Review · Not a partner

Alloy review

GLP-1 telehealth · Prices read September 2026

Our verdict

$169 a month all in: $70 for compounded semaglutide plus the $99 program fee Alloy advertises. What its public pages leave out is the other $99, a one-time consult charged before anything is prescribed.

They advertise

$70/mo, 1-month supply, lowest dose

A month with no commitment

$169/mo, month to month

The catch
A required membership is billed on top
The whole ladder, with the working, is below.
Our relationship
Not a partner
See plans at Alloy →

Price read from Alloy's own page

Compare every priced provider →

The short version

In its favor

  • $169 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment, membership included
  • Clean FDA warning-letter record
  • Names 3 pharmacies, including Curexa Pharmacy and BLEND Pharmacy
  • Prescribers licensed in your state

Against it

  • The $70 medication needs a $99/mo membership on top
  • A $99 consultation fee

What it is

Alloy is a menopause company that added weight care, and the seam shows. Thirty-six prescription products share one nav (estradiol in four formats, progesterone, birth control, tretinoin, spironolactone, minoxidil, a skincare line, a gut synbiotic), with eight GLP-1 pages among them.

You don't have to buy the hormone care to get a GLP-1. They're separate programs with separate fees, whatever the layout of the site suggests.

What it actually costs

Alloy advertises $70. A month costs $169 because the advertised rate is the medication only, and a membership is required on top.

The gap

They advertise $70 a month. That is the medication only. A membership is required on top, so a month actually costs $169.

Alloy prices by drug
DrugMonth to monthLowest rate on a longer plan
Compounded semaglutide$70None listed
Compounded tirzepatide$100None listed
Compounded liraglutide$115None listed

Medication prices. The required $99/mo membership is billed on top.

Compounded semaglutide is $70 a month, tirzepatide $100 and liraglutide $115, plus $99 a month for the program. That makes $169 the cheapest month, and Alloy is upfront about how it adds up: “Alloy Weight Care is $99/month plus the cost of medication. Medication starting at $70/month.”

Then comes a second $99 that no public page mentions. Fifty-two screens into Alloy's intake, the review screen itemizes “Initial Weight Care Consult — $99 one-time fee” separately from “Ongoing Monthly Care & Support — $99/month”, and shows “Today's Payment $99.00”. Budget from the marketing page and you'll pay a hundred dollars more to start than it describes.

Medication shows as $0 on that first screen, because nothing has been prescribed yet.

Every GLP-1 here is a one-month supply, and there's no prepay ladder: no three-month plan, no annual, nothing. The advertised price is what one month actually costs, not a discounted rung on a long commitment.

“Starting at” means a dose floor instead. $70 is the lowest dose of semaglutide, and no higher dose is priced on any page or any screen of the intake.

Four of the eight products aren't Alloy's to sell. Wegovy at $199, the Wegovy pill at $149, Zepbound at $299 and the Foundayo pill at $149 are all relayed: the intake labels them “Direct from LillyDirect®” and “Direct from NovoCare®”, and the checkout explains “We send your prescription to the brand's pharmacy. They'll contact you to arrange payment and delivery.” Alloy never charges those manufacturer prices, so they aren't on the ladder above.

Two discount codes run at the same time with opposite terms. STARTGLP1 takes $50 off the first month of care; LABOR20 takes 20% off a first order and says “consult excluded”. A footnote on the Foundayo page also mentions a $49 price that appears nowhere else on the site.

Who it's wrong for

Planning around the marketing page's $99 a month plus medication? The checkout adds a one-time $99 consult on top.

People who'll need more than the starting dose won't find their price. Every figure on the site is a floor, and the higher rungs are published nowhere.

If you live in Alabama, Arkansas, California, Nevada, Louisiana, Mississippi or DC, compounded semaglutide isn't sold to you, though Alloy's own pages disagree about that list.

Skip it if you want a brand pen billed by the company you signed up with. Wegovy, Zepbound and Foundayo are handed to NovoCare and LillyDirect, who bill you separately.

The American checks

Prescriber licensed in your state
Stated
Pharmacy named
Three, with street addresses, but only in the terms of use: Curexa Pharmacy (10 Canale drive, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234), BLEND Pharmacy (6171 Huntley Rd, STE J, Columbus, OH 43229) and Gogo Pharmacy (525 Alexandria Pike, Suite 100, Southgate, KY 41071). No product page names any of them.
What you get
A combination: compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide and liraglutide from Alloy's own pharmacies, plus brand Wegovy, Zepbound and Foundayo drop-shipped by NovoCare and LillyDirect at their prices. The 503A and 503B categories appear only on a consent screen inside the intake, never on a public page.
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
Contradicted on one page. The body of the contact page says “We're around Mon-Fri 9-5 EST. If it's outside those hours, we'll get back to you!” The footer of that same page says “Hours: Mon - Fri 8am - 8pm EST / Sat - Sun 10am - 7pm EST.”

What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.

Questions people ask about Alloy

On the record14 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
  1. Sources: twenty-three of Alloy's own pages, drawn from a sitemap of 897 URLs (all eight GLP-1 product pages, /solutions, /weight, /weight-microdosing, /weight-care-for-midlife, /hrt, /compounded-products, /providers, /contact-us, /faq, /terms-of-use, /privacy-policy, /state-regulations and /telemedicine-consent), plus the 52 intake screens at Alloy's home page up to the review screen. No payment details were entered and no order was placed.
  2. The published prices, each quoted from its own product page and repeated as a grid on /weight: “Starting at $70.00” (compounded semaglutide), “Starting at $100.00” (compounded tirzepatide), “Starting at $115.00” (compounded liraglutide), “Starting at $199.00 $499.00” (Wegovy pen), “Starting at $149.00” (Wegovy pill), “Starting at $299.00” (Zepbound and the Zepbound KwikPen), “Starting at $149.00” (Foundayo pill). Each sits above the words “1-month supply”; the liraglutide card reads “Starting at $115.00 1-month supply” straight down the page, and the rest follow the same pattern.
  3. The fee the public pages don't carry, quoted from the intake's review screen: “Initial Weight Care Consult”, “$99 one-time fee”, “Pay $99 for Your Initial Weight Care Consult”, “Ongoing Monthly Care & Support”, “$99/month”, “Cancel Anytime”, “Today's Payment $99.00”. Against it, the public page: “Alloy Weight Care is $99/month plus the cost of medication.” Both $99s are real and they are different charges.
  4. Who bills you for what, quoted from the intake's review screen: “For compounded medications: We automatically place your order and charge your card. Your medication ships to your door for free, nothing else is needed.” and “For Zepbound® or Wegovy®: We send your prescription to the brand's pharmacy. They'll contact you to arrange payment and delivery.” The intake's medication picker labels them “Direct from LillyDirect®” and “Direct from NovoCare®”.
  5. No prepay ladder. Three-month, six-month, twelve-month, prepay, quarterly and annual plan wording appears on eight of the 23 pages, and every one is a non-GLP-1 product: O-mazing, estradiol vaginal cream, the sexual health bundle, the synbiotic, oral minoxidil, oral spironolactone and the lash serum, all sold as a “3-month supply”. The 52-screen intake offers only “(1-month supply)”.
  6. The pharmacies, quoted from /terms-of-use: “Alloy uses 3 pharmacies:” followed by “Curexa Pharmacy, located at 10 Canale drive Egg Harbor Township NJ 08234. BLEND Pharmacy, located at 6171 Huntley Rd, STE J, Columbus, OH 43229 Gogo Pharmacy, located at 525 Alexandria Pike, Suite 100, Southgate, KY 41071”, punctuation as printed. This is the only place on the site any pharmacy is named.
  7. Why the licensure row reads Stated, and where the sentence lives. It is on intake screen 3, not on any public page: “We'll use this to personalize your experience and match you with a doctor licensed in your state.” On the 23 public pages the claim appears once, as California boilerplate on /state-regulations.
  8. How the compounding is described. Every compounded product page: “This is a compounded prescription medication. Unlike FDA-approved drugs, compounded medications are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality. They are prepared by licensed compounding pharmacies under pharmacist supervision and state pharmacy board oversight.” The 503 categories appear only on a consent screen inside the intake: “Compounded GLP-1 formulations prepared by a state-licensed compounding pharmacy (503A) or FDA-registered outsourcing facility (503B), when clinically appropriate”.
  9. Two state lists that don't agree. /solutions/compounded-semaglutide says “Not available in AL, AR, CA, NV, LA, MS & DC”; the Foundayo footnote says “Available in all 50 states except LA and MS.”
  10. Three promotions running at once. /weight and the GLP-1 pages: “$50 off your first month of Alloy Weight Care for new customers. Use code: STARTGLP1.” The intake and four other pages: “New customers, get 20% off your first order! Ends 9/7, consult excluded. Code: LABOR20”. /hrt runs a third for estradiol. The Foundayo footnote adds “Code STARTGLP1 give you $50 off your first Alloy Weight Consult… $49 does not include the cost of GLP-1 medication”, and $49 is a figure that appears nowhere else.
  11. A legal page belonging to someone else. /telemedicine-consent serves the terms of service of M&D Integrations, Inc. for MD Integrations, including a clause about “providing individuals with access to technology-oriented tools for acne treatment”. Alloy is not named as the contracting party on its own consent page.
  12. The entity: “Alloy Health, Inc.”, 99 Wall Street #2031, New York, NY 10005, from the terms of use and privacy policy. Every footer says “© 2026 Alloy, Inc.”, which is a different name.
  13. Screened against FDA's published enforcement index and nothing is filed against this company. The screen covered all 3,664 letters on the strings Alloy and Alloy Health with no match; the same screen returns the three letters on file for Hims, Hers and Levity. Search FDA's warning letters.
  14. Fulfillment outside the United States isn't mentioned on the 23 pages: the terms overseas, internationally, globally, abroad, imported, customs and outside the United States produce six raw hits, every one a false positive on the word important or on a reference to international medical organizations. Nothing is disclosed either way, so that row reads Not stated rather than Domestic. Left open: which promotion applies to a new GLP-1 customer, and which of the two $99 charges the $50 discount reduces; the site describes it both ways.

Sources

Alloy's own pages

  • Alloy's compounded semaglutide pageCompounded semaglutide price
  • Alloy's compounded tirzepatide pageCompounded tirzepatide price
  • Alloy's compounded liraglutide pageCompounded liraglutide price

FDA

Prices come from the company's own public pages only; the dated quotations are in On the record above.

What Alloy sells, priced across the market

The same molecules at every other company we have reviewed, with the range each one falls in.

Across every company

Alloy's record is one of the inputs to this piece, so a correction here moves its numbers too.

Words used above: Compounded, 503A, 503B, Prepay, Membership, Overseas fulfillment. All of them are in the glossary.

Check current price →

Every company we have reviewed is on the reviews index. See who writes these reviews. Your privacy choices and the terms of use apply to this page.