Compounded semaglutide is $81 a month at BiltRx, and the required $9.99 monthly membership makes it $90.99 before a consultation fee and shipping that no page prices. Compounded tirzepatide is $129 a month. The brand pens run $1,449 to $1,849.
$90.99 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment, membership included
Also sells FDA-approved brand semaglutide and tirzepatide, from $1,449/mo
Clean FDA warning-letter record
Names 3 pharmacies, including Southend Pharmacy and Boothwyn Pharmacy
Against it
The $81 medication needs a $9.99/mo membership on top
Consultation fee disclosed, never priced
No support hours published
What it is
BiltRx is a cash-pay telehealth brand aimed at athletes and people chasing performance, co-founded in July 2022 by CEO Joe Duarte, a former MMA champion, and Dr. Nishant Rao. Weight loss is one aisle among many. The same storefront sells testosterone, erectile-dysfunction drugs, NAD+, glutathione, skin care and supplements. On the GLP-1 shelf, two compounded drugs share space with four brand-name pens.
Consultations run by phone or video with licensed U.S. providers from two medical groups the terms name, Bask Health and Openloop. Partner pharmacies ship the prescription to you, though which ones depends on the page: the home-page FAQ names Southend and Boothwyn, while the terms list Tailor Made Compounding and GoGo Meds. You can ask for a local pharmacy instead, mostly for brand drugs, and pay that pharmacy yourself.
The company is BiltRx Inc., doing business as BiltRx. Its footer address is 17350 State Highway 249 in Houston, and legal notices go to 457 Laurence Dr in Heath, Texas. The terms choose arbitration over court.
What it actually costs
Advertised$81
Actually$90.99/mo
BiltRx advertises $81. A month costs $90.99 because the advertised rate is the medication only, and a membership is required on top.
The gap
They advertise $81 a month. That is the medication only. A membership is required on top, so a month actually costs $90.99.
BiltRx prices by drug
Drug
Month to month
Lowest rate on a longer plan
Compounded semaglutide
$81
None listed
Compounded tirzepatide
$129
None listed
Brand semaglutide
$1,449
None listed
Brand tirzepatide
$1,499
None listed
Medication prices. The required $9.99/mo membership is billed on top.
Compounded semaglutide is listed at $81 a month and compounded tirzepatide at $129. Neither figure names a dose, a vial size or how long a supply lasts, and each product page repeats the same caveat: consultation and shipping are charged separately.
Then there's the membership. Asked whether one is required, the FAQ says yes: $9.99 a month for care coordination, priority support and discounts on supplements. So $90.99 is the lowest GLP-1 month you can price from the site, and that's before the visit and the delivery.
Brand-name drugs aren't in the same bracket at all. Ozempic is $1,449 a month, Mounjaro and Zepbound $1,499 each, and Wegovy $1,849, all with the same consultation and shipping caveat.
Some products come on auto-renewing subscriptions, which the FAQ says carry a “much better price” than one-time orders, but no subscription figure appears next to any GLP-1. Interest-free installment payments are offered, and the FAQ says some health-savings and flexible-spending cards can be used.
Who it's wrong for
Want the whole monthly bill before you start? BiltRx prices the drug and the $9.99 membership, but the consultation fee and shipping have no published amount.
Pharmacy-conscious buyers should look elsewhere. Between the FAQ and the terms, BiltRx names four different pharmacies and gives a state for none of them.
Not for you if you're shopping for a brand pen on price. Wegovy is listed at $1,849 a month and Ozempic at $1,449.
Cutting it close on a renewal is risky here: the terms want two days' notice, and a prescription approved by a provider can't be canceled at all.
Expecting your dose to climb? Nothing on the site says whether the $81 or $129 holds at higher strengths.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Southend Pharmacy and Boothwyn Pharmacy, per the home-page FAQ; the terms instead name GoGo Meds and Tailor Made Compounding Pharmacy. No state is given for any of them.
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, which the site footer says are “compounded by fully licensed U.S. 503A pharmacies”, plus brand Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro and Zepbound.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
No support hours are published. Phone +1 800-581-2954, BiltRx's support email and an on-site chat.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about BiltRx
How much does BiltRx cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $81 a month, compounded tirzepatide $129 and brand semaglutide $1,449, with one more on the price table. The required $9.99 membership comes on top, so the cheapest month is $90.99.
Does BiltRx charge a membership fee?Yes, and it isn't optional. From the FAQ, under “Is there a membership or subscription required?”: “Yes. BiltRx has a 9.99 monthly membership” covering care coordination, priority support and member savings on supplements. “Consultation fees and medication costs are billed separately”.
Does BiltRx sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, which the site footer says are “compounded by fully licensed U.S. 503A pharmacies”, plus brand Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro and Zepbound.
Which pharmacy fills BiltRx prescriptions?Southend Pharmacy and Boothwyn Pharmacy, per the home-page FAQ; the terms instead name GoGo Meds and Tailor Made Compounding Pharmacy. No state is given for any of them.
Is there a consultation fee at BiltRx?Yes, unpriced. Every GLP-1 product page says “Consultation and shipping apply separately.”, and the FAQ says “Consultation fees and medication costs are billed separately”. No amount is published on any public page.
Has BiltRx received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to BiltRx on a search of “BiltRx”, “biltrx”, “BiltRx Inc.”, “Bask Health”, “Openloop Healthcare Partners, PC”, “Southend Pharmacy”, “Boothwyn Pharmacy”, “GoGo Meds”, “Tailor Made Compounding Pharmacy”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from BiltRx?No. BiltRx pays us nothing, and its $90.99 month sits where that price puts it. The Collective card on this page comes from a partner, which pays us a commission, and it's labeled Partner.
On the record8 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: BiltRx's public site: BiltRx's home page, BiltRx's GLP-1 page, BiltRx's compounded semaglutide page, BiltRx's compounded tirzepatide page, BiltRx's Ozempic page, BiltRx's Wegovy page, BiltRx's Mounjaro page, BiltRx's Zepbound page, BiltRx's FAQS page, BiltRx's about biltrx page, BiltRx's states availability page and BiltRx's terms of service page. The intake and account forms (BiltRx's home page and the Tellescope forms behind every “Get Started” button), the patient portal and the insurance-coverage form were not opened.
The prices, from each product page's heading: “Compounded Semaglutide $81/month”, “Compounded Tirzepatide $129/month”, “Ozempic $1,449/month”, “Wegovy $1,849/month”, “Mounjaro $1,499/month” and “Zepbound $1,499/month”. Every one of those pages adds “Consultation and shipping apply separately.” The same six tiles, marked “NOT FDA APPROVED” or “FDA APPROVED”, repeat on the home page and on /glp-1/.
The membership, from the FAQ page: “Is there a membership or subscription required?” “Yes. BiltRx has a 9.99 monthly membership that includes:” care coordination (printed “Personalized care coordinatio”), “Priority support” and “Member-only savings on premium supplements”, and “Consultation fees and medication costs are billed separately”. Also “Are medication costs included in the consultation?” “No. Medication costs are separate and depend on what your provider prescribes”. The subscription answer: “If you subscribe to get the products monthly you will receive them in a timely manner and never run out of product. And you will get much better price.”
Pharmacies. The home-page FAQ: “Your prescription will be filled by one of our third-party compounding pharmacies (i.e. Southend Pharmacy (855) 414-5356 and Boothwyn pharmacy (800) 476-7496) and mailed directly to your shipping address on file.” and “local pharmacy prescription costs are not included in our fees”. The terms: “Our Service provides access to prescription fulfillment services offered by the following pharmacies: GoGo Meds and Tailor Made Compounding Pharmacy”. The FAQ page: “All medications are fulfilled by FDA-registered, US-licensed partner compounding pharmacies.” The footer: “All medications are prescription-only and are compounded by fully licensed U.S. 503A pharmacies using FDA-approved/USP-grade ingredients”.
Who does what, from the terms: “BiltRx Inc. (DBA BiltRx) and/or its subsidiaries” operate the site; “We may also provide you with access to one or more of the following medical groups ... Bask Health and Openloop.” The telehealth consent inside the terms names “Bask Health and affiliate Openloop Healthcare Partners, PC”. Notice address: “BiltRx Inc. (DBA BiltRx), 457 Laurence Dr Ste. 518, Heath, TX 75032”. Footer address: “17350 State Highway 249, Ste 220, Houston, TX 77064”. The FAQ page says consultations are run by “Licensed US healthcare providers”; no page says the provider must be licensed in the patient's state, and the state-availability page is an interactive map with no text list. The About page: “Founded in July 2022 by CEO Joe Duarte ... alongside Dr. Nishant Rao”.
Billing and cancellation, from the terms: “Your first renewal may be charged early to prevent any discontinuity in treatment.” “Your subscription will automatically renew for another subscription period unless you cancel at least two (2) days before the applicable renewal processing date of your subscription.” “We do not offer refunds for partially used subscription periods, although we may provide refunds on a case-by-case basis in our sole and absolute discretion.” “Please note: Orders cannot be canceled once the prescription has been approved by a licensed provider.” Arbitration is under AAA consumer rules, with an opt-out by mail.
Shipping, from the FAQ page: “Most prescriptions are processed within 1 to 3 business days.” “Most patients receive their medication within 3 to 7 business days after approval.” “Do you ship internationally?” “No. Medications can only be shipped within approved US regions.” The home page also advertises interest-free installment payments and a “BiltRx Brand Partner” program paying “20% commission on every referral”.
No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “BiltRx”, “biltrx”, “BiltRx Inc.”, “Bask Health”, “Openloop Healthcare Partners, PC”, “Southend Pharmacy”, “Boothwyn Pharmacy”, “GoGo Meds”, “Tailor Made Compounding Pharmacy”, returns no letter addressed to BiltRx, its operator, the named pharmacies or BiltRx. Search FDA's warning letters.
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to BiltRx's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.