$299 a month for compounded semaglutide, and none of Curex's three public price headlines says so. The $49 it advertises is a first-month rate on a twelve-month plan that takes $2,238 up front.
$299 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Against it
The advertised $199/mo is a 12-month prepay, $2,238 at once
Consultation fee disclosed, never priced
FDA warning letter 716821, September 2025
No pharmacy named
What it is
Curex started as an allergy company (sublingual immunotherapy, allergy drops, at-home testing) and bolted on a GLP-1 line with its own landing pages, terms and privacy policy. You don't need the allergy membership to buy a GLP-1. The two businesses barely touch.
It sells compounded drugs only. There are no brand drugs at all, and Curex says so up front rather than leaving you to work it out.
What it actually costs
Advertised$199
Actually$299/mo
Curex advertises $199. A month costs $299 because the advertised rate is the 12 Month Supply.
The gap
They advertise $199 a month. That is the 12 Month Supply, $2,238 on the card today. With no commitment it is $299 a month.
After the first month, compounded semaglutide is $299 a month and tirzepatide $399. A single month with no commitment costs $199 and $299 respectively.
Prepay and the ongoing rate drops. Semaglutide is $279 a month on three months ($707 today), $249 on six ($1,344) and $199 on twelve ($2,238). Tirzepatide runs $1,007, $1,944 and $3,438.
You won't find any of that on a public page. The three landing pages carry three incompatible headlines instead. One says “Compounded GLP-1, from $49/mo.” Another says “$199 STARTING / MO” with “First month starting at $149 / Tirzepatide”. A third says “From $149. Includes prescription and medication. No membership fee ever.” The $49 and $149 are one-month promotional rates on twelve-month plans, shown as if they were monthly rates.
The payment processor is blunter than the plan card. Twelve months of tirzepatide comes up as “Subscribe to Compounded Tirzepatide Inj $3,438.00 / Then $3,588.00 per year starting next year”, with the gap explained as a “SUMM12 -$150.00” coupon good “for a year”. At the till, the card's “$149 first month” is a $150 discount on an annual charge.
The membership fee is $0, and also $199. The GLP-1 landing page says “$0 MEMBERSHIP FEE”, “no membership fees, ever” and “No hidden membership fees”, six times over. The plan screen lists among its bonuses “🎫 Membership Fee Waived $199 FREE”.
One real charge appears in no marketing at all: “Completion of a clinical consultation constitutes a non-refundable service fee of up to $100, regardless of whether a prescription is dispensed or shipped.” It sits against “Full refund if not prescribed” on the landing page.
“Cancel Anytime” is narrower than it sounds: “If you cancel your subscription before the end of your prepaid term, your plan will remain active until the term ends, but no refunds, partial credits, or prorated amounts will be issued for unused months.”
Who it's wrong for
Here for the $49? It's the first month of a twelve-month plan that charges $2,238 on day one.
Compare on the ongoing rate and Curex looks different. Every rung opens cheap and settles higher, and the settled figure is the one you pay eleven times.
Not for you if “Full refund if not prescribed” is your safety net. The terms carry a non-refundable consultation fee of up to $100 that applies whether or not anything is dispensed.
If you're in California and want an injection, Curex can't help. It says state rules there limit it to oral tablets.
Skip it if you want to know which pharmacy fills the prescription. Curex names a “Curex Pharmacy Network” and not one pharmacy in it.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide only, as injections or oral dissolving tablets, from an unnamed “Curex Pharmacy Network”. It says plainly what it will not sell: “We do not prescribe Ozempic®, Wegovy®, Zepbound®, or Mounjaro®.” The strings 503A and 503B occur nowhere.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
“24/7 access to our care team”, and a quantified promise beside it — “Licensed US provider reviews your intake within 24 hours.” No clock hours are published anywhere, and nothing on the site contradicts the 24/7 claim.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Curex
How much does Curex cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $299 a month and compounded tirzepatide $399. The $199 it advertises is the 12 Month Supply, $2,238 charged at once.
Does Curex charge a membership fee?No. Curex bills compounded semaglutide at $299 a month with nothing added for a membership, though its terms mention a consultation fee they don't price.
Does Curex sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide only, as injections or oral dissolving tablets, from an unnamed “Curex Pharmacy Network”. It says plainly what it will not sell: “We do not prescribe Ozempic®, Wegovy®, Zepbound®, or Mounjaro®.” The strings 503A and 503B occur nowhere. It names no pharmacy.
Is there a consultation fee at Curex?Yes, unpriced. Curex publishes a ceiling, never a figure. Its terms: “Completion of a clinical consultation constitutes a non-refundable service fee of up to $100, regardless of whether a prescription is dispensed or shipped.” The fee appears in no marketing copy and no checkout summary, and it directly qualifies the site's “Full refund if not prescribed.”
Has Curex received an FDA warning letter?Yes: letter 716821, September 2025, filed as “Unlawful Sale of Unapproved and Misbranded Drugs to United States Consumers Over the Internet (Telehealth)”, linked under Sources below with the claims it quotes in the sourcing notes.
Does GLP America earn money from Curex?No. Curex pays us nothing, and its $299 month sits where that price puts it. The Collective card on this page comes from a partner, which pays us a commission, and it's labeled Partner.
On the record14 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
FDA warning letter 716821, issued September 9, 2025, category “Unlawful Sale of Unapproved and Misbranded Drugs to United States Consumers Over the Internet (Telehealth)”. Addressed to “Curex, 777 Brickell Ave #500-95053, Miami, FL 33131”, recipient email Curex's support email, and FDA says it “reviewed your website content at the internet address Curex's home page in August 2025 and has observed that your website offers various compounded drug products, including semaglutide and tirzepatide.”, which is the site reviewed here. It quotes the site’s own claims, among them “Clinically proven weight loss treatments”, “The same active ingredients as Ozempic or Mounjaro” and “While we don’t prescribe Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, or Mounjaro directly, we may prescribe treatments containing the same active ingredients.”, against the objection “Compounded drug products are not FDA-approved.” The letter states no action that halted the business. A warning letter discloses; it does not disqualify, and Curex is listed and priced here like everyone else.
Sources: twenty of Curex's own URLs (/weight-glp1, /glp1, /cl/glp, /pricing, /faq, /about, /drug-insurance/glp1, /glp1-blog, the four /glp1-legal/ documents, /legal/terms and the sitemaps), forty-eight screens of the GLP-1 intake across three passes, and one payment-processor summary. /terms-of-use and /privacy-policy aren't online; the working paths are under /glp1-legal/. No card details were entered and Subscribe was never clicked.
The ladder, quoted from the plan screens fifteen screens into the intake. Semaglutide Injection Plans: “1 Month Supply 🛡️ Lose weight or your money back Billed monthly ($199 first month) $199 first month then $299/mo”, “3 Month Supply 🛡️ Lose weight or your money back Billed quarterly ($707) $149 first month $299 then $279/mo”, “6 Month Supply 🛡️ Lose weight or your money back Billed every 6 months ($1,344) $99 first month $299 then $249/mo” and “12 Month Supply 🛡️ Lose weight or your money back Billed annually ($2,238) $49 first month $299 then $199/mo”, each card also carrying its own Save line: $100, $190, $450 and $1,350. Tirzepatide Injection Plans: “1 Month Supply 🛡️ Lose weight or your money back Billed monthly ($299 first month) $299 first month then $399/mo”, “3 Month Supply 🛡️ Lose weight or your money back Billed quarterly ($1,007) $249 first month $399 then $379/mo”, “6 Month Supply 🛡️ Lose weight or your money back Billed every 6 months ($1,944) $199 first month $399 then $349/mo” and, for twelve months, “Billed annually ($3,438)” against “$149 first month $399 then $299/mo”. The tablet screens are headed Semaglutide Tablet Plans and Tirzepatide Tablet Plans and carry the same four rungs at the same figures.
The payment-processor summary, two screens further on, before any card field: “Subscribe to Compounded Tirzepatide Inj / $3,438.00 / Then $3,588.00 per year starting next year / Compounded Tirzepatide Inj Billed annually $3,588.00 / Subtotal $3,588.00 / SUMM12 -$150.00 / $150.00 off for a year / Total due today $3,438.00.” The plan card sells that rung as “$149 first month”; the till calls it a $150 annual coupon.
Three public headlines, none of which matches the ladder. /weight-glp1: “Compounded GLP-1, from $49/mo.” and “Compounded semaglutide from $49/mo or tirzepatide from $149/mo”. /cl/glp: “$199 STARTING / MO”, “From $199/mo”, “Summer Sale 🔥 First month starting at $49”. /glp1: “From $149. Includes prescription and medication. No membership fee ever.” for semaglutide and “From $199…” for tirzepatide. All three sit under the line “GLP-1 Weight Loss Without the Hidden Fees” and “We believe you shouldn't have to read the fine print.”
The membership fee, both figures quoted. /cl/glp: “$0 MEMBERSHIP FEE”, “No membership fee · Free shipping”, “no membership fees, ever”, “No hidden membership fees”. The plan screen's bonus list: “🎫 Membership Fee Waived $199 FREE”.
The consultation fee and what it qualifies, from /glp1-legal/terms-of-use: “Because every product is custom-made for each patient, all fees are non-refundable.” and “Completion of a clinical consultation constitutes a non-refundable service fee of up to $100, regardless of whether a prescription is dispensed or shipped.” and “We do not issue refunds or credits for partially used subscription periods, even if you stop treatment early.” Against them, /cl/glp: “Lose weight or your money back”, “365 Day Money Back Guarantee*”, “Full refund if not prescribed.”
Cancel anytime, with the term attached, from the same document: “If you cancel your subscription before the end of your prepaid term, your plan will remain active until the term ends, but no refunds, partial credits, or prorated amounts will be issued for unused months. By enrolling in a prepaid plan, you agree to commit for the full term selected.”
A countdown that never runs out. /cl/glp renders “Summer Sale 🔥 First month starting at $49 09 : 49” and every quiz screen shows a timer starting near ten minutes; it resets on each fresh session. The coupon that actually applies at the till is SUMM12.
The nav sends GLP-1 readers to the wrong price list. /pricing carries allergy pricing only (“Sale! Get started today for only $49 $4.99”, “Smart Saver Plan from $39/month”) and no GLP-1 figure at all.
Four entities, none identified as the seller. The terms name “Curex Medical Services P.A., Curex Medical of California P.C., Curex Medical of New Jersey P.C., ("Curex Medical Group"), Curex Inc., and their respective affiliates”. The privacy policy gives “Curex, Inc. / 777 Brickell Ave #500-95053 / Miami, FL 33131”. The payment processor bills as Curex, Inc. Governing law is Delaware.
Screened against FDA's published enforcement index and nothing is filed against this company. The screen covered all 3,664 letters on the strings Curex and getcurex with no match; the same screen returns the three letters on file for Hims, Hers and Levity. Search FDA's warning letters.
Not on the twenty pages or forty-eight intake screens: any statement that the prescriber is licensed where the patient is. The strings “licensed in”, “licensed to practice”, “state in which” and “state of residence” turn up nothing of the kind; what Curex publishes is coverage (“Curex is available in all 50 states”, “50 STATES SERVED”) plus “Every treatment plan written by a licensed US physician or NP”. One state-specific limit is published, and it concerns formulation, not licensure: “in California, state regulations currently limit prescriptions to oral tablet formulations only.” No pharmacy is named; the terms define only a collective, “you may select one of our partner pharmacies (collectively, the "Curex Pharmacy Network")”. The string 503 occurs zero times. Clock hours are published nowhere, so the 24/7 claim stands unqualified and uncontradicted. Overseas fulfillment is not disclosed and the affirmative claim runs the other way: “Curex offers compounded GLP-1s exclusively from U.S. licensed pharmacies.”
Left open. The charged-today figures for the 1-, 3- and 6-month rungs are as the plan cards state them; only the twelve-month tirzepatide rung was confirmed at the payment processor. The consultation fee's actual size is published nowhere; “up to $100” is the only figure the site gives, so the fee is recorded as disclosed rather than priced.
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to Curex's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.