JRNYS's $89 is a required membership, not a GLP-1 price, and its brand pens get a medication price only after the consultation. A compounded tirzepatide microdose is listed from $216 a month, with no plan term and no word on whether the membership is added.
One month, no commitment
No 1-month price
No price for one month with no commitment appears on their public pages. Every figure they do publish is below.
Real month to month
None confirmed
No one-month price on their public pages.
They advertise
No rate quoted
Their headline: “Starting at $89 per month.”
Our finding
$89 membership, medication extra
No plan ladder is published, so there is nothing below to show its working.
JRNYS is a telehealth membership based in Austin, Texas, covering weight loss, sexual wellness and longevity. Its founder and Chief Medical Officer, Dr. Henry Legere, trained at Columbia and did an immunology fellowship at Harvard. On the weight-loss side it mostly prescribes brand GLP-1s (Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro, Zepbound) and helps with insurance and prior authorizations; the prescription goes to a local pharmacy or is delivered, and it's the pharmacy that bills your plan.
The operator is JRNYS Wellness, Inc. Care comes from providers employed or contracted by JRNYS Medical, P.A. and affiliated professional entities. The terms reserve telehealth for current subscribers, so the membership comes first. Members weigh in at least three times a week and get 20-minute coaching sessions every other week.
The one cash-pay compounded GLP-1 on the menu is a tirzepatide microdose, shipped to your door. Its fine print says “KINSYN provides clinician-guided wellness and metabolic health programs,” and the privacy notice links a KINSYN support address, with no explanation of how the two names relate.
What it actually costs
JRNYS prices by drug
Drug
Month to month
Lowest rate on a longer plan
Brand semaglutide
Not priced
None listed
Brand tirzepatide
Not priced
None listed
Compounded tirzepatide
Not priced
None listed
Medication prices. The required $89/mo membership is billed on top.
Membership is $89 to $169 a month depending on how much one-on-one coaching you want, and the base tier covers medical visits, daily monitoring, coaching and member content. You choose monthly or quarterly renewal at signup. A banner code, JRNY50, takes 50% off the first month's membership.
Medication is billed on top. Each brand page reads “Membership from $89/month. Medication priced separately.” For insured members, JRNYS expects a GLP-1 copay of $25 a month or less after the deductible. Self-pay “can be arranged,” but no cash price for any brand pen is printed.
The compounded tirzepatide microdose appears in the product grid “from $216/m.” Its own page shows no price at all.
Two policy pages disagree about the first charge. The cancellation policy says the “initial telehealth fee of $89” isn't refunded once a doctor has reviewed your profile, while the terms give that fee as $35. A late-canceled or missed appointment costs $25.
Who it's wrong for
Uninsured and counting on a cheap brand pen? JRNYS prints no cash price for Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro or Zepbound, only the $89 to $169 membership that sits on top of it.
Skip it if weigh-ins three times a week and a coaching call every two weeks sound like homework. That's the stated time commitment.
Not for you if you want compounded semaglutide. The only compounded GLP-1 listed is a tirzepatide microdose.
Canceling close to the billing date costs you: inside 7 days there's no refund for the cycle, and a missed appointment adds $25.
Who actually runs the microdose program? Its page credits KINSYN, a name the rest of the site never explains.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Brand Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro and Zepbound, sent to a local pharmacy or delivered, with insurance navigation; plus a cash-pay compounded tirzepatide microdose “prepared by licensed compounding pharmacies.” Neither 503A nor 503B is named.
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
No hours published; the home page promises “24/7 access to our dedicated team of medical professionals.” No phone number is listed. General questions go through a contact form or an email address on its contact page, and members message their provider in the patient portal.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about JRNYS
How much does JRNYS cost a month?JRNYS advertises “Starting at $89 per month.” without tying it to a plan length, and publishes no one-month price, so there's no month-to-month figure to quote.
Does JRNYS charge a membership fee?Yes, and it isn't optional. From the FAQ: “Membership ranges from $89 per month to $169 per month depending on your level of 1-1 coach support. The base price includes your medical visits, daily monitoring, coaching & access to member exclusive content.” The terms: “ONLY CURRENT SUBSCRIBERS MAY USE THE WEBSITES TO OBTAIN TELEHEALTH SERVICES.” It renews monthly or quarterly.
Does JRNYS sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Brand Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro and Zepbound, sent to a local pharmacy or delivered, with insurance navigation; plus a cash-pay compounded tirzepatide microdose “prepared by licensed compounding pharmacies.” Neither 503A nor 503B is named. It names no pharmacy.
Has JRNYS received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to JRNYS on a search of “JRNYS”, “jrnys”, “JRNYS Wellness, Inc.”, “JRNYS Medical, P.A.”, “KINSYN”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from JRNYS?No, it pays us nothing.
On the record10 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: JRNYS's public site: JRNYS's home page, JRNYS's weight loss page, JRNYS's products page, JRNYS's Ozempic page, JRNYS's wegovvy page, JRNYS's Mounjaro page, JRNYS's Zepbound page, JRNYS's tirzepatide microdose page, JRNYS's FAQ page, JRNYS's about us new page, JRNYS's how it works new page, JRNYS's contact page, JRNYS's terms and conditions page, JRNYS's cancellation policy page, JRNYS's privacy policy page, JRNYS's notice privacy practices page and two weight-loss blog posts. The sign-up, intake and eligibility flows were not opened.
The prices. Home page: “Take your first step today. Starting at $89 per month.” Weight-loss page: “Starting at $89/month. Provider-reviewed in 24 hours. Discreet shipping.” Ozempic and Mounjaro pages: “Membership from $89/month. Medication priced separately.” and “*Actual price to customer will depend on product and subscription plan purchase.” Products page and the Ozempic page's tile: “Tirzepatide Microdose from $216/m”. Banner: “50% off First month membership with code JRNY50”.
The FAQ (collapsed accordions): “Membership ranges from $89 per month to $169 per month depending on your level of 1-1 coach support. The base price includes your medical visits, daily monitoring, coaching & access to member exclusive content.” “Pricing depends on your prescription and subscription plan. JRNYS membership starts at $89/month. Medication pricing is confirmed after your provider consultation. Insurance navigation support is available, or self-pay options can be arranged.” “GLP-1s for most members with commercial insurance should be capped at $25 per month after any deductible is met.” “You won't be charged for medication if you don't qualify.”
Program demands, from the FAQ: “Members must regularly check their weight at least three times a week” and “you are scheduled for bi-weekly 20-minute coaching sessions”.
Insurance, from the weight-loss page footnote: “JRNYS sends prescriptions and assists with prior authorizations when medically necessary, but does not accept or bill insurance directly.”
Billing and refunds. Cancellation Policy (“Effective Date: January 1, 2023”): “Subscribers are required to give a notice of at least 7 days prior to their next billing cycle for cancellation of their subscription.” “For cancellations made with more than 7 days' notice, a prorated refund will be provided based on the remaining days in the current billing cycle.” “Your initial telehealth fee of $89 will not be refunded if your medical profile has been reviewed by a doctor.” Late cancellations and no-shows “will incur a medial fee of $25 per visit”. The terms (“Last Updated: May 1st, 2026”) give the same clause as “your initial telehealth fee of $35 will not be refunded if your medical profile has been reviewed by a doctor” and say membership “will automatically renew either on a monthly or a quarterly (every 3 months) basis according to your selection.”
Who does what, from the terms: the websites are “operated by JRNYS Wellness, Inc.”; “JRNYS Wellness is not a healthcare provider.” Telehealth is “provided by independent medical practitioners employed by, or contracted with (“Providers”) JRNYS Medical, P.A. and affiliated professional entities under common control with JRNYS Medical, P.A.” and “ONLY CURRENT SUBSCRIBERS MAY USE THE WEBSITES TO OBTAIN TELEHEALTH SERVICES.” Contact page: “515 Congress Avenue, Unit 1515, Austin, Texas 78701”.
The microdose, from its page: “Compounded Tirzepatide Microdose Cash pay Shipped to your door” and “KINSYN provides clinician-guided wellness and metabolic health programs.” The Notice of Privacy Practices links “KINSYN's email address” under the text “JRNYS's support email”.
Molecules named, from the FAQ: GLP-1s “available in various formulations, including tirzepatide, dulaglutide, semaglutide, and liraglutide, which are often recognized by their brand names like Wegovy®, Ozempic®, Mounjaro™, or Saxenda®”. No price is given for any of them.
No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “JRNYS”, “jrnys”, “JRNYS Wellness, Inc.”, “JRNYS Medical, P.A.”, “KINSYN”, returns no letter addressed to JRNYS, its operator, the named pharmacies or JRNYS. Search FDA's warning letters.