Nurx charges $79 to be seen and $79 every month after that, and it never sells you the drug. A GLP-1 pen is picked up and paid for at your own pharmacy, at your pharmacy's price.
One month, no commitment
No 1-month price
No price for one month with no commitment appears on their public pages. Every figure they do publish is below.
Real month to month
None confirmed
No one-month price on their public pages.
They advertise
No rate quoted
Their pages lead with no headline rate.
Our finding
$158 before any medication
No plan ladder is published, so there is nothing below to show its working.
Nurx is a women's-health telehealth service first: birth control, menopause, acne, mental health, UTIs. Weight management is one line on a long menu, and that shapes what it will and won't sell you.
It writes GLP-1 prescriptions and dispenses none of them. There's no compounded tier, no partner pharmacy shipping a vial, no plan with a drug inside it. The pen goes to your local pharmacy, and you pay whatever that pharmacy charges.
What it actually costs
Nurx prices by drug
Drug
Month to month
Lowest rate on a longer plan
Brand semaglutide
Not priced
None listed
Brand tirzepatide
Not priced
None listed
Medication prices. The required $79/mo membership is billed on top.
The visit is $79, then it's $79 a month for as long as you stay. Nurx says so plainly: “The initial consultation fee is $79, followed by a monthly provider support fee of $79/month.” Your first month costs $158 before a single dose of anything.
The medication isn't in that. For a brand pen, Nurx says “pricing typically ranges from $650-1300/month on average for lowest dose without insurance coverage (ask your local pharmacy to confirm the price). You will pick up and pay for your medication at your local pharmacy.” Those are your pharmacy's numbers, given as a range and marked not guaranteed, so none of them is a Nurx price.
The cheaper route isn't a GLP-1. Nurx ships oral weight-loss medicines itself (bupropion, naltrexone, metformin, topiramate) and prices them: “If you use cash, your treatment plan will cost $60-329 for a 1-month supply depending on your medications.” Those are real Nurx charges, billed on top of the $79 a month, and they're a different class of drug from a GLP-1.
It also turns down a whole category on purpose: “Nurx providers do not prescribe any controlled medications including phentermine, Adipex or Qsymia.”
So Nurx has no month-to-month GLP-1 price. That's how the business is built, not a hole in the information.
Who it's wrong for
Comparing all-in monthly costs? Nurx can't give you one. Its fee and your pharmacy's bill arrive separately, and only the first is knowable in advance.
Uninsured and set on a brand pen? Nurx's own estimate is $650 to $1,300 a month at the counter, on top of $79 a month to Nurx.
Skip it if you want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide. Nurx doesn't offer either.
If you're hoping a turndown costs nothing, it doesn't. The $79 consultation fee is charged to “anyone who requests weight management treatment”.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
No compounded GLP-1 at all. Nurx prescribes FDA-approved brand pens — Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro, Saxenda and Victoza — which you collect from your own pharmacy, and it ships generic oral weight-loss medicines itself. The strings 503A and 503B occur nowhere on the pages read.
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
“By phone Monday - Sunday (8am-8pm EST) at 1-551-290-3134”, published on the contact page. Seven days a week, with the hours actually stated.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Nurx
How much does Nurx cost a month?Priced only after the intake.
Does Nurx charge a membership fee?Yes, and it isn't optional. Nurx calls it a provider support fee, and it isn't optional: “If you receive weight management treatment from Nurx, you will pay a recurring monthly $79 provider support fee. This fee covers a Nurx provider managing your medication needs.” It pays for the clinician, not the drug.
Does Nurx sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?No compounded GLP-1 at all. Nurx prescribes FDA-approved brand pens — Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro, Saxenda and Victoza — which you collect from your own pharmacy, and it ships generic oral weight-loss medicines itself. The strings 503A and 503B occur nowhere on the pages read. It names no pharmacy.
Is there a consultation fee at Nurx?Yes, $79. “Anyone who requests weight management treatment will be charged a $79 consultation fee.” You pay it for the evaluation itself, whether or not a treatment plan follows.
Has Nurx received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to Nurx on a search of “Nurx” and “NURX Inc”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from Nurx?No, it pays us nothing.
On the record7 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: seven of Nurx's own pages, /weight-management/glp1-injections/, /weight-management/orals/, /weight-management-treatment/, /faq/, /about/, /contact/ and the home page. Every quotation is from the visible text of one of them.
The fees, quoted from two different pages. /weight-management/glp1-injections/: “The initial consultation fee is $79, followed by a monthly provider support fee of $79/month.” /weight-management/orals/: “The medical consult fee is a one time charge of $79. Patients will also be charged a monthly provider support fee of $79/month. If you are prescribed oral medication, you may be able to use insurance. If you use cash, your treatment plan will cost $60-329 for a 1-month supply depending on your medications.” /weight-management-treatment/ states each separately: “Anyone who requests weight management treatment will be charged a $79 consultation fee.” and “If you receive weight management treatment from Nurx, you will pay a recurring monthly $79 provider support fee.”
Why no medication rung exists. /weight-management/glp1-injections/ gives the whole answer in three lines: “Medication cost may vary based on prescribed treatment, price not guaranteed. Medications are not available for shipment through Nurx. Final cost determined by your pharmacy and insurance coverage.” Each brand card repeats it: “In-person pharmacy pick up only.” and “Pick up in person, not shipped by Nurx.” The six brands and their stated averages are Zepbound $1000, Wegovy $1300, Saxenda $1300, Ozempic $1000, Mounjaro $1000 and Victoza $650, all phrased “Starts at $X / month on average”. Those are pharmacy estimates, not Nurx's prices.
The orals Nurx does bill, from /weight-management-treatment/: naltrexone/bupropion “$60 / month”, two combination capsules at “Starts at $75 / month”, metformin “$15 / month” and topiramate “$15-30 / month”, each with “As low as $0 / month with insurance.” The orals page says “Medications shipped and billed according to your selected plan.” None of these is a GLP-1, so none is a rung on a GLP-1 ladder.
Why the licensure row reads Stated, quoted from /weight-management/glp1-injections/: “After evaluating your consultation, a provider licensed in your state will prescribe a weight management treatment plan (if clinically appropriate).” /weight-management-treatment/ repeats it: “an online evaluation by a medical provider licensed in your state”.
Screened against FDA's published enforcement index and nothing is filed against this company. The screen covered all 3,664 letters on the strings Nurx and NURX Inc with no match; the same screen returns the three letters on file for Hims, Hers and Levity. Search FDA's warning letters.
No dispensing pharmacy is named on the seven pages, and none carries a 503A or 503B designation or mentions fulfillment outside the United States. The orals pharmacy is described but never named (“Certain medications are fulfilled by our partner pharmacy and mailed directly to your home”), and the brand pens go to a pharmacy you choose, so there is no Nurx pharmacy to name. The strings 503, overseas, international and imported occur zero times.