bmiMD charges $159 for one month of compounded semaglutide and $119 only if you buy a year at $1,428. Its microdose sells for exactly the same four prices as the full dose. The only thing that changes is the number crossed out beside them.
They advertise
$119/mo, 12-month plan
→
A month with no commitment
$159/mo, month to month
The catch
Advertised rate needs 12 months up front
The whole ladder, with the working, is below.
Our relationship
Partner
We earn a commission if you start care through our link.
$159 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Names its pharmacy: Precision Compounding Pharmacy
Against it
The advertised $119/mo is a 12-month prepay, $1,428 at once
No support hours published
What it is
Every price on bmiMD's site comes as a crossed-out figure next to a live one, and the crossed-out figure is doing more work than it looks. The company, operated by Medccm Inc., sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as ready-to-ship products and as separate personalized plans, alongside sermorelin, NAD+, metformin and lipotropic injections.
It also names a fulfillment pharmacy in its terms, which few sellers do.
What it actually costs
Advertised$119
Actually$159/mo
bmiMD advertises $119. A month costs $159 because the advertised rate is the 12-month plan.
The gap
They advertise $119 a month. That is the 12-month plan, $1,428 on the card today by our math, since the plan's total isn't printed. With no commitment it is $159 a month.
One month of ready-to-ship compounded semaglutide is $159 and one month of tirzepatide is $249. Buy a year and they fall to $119 and $179, which is $1,428 and $2,148 on the card today; bmiMD prints those totals itself. The three- and six-month rungs sit in between.
Now put the full-dose page beside the microdose page. Compounded semaglutide runs $159, $149, $129, $119. Microdose semaglutide runs $159, $149, $129, $119. Tirzepatide runs $249, $229, $189, $179 and microdose tirzepatide runs $249, $229, $189, $179. They match rung for rung. The only difference between the two pages is the number struck through: $228.60 against $199.80 for semaglutide, $349.20 against $299.70 for tirzepatide. The discount looks bigger on the full-dose page because the crossed-out number is bigger, not because you're paying less.
The home page then prices the same two products twice on one screen. The Best Sellers rail says "Compounded Tirzepatide Starting as low as $349.20/mo $179/mo" and "Compounded Semaglutide Starting as low as $228.60/mo $119/mo"; a Weight loss treatments rail further down says "Compounded Tirzepatide As low as $299.70/mo $179/month" and "Compounded Semaglutide As low as $199.80/mo $119/month". The live prices agree and the anchors don't.
The weight-loss page is a separate ladder again, for the personalized plans, and its discount badge doesn't survive contact with its own numbers. Every row there reads "Save 10% with your subscription", and the two prices beside it are the one-time price and the subscribe price. All twelve rows across the three tables say the same thing. Three reconcile at exactly ten per cent: $200 to $180, $211 to $189.90, $222 to $199.80. The other nine don't. $283.99 to $228.60 is 19.5 per cent, $362.99 to $299.70 is 17.4 per cent, $219.99 to $189 is 14.1 per cent, and so on down.
One row on that page is simply wrong. Under GLP-1 Microdose, the six-month plan reads "One-Time Purchase $200/month $600 total". Six months at $200 is $1,200. The page's other totals multiply out correctly, which is what makes this one stand out.
Who it's wrong for
Shopping from the home page gets you the wrong number either way. Neither figure printed there for compounded semaglutide, $228.60 or $119, is what a single month costs, which is $159.
Hoping microdosing costs less, or ready to pay more for it? The microdose and the full dose cost exactly the same at every one of the four terms.
People who want the personalized plan should expect to pay more. Those plans live on the weight-loss page at $228.60 a month subscribed and $283.99 one-time for the standard GLP-1 plan, well above the ready-to-ship prices, and the cards above the tables advertise "$233/mo" and "$215.2/mo", which match no row beneath them.
Want to know which pharmacy fills the order? bmiMD's terms name Precision Compounding Pharmacy in Bellmore, New York, then say "We typically use the compounding pharmacies listed below", and no list follows.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Precision Compounding Pharmacy, 2657 Merrick Road, Bellmore, NY, named in the terms of use
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, full dose and microdose, from licensed 503A compounding pharmacies; brand Zepbound, Mounjaro and Ozempic are listed separately
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
24/7 clinician access claimed on every plan card and in how-it-works; no hours published
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about bmiMD
How much does bmiMD cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $159 a month and compounded tirzepatide $249. The $119 it advertises is the 12-month plan, $1,428 charged at once by our math.
Does bmiMD charge a membership fee?No. bmiMD bills compounded semaglutide at $159 a month with nothing added for a membership.
Does bmiMD sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, full dose and microdose, from licensed 503A compounding pharmacies; brand Zepbound, Mounjaro and Ozempic are listed separately.
Which pharmacy fills bmiMD prescriptions?Precision Compounding Pharmacy, 2657 Merrick Road, Bellmore, NY, named in the terms of use.
Does GLP America earn money from bmiMD?Yes. bmiMD pays us a commission when someone starts care through our link, at no cost to them. The price is the same either way: $159 a month, read on its own pages.
On the record8 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
bmiMD's compounded semaglutide page: "CHOOSE PLAN 12 mo $228.60/mo $119 /month 12 Month 6 mo $228.60/mo $129 /month 6 month 3 mo $228.60/mo $149 /month 3 Month 1 mo $228.60/mo $159 /month 1 month", with "Every 12 months Total Price: $2,743.20 $1428", "Every 6 months Total Price: $1,371.60 $774", "Every 3 months Total Price: $685.80 $447" and "Every 1 months Total Price: $228.60 $159". bmiMD's compounded tirzepatide page: "12 mo $349.20/mo $179 /month ... 1 mo $349.20/mo $249 /month", totals "$4,190.40 $2148", "$2,095.20 $1134", "$1,047.60 $687", "$349.20 $249".
The microdose comparison. bmiMD's compounded semaglutide microdose page: "12 mo $199.80/mo $119 /month ... 6 mo $199.80/mo $129 /month ... 3 mo $199.80/mo $149 /month ... 1 mo $199.80/mo $159 /month". bmiMD's compounded tirzepatide microdose page: "12 mo $299.70/mo $179 /month ... 1 mo $299.70/mo $249 /month". Every live price on both microdose pages matches the corresponding full-dose page exactly; only the struck-through figure differs.
The two home-page rails on bmiMD's home page. Best sellers: "Ready to Ship Compounded Tirzepatide Starting as low as $349.20/mo $179/mo" and "Ready to Ship Compounded Semaglutide Starting as low as $228.60/mo $119/mo". Weight loss treatments, lower on the same page: "Ready to Ship Compounded Tirzepatide As low as $299.70/mo $179/month" and "Ready to Ship Compounded Semaglutide As low as $199.80/mo $119/month".
The savings badge, on bmiMD's weight loss page. Three plan tables appear there. GLP-1 Plans: "12 Month ... Subscribe & Save $168.49 $149.40/month Save 10% with your subscription ... One-Time Purchase $168.49/month $2,021.99 total", then "$203.99 $179.33/month ... $1,223.99 total", "$219.99 $189/month ... $659.97 total", "$283.99 $228.60/month". GLP-1/GIP Microdose: "$280.50 $250.20/month ... $3366 total", "$306 $270.83/month ... $1836 total", "$321 $279.90/month ... $963 total", "$362.99 $299.70/month". GLP-1 Microdose: "$170.50 $151.20/month ... $2046 total", "$200 $180/month ... $600 total", "$211/ $189.90/month ... $633 total", "$222 $199.80/month". Twelve rows, each carrying "Save 10% with your subscription. Discount applied at checkout". Three are exactly ten per cent ($200→$180, $211→$189.90, $222→$199.80). The remaining nine are 11.3%, 12.1%, 14.1%, 19.5%, 10.8%, 11.5%, 12.8%, 17.4% and 11.3%.
The arithmetic error, from the same page: under GLP-1 Microdose the second rung reads "One-Time Purchase $200/month $600 total" beneath a "6 Months" tab. Six months at $200 is $1,200. The 12-month rung on that table ($170.50 × 12 = $2,046) and the 3-month rung ($211 × 3 = $633) both multiply out correctly.
The cards above those tables: "Personalized GLP-1 Treatments Starting as low as $233/mo", "GLP-1/GIP Microdose Starting as low as $215.2/mo", "GLP-1 Microdose Starting as low as $215.2/mo". Neither $233 nor $215.2 appears in any of the three tables below them. The same page lists "Zepbound® (Tirzepatide) Starting as low as $233/mo", "Mounjaro® (Tirzepatide) Starting as low as $249/mo", "Ozempic® (Semaglutide) Starting as low as $249/mo" and "Zepbound® prescription online(vials) Starting as low as $99/mo GLP-1 Lily Direct", their spelling.
The pharmacy, from bmiMD's terms of use page: "Our fulfillment pharmacy information: Precision Compounding Pharmacy – 2657 Merrick Road, Bellmore, NY 11710 (P: 516-833-6262) Medccm Inc. sources its prescription medication from licensed 503a compounding pharmacies. We typically use the compounding pharmacies listed below, and the specific pharmacy we use depends on the state where the client is located." No list follows that sentence; the next heading is Limited Use and Availability. The same terms say "NO REFUNDS FOR PRODUCTS THAT HAVE ALREADY SHIPPED FROM THE FULFILLMENT PHARMACIES" and allow cancellation "up to forty-eight (48) hours before the applicable monthly processing date".
None of the home page, the weight-loss page, both compounded product pages, both microdose pages, how-it-works, the FAQ, the flash-sale page, the safety information or the full terms of use states that the prescriber is licensed in the patient's own state; the terms say only that the service is "available to individuals who are located in states in which we offer the Service". Nothing addresses overseas fulfillment either way. No support hours appear, though "24/7 clinician access" is claimed on every plan card and how-it-works promises "instant access to chat with your board-certified physician or a customer service team member 24/7". Those three rows read accordingly.
bmiMD's record is one of the inputs to these pieces, so a correction here moves their numbers too.
Where does your GLP-1 medication ship from?Not one company here discloses overseas fulfillment, a third state that dispensing is domestic, and the rest say nothing. Ask before you pay if it matters to you.
Do the savings badges on GLP-1 plans add up?Most reconcile exactly. That is what makes the one printing minus one dollar, and the several out by exactly the first-month discount, findings rather than our own error.
Is a GLP-1 microdose actually cheaper?Every microdose price on this roster against the same company's full-dose ladder, including the one charging exactly the same for both and the three whose headline is a prepay rung.
Can one company advertise two prices for one drug?The companies whose own pages carry two figures for one product on one day, including one whose headline changes depending on the link you arrived on.
Who actually fills your GLP-1 prescription?What these companies disclose: the pharmacy, its category, whether the prescriber is licensed in your state, and whether anybody publishes hours you could hold them to.
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to bmiMD's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.