Review · Not a partner

Effecty review

GLP-1 telehealth · Prices read August 2026

Our verdict

The home page prints one price per drug, "$130 /month", and footnotes it "Price for purchase of 12 month supply." Month to month is $170, and the product page opens at $95 with a promo code.

They advertise

$130/mo, 12-Month, billed yearly

A month with no commitment

$170/mo, month to month

The catch
Advertised rate needs 12 months up front
The whole ladder, with the working, is below.
Our relationship
Not a partner
See plans at Effecty →

Price read from Effecty's own page

Compare every priced provider →

The short version

In its favor

  • $170 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
  • No membership fee on top
  • Also sells FDA-approved brand semaglutide and tirzepatide, from $1,300/mo
  • Prescribers licensed in your state

Against it

  • The advertised $130/mo is a 12-month prepay, $1,560 at once
  • No pharmacy named
  • No support hours published

What it is

Effecty describes itself plainly: "a technology platform that connects individuals with independent licensed medical providers." Through it you can get compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, a longevity line and hormone therapy. There's no membership fee and no insurance, and it ships to all fifty states.

Its own promise is "No hidden fees. The price you see is the price you get, no hidden fees, ever." Keep that line in mind while you look at which price you actually see.

What it actually costs

Effecty advertises $130. A month costs $170 because the advertised rate is the 12-Month, billed yearly.

The gap

They advertise $130 a month. That is the 12-Month, billed yearly, $1,560 on the card today by our math, since the plan's total isn't printed. With no commitment it is $170 a month.

Effecty prices by drug
DrugMonth to monthLowest rate on a longer plan
Compounded semaglutide$170$130 /mo, 12 months
Compounded tirzepatide$235$190 /mo, 12 months
Brand semaglutide$1,300None listed
Brand tirzepatide$1,300None listed

Month to month is $170 for semaglutide and $235 for tirzepatide. Neither number is on the home page.

The home page shows one number per product: "Compounded Semaglutide — Weight Loss — $130 /month *", with a single footnote beneath it, "* Price for purchase of 12 month supply." Tirzepatide gets the same treatment at $190. The page's own data holds three other prices for each drug, and both of the higher ones are set to display:none, so the yearly rate is all that renders. Of the sixteen treatment cards on that page, eight carry a "12 month supply" footnote, two carry a "3 month supply" footnote, and six carry no term at all, including all four brand drugs. The term footnote shows up only where a term is doing work.

The product page shows the full ladder, and it's a good one: "Monthly Billed monthly $170 · 3-Month $150 · 6-Month $140 · 12-Month Best value Billed yearly $130." A year at $130 comes to $1,560 charged once, multiplying out Effecty's own rate. Above the ladder, in bigger type, sits a fourth number: "Compounded Semaglutide Starting at $95 /month." That's the first month after a $75 promo-code discount, and Effecty's footnote for it never finishes the sentence: "* Price after $75 first month discount. Price for purchase of month supply." The term is simply missing.

So compounded semaglutide carries $95, $130, $170 and a promo ladder, all on Effecty's site at once. Only $170 buys a month with no commitment and no code.

Who it's wrong for

Priced it from the home page? That figure is the twelve-month rate, and the page admits it in one line of small print.

Don't plan around "Starting at $95". It's one month, it needs the code SAVEMORE, and the footnote defining it is missing its own term.

If you want to use insurance, look elsewhere. Effecty doesn't accept it, doesn't provide superbills, and says its staff won't communicate with carriers in any case.

Skip it if you need the pharmacy named. Effecty says "state-licensed compounding pharmacies" and names none.

The American checks

Prescriber licensed in your state
Stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide plus brand Mounjaro, Ozempic, Wegovy and Zepbound; "If prescribed, medication is dispensed by state-licensed pharmacies, including compounding pharmacies"
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
"24/7 support" is listed on the product pages and "Unlimited doctor support" in the site banner; no hours are published

What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.

Questions people ask about Effecty

On the record9 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
  1. Prices from Effecty's site. The ladder is verbatim from Effecty's compounded semaglutide page: "How much does treatment cost? Compounded GLP-1 · Semaglutide — Monthly Billed monthly $170 $75 off 1st order — 3-Month Billed every 3 months $150 $125 off 1st order — 6-Month Billed every 6 months $140 $200 off 1st order — 12-Month Best value Billed yearly $130 $300 off 1st order." The tirzepatide equivalent at Effecty's compounded tirzepatide page reads "$235 · $210 · $200 · $190" on the same four terms.
  2. The home page card, verbatim from Effecty's home page: "Compounded Semaglutide Weight Loss $130 /month * ... * Price for purchase of 12 month supply." The page's markup carries "$170" and "$150" for the same product, both on elements set to display:none, so only $130 renders. The same is true of the tirzepatide card, where $235 and $210 are hidden and $190 renders.
  3. The cards on Effecty's home page: sixteen priced treatment cards. Eight footnoted "* Price for purchase of 12 month supply.": compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, NAD+ injection, estradiol patch, glutathione, lipotropic MIC + B12, estradiol cream, estradiol tablet. Two footnoted "* Price for purchase of 3 month supply.": sermorelin and sermorelin ODT. Six with no footnote: NAD+ nasal spray, metformin, Mounjaro®, Ozempic®, Wegovy® and Zepbound®.
  4. The broken footnote, verbatim from the served source of Effecty's compounded semaglutide page: "* Price after $75 first month discount. Price for purchase of month supply." The second sentence has no number in it. The same string appears on the tirzepatide page.
  5. The promo ladder, printed on both product pages: "Use code SAVEMORE for up to $300 off — 1 MONTH $75 off — 3 MONTHS $125 off — 6 MONTHS $200 off — 12 MONTHS $300 off", with "Use code SAVEMORE for up to $300 off GLP-1" running as a marquee across the top of every page. None of it is included in the ladder above, which is the undiscounted rate.
  6. Brand prices from the home page: "Mounjaro® Weight Loss $1,300 /month", "Ozempic® Weight Loss $1,300 /month", "Wegovy® Weight Loss $1,600 /month", "Zepbound® Weight Loss $1,400 /month". None carries a term footnote.
  7. The annual figures above are our multiplication of Effecty's own per-month rates, because Effecty publishes no totals: $130 × 12 = $1,560, $140 × 6 = $840, $150 × 3 = $450 for semaglutide; $190 × 12 = $2,280, $200 × 6 = $1,200, $210 × 3 = $630 for tirzepatide.
  8. On insurance, verbatim from the home page FAQ: "Effecty does not accept insurance at this time ... Effecty doesn't provide superbills or communicate with insurance carriers in any case ... Effecty staff do not and will not communicate with insurance carriers about claims in any case."
  9. Not stated on Effecty's home page or either compounded product page: a 503A or 503B designation, a pharmacy name, support hours, or anything about overseas fulfillment. The pharmacy and hours rows read Not stated. The state-licensure row reads Stated on Effecty's own FAQ sentence: "Engage in a chat-based telehealth visit with a physician licensed in your state." The overseas row reads None disclosed on "All medication is dispensed by licensed U.S. pharmacies that meet strict safety and quality standards." The footer reads "© 2025 Effecty LLC. All rights reserved." on a live 2026 page.

Sources

Effecty's own pages

  • Effecty's compounded semaglutide pageCompounded semaglutide price
  • Effecty's home pageCompounded semaglutide price

Prices come from the company's own public pages only; the dated quotations are in On the record above.

What Effecty sells, priced across the market

The same molecules at every other company we have reviewed, with the range each one falls in.

Across every company

Effecty's record is one of the inputs to these pieces, so a correction here moves their numbers too.

Words used above: Compounded, 503A, 503B, Membership, Overseas fulfillment. All of them are in the glossary.

Check current price →

Every company we have reviewed is on the reviews index. See who writes these reviews. Your privacy choices and the terms of use apply to this page.