Balanced Hormone Health doesn't sell GLP-1s by the month. It prices compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide by the vial, from $197 for a 5 mg semaglutide starter and $499 for a 60 mg tirzepatide vial it calls a 12-week supply, with no membership on top.
One month, no commitment
No 1-month price
No price for one month with no commitment appears on their public pages. Every figure they do publish is below.
Real month to month
None confirmed
No one-month price on their public pages.
They advertise
No rate quoted
Their headline: “Starting at $85/month*”
Our finding
Sold by vial, not month
No plan ladder is published, so there is nothing below to show its working.
Balanced Hormone Health is a family-run telehealth practice in Granger, Iowa, founded by Jill Petry, that sells hormone therapy alongside compounded semaglutide (“GLP-1 Plus”) and tirzepatide (“GLP-1+GIP”). Visits are free and virtual, usually with one of its nurse practitioners, and a Texas osteopath, Dr. Gerstenberg, is listed as medical advisor.
The model is unusual: you buy a vial by its milligram content, choose among five numbered pharmacy packages that differ in additive and shelf life, and dose from it until it runs out. BHH doesn't name its pharmacies on the site; their details come printed on the box. It also writes Zepbound prescriptions that you fill and pay for through LillyDirect.
Not every package reaches every state. The sale page lists states each pharmacy partner won't ship weight-loss medication to, and California is excluded by all four of them.
What it actually costs
Balanced Hormone Health prices by drug
Drug
Month to month
Lowest rate on a longer plan
Compounded semaglutide
Not priced
None listed
Compounded tirzepatide
Not priced
None listed
Brand tirzepatide
Not priced
None listed
Medication prices. Brand tirzepatide also needs the $80/mo membership, billed on top.
There's no monthly plan to compare. Semaglutide starts at $197 for a 5 mg vial and tirzepatide at $499 for 60 mg, and larger vials cut the per-mg rate: $425 buys 20 mg of semaglutide, $900 buys 150 mg of tirzepatide.
The “$85/month” and “$144/month” banners aren't prices BHH will charge. Both carry the footnote that pricing is per milligram per vial, and the sale page's own per-month equivalents are different again: “Avg 78.80 a month!” for the 5 mg semaglutide vial and “$192/mo” for the 60 mg tirzepatide vial.
The site contradicts itself on the starter. The home page lists semaglutide “Starting at $197 for ~10 weeks,” while the contact, Zepbound and TRT pages say “$297 for ~10 weeks.” The semaglutide page's own starter tile is $197.
No membership, and no consult fee on the compounded side. Zepbound works differently: $139 for the first visit, $80 every month for the refill script, and the pen itself billed by LillyDirect at a price BHH doesn't show.
Klarna, Afterpay and CareCredit can split a vial into payments, and HSA or FSA cards are accepted. Insurance isn't.
Who it's wrong for
Want to know what a month costs? BHH won't say. It sells milligrams, and one reviewer on its own page writes that a vial “has not been lasting the amount of time they say it does.”
California residents are out of luck: all four pharmacy partners on the sale page exclude the state.
Changing your mind after ordering costs $75. That's the cancellation fee once an order reaches the pharmacy, and after shipping nothing comes back.
Wondering who compounds your vial? BHH prints that only on the packing label and the box, after the sale.
On Zepbound, the $80 monthly script fee is yours to budget on top of whatever LillyDirect charges for the pen.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide from “sterile compounding pharmacies (503A and 503B) that are licensed and accredited here in the United States”, named only on the packing label. Zepbound is dispensed by LillyDirect.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
No hours published. Text (515) 582-8621, call (515) 587-8649, fax 515-381-6296, an email address on its contact page and a chat widget.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Balanced Hormone Health
How much does Balanced Hormone Health cost a month?Balanced Hormone Health advertises “Starting at $85/month*” without tying it to a plan length, and publishes no one-month price, so there's no month-to-month figure to quote.
Does Balanced Hormone Health charge a membership fee?For brand tirzepatide, yes: $80 a month, on top of the medication. Zepbound patients pay “$80 script refill for Lilly Direct® Rx”, described as a “Once a month required follow up for each monthly script refill”. Compounded orders carry no membership.
Does Balanced Hormone Health sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide from “sterile compounding pharmacies (503A and 503B) that are licensed and accredited here in the United States”, named only on the packing label. Zepbound is dispensed by LillyDirect. It names no pharmacy.
Is there a consultation fee at Balanced Hormone Health?Yes, $139 (brand tirzepatide only). Zepbound only, from the Zepbound page: “$139 initial Telehealth consult for Lilly Direct® Rx”. The compounded vials come with a free virtual consultation.
Has Balanced Hormone Health received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to Balanced Hormone Health on a search of “Balanced Hormone Health”, “balancedhormonehealth”, “Balanced Hormone Health and Wellness, LLC”, “BHH”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from Balanced Hormone Health?No, it pays us nothing.
On the record9 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: Balanced Hormone Health's public site: Balanced Hormone Health's home page, Balanced Hormone Health's bhh team page, Balanced Hormone Health's reviews page, Balanced Hormone Health's GLP-1 plus page, Balanced Hormone Health's GLP-1 gip page, Balanced Hormone Health's Zepbound page, Balanced Hormone Health's trt page, Balanced Hormone Health's bhrt page, Balanced Hormone Health's vaginal estradiol cream page, Balanced Hormone Health's bioboost page, Balanced Hormone Health's bioboost plus page, Balanced Hormone Health's forms page, Balanced Hormone Health's resources page, Balanced Hormone Health's blog page, Balanced Hormone Health's FAQ page, Balanced Hormone Health's labs page, Balanced Hormone Health's contact us page, Balanced Hormone Health's bhh wellness app page, Balanced Hormone Health's labs 2 page, Balanced Hormone Health's holiday sale page, Balanced Hormone Health's calorie calculator page, Balanced Hormone Health's protein calculator page, Balanced Hormone Health's water calculator page, Balanced Hormone Health's dosage chart page, Balanced Hormone Health's payment options page, Balanced Hormone Health's refund policy 1.pdf page, Balanced Hormone Health's informed consent for weight loss solutions bhh.pdf page. The two policy PDFs were read as text. The free-consultation form (an IntakeQ page the consult button opens) was not filled in, and no checkout was opened.
The prices, from the product pages. /glp-1-plus/: “Starting at $85/month* *priced per total mg per vial *BHH does not sell by the duration of time”, “Starter Perfect for new clients 5 mg Total Medication STARTING AT $197”, “20 mg Total Medication Up to 5–6 Month BUD $425 was $507” and “40 mg ⭐ $16.88 per mg $675”. /glp-1-gip/: “Starting at $144/month*”, “60 mg Total Medication ~12 Week Supply* STARTING AT $499”, “75 mg Total Medication $540”, “120 mg Total Medication $849” and “150 mg ⭐ $6 per mg $900”. Home page: “GLP-1+GIP $499 for a 12-week supply” and “GLP-1 Plus Starting at $197 for ~10 weeks”; contact, Zepbound and TRT pages: “GLP-1 Plus Starting at $297 for ~10 weeks”.
Per-month equivalents, from /holiday-sale/: “Approximately 10-week supply Equates to less than $20 a week Avg 78.80 a month!” (5 mg semaglutide, $197) and “12-week supply Starting at week 1 and titrating up every 4 weeks $41.58/week Equates $8.31 per mg $192/mo” (60 mg tirzepatide, $499).
Zepbound, from /zepbound/: “$139 initial Telehealth consult for Lilly Direct® Rx”, “$80 script refill for Lilly Direct® Rx Once a month required follow up for each monthly script refill for Lilly Direct® pharmacy.” and “Name brand Zepboundmedication prices can be found here:” (a link to Lilly).
Inclusions: “All-inclusive package – you pay for the treatment, we cover the rest.” and “No contracts, memberships, or hidden fees. Free expedited shipping”. Payment options page: “We are currently private pay only, meaning we do not accept insurance for treatments”.
Refunds, from the Refund Policy PDF (“Last Updated: 09/1/2025”): “All sales are final, and NO refund will be issued.” Dispensing errors and damaged shipments must be reported “within forty-eight (48) hours”. From the weight-loss consent PDF: “There is a $75 fee to cancel any order after it has been placed at the pharmacy.”, “Credit card processing fees will NOT be refunded on any transactions.”, “We sell by the vial and by the total content in each vial.” and “There is no guarantee on how long a vial will last, as length depends entirely on your dosing schedule.”
Pharmacy, from the product pages: “BHH partners with sterile compounding pharmacies (503A and 503B) that are licensed and accredited here in the United States. All pharmacy contact information will be listed on the packing labels and the medication boxes.” State exclusions, from /holiday-sale/: Partner #1 “Does NOT ship Weight loss Medication to – Alabama, Arkansas, California, Kansas, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Washington, West Virginia”; Partner #4 “Does NOT ship to – California”. The tirzepatide page says “Available to all states.”
The operator, from the footer: “Balanced Hormone Health and Wellness, LLC. Mailing Address: 1902 Oak St. P.0. Box 592, Granger, IA 50109.” The team page names Jill Petry (founder), Derek Petry (COO), practitioners Angela Wicks, Nadia Clark Sharp, Brooke Knop and Ashlee Morman, and “Dr. Gerstenberg Medical Advisor”, a Doctor of Osteopathy practicing in Nederland, Texas.
No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “Balanced Hormone Health”, “balancedhormonehealth”, “Balanced Hormone Health and Wellness, LLC”, “BHH”, returns no letter addressed to Balanced Hormone Health, its operator, the named pharmacies or Balanced Hormone Health. Search FDA's warning letters.