Superpower sells compounded semaglutide for $229 a month, but only to members, and membership is $349 a year paid up front, so the first month comes to $578. It's a lab-testing membership first; the GLP-1 sits in its marketplace.
Prices a single month: $229 a month plus a $349 membership billed once a year
Names 3 pharmacies, including Strive Pharmacy and Belmar Pharmacy
Against it
The pharmacy it names, APS Pharmacy, has FDA warning letter 653740
No support hours published
What it is
Superpower is a health membership from Superpower Health, Inc. built around blood testing: two draws a year covering more than 150 biomarkers, a clinical concierge team, an AI health assistant and a marketplace with member pricing on tests, supplements and prescriptions.
Compounded semaglutide is one of the marketplace products. Members fill out an eligibility questionnaire, a licensed physician on Superpower's clinical team reviews it, and approved medication ships free, with weekly check-ins. The membership agreement says Superpower isn't a healthcare provider and that clinicians belong to independent medical groups it doesn't own.
Prescriptions are filled by partner pharmacies the FAQ names as Strive, Belmar and Progress. A comparison page mentions prescription access covering GLP-1s and TRT, and semaglutide is the only GLP-1 in the marketplace listing.
What it actually costs
Superpower prices by drug
Drug
Month to month
Lowest rate on a longer plan
Compounded semaglutide
$229
None listed
Medication prices. The required $29.08/mo membership is billed on top.
Semaglutide is $229 a month at member pricing. The membership is $349 a year, charged up front, which the site also expresses as $0.96 a day; pricing may differ in New York and New Jersey.
Together, the first month costs $578, and each month after that is $229 until the membership renews. Spread over twelve months, the membership adds about $29 a month by our math.
The semaglutide page advertises membership at “$17 per month, billed annually,” which doesn't square with the $349 printed in the home page's buy box.
Superpower's price-match guarantee covers marketplace items but excludes prescription products.
Who it's wrong for
Only after a GLP-1? The $349 membership has to come first, and most of what it pays for is lab testing.
Skip it if you might quit after a month. Prescription products aren't refundable, and the membership refund window closes 7 days after your first results or 45 days after joining, whichever is earlier.
Wanting tirzepatide or a brand pen? The marketplace lists semaglutide only.
The membership renews every year at the non-promotional rate unless you cancel before the renewal date.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Strive Pharmacy, Belmar Pharmacy and Progress Pharmacy, named in the FAQ as partner pharmacies, without locations.
What you get
Compounded semaglutide “produced by a US-licensed, certified pharmacy”; the FAQ says compounded drug products are not FDA-approved and prescription products aren't available in all states.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
No hours published. Members get a 24/7 clinical concierge, reached in the app, by SMS or by email.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Superpower
How much does Superpower cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $229 a month. A $349 membership is billed on top, once a year.
Does Superpower charge a membership fee?Yes, and it isn't optional. Semaglutide is a “member-only product”. The membership is annual: the home page says “Members get 150+ lab tests across 2 blood draws. $349 per year.” and “*Pricing may vary for members in New York and New Jersey”. The $29.08 comes from $349, by our math across twelve months, not a rate Superpower publishes. The semaglutide page's own membership box reads “$17 per month, billed annually”, a figure the home page doesn't use.
Does Superpower sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide “produced by a US-licensed, certified pharmacy”; the FAQ says compounded drug products are not FDA-approved and prescription products aren't available in all states.
Which pharmacy fills Superpower prescriptions?Strive Pharmacy, Belmar Pharmacy and Progress Pharmacy, named in the FAQ as partner pharmacies, without locations.
Has Superpower received an FDA warning letter?Not Superpower itself, but the pharmacy it names, APS Pharmacy, has letter 653740, linked under Sources below; FDA's index holds none addressed to Superpower.
Does GLP America earn money from Superpower?No. Superpower pays us nothing, and its $258.08 month sits where that price puts it. The Collective card on this page comes from a partner, which pays us a commission, and it's labeled Partner.
On the record5 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: Superpower's public site: Superpower's home page, Superpower's how it works page, Superpower's FAQS page, Superpower's biomarkers page, Superpower's manifesto page, Superpower's semaglutide page (found through Superpower's sitemap.xml page, which lists no tirzepatide product), Superpower's membership page, Superpower's terms page, Superpower's superpower vs function health page and other comparison and blog pages. The checkout, registration, sign-in and the semaglutide Get started flow were not opened.
The prices. Semaglutide page: “Semaglutide $229/mo member-only product” and, in its membership box, “$17 per month, billed annually”. Home page: “$349 /year*”, “Yearly membership $0.96 / day HSA/FSA eligible *Pricing may vary for members in New York and New Jersey”, “Members get 150+ lab tests across 2 blood draws. $349 per year.” and “Starts at $349/year”.
What the membership covers, from the FAQ: “Member pricing on diagnostics, supplements, and prescriptions”, two blood tests a year. On prescriptions: “Superpower practices a root-cause, holistic care model that currently offers dozens of targeted prescription medications, including compounded hormones and peptides”; “Prescription products are not available in all states. Compounded drug products are not FDA-approved”; “These include Strive Pharmacy, Belmar Pharmacy, and Progress Pharmacy.” The price-match guarantee “does not apply to our diagnostic testings products or prescription RX products.” Comparison page: “prescription access covering GLP-1 and TRT (medications priced separately)”.
Billing and refunds, from the Membership Agreement (“Last Updated and Effective: 9.15.2026”) between the member and “Superpower Health, Inc.”: “During the Initial Term, the Membership is non-cancelable except as expressly provided in Section 14 or Section 15.”; automatic renewal “AT THE THEN-CURRENT, NON-PROMOTIONAL MEMBERSHIP RATE”; refund window “on or before the earlier of the seventh (7th) day after the Results Delivery Date and the forty-fifth (45th) day after your Start Date”; “Prescription products and treatments. Prescription products are not eligible for refunds.”; subscription services “Payments already made for the current and prior subscription periods are not refundable.” The agreement also says “SUPERPOWER IS NOT A HEALTHCARE PROVIDER” and defines a Medical Group as “an independent professional entity that employs or contracts with Healthcare Providers and that is not owned or controlled by Superpower.”
FDA's warning-letter search on “Superpower”, “superpower”, “Superpower Health, Inc.”, “Strive Pharmacy”, “Belmar Pharmacy”, “Progress Pharmacy” returns no letter addressed to Superpower, its operator or Superpower. One pharmacy it names does appear in FDA's index: warning letter 653740, dated March 31, 2023, is addressed to “Belmar Pharma Solutions, Drug Depot, LLC., dba APS Pharmacy” (Lakewood, CO) and concerns an inspection of the APS Pharmacy facility in Palm Harbor, Florida, category “Compounding Pharmacy/Adulterated Drug Products”. FDA posted a close-out letter for it on October 30, 2023. A warning letter discloses; it does not disqualify.
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to Superpower's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.