checkout terms say the consultation, medical review and processing fees are “earned upon submission and are non-refundable,” without saying how much of the $129 or $169 that is. Once review is finished or the pharmacy starts filling, nothing is refundable and prescription sales are final.
Orders take 1 to 2 business days to process and 4 to 12 business days on average to arrive. AHC doesn't cover packages lost or damaged in transit; the claim goes to the carrier.
Who it's wrong for
Expecting a full refund if you're declined? The terms keep the consultation, review and processing fees from the moment you submit, and never say what share of the price they are.
Skip it if you can't absorb the loss of a package that goes missing or arrives warm. AHC disclaims those losses and leaves the claim with the carrier.
There's no phone line at all; support is email and live chat, which rules it out if you'd rather talk to a person.
Longer plans at a lower rate aren't shown publicly, and the FAQ says compounding rules cap each shipment at one month.
If you'd rather skip B12 in your injection, look elsewhere. Both of AHC's standard GLP-1 formulas include it.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, each with vitamin B12, from “NABP-accredited, state-licensed pharmacy partners”; the terms describe each affiliate pharmacy as “a licensed 503A compounding pharmacy.” No brand-name GLP-1 is sold.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
No hours published. Email support and live chat on the site; no phone number is listed.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Alternate Health Club
How much does Alternate Health Club cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $129 a month and compounded tirzepatide $169.
Does Alternate Health Club charge a membership fee?No. Alternate Health Club bills compounded semaglutide at $129 a month with nothing added for a membership.
Does Alternate Health Club sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, each with vitamin B12, from “NABP-accredited, state-licensed pharmacy partners”; the terms describe each affiliate pharmacy as “a licensed 503A compounding pharmacy.” No brand-name GLP-1 is sold. It names no pharmacy.
Has Alternate Health Club received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to Alternate Health Club on a search of “Alternate Health Club”, “alternatehealthclub”, “Alternate Health Club, LLC”, “AHC”, “Alternate Health Club Telehealth NY LLC”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from Alternate Health Club?No. Alternate Health Club pays us nothing, and its $129 month sits where that price puts it. The Collective card on this page comes from a partner, which pays us a commission, and it's labeled Partner.
On the record10 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: Alternate Health Club's public site: Alternate Health Club's home page, Alternate Health Club's affordable medical weight loss page, Alternate Health Club's compounded semaglutide page, Alternate Health Club's compounded tirzepatide page, Alternate Health Club's microdosing page, Alternate Health Club's compounded semaglutide microdose page, Alternate Health Club's compounded tirzepatide microdose page, Alternate Health Club's GLP-1 cost and savings calculator page, Alternate Health Club's FAQS page, Alternate Health Club's ahc loyalty program page, Alternate Health Club's contact us page, Alternate Health Club's terms and conditions page, Alternate Health Club's shipping and returns page, Alternate Health Club's telehealth consent page, Alternate Health Club's privacy policy page, Alternate Health Club's hipaa policy page and the blog post Alternate Health Club's semaglutide vs compounded tirzepatide page. The intakes at /glp-intake/ and /glp-intake-check-eligibility/ were not opened, and no account was signed in to.
The prices. Home page: “GLP-1 Plans For Weight Loss Starts at $129/month”. Product pages: “Compounded Semaglutide (GLP1 with Vitamin B12) From: $129.00 / month” and “Compounded Tirzepatide (GLP1 and GIP dual agonist with Vitamin B12) From: $169.00 / month”. Cost calculator page: “Compounded semaglutide is $129 a month and compounded tirzepatide is $169 a month.” Microdose pages: “Semaglutide - Microdose $99.00 / month” and “Tirzepatide - Microdose $99.00 / month”. The weight-loss page: “Starting at just $129/month”.
Flat pricing, from the product pages: “One flat rate at every tier. AHC charges same monthly rate at every dosage tier, so your cost stays predictable from your first vial onward. There is no membership fee, and optional services are priced separately and shown upfront.” The cost calculator page: “There is no membership fee, no consultation surcharge, and no increase as you titrate up.” The footer: “Medication pricing is flat at every dose, with optional services priced separately.”
From Alternate Health Club's FAQS page: “Due to the sterile compounding rules, we can only ship 1 month at a time.” and “Everything you need is included in your monthly payment.” That page also says “You will meet with your provider during the schedule time on a video call.”, while the product-page FAQ says “There is no video call required in the standard flow.” and the telehealth consent says AHC “primarily utilizes asynchronous telemedicine”.
Optional costs, from the product pages: “If you want to speak with a licensed provider directly before or during treatment, you can book a consultation for $29.99.” and “Ondansetron ODT $9.99”. The loyalty program lists “$15 Off Shipping” and “Get $30 Off Shipping” as rewards; no shipping fee is printed on any public page, and the product pages list “Cold chain express shipping” under “Your Care Plan Includes:”.
Payment and refunds. Product-page FAQ: “You complete the intake form for compounded semaglutide and pay when you submit it.”, “Payment submits your order for clinical review, nothing more.” and “If your order is declined, AHC support will contact you.” Terms §32, “Checkout Acknowledgment”: “The provider consultation, medical review, and administrative processing fees are earned upon submission and are non-refundable.”, “Once provider review has been completed or pharmacy fulfillment has begun, all fees and charges become non-refundable.” and “Shipping delays, carrier issues, weather events, missed deliveries, incorrect shipping information, or package theft do not qualify for refunds.” Product-page FAQ: “Refunds, when issued, typically take 3 to 5 business days depending on your bank.”
Shipping, from Alternate Health Club's shipping and returns page: “All orders are typically processed within 1–2 business days.”, “The average delivery window is 4–12 business days, which includes pharmacy preparation time and expedited shipping.”, “AHC (Alternate Health Club) is not liable for products that are lost or damaged during shipping.”, “AHC (Alternate Health Club) currently ships within the United States only.” and “All prescription sales are final.”
Who does what, from the footer: “Clinical services are provided by independently contracted, US-licensed clinicians who may approve or decline after an individual medical review. Compounded medications are prepared by NABP-accredited, state-licensed pharmacy partners.” The terms (§33) make AHC the patient's agent to collect medication from “one of AHC’s affiliate pharmacy partners, each of which is a licensed 503A compounding pharmacy operating in compliance with state and federal law” and forward it by commercial carrier; §28 says “you agree to utilize our affiliated pharmacies for the procurement of your prescribed medications.” No pharmacy is named.
The operator, from the terms (“Last updated September 25, 2024”): “Alternate Health Club, LLC, doing business as Alternate Health Club” and “We are registered in New York, United States.” New York law governs, with arbitration in New York, New York; the pickup-and-shipment authorization inside the same terms is governed by Wyoming law, with courts in Laramie County, WY. The privacy notice: “Alternate Health Club, LLC has established the following professional entities to comply with state laws concerning the provision of professional medical services: Alternate Health Club Telehealth NY LLC.” Contact is Alternate Health Club's support email and live chat; no phone number or street address is published. The FAQ: “At this time, our telehealth services are available in all USA.”
No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “Alternate Health Club”, “alternatehealthclub”, “Alternate Health Club, LLC”, “AHC”, “Alternate Health Club Telehealth NY LLC”, returns no letter addressed to Alternate Health Club, its operator, the named pharmacies or Alternate Health Club. Search FDA's warning letters.
Sources
Alternate Health Club's own pages
Alternate Health Club's home pageCompounded semaglutide price
Alternate Health Club's GLP-1 cost and savings calculator pageCompounded tirzepatide price
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to Alternate Health Club's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.