Luma Health Co prices semaglutide at $115 for a four-week supply at the 0.25 mg starting dose and tirzepatide at $180 at 2.5 mg, with no subscription. Each step up the dose ladder costs more, to $185 and $275 at the top doses.
$115 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Clean FDA warning-letter record
Prescribers licensed in your state
Against it
Consultation fee disclosed, never priced
No pharmacy named
What it is
Luma Health Co is a small virtual practice led by its founder, Tiffani McKnight, a family nurse practitioner licensed in Louisiana, with Jacob McKnight as chief operating officer. It treats weight loss with semaglutide and tirzepatide and also sells NAD+ and B12 injections, all by video visit. Its footer address is in Livingston, Louisiana.
The home page lists about 30 states plus Washington, DC where it takes patients, and the About page says McKnight is licensed in each of them. The telehealth consent names her as the treating provider. Scheduling, messaging and the client portal run on Simple Practice.
The site is thin on the medication itself. It names the two molecules and prices them by dose, and that's all: no mention of compounding, 503A or 503B, or a pharmacy.
Every price is for a four-week supply at one dose. Semaglutide runs from $115 at 0.25 mg to $185 at 2.5 mg, and tirzepatide from $180 at 2.5 mg to $275 at 15 mg. You pay for the supply you're prescribed, so the bill climbs as your dose does.
There's no subscription. The FAQ answers “Is this a subscription?” with “No! We do not offer any monthly subscriptions, monthly fees, or points.”
The first visit is free through the end of September under a Labor Day promotion. After that, expect a charge for the initial consult, though no amount is posted.
Luma takes cards, HSA and FSA funds and some financing, but no insurance. Its terms treat all fees as final and generally non-refundable.
Who it's wrong for
Want to know whether your semaglutide is compounded or brand, or which pharmacy makes it? Luma's pages don't say either.
Skip it if you live in one of the roughly 20 states missing from its list, including California, Georgia and Pennsylvania.
Expecting one flat price as you titrate? Semaglutide goes from $115 to $185 per supply and tirzepatide from $180 to $275.
Booking in October or later means a first-visit fee Luma hasn't put a number on.
Need a way to get money back? Luma's terms call every fee final.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Not stated
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
Monday to Saturday 8 am to 8 pm CT, Sunday 12 to 5 pm CT. Phone 504-336-6164, plus an email address on its contact page; the contact form says the team “will typically respond within one business day.”
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Luma Health Co
How much does Luma Health Co cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $115 a month and compounded tirzepatide $180.
Does Luma Health Co charge a membership fee?No. Luma Health Co bills compounded semaglutide at $115 a month with nothing added for a membership, though its terms mention a consultation fee they don't price.
Does Luma Health Co sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?It prices compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide. It names no pharmacy.
Is there a consultation fee at Luma Health Co?Yes, unpriced. The pricing page runs “LABOR DAY SALE! ** FREE INITIAL CONSULT VISITS ** - Limited Offer Through September!”, which implies the first visit is normally charged. No page prices it.
Has Luma Health Co received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to Luma Health Co on a search of “Luma Health Co”, “lumahealthco”, “Luma Health Co.”, “Tiffani McKnight”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from Luma Health Co?No. Luma Health Co pays us nothing, and its $115 month sits where that price puts it. The Collective card on this page comes from a partner, which pays us a commission, and it's labeled Partner.
On the record9 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: Luma Health Co's public site: Luma Health Co's home page, Luma Health Co's home 1 page, Luma Health Co's blank page, Luma Health Co's services page, Luma Health Co's contact us page, and the three PDFs linked from every footer: Terms (Luma Health Co's 42a844 6c2406bf5db34175bf1f1f7b7f5780ab.pdf page), Privacy (Luma Health Co's 42a844 a21d3ff716774a3aba6c4379b726f01c.pdf page) and Telehealth Consent (Luma Health Co's 42a844 e767946d3ce2407da71a008f30b90992.pdf page). The Simple Practice scheduling page and client portal were not opened.
The consult promotion, from the top of /services: “LABOR DAY SALE! ** FREE INITIAL CONSULT VISITS ** - Limited Offer Through September!” No regular consult price appears on any page. Every footer also reads “You have the right to receive a Good Faith Estimate of what your services may cost.”
No subscription, from the FAQ at /contact-us: “Is this a subscription? No! We do not offer any monthly subscriptions, monthly fees, or points.” Payment: “We offer flexible payment options to make your care more accessible, including major credit and debit cards, HSA/FSA funds, and select financing plans.” and “We do not accept insurance.”
Refunds, from the Terms PDF (“Effective Date: 6/24/2026”): “You understand and agree that all fees and charges associated with the Services and any related products are considered final and are generally non-refundable, in whole or in part, to the fullest extent permitted by applicable law.” The terms are governed by Louisiana law with venue in Louisiana courts.
Who does what. From /home-1: “Founder | Family Nurse Practitioner Tiffani McKnight, FNP-C” who is “Licensed to practice in 30+ states (as listed on homepage)”, and “Jacob McKnight, COO”. From the Telehealth Consent PDF: “I understand that my Treatment Provider will be Tiffani McKnight, Family Nurse Practitioner (Louisiana License Number: LA 203668; also licensed in 30+ other states, license info available upon request).” and messaging runs “through the Simple Practice portal.” The home page lists Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Hawaii, Idaho, Iowa, Illinois, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Minnesota, Mississippi, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, New Hampshire, New York, North Dakota, Oregon, Rhode Island, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, Washington DC and Wyoming under “Proudly Serving Patients in:”.
The medication: the weight-loss page names “Semaglutide” and “Tirzepatide” and describes each; no page on the site uses the words compounded, 503A, 503B or pharmacy name. Timing, from the FAQ: “After your initial consultation, treatment can often begin within 3-4 business days.”
No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “Luma Health Co”, “lumahealthco”, “Luma Health Co.”, “Tiffani McKnight”, returns no letter addressed to Luma Health Co, its operator, the named pharmacies or Luma Health Co. Search FDA's warning letters.
Sources
Luma Health Co's own pages
Luma Health Co's services pageCompounded semaglutide price
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to Luma Health Co's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.