Compounded tirzepatide at $433 is the only GLP-1 DudeMeds sells month to month. New patients get semaglutide only on four- or six-month commitments, from $175 a month, and brand pens only as three-month prepays. The “$149+” on the weight-loss page matches none of the plan cards.
$433 buys one month of compounded tirzepatide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Against it
No pharmacy named
No support hours published
What it is
DudeMeds sells men's health online with a loud voice and a Wilmington, Delaware mailing address. Weight loss sits beside testosterone, ED, hair and fertility testing. After a short questionnaire, a licensed prescriber decides, and most states need no video or in-person visit. Approved orders ship free, usually within 48 hours, from partner pharmacies it doesn't name.
Its GLP-1 menu runs wide: compounded semaglutide by needle or as an oral liquid, compounded tirzepatide, and the four brand pens (Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro, Zepbound). It also takes transfer patients already on a GLP-1 from another clinic. Ordering runs through a patient portal on the OLA Digital patient portal, and insurance isn't billed, though HSA and FSA cards work.
DudeMeds LLC operates the site, and its two legal pages disagree about where it's incorporated: the terms of sale say Delaware, the terms and conditions say Florida. It calls itself a technology platform that neither prescribes nor dispenses.
Prices live on image cards, one level below the weight-loss page. For a new patient, compounded semaglutide is four months at $179 ($716 at once) or six months at $175 paid as $525 a quarter. There's no one-month semaglutide option. The oral suspension is two months for $498.
Compounded tirzepatide is the exception: $433 a month at any dose, billed monthly with a monthly check-in, or $249 a month as a three-month block of $747.
Brand pens come only in three-month blocks: Ozempic or Wegovy at $1,585 a month ($4,755 up front), Mounjaro or Zepbound at $1,350 ($4,050).
Once you're established, refill pricing changes by dose. Semaglutide runs $199 to $279 a month and tirzepatide $233 to $399, mostly in two- or three-month blocks. Visits, follow-ups and shipping are included; there's no membership.
Read the payment consent before you start. It says that even if you stop treatment, “the fees to purchase the medication for the first three (3) months are due, and if paid are non-refundable.” Card charges hit 72 hours before each shipment, plans renew automatically, and dispensed medication can't be refunded.
Who it's wrong for
Drawn in by “$149+ / month”? No card carries that price. New-patient semaglutide bottoms out at $175 monthly, locked for six months.
Want semaglutide without a long commitment? New patients can't buy a single month; the shortest injection plan is four months for $716.
Skip it if you might stop early. The payment consent keeps the first three months of medication fees due even if you quit.
Need a brand pen? Wegovy and Ozempic cost $4,755 for three months here, Zepbound and Mounjaro $4,050, and none is sold a month at a time.
Curious which pharmacy compounds your vial, or even where DudeMeds is incorporated? The site doesn't name the first and gives two answers for the second.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
“third-party licensed pharmacies (including 503A or 503B pharmacies where appropriate)”, unnamed. Compounded semaglutide (injection and oral suspension), compounded tirzepatide, and brand Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro and Zepbound.
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
No hours or phone published. DudeMeds' support email; the site advertises a “24/7 Patient Portal”.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about DudeMeds
How much does DudeMeds cost a month?Month to month, compounded tirzepatide is $433 a month.
Does DudeMeds charge a membership fee?No. DudeMeds bills compounded tirzepatide at $433 a month with nothing added for a membership.
Does DudeMeds sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?“third-party licensed pharmacies (including 503A or 503B pharmacies where appropriate)”, unnamed. Compounded semaglutide (injection and oral suspension), compounded tirzepatide, and brand Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro and Zepbound. It names no pharmacy.
Does GLP America earn money from DudeMeds?No. DudeMeds pays us nothing, and its $433 month sits where that price puts it.
On the record8 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: DudeMeds's public site: DudeMeds' home page, DudeMeds' weight loss page, DudeMeds' patient type page, DudeMeds' new patient page, DudeMeds' injection page, DudeMeds' semaglutide page, DudeMeds' tirzepatide page, DudeMeds' brand name page, DudeMeds' oral semaglutide page, DudeMeds' injection 2 page and its semaglutide, tirzepatide and brand-name refill pages, DudeMeds' semaglutide page, DudeMeds' tirzepatide page, DudeMeds' womens medications page, DudeMeds' about us page, DudeMeds' contact us page, DudeMeds' FAQ page, DudeMeds' terms of sale page, DudeMeds' terms and conditions page and DudeMeds' telehealth consent page. The ordering portal at the OLA Digital patient portal (where every plan card links) was not opened, and no questionnaire was started.
The prices are text inside card images, transcribed from the rendered pages. /new-patient/injection/semaglutide: “4-Month Commitment $179/mo ONE-TIME PAYMENT NEW PATIENT MONTHS 1 + 2 + 3 +4 *One-Time Payment of $716 ($179 x 4)” and “6-Month Commitment Part 1 $175/mo COMMIT & PAY QUARTERLY NEW PATIENTS MONTHS 1 - 6 *First Payment of $525 ($175 x 3) Total Commitment of $1,050”. /new-patient/injection/tirzepatide: “3-Month Commitment $249/mo ONE-TIME PAYMENT NEW PATIENT MONTHS 1 + 2 + 3 *One-Time Payment of $747 ($249 x 3)” and “Pay Monthly $433/mo ANY DOSE OR STRENGTH MONTHLY CHECK-IN REQUIRED *Billed Every Month”. /new-patient/oral/oral-semaglutide: “Semaglutide Oral Suspension $249/mo ONE-TIME PAYMENT NEW PATIENT MONTHS 1 & 2 *One-Time Payment of $498 ($249 x 2)”. /new-patient/injection/brand-name: “Ozempic® $1,585/mo ONE-TIME PAYMENT NEW PATIENT MONTHS 1 + 2 + 3 *One-Time Payment of $4,755 ($1,585 x 3)”, “Wegovy® $1,585/mo ONE-TIME PAYMENT NEW PATIENT MONTHS 1 + 2 + 3 *One-Time Payment of $4,755 ($1,585 x 3)”, “Mounjaro® $1,350/mo ONE-TIME PAYMENT NEW PATIENT MONTHS 1 + 2 + 3 *One-Time Payment of $4,050 ($1,350 x 3)” and “Zepbound® $1,350/mo ONE-TIME PAYMENT NEW PATIENT MONTHS 1 + 2 + 3 *One-Time Payment of $4,050 ($1,350 x 3)”.
Refill cards for existing patients, also image text. Semaglutide (/refill/injection-2/semaglutide-options/steady-state): “Low Dose 1.0mg/week $199/mo ONE-TIME QUARTERLY PAYMENT 3 MONTHS SUPPLY *One-Time Payment of $597 ($199 x 3)”, “Medium Dose 1.5mg/week $249/mo ONE-TIME PAYMENT 2 MONTHS SUPPLY *One-Time Payment of $498 ($249 x 2)”, “High Dose 2.0mg/week $279/mo ONE-TIME QUARTERLY PAYMENT 3 MONTHS SUPPLY *One-Time Payment of $837 ($279 x 3)”. Tirzepatide (/refill/injection-2/tirzepatide-options-2/steady-state-2): “Low Dose 5.0mg/week $233/mo … *One-Time Payment of $699 ($233 x 3)”, “Medium Dose 7.5mg/week $299/mo … *One-Time Payment of $598 ($299 x 2)”, “High Dose 10mg/week $399/mo … *One-Time Payment of $1,197 ($399 x 3)”. Brand refills repeat the new-patient brand prices.
The advertised floor, from /weight-loss: “No hidden fees, no membership fee, no doctor fee, free shipping! Prices from: $149+ / month”. /womens-medications: “Weight Loss: From $149 / month”. No plan card on any product page shows $149.
Billing and cancellation, from /legal/terms-of-sale (“Effective Date: January 1, 2024”): DudeMeds “will automatically charge your payment method on a recurring basis for the plan selected (e.g., monthly, 3-month, 6-month, 9-month, or 12-month terms).”; “You may cancel your subscription at any time by logging into your DudeMeds account or by emailing DudeMeds' support email before your renewal date.”; “payment is taken 72 hours before your order is due to be sent out. If your medication has already been dispensed, we will be unable to issue you a refund.”; “if your request for treatment is rejected, you will not be charged. We only charge for approved prescriptions.” The consent for payment: “I understand that even if I suspend or terminate treatment, the fees to purchase the medication for the first three (3) months are due, and if paid are non-refundable.”
Who does what, from /legal/faq: “DudeMeds is a technology and service platform. We facilitate telehealth visits and prescription fulfillment through a network of independent licensed providers and third-party partner pharmacies. DudeMeds itself does not issue prescriptions or dispense medications.”; “Prescriptions are routed to and filled by third-party licensed pharmacies (including 503A or 503B pharmacies where appropriate).”; prescribers are “fully licensed U.S.-based physicians or advanced practice providers (MDs, DOs, NPs, or PAs)”. The operator: “DudeMeds LLC, a company incorporated in Delaware, USA.” (terms of sale) and “DudeMeds LLC, a company incorporated in Florida, USA.” (terms and conditions). Contact page: “DudeMeds' support email 3524 Silverside Road 35B Wilmington, DE 19810”.
Process and shipping, from the home and weight-loss pages: “Start with a quick, free consultation. Answer a few questions, and if approved by licensed healthcare providers, your medication is prescribed and ready for delivery—no virtual or face-to-face doctor visits required in most states.” and “Once approved, your medication typically ships within 48 hours—straight to your door. Fast, discreet, and always free.” The about page: “It’s all INCLUDED at DudeMeds, the doctors visit, the medications, the follow ups and the shipping.” The home page also offers “GLP-1 Clinic Switch” for patients moving from another clinic.
The medication pages call compounded drugs “Semaglutide (Ozempic/Wegovy generic)” and “Tirzepatide (Zepbound/Mounjaro generic)”, and the semaglutide page is titled “Cheapest Online Semaglutide – Affordable & Reliable”.
The companies whose month of compounded tirzepatide is closest in price to DudeMeds', membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.