Review · Not a partner

Hello Alpha review

GLP-1 telehealth · Prices read September 2026

Our verdict

Hello Alpha doesn't publish a cash price for any GLP-1; its weight-loss care runs on the $79-a-month Alpha Plus+ membership, and the Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro, Ozempic or Foundayo prescription is paid separately through insurance or cash. The membership is month to month and nonrefundable once charged.

One month, no commitment

No 1-month price

No price for one month with no commitment appears on their public pages. Every figure they do publish is below.

Real month to month
None confirmed
No one-month price on their public pages.
They advertise
No rate quoted
Their headline: “$79 /month”
Our finding
$79 membership, drug extra
No plan ladder is published, so there is nothing below to show its working.
Our relationship
Not a partner
Compare every priced provider →

The short version

In its favor

  • Clean FDA warning-letter record

Against it

  • No single-month price published
  • No pharmacy named
  • No support hours published

What it is

Hello Alpha, formerly Alpha Medical, is an online women's health practice run by Hello Alpha, Inc., a technology company that connects members with affiliated medical practices. Its board-certified doctors, physician assistants and nurse practitioners treat more than 100 conditions, weight loss among them, by asynchronous online visit and 24/7 messaging.

For weight loss it prescribes brand drugs only: the new Foundayo pill, the Wegovy pill and pen, Ozempic, Zepbound and Mounjaro, plus older options like Saxenda, Contrave and metformin. It'll help with insurance, but won't file a prior authorization for diabetes drugs used off-label if you don't have type 2 diabetes. Medicare and Medicaid can't be used for any prescription it writes.

Its partner pharmacies are U.S.-based but not named, and the Zepbound vial is routed through Lilly's own pharmacy service. The only postal address is a Brandon, Florida mailbox in the arbitration clause.

What it actually costs

Hello Alpha prices by drug
DrugMonth to monthLowest rate on a longer plan
Brand semaglutideNot pricedNone listed
Oral semaglutideNot pricedNone listed
Brand tirzepatideNot pricedNone listed

Medication prices. The required $79/mo membership is billed on top.

What Hello Alpha prices is access, not medication. Alpha Plus+ is $79 a month for four online visits, and Basic is $29 for two; the weight-loss page points you to Plus+. Both renew every 30 days until you cancel.

The drug is a separate bill that Hello Alpha doesn't quote. If your insurance covers it you pay your copay; if not you pay cash at the pharmacy, and the site doesn't say what that comes to for any of the seven GLP-1 options it lists.

The fee is gone once charged. If insurance denies your prior authorization, or you don't meet the criteria for one, the Alpha Plus+ plan fee isn't refunded.

Who it's wrong for

Paying cash for a GLP-1? Hello Alpha won't tell you the drug's price, only its $79 membership.

Looking for compounded semaglutide at a low monthly rate? Hello Alpha prescribes brand drugs only.

On Medicare or Medicaid, you can't use that coverage for anything an Alpha provider prescribes.

Counting on a refund if your insurer says no to Zepbound? A denied prior authorization doesn't get your plan fee back.

The American checks

Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
FDA-approved brand only, per the weight-loss page: “we only prescribe FDA-approved medications.” Foundayo, Wegovy pill and pen, Ozempic, Zepbound (vial via LillyDirect) and Mounjaro, plus older drugs such as Saxenda and Rybelsus.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
Email addresses in the footer and a help-center contact portal; 24/7 messaging with your provider for members. No phone number or hours are published.

What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.

Questions people ask about Hello Alpha

On the record7 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
  1. Sources: Hello Alpha's public site: Hello Alpha's home page, Hello Alpha's membership page, Hello Alpha's how it works page, Hello Alpha's weight loss page (FAQ answers read from the headed page's DOM text), Hello Alpha's all conditions page, Hello Alpha's obesity employer care new page, Hello Alpha's about us page, Hello Alpha's our medical team page, Hello Alpha's prescription philosophy page, Hello Alpha's terms page, Hello Alpha's privacy page, Hello Alpha's consent page and the condition pages. Sign-up, login and every “Get Started” button were not opened; the help-center portal was not opened.
  2. The prices, from /membership: “Plus+ $2.63 /day $79 per month 4 online visits per month 100 conditions Weight loss”, “Basic $0.97 /day $29 per month 2 online visits per month 80 conditions Weight loss”, “Monthly membership. No commitments. Cancel anytime.” From /weight-loss: “Medications ship free, if prescribed $79 /month” and “Create a Hello Alpha account and get the Alpha Plus+ membership.” Home page: “As low as $29 /month”. No medication price is printed.
  3. Medications, from /weight-loss: “We take patient safety seriously, that’s why we only prescribe FDA-approved medications. We'll work with your insurance to find the best medication at the lowest cost.” Cards: “Foundayo™ Pill (New!) Orforglipron … Insurance or cash pay”, “Wegovy® Pill Semaglutide”, “Wegovy® Pen Semaglutide”, “Ozempic® Pen Semaglutide”, “Zepbound® Vial Tirzepatide Available via LillyDirect* Cash pay only”, “Zepbound® Pen Tirzepatide”, “Mounjaro® Pen Tirzepatide”. FAQ: “If you do not have type 2 diabetes, Hello Alpha is not able to assist in processing a prior authorization for diabetes medications used off-label to treat obesity”; “If you submit a weight loss visit and your prior authorization request is denied by your insurance company, or if our team is not able to assist in processing a prior authorization because you do not meet the requirements for a weight loss medication, you are not eligible for a refund of your Alpha Plus+ plan fee.”; “Medicare, Medicaid, and other state- or federally-funded plans cannot be used for any prescription written by an Alpha provider.”
  4. Employer channel, from /obesity-employer-care-new: “$449* Hello Alpha's direct contract rate for Zepbound® Kwikpen (tirzepatide)” with “*drops to $415 on January 1, 2027”, sold to employers through Lilly Employer Connect. It is not offered to individual members and is not ranked.
  5. Billing, from the Terms of Use: “Prior to receiving a consultation, you must provide a non-refundable payment for your membership”; “monthly plan fees are not refundable once charged”; plan benefits “last for the 30-day period following your last Renewal Commencement Date and shall auto-renew”; “You will receive an automated email five days before the next renewal date”; “canceling your plan will not cancel any upcoming or automatic refills”; “we cannot accept returns or exchanges on prescriptions that have already been processed for shipping.”
  6. The operator, from the Terms and About page: “HELLO ALPHA, INC.”; “Hello Alpha, Inc. is a technology company that connects you with licensed healthcare providers through affiliated medical practices”; “Hello Alpha, formerly known as Alpha Medical”; opt-out address “Alpha, 1032 E Brandon Blvd, #1194, Brandon, FL 33511”. Leaders named: Gloria Lau (co-founder and CEO), Loni Belyea, MD (Chief Medical Officer), Mary Jacobson, MD. “Hello Alpha Partner Pharmacies are all based in the U.S. and are licensed by the Boards of Pharmacy in the states that we serve.”
  7. No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “Hello Alpha”, “helloalpha”, “Hello Alpha, Inc.”, “Alpha Medical”, “Alpha”, returns no letter addressed to Hello Alpha, its operator, the named pharmacies or Hello Alpha. Search FDA's warning letters.

Sources

FDA

Prices come from the company's own public pages only; the dated quotations are in On the record above.

What Hello Alpha sells, priced across the market

The same molecules at every other company we have reviewed, with the range each one falls in.

Words used above: Compounded, Membership, Auto-renewal. All of them are in the glossary.

Check current price →

Every company we have reviewed is on the reviews index. See who writes these reviews. Your privacy choices and the terms of use apply to this page.