Review · Not a partner

Brightmeds review

GLP-1 telehealth · Prices read September 2026

Our verdict

Brightmeds prices its compounded semaglutide at $129 for one month and tirzepatide at $149, at any dose and with no membership. The $99 and $119 it advertises are 3-month pack rates, billed $297 and $357 at once, and the published prices cover new patients in 38 states and D.C.

They advertise

$99/mo, 3-month pack

A month with no commitment

$129/mo, month to month

The catch
Advertised rate needs 3 months up front
The whole ladder, with the working, is below.
Our relationship
Not a partner
See plans at Brightmeds →

Price read from Brightmeds' own page

Compare every priced provider →

The short version

In its favor

  • $129 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
  • No membership fee on top
  • Clean FDA warning-letter record
  • Names its pharmacies, including Southend Pharmacy and Red Rock Pharmacy

Against it

  • The advertised $99/mo is a 3-month prepay, $297 at once
  • A $100 consultation fee (brand tirzepatide only)

What it is

Brightmeds is a web-only seller of compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, each in standard and microdose form, along with Zepbound by prescription, testosterone for men and a few injectables like sermorelin and NAD+. After an online intake, a physician from one of its medical groups looks it over, typically inside a day according to the refund terms, and an approved order ships from one of its pharmacies. Brightmeds LLC runs the site, under Delaware law per its terms.

Brightmeds doesn't practice medicine itself. Prescribers come from the medical groups M & D Integrations and TelegraMD, and a telehealth consent bundled into the terms adds Openloop Healthcare Partners and Reliant MD entities. Southend Pharmacy and Red Rock Pharmacy are the two fulfillment pharmacies the terms name. Service reaches 47 states; Alabama, Arkansas and Mississippi are out.

Zepbound runs on a different track. Brightmeds writes the prescription and routes it to LillyDirect or a pharmacy of your choosing, and you pay that pharmacy for the medication.

What it actually costs

Brightmeds advertises $99. A month costs $129 because the advertised rate is the 3-month pack.

The gap

They advertise $99 a month. That is the 3-month pack, $297 on the card today. With no commitment it is $129 a month.

Brightmeds prices by drug
DrugMonth to monthLowest rate on a longer plan
Compounded semaglutide$129$99 /mo, 3 months
Compounded tirzepatide$149$119 /mo, 3 months
Brand tirzepatideNot pricedNone listed

A month of semaglutide costs $129 with no commitment, or $99 a month when you buy the 3-month pack for $297. Tirzepatide runs $149 for a single month, or $119 a month through a $357 pack. The price covers medication at any dose, clinician visits, dose changes and standard shipping. This offer carries no membership, no lab fee and no separate consultation fee.

The fine print narrows who gets those numbers. The offer is “valid only” in 38 states plus D.C., and California, Connecticut, Indiana, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Michigan, New Jersey, North Carolina and South Carolina aren't on the list even though Brightmeds serves them. What a patient in those nine states pays isn't published. People already on a GLP-1, or transferring a prescription, are told to email support for pricing.

The figures sit on a page headed Summer Special, which is where the catalog's “Learn More” buttons for both compounded drugs lead. The refund terms add a price lock: someone enrolled through a promotion keeps that recurring price while the subscription stays active and can lose it if the plan is canceled or interrupted.

Zepbound costs a $100 Brightmeds doctor consult, plus whatever LillyDirect or your pharmacy charges for the pen or vial; Brightmeds doesn't print that number. The microdosing plans have no public price either.

A 6-month money-back guarantee covers new customers whose first GLP-1 order was placed on or after November 4, 2024. You need a starting BMI above 30, 168 days on medication and monthly weight uploads, and if you're off pace by day 84 you must attend at least 5 coaching check-ins between days 100 and 168. Lose less than 10% and you can claim between days 168 and 190.

Who it's wrong for

Live in California, New Jersey, Massachusetts or North Carolina? Brightmeds treats patients there, but the $129 and $149 offer excludes those states and no other price is shown.

Alabama, Arkansas and Mississippi are the three states left out of its 47, so residents there can't sign up.

Already on a GLP-1 elsewhere? Transfers and current users are sent to support for a quote instead of getting the flat rate.

Not for you if you expect a refund once the pharmacy has started on your order. Charges are generally final after compounding, and a cancellation needs five business days' notice before renewal.

Wanting Zepbound here means a $100 consult to Brightmeds plus the full pharmacy price, which the site leaves blank.

The American checks

Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Southend Pharmacy and Red Rock Pharmacy, named in the terms as the fulfillment pharmacies behind the patient portal (no state given for either).
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide from “US State Licensed” compounding pharmacies; the home FAQ says compounded drugs are made “in either FDA-registered 503B facilities or state-regulated 503A facilities”. Brand Zepbound is filled by LillyDirect or a local pharmacy.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
“Monday–Friday, 9 AM–6 PM Eastern Time”, phone 1-888-818-7517, a support email address (from the refund terms).

What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.

Questions people ask about Brightmeds

On the record11 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
  1. Sources: Brightmeds's public site: Brightmeds' home page, Brightmeds' products page, Brightmeds' summer special page, Brightmeds' about page, Brightmeds' contact page, Brightmeds' terms page, Brightmeds' terms special page, Brightmeds' refunds special page, Brightmeds' weight loss guarantee page, Brightmeds' important safety information page, Brightmeds' privacy policy page, Brightmeds' GLP-1 page. No intake under Brightmeds' apply page was filled in; the microdosing intake page loaded once when a catalog “Learn More” button pointed to it, and nothing was entered.
  2. The prices, from /summer-special. Plan cards: “With 3-month pack purchase ($297 billed once). $129 for a single month.” (semaglutide, “$ 99 /mo”) and “With 3-month pack purchase ($357 billed once). $149 for a single month.” (tirzepatide, “$ 119 /mo”). The FAQ “What exactly do I pay?”: “Compounded Semaglutide is $129/month month-to-month, or $99/month on the 3-month pack ($297 billed once). Tirzepatide is $149/month month-to-month, or $119/month on the 3-month pack ($357 billed once). That price includes your medication at any dose, clinician visits, ongoing support and free shipping. No membership fees, no hidden costs.” The comparison footnote: “Brightmeds: Semaglutide from $99/mo, Tirzepatide from $119/mo on the 3-month pack — or month-to-month at $129 and $149.”
  3. Fees and eligibility, from the foot of /summer-special: “No laboratory fee is required for this semaglutide or tirzepatide offer.” and “There is no separate consultation or prescribing fee.” Then: “* Offer valid only in the following states: AK, AZ, CO, DE, DC, FL, GA, HI, ID, IL, IA, KS, KY, MD, ME, MN, MO, MT, NE, NH, NM, NV, NY, ND, OH, OK, OR, PA, RI, SD, TN, TX, UT, VA, VT, WA, WI, WV, and WY. Availability is subject to change. New customers who are new to GLP-1 treatment begin at the lowest available dose, and this flat price applies as your dose is gradually increased under your provider's care. Customers currently taking a GLP-1 medication or transferring an existing prescription should contact customer support at Brightmeds' support email for pricing.”
  4. Zepbound, from /products: “Zepbound® Pens $100 Brightmeds doctor consult fee Prescription sent to LillyDirect® or your preferred local pharmacy You’ll pay the pharmacy directly (price may vary by pharmacy)” and “Zepbound® Vials $100 Brightmeds doctor consult fee Medication cost is billed separately by LillyDirect® Fulfilled and shipped by LillyDirect®”. The compounded microdosing cards link only to an intake and show no price.
  5. Billing and refunds, from /refunds-special (also inside /terms-special): “If your review is still in progress after 5 days, your payment method may be charged the authorized amount automatically before a decision has been made.” “If you are not approved for treatment, any amount that was charged or held will be returned to you and you will not owe anything.” “Your subscription is billed on a monthly basis.” “There is no minimum subscription term.” Cancellation must reach support “at least five (5) business days before your next scheduled renewal date.” “Subscription charges are generally non-refundable once your medication has been compounded or dispensed.” “All sales of dispensed medication are final.”
  6. The price lock, from /refunds-special: “For customers enrolled through a promotional offer, the recurring price will remain the promotional price in effect at the time of enrollment, as stated on the applicable offer or landing page, for as long as the subscription remains continuously active. This promotional price may be lost if the subscription is canceled or interrupted.” And: “Promotional subscription prices are available only to eligible new patients in the states identified on the applicable promotional landing page.”
  7. The guarantee, from /weight-loss-guarantee: it requires having “Placed your first GLP-1 medication order on or after November 4, 2024”, “Remained on medication for a minimum of 168 days (24 weeks).”, “Have a starting BMI above 30.” and “Lost less than 10% of your weight during this time frame.” Customers “must attend at least 5 of these sessions between day 100 and 168”, and “Customers may request a refund for the 6-month guarantee between days 168 and 190 from signing up”. For intolerable side effects: “we will provide a refund of 50% of the current month’s cost.”
  8. Who does what, from the terms: “Our portal grants you access to prescription fulfillment offered by the following pharmacies: Southend Pharmacy (the “Pharmacy”), Red Rock Pharmacy (the “Pharmacy”), and is not exclusive to partnerships we may establish with other pharmacies.” Medical care comes from “M & D Integrations or TelegraMD and its affiliated healthcare providers.” The telehealth consent in the terms names “Vital, an affiliate of Openloop Healthcare Partners, PC” along with Openloop and Reliant MD Medical Associates entities. “We currently make our Products & Offerings available in 47 states, except Alabama, Arkansas, and Mississippi.”
  9. The operator: the terms are between the user and “Brightmeds LLC”, and the site's terms “shall be governed by the laws of the State of Delaware”. No street address is published; the footer reads “Copyright © 2026 Brightmeds”. The home FAQ: “While compounded drugs are not FDA-approved (since they’re custom-made and do not undergo FDA testing), they are compounded in either FDA-registered 503B facilities or state-regulated 503A facilities, both of which adhere to rigorous quality standards.”
  10. Shipping, from the terms: “Based on the medication being filled, pharmacies ship new prescriptions within 3–8 business days. In general, most clients receive their medication within one week after the prescription is generated.” The subscription price includes “standard shipping to your delivery address within the contiguous United States.” A separate “$100” initial lab test applies to “some Programs”, not to this GLP-1 offer.
  11. No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “Brightmeds”, “brightmeds”, “Brightmeds LLC”, “Southend Pharmacy”, “Red Rock Pharmacy”, “M & D Integrations”, “TelegraMD”, “Openloop Healthcare Partners, PC”, “Reliant MD Medical Associates, PLLC”, “Vital”, returns no letter addressed to Brightmeds, its operator, the named pharmacies or Brightmeds. Search FDA's warning letters.

Sources

Brightmeds' own pages

  • Brightmeds' summer special pageCompounded semaglutide price

FDA

Prices come from the company's own public pages only; the dated quotations are in On the record above.

What Brightmeds sells, priced across the market

The same molecules at every other company we have reviewed, with the range each one falls in.

Words used above: Compounded, 503A, 503B, Membership. All of them are in the glossary.

Check current price →

Every company we have reviewed is on the reviews index. See who writes these reviews. Your privacy choices and the terms of use apply to this page.