Review · Not a partner

Knownwell review

GLP-1 telehealth · Prices read September 2026

Our verdict

Knownwell publishes no one-month GLP-1 price of its own, because it doesn't sell the drug. A self-pay first visit is $299 and each follow-up $149; the brand-name medication comes from a pharmacy at the maker's cash price, which Knownwell lists as $349 for a Wegovy pen and $299 for Zepbound vials.

One month, no commitment

No 1-month price

No price for one month with no commitment appears on their public pages. Every figure they do publish is below.

Real month to month
None confirmed
No one-month price on their public pages.
They advertise
No rate quoted
Their headline: “$25 average copay for weight management care”
Our finding
$299 visit, drug billed separately
No plan ladder is published, so there is nothing below to show its working.
Our relationship
Not a partner
Compare every priced provider →

The short version

In its favor

  • Prescribers licensed in your state
  • Publishes its support hours

Against it

  • No single-month price published
  • A $299 consultation fee
  • No pharmacy named

What it is

Knownwell is an obesity-medicine practice with clinics in California, Georgia, Illinois, Massachusetts, New York and Texas and video visits in all 50 states. It bills insurance first. It's in network with hundreds of commercial plans, handles prior authorizations, and helps Medicare Part D members get a GLP-1 through the Medicare GLP-1 Bridge for a $50 monthly copay. Nutrition counseling and health coaching sit alongside the medical visits.

It's a prescriber, not a store. Knownwell says it doesn't dispense medication, doesn't set drug prices and earns nothing from which drug you pick. Its clinicians write for FDA-approved brands only: Wegovy as a pen or pill, Zepbound, Ozempic, Mounjaro, Saxenda and the orforglipron pill Foundayo, plus older drugs like Contrave and Qsymia. Every visit happens live, over video or in a clinic, and no photos are required.

Legally, knownwell, inc. of Needham, Massachusetts runs the platform and collects payment on behalf of physician-owned practices, Seen Medical Group, P.A. and Seen Medical Group of MA, P.C., whose clinicians treat you. The terms send disputes to binding individual arbitration.

What it actually costs

Knownwell prices by drug
DrugMonth to monthLowest rate on a longer plan
Brand semaglutideNot pricedNone listed
Brand tirzepatideNot pricedNone listed
Oral semaglutideNot pricedNone listed

There's no one-month GLP-1 price at Knownwell because it doesn't sell a GLP-1. What it charges for is time with a clinician: without insurance, $299 for the first weight-management visit and $149 for each follow-up, with nutrition counseling at $99 and then $59. Self-pay patients pay when they book, and there's no self-pay discount and no membership fee.

Whichever pharmacy fills the prescription sends its own bill for the drug. Knownwell's out-of-pocket page reprints the makers' cash prices at the starting dose: a Wegovy pen at $349 a month, Ozempic at $349, Zepbound vials and KwikPens at $299, the Zepbound pen at $499 with a coupon, and Saxenda at $199. Wegovy, Ozempic and Saxenda also carry a new-patient offer of $199 for two months.

Two pill prices on that page have end dates. The Wegovy pill's $149 is marked “Until end of August 2026”, so it had lapsed by late September, and Foundayo's $149 runs through December. The page was last updated May 7, 2026, and says end-user pricing may vary.

Visits are monthly at the start, so a cash-paying patient's first month is $299 plus the drug, and each check-in after that adds $149. How often those follow-ups continue is your clinician's call.

Canceling a visit with less than 24 hours' notice, or not showing up, costs $50. Cancel earlier and a self-pay patient gets a full refund.

Who it's wrong for

Paying cash and hoping for one bundled monthly price? Knownwell charges $299 for the first visit and $149 per follow-up, and the pharmacy bills the drug on top.

Looking for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide to save money? Knownwell's clinicians write for FDA-approved brands and nothing else.

Not for you if you want a prescription by questionnaire. Every Knownwell visit is synchronous, by live video or in person, and the first one runs 40 minutes.

The $149 Wegovy pill figure on its pricing page was tagged to end in August 2026, so don't plan a budget around it.

In a hurry to start? Knownwell itself warns that its longer appointments can mean a longer wait to get on the schedule.

The American checks

Prescriber licensed in your state
Stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
FDA-approved brand only. Clinicians prescribe Wegovy (pen and pill), Zepbound, Ozempic, Mounjaro, Saxenda and Foundayo, and the prescription goes to a pharmacy of your choice, LillyDirect's partner pharmacy among them. The Medicare page says “our clinicians prescribe only FDA-approved medications.” Knownwell dispenses nothing and no compounding is offered.
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
“Most of our clinics are open Monday-Friday from 8am to 5pm local time.” Phone 1-888-671-5902, or messages in the knownwell Patient App.

What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.

Questions people ask about Knownwell

On the record9 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
  1. Sources: Knownwell's public site: Knownwell's home page, Knownwell's weight loss medication pricing page, Knownwell's weight loss medication page, Knownwell's oral weight loss medication page, Knownwell's insurance page, Knownwell's FAQS page, Knownwell's medicare bridge page, Knownwell's virtual care page, Knownwell's weight management page, Knownwell's clinics page, Knownwell's about us page and Knownwell's terms conditions page. The booking flow at Knownwell's home page, the insurance coverage checker and the patient app were not opened. The brand writes its name in lower case (“knownwell”).
  2. The drug prices, from /weight-loss-medication-pricing (“Last Updated: May 7, 2026”), card by card: “Wegovy® Pen Weekly injection Semaglutide GLP-1 Prescription required Dose 0.25 mg Price per month $349 Limited Time Offer for new patients: $199 for 2 months”; “Wegovy® Pill Daily pill Semaglutide GLP-1 Prescription required Dose 1.5 mg Price per month $149 Until end of August 2026”; “Zepbound® Kwikpen Weekly injection Tirzepatide GIP / GLP-1 Prescription required Dose 2.5 mg Price per month $299”; “Zepbound® Vial Weekly injection Tirzepatide GIP / GLP-1 Prescription required Dose 2.5 mg Price per month $299”; “Zepbound® Pen Weekly injection Tirzepatide GIP / GLP-1 Prescription required Dose 2.5 mg Price per month $499 with coupon”; “Ozempic® Weekly injection Semaglutide GLP-1 Prescription required Diabetes medication Dose 0.25 mg / 0.5 mg Price per month $349 Limited Time Offer for new patients: $199 for 2 months”; “Saxenda® Daily injection Liraglutide GLP-1 Prescription required Dose 0.25 mg / 0.5 mg Price per month $199 Limited Time Offer for new patients: $199 for 2 months”; and “Foundayo® Pill Daily pill Orforglipron GLP-1 Prescription required Dose 0.8 mg Price per month $149 Until end of December 2026”. Mounjaro is listed on /weight-loss-medication with no price.
  3. Whose prices those are, from the same page's disclaimers: “knownwell does not dispense medications and is not a pharmacy. We do not set or control medication prices, and we do not receive any financial benefit based on which medication you choose, or whether you choose to use medication at all.” and “All pricing is list pricing based on information provided by the respective drug manufacturers. End user pricing may vary and for more details, consult with the drug manufacturers directly.” The page opens: “Some insurance plans cover weight loss medication, with copays as low as $25. Prices below reflect out-of-pocket costs.” No drug figure is recorded as a Knownwell price for that reason.
  4. Visit prices, from the FAQ: “Weight management first visit: $299 Weight management follow-up visit: $149 Nutrition counseling first visit: $99 Nutrition counseling follow-up visit: $59 Please note that these rates do not include the cost of prescriptions.” Also: “We do not have a membership fee to join our practice.”, “We do not offer discounts for self-pay patients.” and “For self-pay patients, we ask for payment at the time of scheduling to confirm and reserve your appointment.” The home page: “Monthly visits while you’re getting started”.
  5. Cancellations, from the FAQ: “Yes, if you cancel your appointment more than 24 hours in advance, you will receive a full refund. If the cancellation is made with less than 24 hours’ notice, or if you do not show up for your appointment, a $50 fee will be charged.”
  6. Insurance, from the home page: “$25 average copay for weight management care” and “We accept hundreds of major commercial insurance plans nationwide.” From /medicare-bridge: “Eligible Medicare Part D enrollees — including many Medicare Advantage plans with drug coverage — can now access GLP-1 medications for a $50 monthly copay.” and “The current coverage with the Medicare Bridge program is running through December 31, 2027.”
  7. Who does what, from the terms (“LAST MODIFIED: MARCH 24, 2026”): “knownwell contracts with Seen Medical Group, P.A., Seen Medical Group of MA, P.C., and all members of its affiliated covered entity (collectively, “Medical Group”)” and “knownwell is not a medical group and does not provide medical advice, care, and/or treatment.” The operator is “knownwell, inc.”, and the arbitration notice goes to “knownwell, inc., Attn: LEGAL NOTICE, 15 Oak Street, Suite 3, Needham, MA 02492”. Disputes go to binding individual arbitration under AAA rules.
  8. Licensure, visits and pharmacy, from the FAQ: “your visit must take place while you are physically in a state where your clinician is licensed.”, “all visits must be synchronous, either via live video or in person.” and “Lilly Direct and its partner pharmacy are one of many pharmacy options we can use.” The terms: “If a Provider determines a prescription product is appropriate for you and writes a prescription, you may fill the prescription at any pharmacy of your choice as prompted during your use of the Services.” First visits run 40 minutes (“New metabolic consultation: 40 minutes”).
  9. Where it operates, from /clinics: in-person clinics in La Jolla (California), Sandy Springs (Georgia), Schaumburg, Westmont and Chicago (Illinois), Needham, Woburn and Weymouth (Massachusetts), Midtown Manhattan (New York) and Plano (Texas), with virtual care nationwide. Support hours, from the FAQ: “Most of our clinics are open Monday-Friday from 8am to 5pm local time.”

What Knownwell sells, priced across the market

The same molecules at every other company we have reviewed, with the range each one falls in.

Words used above: Compounded, Membership. All of them are in the glossary.

Check current price →

Every company we have reviewed is on the reviews index. See who writes these reviews. Your privacy choices and the terms of use apply to this page.