WeightRx advertises tirzepatide at $83 a month. That is $997 charged once for a twelve-month commitment, and no plan shorter than six months is sold at any price.
One month, no commitment
Not sold
The shortest plan this company sells is 6 months, so a single month is not on offer at any price. WeightRx states its own plan menu on the tirzepatide plan screen: "The low price comes from bulk manufacturing, so plans run 6 or 12 months — that commitment is exactly what lets us hold $83/mo for you." The screen then offers those two and nothing else. The semaglutide funnel is shorter still on choice, offering only "1 Year". So the shortest plan the company sells anywhere is six months, and there is no single month to price.
No single month is sold; the shortest plan is 6 months
Consultation fee disclosed, never priced
No pharmacy named
What it is
WeightRx sells two drugs, compounded tirzepatide and compounded semaglutide, and nothing else. Its Medicare and insurance offerings are both marked “Coming soon”, as are all four brand-name products on its homepage.
There's no catalog to browse. The site has no sitemap, /pricing, /plans and /treatments all return a 404, and every price lives inside one of two quizzes, ten screens deep. The company is WeightRx, Inc. of 169 Madison Ave STE 38335, New York, New York 10016; prescriptions come from “MDI Medical Group, PC or another licensed entity”.
The advertised $83 a month is $997, taken in a single charge, for twelve months of tirzepatide. Six months costs $749 in one charge, which works out at $125 a month. Semaglutide is sold on one plan only: $599 once, for a year, which is $49.92 a month.
Nothing shorter exists, and WeightRx says why: “plans run 6 or 12 months”. A reader who wants to try a month can't buy one at any price. Higher doses are extra at $99 a month on both drugs, and the site doesn't say how that's billed against a plan already paid in full.
Two more charges are named and neither is given a number. The refund policy deducts a “Medical consultation cost” and a “Processing fee” from anything it returns, and the consumer notice warns that “You may be charged before provider review”. Separately, refunds carry a “5% processing fee”.
Who it's wrong for
Want to try it for a month first? The shortest plan is six, and the money is due at the start.
Don't lean on the 30-day guarantee. The plan screen and both checkouts promise you can “Cancel anytime within 30 days”, while the refund policy states that “6-month and 12-month plans are NON-REFUNDABLE”. Those are the only plans sold.
Seen semaglutide at $250 on the homepage? The funnel that actually sells it reads $49.92.
Skip it if you need to know which pharmacy fills the prescription. None is named anywhere, on any page.
If you want a settled contract, look elsewhere. Two governing-law clauses are live at once, Texas in the terms and Delaware in a second terms page, and the terms describe monthly and 3-month plans, plus auto-renewal, that neither funnel offers.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
503A compounded, stated twice — the terms say the medications "Are prepared by licensed 503A pharmacies" and the consumer notice says they "Are prepared under pharmacy regulations (503A)". 503B appears nowhere. The FDA-approved brands the homepage also advertises — Wegovy injection, Wegovy tablets, Zepbound KwikPen and Foundayo tablets — are every one of them tagged "Coming soon"
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
Monday to Friday, 9:00am to 6:00pm ET
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about WeightRx
How much does WeightRx cost a month?WeightRx doesn't sell a single month; its shortest plan runs 6 months, from $125 a month for compounded tirzepatide.
Does WeightRx charge a membership fee?No membership is published.
Does WeightRx sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?503A compounded, stated twice — the terms say the medications "Are prepared by licensed 503A pharmacies" and the consumer notice says they "Are prepared under pharmacy regulations (503A)". 503B appears nowhere. The FDA-approved brands the homepage also advertises — Wegovy injection, Wegovy tablets, Zepbound KwikPen and Foundayo tablets — are every one of them tagged "Coming soon". It names no pharmacy.
Is there a consultation fee at WeightRx?Yes, unpriced. A consultation cost exists and is published nowhere. The refund policy issues refunds “Less: Medical consultation cost” and a “Processing fee”, giving an amount for neither, and adds that all eligible refunds are subject to a “5% processing fee”. The consumer notice states that “You may be charged before provider review” and that “Charges are for access to services, processing, and care coordination”.
Has WeightRx received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's index lists none. The search is under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from WeightRx?No, it pays us nothing.
On the record14 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: eighteen captures across WeightRx's site (the home page, /home, both quizzes, /contact, /terms, /privacy, /telehealth-consent, /refund-policy, /notice-to-consumers and /termsandconditions) plus three checkout pages. There is no sitemap; the nav carries nine internal links. A nonsense path returns 404 on this host, so the absences below discriminate.
The tirzepatide checkout, verbatim, in reading order, thirteen screens into the quiz: “1-Year Tirzepatide Plan BEST VALUE $83/mo · 12-month supply $997 $83 /mo $997 total”. The card fields on that same screen read “Your card is charged once, securely — no account or subscription required.” and the button reads “Pay $997.00”.
The six-month checkout, verbatim: “6-Month Tirzepatide Plan $125/mo · 6-month supply $749 $125 $749 total”.
The semaglutide plan screen, verbatim, in reading order: “Your locked plan price $49.92/mo $599 billed once — lowest price per month Brand-name Wegovy $1,349/mo”. Its plan block reads “BEST VALUE 1 Year $49.92/mo $599 billed once — lowest price per month Doses through 0.5mg included · 1mg and above $99/mo First 3 months of higher doses included — a $297 value”.
The plan menu, which is what makes the absence of a single month a finding rather than a gap: “Choose your plan length The low price comes from bulk manufacturing, so plans run 6 or 12 months — that commitment is exactly what lets us hold $83/mo for you. 6 months $125/mo · shorter commitment BEST VALUE 12 months $83/mo · price locked longest”.
The asterisk on the homepage prices has no footnote. Every price card on the home page carries one: “Tirzepatide® $83/mo*”, “Semaglutide® $250/mo*”, and $250/mo* again on each of the four “Coming soon” brands. Across every leaf text node on that page there is exactly one asterisk-bearing string, and it belongs to the weight estimator rather than to any price: “*Estimate only. Individual results vary and depend on clinical eligibility, dose, and adherence.” One of one, and it is not the price footnote.
The homepage and the funnel disagree about semaglutide by a factor of five. The homepage card reads $250/mo; the funnel's own banner reads “Semaglutide from $50/mo” on every screen and its plan screen reads $49.92/mo. The figure $250 does not appear once in thirteen semaglutide funnel captures.
The refund promise and the refund policy can't both hold. The plan screen and both checkouts say “Cancel anytime within 30 days” and offer a “30-day weight-loss guarantee”; /refund-policy §1 and /notice-to-consumers §5 both say “6-month and 12-month plans are non-refundable”. Six and twelve months are the only plans WeightRx sells.
The checkout says the charge is one-off and the terms describe a subscription. Checkout: “Your card is charged once, securely — no account or subscription required.” /terms §2 lists “Subscription-based treatment access”, §4 lists plans of “Monthly / 3-month / 6-month / 12-month” and states “All plans auto-renew unless canceled”, and /refund-policy §6 requires cancellation “BEFORE next billing date”. The monthly and 3-month plans named in the terms are not offered by either funnel.
Two governing-law clauses are live at the same time. /terms §10: “These Terms are governed by the laws of the State of Texas.” /termsandconditions: “you agree to adhere to the laws of the State of Delaware”, with exclusive jurisdiction in New Castle County. Recorded rather than reconciled; neither state is named here as the governing one. /termsandconditions is disallowed in robots.txt and returns 200, and it's the only page where the Delaware clause appears.
The patient count moves as a reader goes deeper: “Trusted by 60,000+ patients” on the home page, “61,000+ patients treated” on every quiz screen, and “60,000+ lives Changed with GLP-1s” at checkout.
The price is a segment of the URL. The two tirzepatide checkouts are /tirzepatide997fb/997 and /tirzepatide997fb/749, one campaign path serving two prices off the trailing number.
Not stated. No pharmacy is named in any of the forty-nine captures; the claims are generic: “Medications are dispensed by licensed third-party pharmacies”, “Pharmacy fulfillment via partner pharmacies”, and “licensed pharmacies nationwide compete to fill your prescription”. Nothing says a prescriber is licensed in the patient's own state: the phrases “licensed in”, “your state” and “all 50” occur nowhere across the nine public pages, and what is claimed instead is “The Providers include a network of US-licensed clinicians”. Those two rows read not stated on that basis. Fulfillment is claimed as domestic: “Licensed U.S. pharmacies” and “We buy in bulk, directly from large U.S. manufacturers”.
No FDA enforcement action on record. Screened against the agency's complete warning-letter index, 3,677 letters, for “WeightRx”, “Weight Rx” and the prescribing entity “MDI Medical Group”, with zero matches on all three. The same method returns two letters already cited on this network, Roen Health, Inc. dba RoenRx of June 8, 2026 and Healthon Inc. dba Healthon of September 9, 2025, while a nonsense entity returns nothing. The index reaches back only to January 2, 2024, so this is a null over that window and not over all time. Search FDA's warning letters.