There's no one-month GLP-1 price at Big Easy Weight Loss, only multi-week packages. Compounded tirzepatide starts at $599 and semaglutide at $495, each for a 12-week package you can split into monthly installments, and the $75 booking fee is credited toward treatment.
One month, no commitment
No 1-month price
No price for one month with no commitment appears on their public pages. Every figure they do publish is below.
Real month to month
None confirmed
No one-month price on their public pages.
They advertise
No rate quoted
Their headline: “Tirzepatide Compounded Treatment Starting at $599 for 12 weeks”
Our finding
$599 buys twelve weeks
No plan ladder is published, so there is nothing below to show its working.
Names 9 pharmacies, including OptioRx (503A, all states) and Hallandale Pharmacy
Publishes its support hours
Against it
No single-month price published
The pharmacy it names, ProRx LLC, has FDA warning letter 723704
What it is
Big Easy Weight Loss is a virtual clinic based in Metairie, Louisiana, that opened in 2024. Every first visit is a live phone or video appointment with a physician, not a nurse practitioner or intake nurse, and the site names more than a dozen contracted doctors plus its chief medical officer, Dr. Gabriel Lasala, and chief executive, P. David Soliman. Its GLP-1 menu is compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, and sermorelin and NAD+ packages round it out.
The clinic calls itself independent, with “no common ownership with any pharmacy,” and that shapes how you buy. Your physician writes the script and you pick where it's filled, from 503A shops like OptioRx and Hallandale to 503B outsourcing facilities like BPI Labs and Apothecary Pharma. Price, turnaround and shipping reach vary by pharmacy; Hallandale, for one, won't ship to California or Massachusetts.
The home page says it serves all 50 states, but its own New Patients Guide leaves out Arkansas for now. No company name beyond the brand appears anywhere on the site. Payment runs through pretax health cards, CareCredit or buy-now-pay-later services; the clinic files nothing with insurers.
There's no one-month price. Big Easy sells prescriptions as packages: compounded tirzepatide from $599 for 12 weeks and semaglutide from $495 for 12 weeks on the pricing cards. You can pay any 8- to 12-week package in equal monthly installments, but you're still buying the whole package.
The New Patients Guide gives a finer ladder. Tirzepatide is $499 for 10 weeks through OptioRx, $599 for 12 weeks through several other pharmacies, $867 for 12 weeks through Miller's of Wycoff, and $360 for four weeks through Medivant, which fills 15mg only. Semaglutide is $499 for 12 weeks “regardless of dosing,” four dollars above the card's $495. First-time GLP-1 patients get $80 to $100 off a starter package.
Booking the first appointment costs $75, credited toward treatment or refunded if the physician decides you aren't a fit. There's no membership fee. The FAQ says prices cover the consultation, shipping and medication, a 15-minute follow-up comes once a quarter, and your card is charged when the prescription goes to the pharmacy, usually the evening of the visit.
Klarna and Affirm carry a 3% processing surcharge. Big Easy has no written refund or cancellation policy. Its one refund line tells patients who aren't prescribed to email for a “membership refund,” odd next to the FAQ's own “No, we do not!” on membership fees.
Who it's wrong for
Planning a one-month trial run? Every GLP-1 package runs 8 to 12 weeks, and installments only split that bill.
Picking your own pharmacy sounds like homework? At Big Easy, price, manufacturing standard and delivery time all hinge on that choice.
Arkansas residents are out for now; the New Patients Guide lists the state as “in process.”
Prefer to skip live visits? Big Easy runs every first appointment by phone or video, and missing an unknown caller can stall a phone visit.
Big Easy has published no refund terms at all, so there's nothing in writing to hold it to.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Nine, chosen per patient: OptioRx (503A, all states), Hallandale Pharmacy (Florida, 503A), Miller's Pharmacy (503A), Boudreaux's New Drug Store (503A), Seven Cells (503A), the 503B outsourcing facilities Apothecary Pharma and BPI Labs, and, in the New Patients Guide's tirzepatide list, ProRx/PerfectRx and Medivant.
What you get
Compounded only. Big Easy says its medications come from “FDA-compliant 503A and 503B licensed pharmacies,” and its Pharmacy Partners page files each named pharmacy under one group or the other. No brand-name GLP-1 is sold.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
“Administrative Office Hours: 9:00 am – 5:00 pm CST”, with physician appointment times set by each provider. Phone (504) 313-6301, an email address on its contact page, and messaging in the patient portal.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Big Easy Weight Loss
How much does Big Easy Weight Loss cost a month?Big Easy Weight Loss advertises “Tirzepatide Compounded Treatment Starting at $599 for 12 weeks” without tying it to a plan length, and publishes no one-month price, so there's no month-to-month figure to quote.
Does Big Easy Weight Loss charge a membership fee?No membership is published.
Does Big Easy Weight Loss sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded only. Big Easy says its medications come from “FDA-compliant 503A and 503B licensed pharmacies,” and its Pharmacy Partners page files each named pharmacy under one group or the other. No brand-name GLP-1 is sold.
Which pharmacy fills Big Easy Weight Loss prescriptions?Nine, chosen per patient: OptioRx (503A, all states), Hallandale Pharmacy (Florida, 503A), Miller's Pharmacy (503A), Boudreaux's New Drug Store (503A), Seven Cells (503A), the 503B outsourcing facilities Apothecary Pharma and BPI Labs, and, in the New Patients Guide's tirzepatide list, ProRx/PerfectRx and Medivant.
Has Big Easy Weight Loss received an FDA warning letter?Not Big Easy Weight Loss itself, but pharmacies it names, ProRx LLC, Apothecary Pharma, LLC, Medivant Health, BPI Labs, LLC and ProRx, LLC, have letters 723704, 717972, 703497, 699533 and 696742, linked under Sources below; FDA's index holds none addressed to Big Easy Weight Loss.
Does GLP America earn money from Big Easy Weight Loss?No, it pays us nothing.
On the record6 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: Big Easy's public site: Big Easy Weight Loss' home page, Big Easy Weight Loss' pricing page, Big Easy Weight Loss' starthere page, Big Easy Weight Loss' FAQS page, Big Easy Weight Loss' pharmacy partners page, Big Easy Weight Loss' compounded semaglutide page, Big Easy Weight Loss' compounded tirzepatide page, Big Easy Weight Loss' NAD+ therapy page, Big Easy Weight Loss' sermorelin page, Big Easy Weight Loss' join page, Big Easy Weight Loss' meet the krewe page, Big Easy Weight Loss' contact us page, Big Easy Weight Loss' patient portal page, Big Easy Weight Loss' physical training page, Big Easy Weight Loss' shop page, Big Easy Weight Loss' blog page, Big Easy Weight Loss' hipaa privacy notice page, Big Easy Weight Loss' referral page and the /team/ physician pages. The FAQ answers sit in closed tabs and were read from the FAQ page's HTML. The Healthie booking widget and the patient portal were not opened.
The prices, from the pricing cards on /pricing/ and the home page: “Tirzepatide Compounded Treatment Starting at $599 for 12 weeks”, “Semaglutide Compounded Treatment Starting at $495 for 12 weeks” and “Monthly installments available for all 8-12 week treatment packages.” From /starthere/: “We offer treatment starting at $499/10 weeks through OptioRx (available all states)”, “We also offer treatment through several pharmacies for $599/12 weeks”, “We offer a $80-$100 discount on starter dosing for those brand new to GLP injectables”, “Miller’s of Wycoff is available at $867/12 weeks, Medivant (15mg Only) is available at $360/4 weeks.” and, for semaglutide, “We offer treatment through several pharmacies for $499/12 weeks, regardless of dosing”. Installments: “if you get 10 weeks of medication, you’ll have 3 installments.”
The consultation, from /pricing/ and /starthere/: “We charge $75 for the consultation, but credit it toward your treatment or refund it if you aren’t a good fit.” From the FAQ: “Our prices reflect the total cost of treatment: consultation, shipping, and the cost of medication if prescribed. Treatment pricing does not change based on your current dose.”, “We charge you when we submit your prescription to the pharmacy, usually the evening of your appointment.”, “Do you have a membership fee? No, we do not!”, a “live 15-minute follow-up appointment once a quarter after – all included at our base price”, and “There’s a 3% processing surcharge” for Klarna or Affirm. The only refund line: “If your physician does not prescribe weight loss medication, regardless of the reason, please contact Big Easy Weight Loss' support email for a membership refund.”
Pharmacies, from /pharmacy-partners/: Apothecary Pharma and BPI Labs are listed as 503(b) outsourcing facilities; OptioRx (“a network of pharmacies including SBH, Enovex, and Braun”), Hallandale Pharmacy (“Cannot Ship To: AL, AR, CA, HI, KS, MA, MI, MN, MS”), Miller's Pharmacy (“Cannot Ship To: CA”) and Boudreaux's New Drug Store as 503(a). /starthere/ adds Seven Cells (“8 week prescriptions only”) and ProRx. The FAQ says “We have 7 main pharmacy partners and access to 2 dozen others”.
Who does what, from the FAQ: “All Big Easy Weight Loss physicians are licensed physicians acting as independent contractors.” and “Big Easy is owned by both physicians and non-physicians.” The site gives the address 2800 Veterans Memorial Blvd, Suite 220A, Metairie, LA 70002 and the footer “@2026 bigeasyweightloss, All rights reserved.”; no legal entity name appears on any page read, including the HIPAA notice. States, from /starthere/: “We currently serve all states except Arkansas (in process).” The home page says “We currently serve ALL 50 states.”
FDA's warning-letter search on “Big Easy Weight Loss”, “joinbigeasy”, “Big Easy Weightloss”, “bigeasyweightloss”, “BEWL”, “OptioRx”, “Hallandale Pharmacy”, “Miller's Pharmacy”, “Boudreaux's New Drug Store”, “Seven Cells”, “BPI Labs”, “Apothecary Pharma”, “Medivant”, “ProRx” returns no letter addressed to Big Easy Weight Loss, its operator or Big Easy Weight Loss. Pharmacies it names do appear in FDA's index: warning letter 717972, dated December 1, 2025, addressed to “Apothecary Pharma, LLC” (Cary, NC), a 503B outsourcing facility, after an inspection in May 2025 whose findings include compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide labels missing required ingredient information, category “Compounding Pharmacy/Adulterated Drug Products”; warning letter 696742 (March 4, 2025) and warning letter 723704 (April 7, 2026), both addressed to “ProRx, LLC” (Exton, PA), a 503B outsourcing facility, after inspections; the 2026 letter says the facility compounded tirzepatide from bulk drug substance, category “Compounding Pharmacy/Adulterated Drug Products”; warning letter 703497, dated April 8, 2025, addressed to “Tailstorm Health Inc. dba Medivant Health” (Phoenix, AZ), a 503B outsourcing facility, category “Compounding Pharmacy/Adulterated Drug Products”; FDA posted a close-out letter for it on March 23, 2026; warning letter 699533, dated March 20, 2025, addressed to “BPI Labs, LLC” (Largo, FL), which concerns its epinephrine nasal solution and no GLP-1 product, category “Unapproved New Drugs/Misbranded”. A warning letter discloses; it does not disqualify.