Henry's $179 a month buys daily liraglutide injections or its smallest sublingual semaglutide plan. Weekly semaglutide injections are $297 a month, or $197 a month on a twelve-month plan paid in full.
$179 buys one month of compounded liraglutide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Clean FDA warning-letter record
Publishes its support hours
Against it
A $30 consultation fee
No pharmacy named
What it is
Henry Meds is a cash-pay telehealth service run by Adonis Health, Inc., a Delaware corporation that also trades as Henry. It sells compounded GLP-1 treatment four ways: daily liraglutide injections, weekly or biweekly semaglutide injections, semaglutide as sublingual drops or dissolving tablets, and oral tirzepatide tablets. It also sells phentermine, hormone therapy and erectile dysfunction treatment, and it doesn't bill insurance for any of it.
Henry isn't the prescriber. Its terms say clinical care comes from an independent contracted medical group, while Henry handles scheduling, payment, technology and support. Depending on your state, the first visit is a video call or a written review without one, and the evaluation is free: you're charged only if a provider writes a prescription. Medication comes from compounding pharmacies Henry doesn't name, described on its treatment pages as 503A pharmacies or 503B outsourcing facilities in the United States.
The full price list sits on a legal page, Henry Meds' programs page, linked from the footer as Programs. The treatment pages carry no figure beyond one line in their FAQ, so read the programs page before starting the intake. Treatment pages put GLP-1 eligibility at 18 to 70; the GLP-1 landing page says 80.
$179 a month buys one of two things: daily liraglutide injections, up to 90 mg every 60 days with needles, syringes and swabs, or sublingual semaglutide as drops or tablets, up to 60 mg every 60 days. Weekly or biweekly semaglutide injections cost $297 a month for up to 10 mg every 70 days or 12.5 mg every 90 days. A larger sublingual tablet plan is $249 a month for up to 180 mg every 60 days.
Longer plans cut the rate if you pay the whole term at once. Semaglutide injections are $1,482 for six months or $2,364 for twelve, which works out to $247 and $197 a month. Liraglutide is $894 for six months or $1,428 for twelve ($149 and $119 a month). Sublingual semaglutide is $1,014 for six months or $1,788 for twelve ($169 and $149 a month). Beside each of those Henry prints a higher total, such as $1,782 for six months of semaglutide, which is the monthly price times the term; the page doesn't say how that version is billed.
Oral tirzepatide comes only as a three-month supply, $1,047 or $891 paid in full, so there's no month to try it. A three-month sublingual semaglutide supply is $747, or $537 paid in full. The small print under both reads as if it was copied from another plan: each describes up to 6 mg of tirzepatide tablets delivered every 60 days for six months, and the semaglutide one names the wrong drug. Ask what the box actually contains before paying.
Every price covers a capped quantity rather than a dose, so the bill doesn't climb as you titrate. The caps are worth reading, though. The six- and twelve-month semaglutide plans both list up to 25 mg, and the liraglutide ones both list up to 180 mg, even though one plan runs twice as long as the other. Get the quantity per shipment in writing before prepaying a year.
The plan price covers provider visits, medication, supplies, shipping and ongoing care. Inside that bundle is a $30 consultation fee for each evaluation that ends in a prescription, and it's non-refundable once the prescription is written; any refund also loses a processing fee Henry doesn't size. Medication is final sale once it ships. Plans renew automatically unless you cancel at least 48 hours before the term ends, canceling takes effect at the end of the paid period, and a partly used period isn't refunded.
Multi-month plans carry the real catch. Henry's FAQ says there are no long-term contracts and you can cancel any time, and the next answer says a member on a multi-month plan may be required to pay out the rest of the balance unless a provider rules they must stop for medical reasons. In that medical case the refund policy allows a prorated refund of the unused months, with a clinician's letter and sign-off from Henry's own clinical team.
Reading $179 as the price of semaglutide shots? It isn't. $179 is daily liraglutide or the smallest sublingual plan; weekly semaglutide injections are $297 a month.
If you want oral tirzepatide, there's no single month to try it on. It's sold as a three-month supply only, $891 at the lowest.
Tempted by the six- or twelve-month discount? Henry may hold you to the balance if you stop for a reason a provider won't sign off on, and the plan text gives both terms the same medication cap.
Need the pharmacy's name before committing? Henry says only that its compounding pharmacies are licensed and in the United States.
In California, plan on waiting longer. Henry says orders there take more time because of additional compound testing requirements.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded in “a 503(A) Compounding Pharmacy or 503(B) Outsourcing Facility”, per the treatment pages: liraglutide and semaglutide injections, sublingual semaglutide drops and tablets, and oral tirzepatide tablets. No FDA-approved brand is sold.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
“Monday - Friday, 5:00am ‑ 5:00pm (PST)” and “Saturday, 5:00am - 1:00pm (PST)”, by phone at (909) 787-2342 or at Henry Meds' support email, on the contact page.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Henry Meds
How much does Henry Meds cost a month?Month to month, compounded liraglutide is $179 a month, oral semaglutide $179 and compounded semaglutide $297. Add a $30 consultation fee.
Does Henry Meds charge a membership fee?No. Henry Meds bills compounded liraglutide at $179 a month with nothing added for a membership; the one fee on top is a $30 consultation.
Does Henry Meds sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded in “a 503(A) Compounding Pharmacy or 503(B) Outsourcing Facility”, per the treatment pages: liraglutide and semaglutide injections, sublingual semaglutide drops and tablets, and oral tirzepatide tablets. No FDA-approved brand is sold. It names no pharmacy.
Is there a consultation fee at Henry Meds?Yes, $30. A $30 medical consultation fee, part of what the refund policy calls Henry's “bundled billing structure”, collected for each provider evaluation that results in a prescription, per the refund policy and the terms of service. It is non-refundable once a prescription is issued, and refunds are also reduced by a processing fee whose size isn't published.
Has Henry Meds received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to Henry Meds on a search of “Henry Meds” and “Adonis Health, Inc.”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from Henry Meds?No. Henry Meds pays us nothing, and its $179 month sits where that price puts it.
On the record11 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
From the programs page (Henry Meds' programs page, headed “Last updated: December 3, 2025”): “Daily Injections (Liraglutide) $179 per month includes:”, “Weekly or Biweekly Injections (Semaglutide) $297 per month includes:”, “Sublingual Semaglutide Tablets $249 per month includes one the following:” and “Sublingual Semaglutide (Tablets or Drops) $179 per month includes one of the following:”. The long plans: “$1,074 ($894 if paid in full) for 6 months—one-time payment includes:”, “$2148 ($1,428 if paid in full) for 12 months—one-time payment includes:”, “$1,782 ($1,482 if paid in full) for 6 months—one-time payment includes:” and “$3,564 ($2,364 if paid in full) for 12 months—one-time payment includes:”.
The same page, for the oral plans: “Tirzepatide Oral (3-Month Supply) $1,047 ($891 if paid in full)” and “Semaglutide Oral (3-Month Supply) $747 ($537 if paid in full)”, each followed by “Up to 6 mg compounded orally dissolving tirzepatide tablets, taken daily and delivered every 60 days for 6 months.” The sublingual long plans read “$1,074 ($1,014 if paid in full) for 6 months:” and “$2,148 ($1,788 if paid in full) for 12 months:”. Phentermine, not a GLP-1, is listed at “$149.00 per month”.
Henry prints totals for its long plans, not monthly rates. $149, $119, $247, $197, $169 and $149 a month, and $297 a month for oral tirzepatide, are this site's division of the paid-in-full totals by the months in each term.
Where the headline comes from. The FAQ on Henry Meds' liraglutide page and Henry Meds' GLP-1 weight management page: “The price of GLP-1 medication varies by treatment plan and dosing, but starts at $179/month.” The semaglutide, oral semaglutide, oral tirzepatide and microdose pages (Henry Meds' semaglutide page, /semaglutide-oral, /tirzepatide-tablets, /microdose, /microdose-oral) print no price; the microdose pages promise “Low Dose, Low Price” without a figure. The GLP-1 landing page (Henry Meds' GLP-1 page) says prices are on the treatment pages “or visit Programs - Henry Meds”.
The consultation fee, from the refunds, returns and replacements policy (Henry Meds' rrr policy page): “As part of its bundled billing structure, Henry Meds collects a medical consultation fee of $30.00 for each provider evaluation that results in a prescription.” The same policy: “All prescription medications dispensed through licensed pharmacy partners are final sale upon shipment.” The terms of service (Henry Meds' terms of service page, “Last updated: August 6, 2026”) repeat the $30 fee and add that refunds are “net of both the consultation fee (if applicable) and any applicable processing fee.”
Renewal and cancellation, from the terms of service: “All subscription renewals will happen automatically unless you cancel in the manner described in this Agreement at least 48 hours before the end of your current subscription term.” and “Cancellation takes effect at the end of your current billing period. No refunds are available for a partially used subscription period, except where required under applicable law.” The home page FAQ (Henry Meds' home page): “If you’re on a multi-month plan, you may be required to pay out the rest of your balance unless you’re unable to continue for medical-related reasons as determined by a healthcare provider.”
Who runs it, from the terms of service: “Henry Meds (Adonis Health, Inc. d/b/a Henry Meds) is not a medical provider.” Clinical services are provided “exclusively by licensed medical professionals affiliated with an independent contracted Medical Services Group”, which the terms don't name. Henry is “a corporation organized under the laws of the State of Delaware”, disputes go to AAA consumer arbitration, and the footer reads “Adonis Health Inc.™ (DBA: Henry Meds) • (DBA: Henry™)”.
Why the pharmacy row is blank and the overseas row reads domestic. The semaglutide treatment page: “Compounded Semaglutide is patient-specific medication prescribed by a licensed healthcare provider based on a medical assessment and compounded in a 503(A) Compounding Pharmacy or 503(B) Outsourcing Facility.” and “Henry Meds exclusively works with licensed compounding pharmacies in the United States.” No pharmacy is named on any page. The licensure row reads not stated: the terms say the provider uses your location “to confirm licensure and compliance with applicable state law”, which stops short of saying the prescriber is licensed in your state, and Henry publishes no list of the states it serves.
Support and shipping. The contact page (Henry Meds' contact page): “Monday - Friday, 5:00am ‑ 5:00pm (PST)” and “Saturday, 5:00am - 1:00pm (PST)”. The treatment-page FAQ: “Most people receive their medication within 8-10 business days after they speak to their provider. After that, you’ll get a shipment every 45 days for injectables or 90 days for oral tablets”, which differs from the 60-, 70- and 90-day intervals on the programs page, and “people in California may experience increased fulfillment time due to additional compound testing requirements.”
The guided intake at Henry Meds' guided wm page, as it stood: fourteen steps with no account, ending on a plan screen with five options and no price on any of them. Its checkout carried a required box reading in part “I acknowledge… and commit to paying the subscription fee for the full contract term if prescribed medication, regardless of usage. I authorize Adonis Health to charge the payment method on file…”. It was not submitted, and it was not reopened. The August 2026 version of this review said Henry published no one-month price; the programs page above shows that it does.
No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter index shows no letter addressed to Henry Meds, to Adonis Health, Inc. or to Henry Meds' site as of September 2026. Search FDA's warning letters.
Sources
Henry Meds' own pages
Henry Meds' programs pageCompounded liraglutide price
Henry Meds' record is one of the inputs to these pieces, so a correction here moves their numbers too.
Does the company name the GLP-1 you are buying?The companies selling a GLP-1 without naming the molecule in it, what they call it instead, and why the cheapest medication-included price on this site is one of them.
How many of these companies will sell you one month?Cancel-after-one-month availability across every company we have priced, and what the exceptions are actually doing, from a two-month minimum in the terms to a twelve-week block.
What does a GLP-1 consultation fee actually cost?Every provider-visit fee disclosed across the roster: what each costs, which page it is disclosed on, and the three that are disclosed and never priced at all.
What the checkout shows you that the home page doesn'tInside sixteen GLP-1 intakes: the countdowns, the counters that fall while you read, the plan already chosen for you, and the three funnels that carried none of it.
The companies whose month of compounded liraglutide is closest in price to Henry Meds', membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.