New Wave Health starts compounded semaglutide at $139 a month and tirzepatide at $149, billed at checkout and every 30 days after. Both are “from” prices with nothing published above them, and the Virginia Beach company doesn't name the pharmacy that compounds either drug.
$139 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Clean FDA warning-letter record
Publishes its support hours
Against it
No pharmacy named
What it is
New Wave Health is a telehealth GLP-1 brand operated by New Wave Health LLC from 1832 Kempsville Road in Virginia Beach. Its pitch is a “whole-health plan” wrapped around the prescription: nutrition, movement, sleep and stress guidance alongside compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, a microdose program, an oral GLP-1 and a peptide menu that includes NAD+ and tesamorelin.
Underneath the branding it's a platform. New Wave's footer describes a “concierge telehealth platform” rather than a practice: outside clinicians read your online intake, and partner compounders it keeps anonymous mail the vials cold in plain boxes. Buying a prescription through New Wave waives your right to fill it anywhere else.
The storefront shares its template and site code with RX Bella and Eviora MD. Coverage is described two ways: “all 50 states” in the home-page FAQ, and “Virginia and the states where our providers are licensed” on the treatment pages.
Compounded semaglutide injections start at $139 a month and tirzepatide at $149; the microdose program starts at $199 and the oral GLP-1 at $229. One subscription price covers three parties: the compounding pharmacy, the prescribing medical group and New Wave itself, which collects for the other two.
Billing is monthly in the plain sense: a charge when you order and another every 30 days, with an electronic notice 5 to 7 days ahead of each one. No consultation charge, no dose-change surcharge, and no bill at all if the provider says no.
Beyond those entry figures the site is silent. There's no dose table, no renewal rate and no multi-month plan to compare against, so $139 and $149 are the only New Wave prices a shopper can check.
Stopping is murkier: the FAQ asks for 30 days' notice, whereas the terms allow auto-refill to be turned off as late as 48 hours before the charge. A prescription order can be pulled back only in its first 24 hours, and medication mailed back is charged a $35 disposal fee.
Who it's wrong for
Looking for a Virginia Beach clinic you can walk into? New Wave lists a Kempsville Road address, but every program starts with an online intake and a telehealth review.
Pass if you insist on knowing the pharmacy. New Wave names none, and its terms bar you from filling the prescription at one you pick.
Planning around a maintenance dose? Its cost isn't published; only the $139 and $149 entry figures are.
Want the whole-health coaching spelled out? The site promises nutrition, movement and sleep guidance but gives no schedule for it beyond “structured check-ins”.
Quick exits are limited here. After the first 24 hours a prescription order can't be canceled, and a returned box is charged $35 for disposal.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded, prepared by “licensed U.S. compounding pharmacies” that aren't named; the home page lists the semaglutide vial at 2.5 MG/ML and tirzepatide at 5 MG. No 503A or 503B label, and no brand-name GLP-1 is sold.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
Clinical hours Monday to Friday, 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM, no time zone given. Phone +1 757-573-0882 and an email address on its contact page, with a promised reply to contact-form messages within 24 hours.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about New Wave Health
How much does New Wave Health cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $139 a month, compounded tirzepatide $149 and its GLP-1 $199.
Does New Wave Health charge a membership fee?No. New Wave Health bills compounded semaglutide at $139 a month with nothing added for a membership.
Does New Wave Health sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded, prepared by “licensed U.S. compounding pharmacies” that aren't named; the home page lists the semaglutide vial at 2.5 MG/ML and tirzepatide at 5 MG. No 503A or 503B label, and no brand-name GLP-1 is sold. It names no pharmacy.
Has New Wave Health received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to New Wave Health on a search of “New Wave Health”, “mynewwavehealth”, “New Wave Health LLC”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from New Wave Health?No. New Wave Health pays us nothing, and its $139 month sits where that price puts it. The Collective card on this page comes from a partner, which pays us a commission, and it's labeled Partner.
On the record10 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: New Wave Health's public site: New Wave Health's home page, New Wave Health's semaglutide page, New Wave Health's tirzepatide page, New Wave Health's GLP-1 microdose page, New Wave Health's peptides page, New Wave Health's tesamorelin page, New Wave Health's sermorelin page, New Wave Health's NAD+ page, New Wave Health's pt 141 page, New Wave Health's about page, New Wave Health's contact page, New Wave Health's terms page, New Wave Health's privacy page and New Wave Health's hipaa page. FAQ accordions were opened on the home, semaglutide and tirzepatide pages. The eligibility intake at /eligibility (including the oral GLP-1 link into it), the peptide assessment and the patient portal were not opened, and the contact form was not submitted.
The prices, from the peptides page: “Semaglutide Injection from $139/mo”, “Tirzepatide Injection from $149/mo”, “GLP-1 Microdose from $199/mo” and “GLP-1 Oral from $229/mo”. Home page, under the BMI tool: “Plans from $139/mo · confirmed after provider review”. The home page's product list shows “Semaglutide GLP-1 · 2.5 MG/ML”, “Tirzepatide GLP-1 / GIP · 5 MG” and “GLP-1 Microdose LOW-DOSE · 500 MCG/ML” without prices, and the treatment pages print none. Neither the microdose nor the oral listing names its molecule.
What the price covers. Treatment-page FAQ: “Transparent pricing, reviewed with you before anything is charged. No surprise fees and no dose-change surcharges — the price you're quoted is the price you pay.” About page: “0 HIDDEN FEES”. Terms: the total price “is a bundled amount that includes: (i) the fee charged by the Pharmacy for the prescription drug, (ii) the fee charged by the Medical Group for services provided by a Provider, and (iii) the amount New Wave Health LLC charges for access to and use of the Platform.”
Billing and cancellation, from the terms (“Last Updated: June 1, 2026”): “By placing a recurring monthly order, you authorize New Wave Health LLC to charge you the amount listed for the applicable product (as detailed on the product purchase page) immediately and every 30 days thereafter until you cancel. You will receive an electronic notification 5 to 7 days prior to a scheduled transaction and a receipt following each successful charge.” The treatment-page FAQ: “Memberships may be canceled with 30 days' notice prior to the next billing cycle. Consultations, medical visits, and fulfilled prescriptions are non-refundable once services begin or medication is processed.” Home FAQ, on commitment: “No. Treatment length varies by individual.”
Refunds, from the terms: “Customers may request cancellation of a prescription order within 24 hours of placing the initial order, provided the order has not yet been received by our provider network.” and “Any returned prescription medication will be subject to a $35 disposal fee, as required for safe pharmaceutical disposal.” Refunds are listed only for a wrong, damaged or unsafe product, an unshipped order, or “The prescribing Provider declines to issue a prescription.”
Who does what. Footer: “New Wave Health is a concierge telehealth platform that facilitates access to independent, U.S. board-certified clinical providers and state-licensed compounding pharmacies. The platform does not practice medicine, write prescriptions, or dispense pharmaceuticals”. Terms: “New Wave Health LLC acts solely as a technology platform that connects you to these independent third parties.” and “By purchasing a service or product that includes a prescription, you voluntarily and unconditionally waive your right to have the prescription filled at a pharmacy of your choice.” Home page: “Every New Wave formulation is prepared by licensed U.S. compounding pharmacies and directed by your provider”. No pharmacy, medical group or clinician is named.
Where it operates. Home FAQ: “Service is available across all 50 states.” Treatment-page FAQ: “New Wave Health is based in Virginia Beach and cares for patients by secure telehealth across Virginia and the states where our providers are licensed.” Contact page: “New Wave Health operates via telehealth in the states where it is licensed.”
The operator: the terms say “New Wave Health LLC ('New Wave Health LLC', 'the Company', 'we', or 'us') owns and operates the website located at New Wave Health's site” and choose “the laws of the State of Delaware”, with binding individual AAA arbitration. Contact page: “New Wave Health LLC 1832 Kempsville Road Suite 112 Virginia Beach, VA 23464”, “Phone: +1 757-573-0882”, “Email: New Wave Health's support email”, clinical hours “Monday — Friday 9:00 AM — 5:00 PM”.
Shared build: in September 2026 New Wave Health's site, Eviora MD's site and Metaboost Rx's site served byte-identical content-hashed Next.js chunks (38e520e04410445d.js, 455925fad1a18d7f.js and 9776dce8f34589fd.js, same md5 on all three), and RX Bella's site loads 14 of the same chunk files on its semaglutide page. Separate brands, separate records; not linked to or ranked against them.
No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “New Wave Health”, “mynewwavehealth”, “New Wave Health LLC”, returns no letter addressed to New Wave Health, its operator, the named pharmacies or New Wave Health. Search FDA's warning letters.
Sources
New Wave Health's own pages
New Wave Health's peptides pageCompounded semaglutide price
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to New Wave Health's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.