At MD Total Wellness, compounded semaglutide costs $299 a month and compounded tirzepatide $399, the same at every dose, after a first month at the starting dose for $199 or $299. It's an in-person clinic in Brea, California that takes California residents only, with a free first consult and no contract.
One month, no commitment
$299/mo, month to month
They advertise
No rate quoted
Their headline: “Get $100 off your first month of GLP-1 weight loss program”
$299 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Clean FDA warning-letter record
Publishes its support hours
Against it
No pharmacy named
What it is
MD Total Wellness is a physician-owned wellness practice in Brea, California, run by Dr. David Oliak, a former bariatric surgeon, and Allison Mollet, PA-C. Its GLP-1 program is in person: a free consult at the office, a same-day start if you're a candidate, and monthly visits for dose changes, nutrition guidance and body composition scans. Telehealth follow-ups are offered to established patients only.
The medication is compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, dispensed at the office. The clinic says it uses US-licensed compounding pharmacies that provide certificates of analysis, but it doesn't name them. The same practice sells testosterone therapy, bioidentical hormones, peptides, hair restoration and pelvic floor treatments.
The contact page says “California residents only,” and the site names Orange County and nearby Los Angeles County cities as its service area. The company behind it is MD Total Wellness Corp., at 255 W. Central Ave., Suite 203, in Brea. Oddly for a California clinic, its website terms choose Florida law and courts in Palm Beach County.
Semaglutide is $299 a month and tirzepatide $399, with the price flat across doses once you're past the first month. That first month, at the starting dose, costs $199 for semaglutide or $299 for tirzepatide, which matches the banner across the site promising $100 off.
The clinic says its prices include the medication and personalized care, and the GLP-1 consult itself is listed as free on the booking form. It's pay as you go: no contract and no commitment. Firefighters and police officers get 10% off the GLP-1 program.
It doesn't bill insurance. HSA and FSA cards are accepted, and 0% financing is offered for treatment packages, though no package price for GLP-1 is published.
There's no refund or cancellation policy anywhere on the site. The terms cover website use and settle disputes by binding arbitration; they say nothing about what happens if you stop mid-month.
Who it's wrong for
Live outside California? The contact page takes California residents only, and the program runs from an office in Brea.
Skip it if you want care entirely by video. New GLP-1 patients start with an in-office consult, and telehealth is reserved for follow-ups once you're established.
Budgeting off the $100-off banner? That discount covers month one. Semaglutide runs $299 after that, tirzepatide $399.
Want refund terms in writing before month one? The clinic hasn't posted any.
If knowing the pharmacy matters to you, MD Total Wellness only describes its suppliers as “large, US-licensed compounding pharmacies” without naming one.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide from what the clinic calls “large, US-licensed compounding pharmacies” that buy from FDA-registered manufacturers and supply certificates of analysis, dispensed on the same day from the Brea office. No pharmacy is named and neither 503A nor 503B is stated.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
Monday to Friday, 9AM to 5PM (no time zone given, office in Brea, California). Phone 714-671-2005 and an email address on its contact page.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about MD Total Wellness
How much does MD Total Wellness cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $299 a month and compounded tirzepatide $399.
Does MD Total Wellness charge a membership fee?No. MD Total Wellness bills compounded semaglutide at $299 a month with nothing added for a membership.
Does MD Total Wellness sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide from what the clinic calls “large, US-licensed compounding pharmacies” that buy from FDA-registered manufacturers and supply certificates of analysis, dispensed on the same day from the Brea office. No pharmacy is named and neither 503A nor 503B is stated.
Has MD Total Wellness received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to MD Total Wellness on a search of “MD Total Wellness”, “mdtw”, “MD Total Wellness Corp.”, “MD Total Wellness Corporation”, “MDTW”, “David Oliak”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from MD Total Wellness?No. MD Total Wellness pays us nothing, and its $299 month sits where that price puts it. The Collective card on this page comes from a partner, which pays us a commission, and it's labeled Partner.
On the record7 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: MD Total Wellness's public site: MD Total Wellness' home page, MD Total Wellness' GLP-1 weight loss orange county page (FAQ answers revealed), MD Total Wellness' semaglutide tirzepatide page, MD Total Wellness' GLP-1 weight loss FAQ page, MD Total Wellness' compounded semaglutide tirzepatide brea ca page, MD Total Wellness' GLP-1 medication weight loss plateau page, MD Total Wellness' menopause weight gain why it happens and how to reverse it with GLP-1 and hrt page, MD Total Wellness' peptide and NAD+ therapy orange county page, MD Total Wellness' about page, MD Total Wellness' contact us page, MD Total Wellness' terms of services page, MD Total Wellness' privacy policy page and the clinic's other service and blog pages. The consult request form was not submitted.
The prices, from the GLP-1 program page (“GLP-1 Weight Loss Pricing”): “Tirzepatide (most popular) – first month starting dose $299/mo, then all doses $399/mo.” and “Semaglutide – first month starting dose $199/mo, then all doses $299/mo.” The same page's FAQ: “Our affordable, pay-as-you-go plans start at $199/month for the first month (starting dose) of semaglutide ($299 ongoing) and $299/month for the first month (starting dose) of tirzepatide ($399 ongoing). Our prices include medication and personalized care from experienced, board-certified providers.” The banner on every page: “Get $100 off your first month of GLP-1 weight loss program”.
Contract and payment, from the home page: “Pay-as-you-go monthly pricing with no long-term contracts. Financing available for treatment packages. HSA and FSA accepted. We don’t bill insurance”. The GLP-1 page: “Transparent, pay-as-you-go monthly pricing — no contracts, no commitments.” The semaglutide page FAQ: “We accept all major credit/debit cards, HSA and FSA, and offer 0% financing for treatment packages.”
Consult and eligibility, from the contact page: “California residents only.” and “Weight Loss (GLP-1 program) – FREE”, with “FIRST RESPONDERS – We support you! All firefighters and police officers get 10% off testosterone therapy and GLP-1 weight loss.” Hours: “Monday – Friday 9AM – 5PM”. The home page: “Telehealth follow-ups available for established patients.”
Supply, from the semaglutide page FAQ: “We use only large, US-licensed compounding pharmacies that buy their pharmaceuticals from FDA registered manufacturing facilities, and provide certificates of analysis to prove the integrity of the pharmaceuticals they use.” The GLP-1 page: “Quality-vetted compounded medication dispensed same-day from our Brea office”. The GLP-1 page's opening copy names “semaglutide, tirzepatide, and retatrutide” as GLP-1 medications but prices only semaglutide and tirzepatide.
No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “MD Total Wellness”, “mdtw”, “MD Total Wellness Corp.”, “MD Total Wellness Corporation”, “MDTW”, “David Oliak”, returns no letter addressed to MD Total Wellness, its operator, the named pharmacies or MD Total Wellness. Search FDA's warning letters.
Sources
MD Total Wellness' own pages
MD Total Wellness' GLP-1 weight loss orange county pageCompounded semaglutide price
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to MD Total Wellness', membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.