Blis MD sells compounded semaglutide at $109 for a one-month vial at the starting dose and tirzepatide at $159, with no membership or doctor's fee. Prices rise with each vial size, and the clinic serves 29 states.
$109 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Clean FDA warning-letter record
Publishes its support hours
Against it
No pharmacy named
What it is
Blis MD (styled BlisMD) is a Florida-based virtual clinic run by BlisMD, LLC. Its About page describes a founder and medical director who's a primary care physician with 17 years in practice, joined by a partner from wellness sales and marketing, but it doesn't name either one. Besides GLP-1s it sells testosterone, estradiol, ED tablets and a long list of peptides.
It works like an online pharmacy counter. You pick a vial, add it to the cart and complete an intake, and a licensed clinician approves or declines it; the home page says you can skip the free consultation if you already know what to order. Each vial is a month's supply at one weekly dose, so moving up a dose means buying the next vial.
The FAQ lists 29 states, from Arizona to Wyoming. Pretax health-account cards work there, insurance doesn't, and the filling pharmacy goes unnamed.
Compounded semaglutide starts at $109 for the 1mg vial, a month at 0.25mg a week, then climbs to $129, $149, $169 and $189 for the 2.5mg-a-week vial. Tirzepatide opens at $159 for a month at 2.5mg a week and runs $199, $219, $230, $250 and $270 up to 15mg weekly. Oral semaglutide with pyridoxine comes in 30-tablet bottles priced from $159 at 2mg to $349 at 24mg, with no stated supply length per bottle.
Product pages print “No Doctor's fees or subscription fees!” and each vial is a one-time purchase, so there's no membership to add. Shipping is free.
The Blis Reset kits bundle three months of rising doses, paid at once. Semaglutide's cost $299 (1mg, 2mg and 4mg vials) or $309 (4mg, 6mg and 10mg); tirzepatide's cost $449 (5mg, 10mg and 15mg) or $549 (20mg, 25mg and 30mg).
The weight-loss page's comparison table lists semaglutide from $139 a month and tirzepatide from $199, both above the cart. We rank the cart's $109 and $159.
Refund terms are thin. The FAQ promises unhappy patients guidance through “our refund or exchange options, depending on the product purchased,” and the footer's Terms of Use entry doesn't open a document.
Who it's wrong for
Live in Alabama, New Jersey or Wisconsin? They're among the states missing from the FAQ's list of 29.
Who's writing your prescription? Blis names no medical director, no clinician and no pharmacy.
Planning on 7.5mg of tirzepatide a week? That vial is $219 a month, not the $159 on the pricing card.
Not for you if you want refund rules in writing. The only policy is one FAQ answer that depends on the product.
Budgeting from the weight-loss page? Its table quotes $139 and $199, which don't match what the cart charges.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded, from “accredited compounding pharmacies”; product pages carry a “503A Pharmacy” badge and say orders ship from “a U.S. compounding pharmacy.” No brand-name GLP-1 is sold.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
“Mon - Fri: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM ET” and “Sat - Sun: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM ET”. Phone +1 (229) 495-2547 and an email address on its contact page; the FAQ promises a reply to portal chat messages within 24 hours.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Blis MD
How much does Blis MD cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $109 a month and compounded tirzepatide $159.
Does Blis MD charge a membership fee?No. Blis MD bills compounded semaglutide at $109 a month with nothing added for a membership.
Does Blis MD sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded, from “accredited compounding pharmacies”; product pages carry a “503A Pharmacy” badge and say orders ship from “a U.S. compounding pharmacy.” No brand-name GLP-1 is sold. It names no pharmacy.
Has Blis MD received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to Blis MD on a search of “Blis MD”, “blismd”, “BlisMD, LLC”, “BlisMD”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from Blis MD?No. Blis MD pays us nothing, and its $109 month sits where that price puts it. The Collective card on this page comes from a partner, which pays us a commission, and it's labeled Partner.
On the record7 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: Blis MD's public site: Blis MD's home page, Blis MD's pricing page, Blis MD's shop page, Blis MD's weight loss page, Blis MD's injectable semaglutide page, Blis MD's injectable tirzepatide page, Blis MD's semaglutide pyridoxine page, Blis MD's about page, Blis MD's FAQ page, Blis MD's contact page, Blis MD's hormones page, Blis MD's peptides page, Blis MD's hipaa notice page, Blis MD's privacy policy page and the other product pages. The FAQ answers are collapsed in the rendered page and were read from the site's own script bundle. No cart, intake or consultation booking was opened.
The conflicting figures, from the comparison table on /weight-loss: “Starting Price $139/month $199/month” (semaglutide, then tirzepatide), and the hero line “starting at $139/month.”
What's included, from every GLP-1 product page: “No Doctor's fees or subscription fees!”, “Each bottle is a 1-month supply.”, “Free shipping”, “503A Pharmacy Sourced from accredited compounding pharmacies for full traceability.” and “Every protocol is reviewed and prescribed by U.S.-licensed clinicians.” From the FAQ: “With BlisMD there are no hidden fees. Once your medical forms are approved for treatment, you can re-order at any time following your personalized dosage plan.”, “BlisMD does not accept insurance of any type. We accept HSA/FSA.” and, on refunds, “our support team will work with you to adjust your treatment plan, recommend alternatives, or guide you through our refund or exchange options, depending on the product purchased.”
States, from the FAQ: “We are currently serving the following states: AZ, CA, CO, CT, FL, GA, IL, IN, KY, MA, MD, MI, MO, NC, ND, NV, NY, OH, OK, OR, PA, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, VA, WA, WY.”
The operator: the HIPAA notice reads “BlisMD, LLC is committed to protecting the privacy and security of your Protected Health Information”. The About page: “Based in Florida and operating as a fully seamless virtual clinic” and “Our Founder and Medical Director is a highly respected primary care physician with over 17 years of clinical experience.” No street address, prescriber name or pharmacy name appears on any page read, and the footer's Terms of Use entry has no linked page.
No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “Blis MD”, “blismd”, “BlisMD, LLC”, “BlisMD”, returns no letter addressed to Blis MD, its operator, the named pharmacies or Blis MD. Search FDA's warning letters.
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to Blis MD's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.