Hone Health's GLP-1 is compounded liraglutide, a daily injection, at $160 a month plus a required $155 Premium membership. That's $315 a month before the $65 lab test that opens the account.
One month, no commitment
$315/mo, month to month
They advertise
No rate quoted
Their headline: “Compounded Liraglutide, From $160/mo + membership”
$315 buys one month of compounded liraglutide, no commitment, membership included
Clean FDA warning-letter record
States round-the-clock support
Against it
A $65 consultation fee
No pharmacy named
What it is
Hone Health is a New York telehealth company, Time Therapeutics, Inc., best known for testosterone therapy. Everything starts with lab work: you buy a 50-plus biomarker blood test, meet a physician by private video, and get a plan that can include prescriptions shipped to your door. The physicians belong to Broad Health, an independent, physician-owned medical group, and Hone's terms say neither Hone nor Broad Health dispenses medication; third-party pharmacies do.
The GLP-1 is compounded liraglutide, a daily injection, not semaglutide or tirzepatide. It sits on a weight-loss menu beside naltrexone, bupropion, phentermine, topiramate and sermorelin. Hone's help center also lists brand Zepbound vials as a Premium weight-loss medication, with no public price. Liraglutide starts at 0.6 mg a day and steps up weekly to a 3.0 mg maintenance dose, and some prescriptions are dispensed as 28-day supplies rather than 30.
Premium membership, which liraglutide requires, isn't offered everywhere. Hone's 2026 availability chart has no Premium plan in Alaska, Arkansas, Connecticut, Delaware, D.C., Hawaii, Kansas, Louisiana, Minnesota, New Hampshire, New Jersey, North Dakota, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina or South Dakota. Idaho and Maine have it for men only, and Alabama for women only.
What it actually costs
Hone Health prices by drug
Drug
Month to month
Lowest rate on a longer plan
Compounded liraglutide
$160
None listed
Brand tirzepatide
Not priced
None listed
Medication prices. The required $155/mo membership is billed on top.
Compounded liraglutide is listed at “From $160/mo + membership,” and the membership it needs is Premium at $155 a month. So the monthly bill starts at $315 ($160 + $155, our addition), month to month. No prepay discount is published.
Getting in costs $65 for the biomarker test, shown marked down from $165, and it includes the first physician consult and a treatment plan. If the physician decides after that consult that treatment isn't appropriate, Hone refunds the first $155 membership fee.
The two charges run on separate clocks. The membership bills every month on your renewal date whether or not medication ships. Medication is billed when the pharmacy processes a shipment, usually about a week before your last one runs out.
$160 is a starting price. Hone publishes no dose table for liraglutide, and its titration guide describes a 45 mg vial and a 3.0 mg daily maintenance dose. By our arithmetic a vial lasts 15 days at that dose, so ask what a full maintenance month costs before you commit.
You can cancel any time through the cancellation form, and it takes effect the moment you submit it; a charge that lands afterward is refunded, but partial months aren't. A medication order can be canceled for a full refund only before the pharmacy processes it, and shipped medication can't be returned. You can also pause for up to three months with no billing. Hone doesn't take insurance, though charges may be HSA/FSA eligible.
Set on semaglutide or tirzepatide? Hone's compounded GLP-1 is liraglutide, a daily shot, and its Zepbound carries no public price.
Budgeting off $160? The Premium membership adds $155 every month, and the first month adds a $65 lab test.
If you live in Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Louisiana or another state without a Premium plan, liraglutide isn't available to you.
Want to know who compounds the liraglutide? Hone sends prescriptions to unnamed “pharmacy partners.”
Not for you if you want insurance to pay for any of it. Hone is cash-pay and doesn't handle prior authorizations.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded liraglutide (“This is a compounded product and has not been approved by the FDA.”) and brand Zepbound single-dose vials. Hone names no pharmacy, and neither 503A nor 503B appears on any page read.
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
“Our care team is available 24/7 to help with treatment questions, prescription management, lab results, and medication support” (help center). Cancellations by phone at (833)-444-4483 or Hone Health's support email.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Hone Health
How much does Hone Health cost a month?Month to month, compounded liraglutide is $160 a month. The required $155 membership comes on top, so the cheapest month is $315. Add a $65 consultation fee.
Does Hone Health charge a membership fee?Yes, and it isn't optional. Premium is “$155/month for everything Hone offers: regular lab testing, physician consults, and full access to our medications.” The liraglutide page labels the drug “Premium Tier,” and the $25 Basic plan covers only treatments labeled Basic. Hone describes Premium as an annual clinical program of $1,860 a year, excluding medication, charged one-twelfth each month and cancelable at any time.
Does Hone Health sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded liraglutide (“This is a compounded product and has not been approved by the FDA.”) and brand Zepbound single-dose vials. Hone names no pharmacy, and neither 503A nor 503B appears on any page read.
Is there a consultation fee at Hone Health?Yes, $65. The first physician visit comes with the $65 biomarker test: “For just $65, you’ll get advanced lab testing (50+ biomarkers), A private, telehealth consult with a licensed physician, and a personalized longevity plan”. After that, Premium includes follow-up consults.
Has Hone Health received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to Hone Health on a search of “Hone Health” and “Time Therapeutics, Inc.”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from Hone Health?No. Hone Health pays us nothing, and its $315 month sits where that price puts it.
On the record12 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: Hone Health's home page, Hone Health's weight loss page, Hone Health's weight loss page, Hone Health's liraglutide page, Hone Health's how it works page, Hone Health's consults page, Hone Health's about page, Hone Health's physicians page, Hone Health's clinical policy page, Hone Health's terms page, and help-center articles at Hone Health's articles page numbered 40162163617815 (liraglutide), 40162151702423 (liraglutide titration), 40162164301463 (Zepbound), 40162108823319 (state availability), 40162125713815 (cancellation and refunds), 40165199078423 and 40162308839831 (Premium payment breakdowns), 40162104966423 (membership and medication billing), 40162314274967 and 40162188382359 (pharmacies), 40162293102615 (28-day supplies), 40162270879255 (membership FAQ) and 40162133252119 (medications for men). No account was created and no test was bought.
The price, from /liraglutide/: “Compounded Liraglutide” “From $160/mo + membership” and “Premium Tier”. The weight-loss pages for men and women list it as “Compounded Liraglutide” at “$160/mo + membership”.
The memberships, from the FAQ on every product page: “Basic – $25/month for advanced lab testing every 6 months, the ability to purchase physician consults, and members-only pricing on select medications and supplements.” and “Premium – $155/month for everything Hone offers: regular lab testing, physician consults, and full access to our medications.” From /how-it-works/: “Yes! Your membership is month-to-month, meaning you can cancel it anytime.”
Premium's structure, from the Premium payment breakdown articles: “total costs of $1,860 per year, excluding medication costs. You will be charged 1/12 of the annual fee each month and may cancel at any time.” and “If, after your initial consultation, the physician determines treatment is not appropriate based on their medical decision making and laboratory results, you will be refunded your initial $155 membership fee.”
The entry cost, from the home page: “Getting started is 100% risk-free. For just $65, you’ll get advanced lab testing (50+ biomarkers), A private, telehealth consult with a licensed physician, and a personalized longevity plan to reduce symptoms and increase health span.” The /liraglutide/ checkout box shows the test as “$165 $65”.
Billing and refunds, from the cancellation and refund policy article: “Medication charges typically occur approximately one week before your previous shipment is completed, to ensure there are no gaps in your treatment.”, “We do not offer refunds or credits for partial months.”, “Orders that have already been processed or shipped cannot be canceled or refunded.” and “Pauses last up to 3 months with no billing during that time.” The terms (“Last revised February 24, 2026”) add: “Your subscription can be canceled at any time, but any fees paid to Hone or its affiliated-medical practices are not refundable.”
Dosing, from the liraglutide titration article: “Total Medication: 45mg per vial” and “Most patients remain at 0.5mL as a long-term daily dose unless advised otherwise.”, with a table putting 0.5 mL at 3.0 mg. The 15-day figure in the review is our division of 45 mg by 3.0 mg.
Zepbound, from the help center: “Zepbound® is a prescription injectable medication containing tirzepatide, used once weekly as a subcutaneous (under-the-skin) injection.” The medications list for men files it under Weight Loss at the Premium tier. No price for it appears on any page read.
Who does what, from the terms: “Hone contracts with Broad Health, an independent, physician-owned medical group with a network of United States-based Providers who provide clinical telehealth services.” and “Neither Hone nor Broad Health sell, manufacture, or dispense prescription medications.” The operator is Time Therapeutics, Inc., 154 W. 14th Street, 3-121, New York, NY 10011, per the footer and terms.
Pharmacy and insurance, from the help center: “The pharmacy listed on your package, shipping label, or tracking information may be one of Hone's pharmacy partners.” and “Hone Health is a cash-pay service and does not assist with prior authorizations or insurance processing.” No pharmacy is named on any page read.
Availability, from “Hone Health Service Availability by State (2026)”: the Premium plan for men and the Premium plan for women are each listed by state; neither is offered in Alaska, Arkansas, Connecticut, Delaware, D.C., Hawaii, Kansas, Louisiana, Minnesota, New Hampshire, New Jersey, North Dakota, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina or South Dakota.
No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter index shows no letter addressed to Hone Health, to Time Therapeutics, Inc. or to Hone Health's site as of September 2026. Search FDA's warning letters.
The companies whose month of compounded liraglutide is closest in price to Hone Health's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.