$897 buys a twelve-week supply, which EllieMD prints as "$299/mo" on one screen and "$299 per cycle" on the next, and a cycle is the whole twelve weeks.
One month, no commitment
No 1-month price
No price for one month with no commitment appears on their public pages. Every figure they do publish is below.
EllieMD turns the usual arrangement around. The price comes first, two screens in, before a single medical question, and the medicine is what's behind the wall.
It also won't tell you what it's selling. The products are "GLP-1" and "GLP-1/GIP", by injection or as oral drops, and no page in the flow names semaglutide, tirzepatide or anything else.
The injection is $897 for twelve weeks, printed as "$299/mo ($897 total)" on the selection screen. The dual-pathway and single-pathway formulas cost the same. Oral drops are $1,137 for twelve weeks on the dual formula, printed as "$379/mo", and $299/mo on the single. EllieMD says the price covers "Provider care, 2-day shipping, and all materials (nausea meds & labs)" and states "NO HIDDEN MEMBERSHIP, SHIPPING, OR CONSULTATION FEES."
Twelve weeks isn't three calendar months, and that matters against a monthly subscription. Eighty-four days at $897 is $10.68 a day; three calendar months at $299 would be $9.83. The gap is small but real, and EllieMD created it by pricing in weeks and advertising in months.
Then the labeling wobbles. Step two calls the number "$299/mo". The confirmation screen prints "$299 per cycle" directly beside "$897 12-Week Supply", and the cycle is the twelve weeks. Both labels can't be right, and EllieMD prints both on the same path through the same funnel.
The next screen is a wall. "BEGIN MEDICAL INTAKE" raises a dialog reading "ACCOUNT CREATION OR SIGN-IN — To proceed to the next step which is the medical questionnaire you will need to create an account by clicking the Register button." The price is already out by then. EllieMD's medical screening, which sits behind that account, isn't described here.
Who it's wrong for
Hoping to try a single month? There isn't one. The smallest purchase is a twelve-week supply at $897.
Skip it if you need to know which molecule you're taking before you pay. EllieMD sells "GLP-1" and "GLP-1/GIP" and names neither.
Read the testimonials with care. EllieMD's own disclosure says "Some testimonials may be from EllieMD Independent Brand Partners who earn compensation", and "BRAND PARTNER" is a top-level item in its navigation.
You can't see the medical questions without creating an account first. The questionnaire sits behind a registration wall.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Injectable and oral GLP-1 and GLP-1/GIP formulas, sold in twelve-week supplies; no molecule is named and no FDA-approved brand is offered
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
Not published
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about EllieMD
How much does EllieMD cost a month?None of the prices EllieMD publishes is for a single month with no commitment; the lowest is $299 a month for its GLP-1, on the 12-week supply, injection.
Does EllieMD charge a membership fee?No membership is published.
Does EllieMD sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Injectable and oral GLP-1 and GLP-1/GIP formulas, sold in twelve-week supplies; no molecule is named and no FDA-approved brand is offered. It names no pharmacy.
Does GLP America earn money from EllieMD?No, it pays us nothing.
On the record5 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
From EllieMD's own intake. The price appeared at step two, before any medical question. Nothing beyond the account-creation dialog that gates the medical questionnaire is covered, and no account was registered. Screenshots on file.
Verbatim from the selection screen: "STEP 2 · What would you like as your base formula? · 12-week supply. Includes: Provider care, 2-day shipping, and all materials (nausea meds & labs)." then "GLP-1/GIP · Appetite Regulation · Dual Pathway · Most Popular · $299/mo ($897 total)" and "GLP-1 · Satiety Support · Single Pathway · $299/mo ($897 total)". On the oral drops route the same screen reads "GLP-1/GIP · $379/mo ($1,137 total)" and "GLP-1 · $299/mo".
Verbatim from the summary screen: "$299 per cycle" beside "$897 12-Week Supply", above "BEGIN MEDICAL INTAKE". That is the relabeling described above; both are printed here because EllieMD prints both.
The wall, verbatim: "ACCOUNT CREATION OR SIGN-IN — To proceed to the next step which is the medical questionnaire you will need to create an account by clicking the Register button. If you already have an account please click Login. Thank you!"
Across the intake screens and the EllieMD's site home page, no page states that the prescriber is licensed in the patient's own state, no pharmacy is named, nothing states where the medication is compounded or whether any of it is fulfilled outside the United States, and no support hours are published. Those rows read Not stated on that basis. EllieMD's terms and refund policy are not covered, so no claim is made about either.
Across every company
EllieMD's record is one of the inputs to these pieces, so a correction here moves their numbers too.
Does the company name the GLP-1 you are buying?The companies selling a GLP-1 without naming the molecule in it, what they call it instead, and why the cheapest medication-included price on this site is one of them.
How many of these companies will sell you one month?Cancel-after-one-month availability across every company we have priced, and what the exceptions are actually doing, from a two-month minimum in the terms to a twelve-week block.
What the checkout shows you that the home page doesn'tInside sixteen GLP-1 intakes: the countdowns, the counters that fall while you read, the plan already chosen for you, and the three funnels that carried none of it.
What is actually included in a GLP-1 monthly price?One company on this roster publishes a line-item receipt for every plan. This is what the rest say their monthly figure covers, quoted from their own pages.
Why a three-month plan often isn't three monthsFour-week supplies, 28-day refills, 11-week renewals and 12-week cycles, all sold as months, and what each one costs across a 52-week year on the company's own figures.