Review · Not a partner

Bioverse review

GLP-1 telehealth · Prices read September 2026

Our verdict

Bioverse advertises compounded semaglutide at $129 a month and tirzepatide at $399. Neither page says what a month buys, and its own terms put the billing interval behind an account wall.

One month, no commitment

No 1-month price

No price for one month with no commitment appears on their public pages. Every figure they do publish is below.

Real month to month
None confirmed
No one-month price on their public pages.
They advertise
No rate quoted
Their headline: “Starts at $129/month. Lower than 12 leading brands.*”
Our finding
$129/mo, term never stated
No plan ladder is published, so there is nothing below to show its working.
Our relationship
Not a partner
Compare every priced provider →

The short version

In its favor

  • Prescribers licensed in your state

Against it

  • No single-month price published
  • FDA warning letter 716508, September 2025
  • No pharmacy named
  • No support hours published

What it is

Bioverse is a longevity prescription store with eleven categories, among them weight loss, NAD+, glutathione, metformin, statins, erectile dysfunction, hair loss, skincare and continuous glucose monitors. GLP-1s are one shelf.

The company is Bioverse, Inc. of 875 Washington Street, New York. Its providers are stated to be licensed where the patient is: “A provider licensed in your state will review your information, and create a personalized plan for needs.”

What it actually costs

Bioverse prices by drug
DrugMonth to monthLowest rate on a longer plan
Compounded semaglutideNot pricedNone listed
Compounded tirzepatideNot pricedNone listed

Semaglutide is advertised at $129 a month against $289 struck through; tirzepatide at $399 against $449. Those are the only figures Bioverse publishes.

What no page says is what a month is. There's no plan menu, no renewal price and no billing cycle on any public page, and the terms of use point somewhere a reader can't go: the card is charged “at regular intervals as described for that product or service during the checkout process”, and checkout sits behind an account wall on the first intake screen.

The terms do establish that this is a subscription. Purchases are made “on an automatically renewing subscription basis”, renewal is cancellable only by logging in at least 48 hours ahead, and cancellation “will take effect at the end of the current subscription period”. The length of that period is never published. The intake screen meanwhile promises “No Commitment Required.”

On fees, the company is unambiguous: “No membership fees, cancellation fees, doctor fees, or hidden fees.”

Who it's wrong for

Comparing $129 against a month somewhere else won't work yet. It's a per-month figure with no term attached, so there's nothing to compare it to.

Not for you if you want the terms before the signup. Every price detail past the headline sits behind an email and a password on the first screen.

Expecting to read a refund policy? The footer links “Refund + Returns”, the page loads with the heading “Returns and refunds”, and nothing is published underneath it.

People who care which pharmacy compounds their vial get no answer. None is named, and no compounding category is stated.

The American checks

Prescriber licensed in your state
Stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, alongside brand Ozempic, Wegovy and Mounjaro on the same menu. ⛔ Neither 503A nor 503B appears anywhere: the string "503" returns zero across all ten public pages, so no compounding category is recorded
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
Not published

What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.

Questions people ask about Bioverse

On the record12 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
  1. Sources: ten public pages on Bioverse's site (the home page, both GLP-1 product pages, /about, /faqs, /terms-of-use, /privacy-policy, /consent-to-telehealth, /returns-and-refunds and /product-coas) plus the first screen of the semaglutide intake on Bioverse's home page. A nonsense path returns 404 on this host under both the root and the /product/ pattern, so the absences below discriminate.
  2. The semaglutide price block, verbatim, in reading order: “Starting at $289 $129/mo”. The $289 carries the class “text-price strikethrough”. Lower on the same page: “Best value for GLP-1 — Starts at $129/month. Lower than 12 leading brands.*” The tirzepatide page is identical in shape: “Starting at $449 $399/mo” and “Starts at $399/month. Lower than 12 leading brands.*”
  3. The term is not published, and the terms say where it is instead. §16 of the terms of use: “Certain products and services available for purchase require that you purchase the product and/or service on an automatically renewing subscription basis. For subscription-based products and services, your payment device will be automatically charged at regular intervals as described for that product or service during the checkout process until you cancel your subscription.” The interval is deferred to checkout; checkout is behind an account wall.
  4. The account wall, on the first screen of the intake at Bioverse's home page: an email field, a password field, “Continue with Google” and “Continue with Apple”. The same screen reads “Takes less than 10 minutes. No Commitment Required.” and carries a banner reading “Limited Time Offer: Sale ends September 4”, so whether $129 is a standing rate or a sale rate is also unsettled. This site does not open accounts, so nothing past that screen is reported.
  5. Cancellation, from the terms in the capitals the page uses: “YOU CANCEL A SUBSCRIPTION AT ANY TIME BY LOGGING INTO YOUR BIOVERSE ACCOUNT 48 HOURS BEFORE THE APPLICABLE RENEWAL PROCESSING DATE OF YOUR SUBSCRIPTION. CANCELLATION WILL TAKE EFFECT AT THE END OF THE CURRENT SUBSCRIPTION PERIOD.” The length of that period is the figure no page gives.
  6. The refund policy page publishes no refund policy. Bioverse's returns and refunds page is linked from the footer as “Refund + Returns”, returns HTTP 200 and renders an h1 reading “Returns and refunds”, and below it, nothing. Even three seconds after load, the page's entire visible text is its own navigation menu and footer.
  7. FDA warning letter 716508, issued September 9, 2025, category “False & Misleading Claims/Misbranded (Telehealth)”. It is addressed to “Bioverse, Inc. dba Bioverse”, 875 Washington Street, New York, NY 10014, Bioverse's support email. It is attributed on the domain, which is stronger than a name match: the letter states that FDA “reviewed your website content at the internet address Bioverse's home page in August 2025”. That is the domain this listing covers, the entity matches the site's own footer line “© 2025 Bioverse, Inc. All rights reserved”, and the contact address is on the same domain. The finding is that claims about compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are false or misleading under sections 502(a) and 502(bb) of the FD&C Act. It makes no finding about the medication itself. A letter discloses and does not disqualify; it does not gate this listing.
  8. Among the claims FDA quoted in that letter were “Same active ingredient as Ozempic and Wegovy” and “The same active ingredient in Mounjaro and Zepbound”, its objection being that such claims “imply that your products are the same as an FDA-approved product when they are not”. A year later, the semaglutide page still says “an FDA compliant compounded version of the same active ingredient as Ozempic® and Wegovy®”. Both statements are recorded rather than reconciled.
  9. The same product page carries the opposite claim about approval, four paragraphs apart: “an FDA compliant compounded version of Ozempic® and Wegovy®” near the price, and “Compounded semaglutide has not been approved by the FDA. The FDA does not verify the safety, effectiveness, or quality of compounded drugs.” further down.
  10. The state-licensure row reads yes on the company's own words, in two places. The home page: “A provider licensed in your state will review your information, and create a personalized plan for needs.” The telehealth consent: “Your Provider will be licensed in the state where you are located at the time of your consultation, or otherwise meet a professional licensure exception under applicable state law.”
  11. Not stated. No pharmacy is named across the ten pages; the claims are generic: “US-licensed pharmacies and providers” in the site banner and “FDA-regulated compounding pharmacies” on the product pages. The string “503” does not occur once, so neither 503A nor 503B is recorded. No support hours are published; the footer gives Bioverse's support email and (747) 666-8167 and no hours. Nothing addresses fulfillment outside the United States. Those rows read not stated on that basis.
  12. No consultation fee is recorded because Bioverse states there is none: “Only pay for what matters. No membership fees, cancellation fees, doctor fees, or hidden fees.” A blank fee field here means the company denies a fee, not that one is missing.

Sources

FDA

Prices come from the company's own public pages only; the dated quotations are in On the record above.

What Bioverse sells, priced across the market

The same molecules at every other company we have reviewed, with the range each one falls in.

Words used above: Compounded, 503A, 503B, Membership, Auto-renewal, Overseas fulfillment. All of them are in the glossary.

Check current price →

Every company we have reviewed is on the reviews index. See who writes these reviews. Your privacy choices and the terms of use apply to this page.