Review · Not a partner

Actin review

GLP-1 telehealth · Prices read September 2026

Our verdict

Compounded semaglutide is $169 a month at Actin on the 1-Month plan, and compounded tirzepatide is $269. The $116 and $166 each page leads with are 6-Month plan figures, and nowhere does the site say if a longer plan bills as a lump sum. There's no membership fee.

They advertise

$116/mo, 6-Month plan

A month with no commitment

$169/mo, month to month

The catch
Advertised rate needs a 6-month commitment
The whole ladder, with the working, is below.
Our relationship
Not a partner
See plans at Actin →

Price read from Actin's own page

Compare every priced provider →

The short version

In its favor

  • $169 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
  • No membership fee on top
  • Clean FDA warning-letter record
  • Names 3 pharmacies, including The Pharmacy Hub (Miami Gardens, FL) and GreenwichRX

Against it

  • The advertised $116/mo needs a 6-month commitment

What it is

Actin is a Miami telehealth brand run by Actin Telehealth, Inc., whose weight-loss menu covers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide by weekly injection; NAD+, sermorelin, glutathione and B12 round out the catalog. You answer a short questionnaire and place the order, a clinician reviews it (the help center says the same day), and approved medication ships within two to three business days. Medical care comes from Beluga Health, P.A., a Houston practice, and the terms state plainly that Actin isn't a healthcare provider.

The footer names the dispensing pharmacies: The Pharmacy Hub in Miami Gardens, GreenwichRX in Tomball, Texas, and Hallandale Pharmacy in Fort Lauderdale. Actin says each batch gets outside testing for potency, sterility and endotoxins. It ships to most states, and any state limits on a treatment show up at checkout.

Alongside the standard plans there's a GLP-1 Microdose plan: lower weekly doses of semaglutide with B12, meant for people with a BMI between 20 and 25. It's sold separately: $149 buys one month, and the three-month card reads $133.

What it actually costs

Actin advertises $116. A month costs $169 because the advertised rate is the 6-Month plan.

The gap

They advertise $116 a month. That is the 6-Month plan, $696 on the card today by our math, since the plan's total isn't printed. With no commitment it is $169 a month.

Actin prices by drug
DrugMonth to monthLowest rate on a longer plan
Compounded semaglutide$169$116 /mo, 6 months
Compounded tirzepatide$269$166 /mo, 6 months

Actin's own pages print two different prices for compounded semaglutide. The month-to-month figure above is the one a new customer pays; both figures, and where each appears, are on the cost page.

Semaglutide is $169 on the 1-Month plan, $143 on the three-month card and $116 on the six-month one. Tirzepatide runs $269, $209 and $166 on the same three plans. Each product page promises “No hidden fees or membership required”, and every plan includes clinician messaging, dose changes, syringes and wipes, and free delivery.

The cards show a bare dollar figure with no “/mo” and no billing line, which leaves open whether the longer plans bill as a lump sum or monthly. The terms only say subscriptions are charged at the intervals described at checkout. If a six-month semaglutide plan were billed at once, it would come to $696, six times $116.

The help center's semaglutide FAQ still quotes plans “as low as $198 per month,” above every card on the treatment page itself.

No price is listed by dose for the standard plans, and the help center links your final cost to the prescription.

Refunds are the hard part. The terms call all sales final, with fees, subscription fees included, refundable in neither whole nor part. You can pause, skip or cancel from your account, and a cancellation takes effect the day after your current subscription period ends.

Who it's wrong for

Planning around the $116? That's the 6-Month semaglutide card, and the page doesn't say how six months are billed. One month is $169.

Skip it if a refund path matters to you. Actin's terms call every sale final, subscription fees included.

Hoping to see the price at each dose before ordering? You won't. The standard plan pages print none, and the help center ties your cost to the dose you're prescribed.

Did the $133 microdose figure catch your eye? That plan uses lower doses for a BMI of 20 to 25; the standard semaglutide plan is $169 a month.

In a state where a treatment is restricted? Actin flags that at checkout, per its shipping FAQ, rather than on the treatment page.

The American checks

Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
The Pharmacy Hub (Miami Gardens, FL), GreenwichRX (Tomball, TX) and Hallandale Pharmacy (Fort Lauderdale, FL), named in the site footer as the pharmacies that fill prescriptions
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide dispensed by “a licensed compounding pharmacy”, with the site saying “Every batch is third-party tested.” No 503A or 503B designation is stated. No brand-name GLP-1 is sold.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
“24/7 Support” on the home page; the FAQ says “our Care Team offers 24/7 support.” Actin's support email and (305) 306-9691, plus in-app messaging with the provider.

What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.

Questions people ask about Actin

On the record9 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
  1. Sources: Actin's public site: Actin's home page, Actin's lose weight page, Actin's compounded GLP-1 page, Actin's compounded semaglutide page, Actin's compounded tirzepatide page, Actin's GLP-1 microdose page, Actin's our promise page, Actin's terms of service page, Actin's safety compounded semaglutide page and the help center at Actin's en us page (Compounded Semaglutide FAQs, GLP-1 Microdosing FAQs, Orders & Shipping, Your Account, Getting Started, Health & Safety). The questionnaire behind “Get Started” and the account portal were not opened.
  2. The prices, from the plan cards. /lose-weight/compounded-semaglutide: “Compounded Semaglutide for Weight Loss Starting at $116 No hidden fees or membership required Best Value 6-Month $116 Most Popular 3-Month $143 Most Flexible 1-Month $169”. /lose-weight/compounded-tirzepatide: “Compounded Tirzepatide for Weight Loss Starting at $166 No hidden fees or membership required Best Value 6-Month $166 Most Popular 3-Month $209 Most Flexible 1-Month $269”. /lose-weight/compounded-glp1 shows the tirzepatide cards by default under “GLP-1 for Weight Loss Starting at $166”. The help center: “Plans start as low as $198 per month. The final cost depends on your treatment plan and prescribed dose, but there are no hidden fees.”
  3. The microdose plan, from /live-longer/glp1-microdose: “Best Value 3-Month $133 Most Flexible 1-Month $149”, “Personalized with semaglutide + B12” and “Designed for people under BMI 27”; the help center says it is “designed for people with a BMI between 20 and 25”. The “You might also like” rail on the treatment pages lists “GLP-1 Microdose $149/mo”. An earlier render of the microdose page the same day read “Starting at $133/mo” and “Same price. Every dose.”
  4. What's included, from the plan panel: “Unlimited clinician support 24/7”, “Dose adjustments as needed”, “Wipes and syringes included”, “Free delivery to your door” and “Flexible subscription control”. The home page: “No Membership Fees”, “Free Expedited Shipping” and “Skip or Cancel Anytime”.
  5. Billing and refunds, from the Terms of Service (“Last Updated: 06/24/2025”): “FOR SUBSCRIPTION SERVICES, YOUR PAYMENT METHOD WILL BE AUTOMATICALLY CHARGED AT REGULAR INTERVALS AS DESCRIBED DURING THE CHECKOUT PROCESS FOR THE APPLICABLE SUBSCRIPTION SERVICES. YOU MAY CANCEL A SUBSCRIPTION AT ANY TIME THROUGH YOUR ACTIN HEALTH ACCOUNT OR BY CONTACTING ACTIN HEALTH, AND THE CANCELLATION WILL TAKE EFFECT THE DAY AFTER THE LAST DAY OF YOUR CURRENT SUBSCRIPTION PERIOD.” and “ALL SALES ARE FINAL AND ANY APPLICABLE FEES AND OTHER CHARGES, INCLUDING FEES FOR SUBSCRIPTION SERVICES, ARE NOT REFUNDABLE IN WHOLE OR IN PART.” The Your Account article: “You can pause, skip, or cancel shipments at any time. Adjustments made before your next shipment cutoff will apply immediately.”
  6. Who does what: the terms are “an agreement between you and Actin Telehealth, Inc. (“Actin Health,” “we,” “our,” and “us”)”, state “ACTIN HEALTH IS NOT A HEALTHCARE PROVIDER”, and choose Delaware law with individual AAA arbitration. The footer: “Medical services are provided by Beluga Health, P.A., 1321 Upland Dr., Suite 18399, Houston, TX 77043” and “Actin Health: 2665 S Bayshore Dr Ste 220, Miami, FL 33133, (305) 306-9691, Actin's support email.” No page says prescribers are licensed in the patient's state.
  7. Pharmacies, from the footer: “Prescriptions are fulfilled by The Pharmacy Hub, 15600 NW 15th Ave, Miami Gardens, FL 33169, (888) 958-1382 and GreenwichRX, 9733 FM 2920 Rd. Suite 100, Tomball, TX 77375, (844) 202-4446 and Hallandale Pharmacy, 2666 SW 36th St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312, (954) 455-3822.” The treatment pages add “COMPOUNDED IN USA” and “Every batch is third-party tested.”
  8. Shipping, from the help center: “Most prescriptions ship within 2–3 business days after your provider approves your treatment.” “Actin ships to most U.S. states. A few treatments may have state-specific restrictions, which are noted at checkout.” Refills: “We schedule shipments about 7 days before your current supply runs out.”
  9. No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “Actin”, “actin”, “Actin Telehealth, Inc.”, “Actin Health”, “Beluga Health, P.A.”, “The Pharmacy Hub”, “GreenwichRX”, “Hallandale Pharmacy”, returns no letter addressed to Actin, its operator, the named pharmacies or Actin. Search FDA's warning letters.

Sources

Actin's own pages

  • Actin's compounded semaglutide pageCompounded semaglutide price
  • Actin's compounded tirzepatide pageCompounded tirzepatide price

FDA

Prices come from the company's own public pages only; the dated quotations are in On the record above.

What Actin sells, priced across the market

The same molecules at every other company we have reviewed, with the range each one falls in.

Words used above: Compounded, 503A, 503B, Membership. All of them are in the glossary.

Check current price →

Every company we have reviewed is on the reviews index. See who writes these reviews. Your privacy choices and the terms of use apply to this page.