Review · Not a partner

Lemonaid Health review

GLP-1 telehealth · Prices read September 2026

Our verdict

The cheapest month on Lemonaid's own price list is $248: $199 for microdosed semaglutide plus the $49 membership the medication is sold on top of. The banner says $129.

One month, no commitment

$248/mo, month to month

They advertise
No rate quoted
Their headline: “Lowest price ever for a limited time: GLP-1s starting at $129/mo.”
Our finding
$129 advertised, $248 cheapest
The whole ladder, with the working, is below.
Our relationship
Not a partner
See plans at Lemonaid Health →

Price read from Lemonaid Health's own page

Compare every priced provider →

The short version

In its favor

  • $248 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment, membership included
  • Also sells FDA-approved brand semaglutide, from $1,199/mo
  • Clean FDA warning-letter record
  • Publishes its support hours

Against it

  • No pharmacy named

What it is

Lemonaid is a general online doctor's office that happens to sell GLP-1s. Weight loss sits on a menu with acid reflux, hypertension, hypothyroidism, insomnia, migraine, birth control and a dozen more, which is why its weight-loss pricing reads like a formulary rather than a pitch: four compounded products, two brand drugs, one metformin line, each with a number against it.

The structure is a membership plus medication. Microdosed semaglutide and microdosed tirzepatide are priced in public as their own products, $100 under the standard doses.

What it actually costs

Lemonaid Health prices by drug
DrugMonth to monthLowest rate on a longer plan
Compounded semaglutide$199$249 /mo, 3 months
Compounded tirzepatide$199$229 /mo, 6 months
Brand semaglutide$1,199None listed

Medication prices. The required $49/mo membership is billed on top.

$49 a month buys the membership. Nothing else. “The cost of your medication will depend on the membership term and the prescribed medication. Monthly membership terms are $49/month,” and every drug price on the page is marked billed separately.

So the cheapest month Lemonaid publishes is $248: $199 for a microdose of semaglutide or tirzepatide, plus the $49. A standard dose of either is $299 plus the $49, which is $348. Ozempic is $1,199 and Wegovy is $1,599, both on top of the membership as well.

Longer terms cut the medication rate, not the membership: tirzepatide is $249 a month on a three-month plan and $229 on a six-month plan, semaglutide $249 on three months. Lemonaid prints a per-month figure for each and no total for any of them, and it prices the membership for the monthly term only, so the second half of a three-month bill is a number the site doesn't publish.

And then there's the $129. It rides across the top of every weight-loss page as “Lowest price ever for a limited time: GLP-1s starting at $129/mo. Check eligibility.” The string 129 shows up five times on Lemonaid's site, once in that banner on each of the five pages that carry it, and nowhere else. Nothing on the FAQ's price list is $129, before or after the membership.

One more figure belongs to somebody else. Lemonaid lists Zepbound single-dose vials at “$299/mo for the 2.5 mg dose and $449 for higher dosages” and says in the same paragraph that they are “delivered, charged, and managed separately via LillyDirect”. That's LillyDirect's price, not Lemonaid's, so it isn't on the ladder above.

Who it's wrong for

The $129 banner leads nowhere. The cheapest month on Lemonaid's own price list is $248, and nothing on the site connects the two numbers.

Comparing bare medication prices? Lemonaid's $199 and $299 are medication only; the $49 isn't optional, and it's charged every month you stay.

Not for you if you want the pharmacy named. Lemonaid says its compounded drugs are “made in a State Board of Pharmacy licensed sterile compounding pharmacy” and never says which one.

In Kansas, New Jersey or Texas, a different corporate entity treats you. Lemonaid runs four medical groups and those three states each get a different one.

The American checks

Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at standard and microdose strengths, from a pharmacy Lemonaid describes but does not name — “The compounded semaglutide is made in a State Board of Pharmacy licensed sterile compounding pharmacy.” Brand Ozempic and Wegovy are sold alongside them, and Zepbound is handed off to LillyDirect.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
“Prefer to talk to someone instead? Call us at 888-536-2267”, with “Weekdays 5am - 5pm Pacific” and “Weekends 5am - 4pm Pacific” printed under it. Seven days a week, published, and one of the few on this roster to say so.

What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.

Questions people ask about Lemonaid Health

On the record8 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
  1. Sources: thirteen of Lemonaid's own pages, namely /services/weight-loss, /drug/compounded-semaglutide, /drug/compounded-semaglutide-microdoses, /drug/compounded-tirzepatide, /drug/compounded-tirzepatide-microdoses, /legals/terms-of-use, /legals/refund-policy, /legals/cancellation-policy, /our-story, /faq and three paths that are not online. Every quotation here is from the visible text of one of them.
  2. The whole price list, quoted from the FAQ on /services/weight-loss: “The cost of your medication will depend on the membership term and the prescribed medication. Monthly membership terms are $49/month.” “For compounded tirzepatide: • Monthly: $299 per month (billed separately) • 3-month plan: $249 per month • 6-month plan: $229 per month” “For compounded tirzepatide microdoses: • Monthly: $199 per month (billed separately)” “For compounded semaglutide: • Monthly: $299 per month (billed separately) • 3-month plan: $249 per month” “For compounded semaglutide microdoses: • Monthly: $199 per month (billed separately)” “Other medications, such as Metformin ($90/3 months), Ozempic® ($1,199/month) and Wegovy® ($1,599/month), are also billed separately and are not included in the membership plans.”
  3. The $129 banner. It reads “Lowest price ever for a limited time: GLP-1s starting at $129/mo. Check eligibility.” Of the thirteen pages, five carry it; the string 129 occurs exactly once on each of those five and zero times on the other eight. No product Lemonaid prices anywhere on those pages costs $129, with or without the membership; the cheapest is $199 plus $49. That isn't a claim that no such offer exists, only that nothing on these pages shows what it buys.
  4. The Zepbound figures are LillyDirect's, quoted in full so nobody mistakes them for Lemonaid's: “Zepbound single-dose vials are offered via LillyDirect and are available as a cash pay-only offering starting at $299/mo for the 2.5 mg dose and $449 for higher dosages. LillyDirect has the ability to change the price.” The same paragraph says they are “delivered, charged, and managed separately via LillyDirect”.
  5. Four medical groups, one brand. Lemonaid's own footer: “Lemonaid Health is a national online doctor’s office. Our services are provided by one of our four medical groups. All four medical groups do business as ‘Lemonaid Health’. In all states other than Kansas, New Jersey and Texas, Lemonaid services are provided by LMND Medical Group, Inc., A Professional Corporation, doing business as Lemonaid Health.” Kansas runs through LMND Medical Group, A Professional Association, in Topeka; New Jersey through LMND Medical Group Professional Corporation, in West Trenton; Texas through LMND Medical Group, A Professional Association, in Dallas. The corporate parent is Lemonaid Health Inc, at 870 Market Street, Suite 415, San Francisco CA 94102.
  6. Why the licensure row reads Not stated. Naming the medical group that serves your state says who employs the clinician, not where that clinician is licensed, and none of these pages says the second thing. Lemonaid does say the service is not everywhere: “Unfortunately, Lemonaid Health Weight Loss is not yet available in all 50 states; however, we’re working to expand our offering as soon as possible.”
  7. Not stated across the thirteen pages: a named dispensing pharmacy, or anything about fulfillment outside the United States. What is published is “Lemonaid Health works with state-licensed compounding pharmacies to offer compounded semaglutide” and “The compounded semaglutide is made in a State Board of Pharmacy licensed sterile compounding pharmacy.” The word international occurs three times, all of it copyright and choice-of-law boilerplate in the terms of use; overseas and imported occur zero times. The overseas row reads Domestic on the strength of the State Board of Pharmacy sentence.
  8. Screened against FDA's published enforcement index and nothing is filed against this company. The screen ran over all 3,664 letters in the index on the strings Lemonaid Health, Lemonaid and LMND, with a positive control: the identical screen returns the three letters this roster already carries, for Hims, for Hers and for Levity. Neither Lemonaid Health Inc nor any of its four medical groups appears. Search FDA's warning letters.

Sources

Lemonaid Health's own pages

  • Lemonaid Health's weight loss pageCompounded semaglutide price

FDA

Prices come from the company's own public pages only; the dated quotations are in On the record above.

What Lemonaid Health sells, priced across the market

The same molecules at every other company we have reviewed, with the range each one falls in.

Words used above: Compounded, Prepay, Membership, Overseas fulfillment. All of them are in the glossary.

Check current price →

Every company we have reviewed is on the reviews index. See who writes these reviews. Your privacy choices and the terms of use apply to this page.