Review · Not a partner

PlushCare review

GLP-1 telehealth · Prices read August 2026

Our verdict

A $19.99 membership and a $129 first visit buy you a doctor, not a drug, and eight screens of intake produced no dollar figure at all before the account wall.

One month, no commitment

No 1-month price

No price for one month with no commitment appears on their public pages. Every figure they do publish is below.

Real month to month
None confirmed
No one-month price on their public pages.
They advertise
No rate quoted
Their pages lead with no headline rate.
Our finding
Eight screens, no dollar figure
No plan ladder is published, so there is nothing below to show its working.
Our relationship
Not a partner
Compare every priced provider →

The short version

In its favor

  • Prescribers licensed in your state

Against it

  • No single-month price published
  • No pharmacy named
  • No support hours published

What it is

PlushCare is a primary care practice that happens to prescribe GLP-1s, not a GLP-1 seller. You book a real appointment with a named doctor, and the prescription goes to your own pharmacy.

That makes it a different product from the other companies on this site, and it's why the numbers don't line up with theirs. What you pay PlushCare is for the doctor. What you pay for the drug is between you, your pharmacy and your insurer.

What it actually costs

PlushCare prices by drug
DrugMonth to monthLowest rate on a longer plan
Brand semaglutideNot pricedNone listed

Medication prices. The required $19.99/mo membership is billed on top.

The published numbers are $19.99 a month with the first month free, plus $129 for the initial visit if you have no insurance. With insurance it's $19.99 plus a copay, and PlushCare says "Most patients with in-network insurance pay $30 or less". So month one without insurance is $129, and the months after that are $19.99 while you stay a member.

None of that includes medication, and PlushCare doesn't sell any. It prescribes FDA-approved brands (Zepbound, Wegovy, Saxenda, Mounjaro, Ozempic and others) to the pharmacy you name. Whatever that pharmacy charges is your real cost, and it isn't a number PlushCare publishes or controls. That's why the figure at the top isn't a monthly treatment price: there isn't one to quote.

The funnel never produces one either. Eight screens, no price. The intake asks your state explicitly, which is the right question, then puts a named doctor, a star rating and an appointment time in front of you. "We're holding your appointment: 4:43" ran in the header while "This appointment is reserved for you. Complete your profile below to confirm the booking" sat beneath it. Next it asks for a profile with a login. No dollar figure appears at any point, and the pricing block quoted above lives on a marketing page the funnel never links to.

One more thing doesn't reconcile. A widget on the way through showed three different weight-loss percentages in the same session: 22% as a generic figure, 7.9% as the personalized result, and roughly 15% in the footnote underneath. There's no telling which is right, and the widget doesn't seem to know either.

Who it's wrong for

Comparing monthly all-in costs? PlushCare's fee buys the appointment; the drug is a separate bill from a pharmacy, and brand GLP-1 list prices are an order of magnitude above the compounded prices elsewhere on this site.

If you want a compounded GLP-1, look elsewhere. PlushCare prescribes FDA-approved brands only.

Not a fit if you want a price before booking. Eight screens of intake produced none, and the appointment is held on a countdown while you fill in the profile.

Uninsured and hoping the $19.99 is the whole story? The first visit is $129 on top of it.

The American checks

Prescriber licensed in your state
Stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
FDA-approved brand medication prescribed to a pharmacy of your choice — PlushCare lists Zepbound, Wegovy, Saxenda, Contrave and Xenical for weight loss and Mounjaro, Ozempic, Victoza, Rybelsus and metformin for type-2 diabetes. Nothing compounded.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
Phone support on a published number, (800) 221-5140; no hours published on the pages we read

What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.

Questions people ask about PlushCare

On the record5 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
  1. Eight screens from the "Am I a Candidate?" entry to the profile screen, stopping at account creation. No price appeared on any of them. Screenshot on file.
  2. The prices here come from PlushCare's weight loss page, which the funnel does not link to. Verbatim: "Paying without insurance · $19.99 · First month free · + · $129 · Visit price without insurance · Initial visits are $129." and "Paying with insurance · $19.99 · First month free · + · Copay · Visit price with insurance · Often the same as an office visit. Most patients with in-network insurance pay $30 or less!" The membership list on the same page: "Same-day appointments 7 days a week · Unlimited messages with your Care Team · Exclusive discounts on lab tests · Free memberships for your family · Cancel anytime".
  3. The medication list, from the same page: "FDA-approved weight loss medications Zepbound™ Wegovy® Saxenda® Contrave® Xenical®" and "Type-2 diabetes medications Mounjaro® Ozempic® Victoza® GLP-1s", with "Rybelsus®" and "Metformin" added lower down. The page also says PlushCare's "care team can help with prior authorizations if needed", which is a service, not a price.
  4. The funnel screen, verbatim: "We're holding your appointment: 4:43", "Dr. Rajat Lamington · 4.8 · Monday, August 31, 2026 · 4:15 PM CDT", "This appointment is reserved for you. Complete your profile below to confirm the booking", "Create profile. If you are booking for someone else, please have that person create an account."
  5. State licensure reads Stated because the intake asks which state you are in as a gating question before offering appointment times, which is what determines who may prescribe to you. No sentence names a pharmacy, because there is nothing to name: PlushCare sends the prescription to a pharmacy the patient chooses, which it says on the page. Nothing on the pages cited here addresses fulfillment outside the United States; brand medication dispensed by a US retail pharmacy is why that row reads None disclosed rather than Not stated. No support hours appear beside the phone number.

What PlushCare sells, priced across the market

The same molecules at every other company we have reviewed, with the range each one falls in.

Across every company

PlushCare's record is one of the inputs to these pieces, so a correction here moves their numbers too.

Words used above: Compounded, Membership, Overseas fulfillment. All of them are in the glossary.

Check current price →

Every company we have reviewed is on the reviews index. See who writes these reviews. Your privacy choices and the terms of use apply to this page.