Mint Medical Clinic's only GLP-1 price is “Starting at $299/mo” on a home page card that covers both semaglutide and tirzepatide, without saying which drug, dose or plan length that buys. It's a Utah men's and women's health clinic in Sandy and Layton that also prescribes by telehealth.
One month, no commitment
No 1-month price
No price for one month with no commitment appears on their public pages. Every figure they do publish is below.
Real month to month
None confirmed
No one-month price on their public pages.
They advertise
No rate quoted
Their headline: “Starting at $299/mo”
Our finding
$299 floor, no drug named
No plan ladder is published, so there is nothing below to show its working.
Mint Medical Clinic is a Utah practice in Sandy and Layton built around intimacy and hormone care: acoustic wave therapy for ED, a “Trifecta Protocol,” hormone replacement, body contouring, and its own line of supplements and an “Opti-Mint Shot.” GLP-1 weight loss is one service among many, offered in the clinic or by telehealth with the medication shipped to your home.
The named physician is Dr. Darin Stettler, DO, whose profile lists a Utah osteopathic license. Every new patient gets what the site calls a free consultation, and the GLP-1 path starts with a phone call or an online booking, then a medical evaluation, then a prescription with a dose that starts low and climbs every 4 weeks.
The public site is thin on the business side. It names no pharmacy, and its footer links for terms of service, privacy and HIPAA point nowhere. No legal entity appears beyond the clinic name and its two Utah street addresses.
The one GLP-1 price on the site is a home page card for semaglutide and tirzepatide that reads “Starting at $299/mo” and “Medical supervision included.” The dedicated product page drops the figure and says “Pricing varies by dosage and medication.”
So $299 is a floor with no drug attached. Neither page says whether it buys compounded semaglutide or compounded tirzepatide, at which dose, or for how many weeks, and no dose ladder is printed.
The first visit costs nothing: new patients get a complimentary consultation, which the clinic values at $650 when an ultrasound is included for ED patients. Financing is offered through LiteCredit, and the weight-loss pages mention insurance only to say coverage varies.
Mint Medical Clinic posts no rules on refunds, cancellations or billing, and its footer's terms link goes nowhere.
Who it's wrong for
Want a tirzepatide price before you call? Mint Medical prints only a $299 floor shared by both drugs.
Outside Utah? The site never says which states its telehealth reaches, and the only license it shows is Dr. Stettler's Utah one.
Skip it if a written refund policy matters to you. There isn't one on the site, and the terms link is dead.
Curious which pharmacy compounds your shots? The site doesn't name one.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded. The medical weight-loss page lists “Compounded Semaglutide” and “Compounded Tirzepatide” and says “We primarily use GLP-1 and dual-action medications including compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide.” Other pages call the medications “FDA-approved”. No pharmacy, 503A or 503B is named.
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
Mon-Fri: 9AM - 5PM, Sat: By Appointment (both clinics, no time zone given). Phone (801) 804-8000 and an email address on its contact page; the site says “Se Habla Español”.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Mint Medical Clinic
How much does Mint Medical Clinic cost a month?Mint Medical Clinic advertises “Starting at $299/mo” without tying it to a plan length, and publishes no one-month price, so there's no month-to-month figure to quote.
Does Mint Medical Clinic charge a membership fee?No membership is published.
Does Mint Medical Clinic sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded. The medical weight-loss page lists “Compounded Semaglutide” and “Compounded Tirzepatide” and says “We primarily use GLP-1 and dual-action medications including compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide.” Other pages call the medications “FDA-approved”. No pharmacy, 503A or 503B is named.
Has Mint Medical Clinic received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to Mint Medical Clinic on a search of “Mint Medical Clinic”, “mintmedicalclinic”, “Mint Medical”, “Darin Stettler”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from Mint Medical Clinic?No, it pays us nothing.
On the record7 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: Mint Medical Clinic's public site: Mint Medical Clinic's home page, /services, /services/glp1-weight-loss, /services/medical-weight-loss, /services/semaglutide, /services/tirzepatide, /products, /products/glp1, /products/semaglutide-tirzepatide, /about, /process, /contact, /financing, /privacy-policy, /providers/dr-darin-stettler and the other service and supplement pages under /services and /products. /terms and /terms-of-service return 404 (the footer's Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and HIPAA Notice links are “#”). The booking and “Get My Personalized Weight Loss Plan” flows were not opened.
The prices, from the home page product card: “GLP-1 Weight Loss Semaglutide & Tirzepatide Physician-prescribed GLP-1 weight loss injections with proven results. Medical supervision included. Lose 10-20% of your body weight with our comprehensive program. Starting at $299/mo”. The GLP-1 product page (Mint Medical Clinic's semaglutide tirzepatide page): “Pricing varies by dosage and medication”. No other GLP-1 figure appears on any page read.
Consultation and financing: “Every new patient receives a complimentary consultation including a blood flow ultrasound — a $650 value.” (About page). The weight-loss pages: “Schedule your FREE consultation today to learn if medical weight loss is right for you. No obligation, personalized guidance.” and “We offer affordable self-pay pricing and financing through LiteCredit to ensure treatment is accessible.”
Molecule and supply, from /services/medical-weight-loss: “We primarily use GLP-1 and dual-action medications including compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide.” The same page's FAQ says “The medications we use are FDA-approved with extensive safety data.” /products/semaglutide-tirzepatide: “Compounded Semaglutide and Compounded Tirzepatide are GLP-1 receptor agonists” and “Your medication ships directly to your home in temperature-controlled packaging with everything you need.”
Separate brand: Mint Medical Clinic (Utah, Mint Medical Clinic's site) and Mint Med (Cincinnati, Mint Med's site) share nothing on their own sites: different operators, physicians, addresses and phone numbers.
No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “Mint Medical Clinic”, “mintmedicalclinic”, “Mint Medical”, “Darin Stettler”, returns no letter addressed to Mint Medical Clinic, its operator, the named pharmacies or Mint Medical Clinic. Search FDA's warning letters.