Kongo's treatment pages put compounded semaglutide at $119 a month and tirzepatide at $229, with no membership and one price at every dose. A separate Kongo page for the same two drugs prints $135 and $240 instead, and a seven-day coupon takes the first month down to $70 or $150.
$119 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Clean FDA warning-letter record
Names its pharmacies, including Absolute Pharmacy and Strive Pharmacy
Against it
No support hours published
What it is
Kongo sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections for cash, online. It also sells NAD+, sermorelin and glutathione shots, plus supplement packs. You fill out a four-minute form, a licensed provider reviews it (most inside a day; a few states add a short phone call, and video is optional), and a compounding pharmacy ships the medication with syringes and alcohol wipes included. It doesn't take insurance.
The legal operator is Kongo LLC in Cheyenne, Wyoming, though the footer reads Kongo Health Inc. Kongo says it doesn't practice medicine; prescribers come through affiliated telehealth groups, and Dr. Laurie J. Mercier, a family physician, is named as the lead of the clinical team. Its terms list two partner compounders by name and address: Absolute Pharmacy of Lutz, Florida, and Strive Pharmacy of Gilbert, Arizona.
Kongo publishes its own pharmacy directory scoring about a dozen compounders on four standards. It marks three as its partners (Absolute, Strive and Olympia Pharmaceuticals in Orlando), and it lists the regulatory status of Strive and Olympia as “Currently ongoing review.”
Semaglutide costs $119 billed monthly, or $327 paid at once for three months, which works out to $109 a month. Tirzepatide is $229 monthly or $215 a month over three months ($645 at checkout). Kongo folds the provider's review, prescription, drug, syringes and delivery into that figure, and a higher dose doesn't raise it. There's no membership.
Right now each plan card shows a coupon that expires in seven days: $70 for the first semaglutide month (code 9SEM49) or $150 for the first tirzepatide month (code 9TIRZ79). After that month the regular $119 or $229 applies.
Kongo's own site doesn't agree with itself on price. The /foryou/weightloss page, a separate page with its own menu, lists semaglutide at $135 a month ($381 for three months) and tirzepatide at $240 ($696 for three months). The home page and the treatment pages it links to show $119 and $229. Nothing on either page says which set checkout will charge.
The three-month plan bills up front. Pausing or quitting happens through the patient portal, and the monthly plan carries no long-term commitment.
Refunds are where the pages part ways. A banner on the weight-loss pages promises a “30-day money-back guarantee on your first order,” but the terms say consult fees aren't refundable and “all sales are final.” No page spells out how to claim the guarantee.
Who it's wrong for
Arrived on Kongo's /foryou page? Note the price there: $135 for the semaglutide month the main site sells at $119.
Counting on the $70 first month? It's a coupon with a seven-day clock on it, and month two is $119.
Skip it if you want the money-back promise in writing. The 30-day guarantee is a one-line banner, and the terms still call every sale final.
Not for you if a regulator's open file on a pharmacy worries you. Kongo's own directory tags two of its three partner pharmacies as under review.
Want a support phone number that works today? The support page has one, but the contact page says phone support is “Coming soon,” so email and portal chat are the dependable routes.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Absolute Pharmacy, Lutz, FL, and Strive Pharmacy, Gilbert, AZ, both named in the terms as Kongo's compounding pharmacies. Kongo's own pharmacy directory also tags Olympia Pharmaceuticals, Orlando, FL, as a partner.
What you get
Compounded, “compounded by a licensed US pharmacy.” Kongo's pharmacy directory lists Absolute and Strive as 503A and Olympia as 503A/503B. No brand-name GLP-1 is sold.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
No support hours are published; the contact page says replies usually come “within a few hours during business hours.” Email support; the support page lists (614) 382-4348, while the older contact page still says “Coming soon” for phone. Clinical and support chat run through the patient portal.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Kongo
How much does Kongo cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $119 a month and compounded tirzepatide $229.
Does Kongo charge a membership fee?No. Kongo bills compounded semaglutide at $119 a month with nothing added for a membership.
Does Kongo sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded, “compounded by a licensed US pharmacy.” Kongo's pharmacy directory lists Absolute and Strive as 503A and Olympia as 503A/503B. No brand-name GLP-1 is sold.
Which pharmacy fills Kongo prescriptions?Absolute Pharmacy, Lutz, FL, and Strive Pharmacy, Gilbert, AZ, both named in the terms as Kongo's compounding pharmacies. Kongo's own pharmacy directory also tags Olympia Pharmaceuticals, Orlando, FL, as a partner.
Has Kongo received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to Kongo on a search of “Kongo”, “kongo”, “Kongo LLC”, “Kongo Health Inc.”, “Absolute Pharmacy (Absolute RX)”, “Strive Pharmacy”, “Olympia Pharmaceuticals”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from Kongo?No. Kongo pays us nothing, and its $119 month sits where that price puts it. The Collective card on this page comes from a partner, which pays us a commission, and it's labeled Partner.
On the record10 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: Kongo's public site: Kongo's home page, Kongo's weight loss page, Kongo's semaglutide page, Kongo's tirzepatide page, Kongo's FAQ page, Kongo's contact page, Kongo's support page, Kongo's terms page, Kongo's villains page, Kongo's our story page, Kongo's how it works page, Kongo's pharmacy standards page, Kongo's directory page, Kongo's weightloss start page, Kongo's GLP-1 run page and Kongo's weightloss page. The intake at Kongo's home page and the patient portal were not opened, and the email sign-up pop-up was not submitted.
The prices, from the plan cards. /treatment/semaglutide: “1 month Save $49 $70 first month, then $119/mo Code 9SEM49 · ends in 7 days” and “3 months $109/mo $327 billed once”. /treatment/tirzepatide: “1 month Save $79 $150 first month, then $229/mo Code 9TIRZ79 · ends in 7 days” and “3 months $215/mo $645 billed once”. The home page comparison table, 1-month view: “Semaglutide $119/mo $299/mo Tirzepatide $229/mo $399/mo” (the second column is Kongo's figure for “the other guys”); 3-month view: “Semaglutide $109/mo $249/mo Tirzepatide $215/mo $349/mo”. Under the table: “Competitor pricing as of September 2026, for comparable compounded treatments. Prices change.”
The second set of prices, from /foryou/weightloss, a page with its own navigation that the home page does not link to. 1-month view: “Semaglutide 1 month 3 months $135/mo Save $24 total over 3 months $135 charged today for 1 months” and “Tirzepatide 1 month 3 months $240/mo Save $24 total over 3 months $240 charged today for 1 months”. 3-month view: “$127/mo Save $24 total over 3 months $381 charged today for 3 months” and “$232/mo Save $24 total over 3 months $696 charged today for 3 months”. The same page says “Your price on day one is your price for as long as you stay on this plan.”
What the price includes, from the FAQ: “Everything. Licensed provider review, prescription, medication compounded by a licensed US pharmacy, free discreet shipping, and all injection supplies — syringes, alcohol wipes, and anything else you need. And unlike most providers, our price never increases as your dosage is adjusted — one flat price, always. No hidden fees. No membership required.” and “No. The price you see is the price you pay. Provider review, supplies, and shipping are always included. There are no consultation fees, platform fees, or membership charges.” On the two plan lengths: “Both options include the same treatment, supplies, and provider access. The 3-month plan is billed upfront at a lower monthly rate — giving you a meaningful saving if you're committed to a sustained protocol.”
Billing and refunds. The FAQ: “Yes. There are no long-term commitments. You can pause or cancel your subscription at any time through your Patient Portal.” and “Log into your Patient Portal and message the clinical team. They'll help you pause your protocol and pick it back up when you're ready.” The banner on the weight-loss and treatment pages: “30-day money-back guarantee on your first order.”; the trust strip: “30-Day Guarantee Full refund on your first order.” The terms (“Last Modified: June 25, 2026”): “If you receive a medical consultation, medical consult fees are not subject to or eligible for a refund. We cannot accept returns of prescription products for reuse or resale, and all sales are final.”
Who does what, from the terms: the site is “the Kongo's site website (the "Website") owned and operated by Kongo LLC”, and “Kongo LLC does not provide any Health Care Services through the Website and is not licensed to practice medicine.” The FAQ: “Kongo works with licensed providers across all 50 states. Some states may require a brief phone call with your provider before prescribing — your intake form will let you know if that applies to you.” and “Most people are reviewed within 24 hours.” The Florida notice in the terms: “Each provider is a physician licensed by the Florida Board of Medicine or the Florida Board of Osteopathic Medicine.” The treatment pages name the clinical lead: “Dr. Laurie J. Mercier MD, Board-Certified Family Physician 30+ years in family medicine. Leads the clinical team that reviews Kongo treatments.” Insurance: “Kongo does not work through insurance.”
Pharmacies, from the terms: “Kongo LLC partners with the following LegitScript-certified compounding pharmacies to fulfill prescriptions ordered through the platform: Absolute Pharmacy (Absolute RX) 16011 N. Nebraska Ave., Suite 103 Lutz, FL 33549” and “Strive Pharmacy 1275 E Baseline Rd, #104 Gilbert, AZ 85233”. From /pharmacy-standards/directory: “Absolute Pharmacy (Absolute Rx) KONGO PARTNER 503A Lutz, FL 4/4 standards Verified”, “Olympia Pharmaceuticals KONGO PARTNER 503A/503B Orlando, FL 4/4 standards Currently ongoing review” and “Strive Pharmacy KONGO PARTNER 503A Gilbert, AZ 4/4 standards Currently ongoing review”.
Shipping and contact. The FAQ: “Most orders arrive within 5–7 business days after approval. Shipping is always free and always discreet — plain packaging with no medical branding on the outside.” The /weightloss-start page says “Your treatment ships within 48 hours”. The support page: “Email us Kongo's support email Call us (614) 382-4348”; the contact page: “Call us Coming soon” and “We typically respond within a few hours during business hours.”
No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “Kongo”, “kongo”, “Kongo LLC”, “Kongo Health Inc.”, “Absolute Pharmacy (Absolute RX)”, “Strive Pharmacy”, “Olympia Pharmaceuticals”, returns no letter addressed to Kongo, its operator, the named pharmacies or Kongo. Search FDA's warning letters.
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to Kongo's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.