Review · Not a partner

Layla review

GLP-1 telehealth · Prices read September 2026

Our verdict

Brand-name Ozempic and Mounjaro are $1,399 a month at Layla, Zepbound $1,599 for new customers and Wegovy $1,699, each a cancel-anytime monthly plan with the visit included. The compounded semaglutide its help center still describes is no longer on the site.

One month, no commitment

$1,399/mo, month to month

They advertise
No rate quoted
Their headline: “GLP-1 medication starts at $1299”
Our finding
$1,399 for brand Ozempic
The whole ladder, with the working, is below.
Our relationship
Not a partner
See plans at Layla →

Price read from Layla's own page

Compare every priced provider →

The short version

In its favor

  • $1,399 buys one month of brand semaglutide, no commitment
  • No membership fee on top
  • Also sells FDA-approved brand semaglutide and tirzepatide, from $1,399/mo
  • Clean FDA warning-letter record

Against it

  • No pharmacy named
  • No support hours published

What it is

Layla is a Miami-based telehealth site selling brand-name GLP-1 injections (Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro and Zepbound) along with a “Daily health” line of sermorelin, NAD+, glutathione and B12 shots. Each order begins with an online questionnaire and a photo ID upload, a U.S. doctor decides whether to prescribe, and Layla's pharmacy partners fill what's approved.

The legal entity is Dynamic Trading Enterprises LLC, at 3250 NE 1st Ave in Miami. Prescribing runs through Beluga Health, P.A.; the Beluga consent embedded in Layla's terms promises “a board-certified physician licensed in your state.” The help center says Layla serves every state except New Mexico, Louisiana and Mississippi.

Older help-center articles, last updated in 2024, still price a compounded semaglutide program at $199 a month. The site's compounded-semaglutide and compounded-tirzepatide pages now return “Page Not Found,” and every weight-loss product listed today is a brand-name drug.

What it actually costs

Layla prices by drug
DrugMonth to monthLowest rate on a longer plan
Brand semaglutide$1,399None listed
Brand tirzepatide$1,399None listed

Layla's own pages print two different prices for 2 of its drugs. The month-to-month figure above is the one a new customer pays; both figures, and where each appears, are on the cost page.

Each drug is sold as one monthly plan with the telehealth visit, prescription, medication and monthly check-ins bundled in. Ozempic and Mounjaro are $1,399, Zepbound is $1,599 and Wegovy is $1,699. Each page shows its figure as $100 off a higher list price ($1,499, $1,699 and $1,799).

Zepbound's discount is the odd one out: its page says it “applies only to new customers.” Whether later months revert to $1,699 isn't spelled out.

The FAQ says GLP-1 medication “starts at $1299,” a figure none of the four product pages uses.

Plans cancel anytime, but Layla wants 30 days' notice. Pulling back an order once the eRx is at the pharmacy costs a $100 nonrefundable visit and clinical fee, taken out of the refund, and the help center treats every transaction as final once medication is dispensed. Denied patients are refunded in full.

Who it's wrong for

Shopping on price? Layla's cheapest GLP-1 is $1,399 a month for brand Ozempic or Mounjaro, with no compounded option on the site today.

If you live in New Mexico, Louisiana or Mississippi, Layla doesn't serve your state.

Skip it if the $1,599 Zepbound figure is your budget. That $100 cut is reserved for new customers, against a $1,699 list price.

Need to stop on short notice? Layla asks for 30 days before a cancellation takes effect.

Came from an old help article quoting $199 semaglutide? That program's pages are gone.

The American checks

Prescriber licensed in your state
Stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro and Zepbound, filled through an unnamed “partner pharmacy” network. The help center still describes compounded semaglutide, but the site's compounded pages return “Page Not Found”.
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
No hours are published. A support email address (“We aim to reply in 24hrs”) and (305) 563-9761 from the terms; the product pages promise “24/7 medical support”.

What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.

Questions people ask about Layla

On the record8 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
  1. Sources: Layla's public site: Layla's home page, Layla's weight loss page, Layla's Ozempic page, Layla's Mounjaro page, Layla's Wegovy page, Layla's Zepbound page, Layla's all treatments page, Layla's FAQ page, Layla's terms and conditions page, Layla's code of conduct page, Layla's privacy policy page, Layla's compounded semaglutide page and Layla's compounded tirzepatide page (both “Page Not Found”), and the help center at Layla's home page (all six categories and their 51 articles). The intake at Layla's start online visit page was not opened.
  2. The prices, from each product page's “Monthly plan” box. /weight-loss/ozempic: “Monthly plan: $100 OFF! ● $1399:” with “$1499 $1399” and “(This discount applies automatically)”. /weight-loss/mounjaro: “Monthly plan: $100 OFF ● $1399:” with “$1499 $1399”. /weight-loss/wegovy: “Monthly plan: $100 OFF! ● $1699:” with “$1799 $1699”. /weight-loss/zepbound: “Monthly plan: $100 OFF! ● $1599:” with “(This discount applies only to new customers)” and “$1699 $1599”. The cross-sell cards read “Mounjaro Transform your weight loss journey with Mounjaro From $1399 / Month”, “Wegovy Lose weight effectively with Wegovy From $1699 / Month” and “Zepbound Achieve lasting weight loss with Zepbound From $1599 / Month”.
  3. The FAQ figure. /weight-loss: “The starting cost for GLP-1 medication starts at $1299.” /faq: “GLP-1 medication starts at $1299.” Both list what's included: health check-ins, telehealth visits, the prescription and unlimited messaging, with “no hidden fees” and “no long-term contracts”. Each product page's summary lists “Initial Telehealth Visit Prescription + Medication 24/7 medical support Monthly Check-ins” and “Cancel-any-time”.
  4. Compounded semaglutide, from the help center (not the product site). “How much is the medication?” (“Last updated on July 18, 2024”): “3 MONTH STARTER PROGRAM - $199 Per Month” and “MONTHLY PROGRAM ‍ - $297 Per Month”. “Does my membership include medication costs?” (April 16, 2024): “Certainly, your membership fee of $297 per month includes the following:”. The site-wide menu still shows “✨ NEWCompounded Semaglutide →The most popular of 2024”, but /weight-loss/compounded-semaglutide and /weight-loss/compounded-tirzepatide return “The page you are looking for doesn't exist or has been moved”. No compounded block is recorded.
  5. Cancellation and refunds. The FAQ and help center: “If the order is successfully cancelled, a $100 nonrefundable visit and clinical fee will be deducted from your refund.” and “Please provide a 30-day notice for cancellation.” The help center: “Unfortunately, we are unable to provide reimbursements or receive back prescription products for reuse or resale, and all transactions are considered final.” and “If your application for compounded semaglutide is not approved, it suggests that your healthcare professional has determined that this medication isn't the right fit for your unique medical needs and circumstances. In such instances, a full refund will be provided to you.” Denied visits: “When your visit is denied, we will then release that pre-authorization”.
  6. Who does what. The terms (“Effective Date: January 10, 2025”) are a contract with “Dynamic Trading Enterprises LLC (“Layla,” “We,” “we” or “us”)”; the copyright agent address is “3250 NE 1st Ave, Suite 305, Miami, Florida, 33137”, and membership cancellations go to “(305) 563-9761”. The embedded consent: “Thank you for choosing Beluga Health, P.A. (“Beluga”)!” and “Your practitioner is a board-certified physician licensed in your state.” The terms choose Delaware law and binding individual arbitration. They also refer to a “Bask Pharmacy Network”.
  7. Reach and shipping. The help center: “Our service is available in all states except for those listed below.” followed by New Mexico, Louisiana and Mississippi. Shipping claims differ: the home page says “If approved, medication ships in 3-5 days with discreet packaging”, the FAQ says “Our medications usually arrive within two working days.”, and a help article says pharmacy processing “typically takes 7 business days”.
  8. No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “Layla”, “joinlayla”, “Dynamic Trading Enterprises LLC”, “Beluga Health, P.A.”, returns no letter addressed to Layla, its operator, the named pharmacies or Layla. Search FDA's warning letters.

Sources

Layla's own pages

  • Layla's Ozempic pageBrand semaglutide price
  • Layla's Wegovy pageBrand semaglutide price
  • Layla's Mounjaro pageBrand tirzepatide price
  • Layla's Zepbound pageBrand tirzepatide price

FDA

Prices come from the company's own public pages only; the dated quotations are in On the record above.

What Layla sells, priced across the market

The same molecules at every other company we have reviewed, with the range each one falls in.

Words used above: Compounded, Membership. All of them are in the glossary.

Check current price →

Every company we have reviewed is on the reviews index. See who writes these reviews. Your privacy choices and the terms of use apply to this page.