Review · Partner
MEDGm review
Our verdict
MEDGm advertises GLP-1 injections from $169. That is the twelve-month rung, billed $2,028 at once. Month to month is $299, and the $179 beside it is a coupon on the first month only.
They advertise
A month with no commitment
$299/mo, month to month
- The catch
- Advertised rate needs 12 months up front
- The whole ladder, with the working, is below.
- Our relationship
- Partner
- We earn a commission if you start care through our link.
Price read from MEDGm's own page
Partner link. We earn a commission if you start care through it, at no extra cost to you. Who pays us.
Compare every priced provider →The short version
In its favor
- $299 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
- No membership fee on top
- Same price at every dose
- Clean FDA warning-letter record
Against it
- The advertised $169/mo is a 12-month prepay, $2,028 at once
- No support hours published
What it is
MEDGm names the pharmacies that fill its orders. Four are listed in the terms with street addresses and telephone numbers, under a heading the GLP-1 page links to directly.
It sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections and a compounded semaglutide tablet, on four rungs each, with lab work and the provider visit folded into one figure. The operator is MEDGm, LLC, a Delaware limited liability company, and the clinical network is OpenLoop Health.
Weight loss isn't the whole catalog. The site navigation also carries sleep support, sexual health and hair loss.
What it actually costs
The gap
They advertise $169 a month. That is the 12-Month Supply, $2,028 on the card today. With no commitment it is $299 a month.
| Drug | Month to month | Lowest rate on a longer plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide | $299 | $169 /mo, 12 months |
| Compounded tirzepatide | $399 | $269 /mo, 12 months |
| Oral semaglutide | $369 | $239 /mo, 12 months |
MEDGm cost and pricing: every plan, month one, fees and refunds →
With no commitment, compounded semaglutide is $299 a month, tirzepatide $399 and the semaglutide tablet $369. Those standing rates sit at the top of each ladder, not the bottom.
Prepaying does cut the rate here. Semaglutide falls to $249 a month on three months, $219 on six and $169 on twelve, and every total matches its per-month figure exactly.
The advertised $169 is the twelve-month rung, charged as $2,028 in one go. The refund policy says the fee “is charged upfront for the contracted term you selected and is non-refundable”, with an exception where a provider disqualifies the patient on medical grounds.
The $179 on the month-to-month card is a first-month coupon, not a rate. The card carries “USE CODE WELCOME120OFF” and the line beneath the ladder reads “First month $179, then $299/mo”.
Brand-name drugs get no published price. The three tiles read “$99 Membership + Medication Cost” for Zepbound and for Wegovy and “$171 Membership + Medication Cost” for Ozempic, and the medication cost is never stated. Only the membership is priced.
Who it's wrong for
Budgeting off $169? That buys a year, charged at once, and the same drug without a commitment is $299 a month.
If you expect to be assessed before you pay, look elsewhere. The site's own footnote says an OpenLoop clinician meets the patient after payment, and the term fee is non-refundable except on a medical disqualification.
Pricing a brand GLP-1 can't be done from the site. The membership is published and the drug is not, so the total can't be worked out.
People who'd rather take a tablet will pay more for it. The tablet is dearer than the injection on all four rungs.
Not for you if you want to know when support is open. A telephone number and an email address are given, and no hours are.
The American checks
- Prescriber licensed in your state
- Not stated
- Pharmacy named
- RedRock Pharmacy of St. George, Utah; Health Warehouse of Florence, Kentucky; Precision Medicine of Bellmore, New York; and Triad Rx of Daphne, Alabama, each with a street address and a telephone number in the terms.
- What you get
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections and semaglutide as a tablet, “produced in state-licensed 503A or FDA-registered 503B compounding facilities”. Brand Wegovy, Zepbound and Ozempic are offered as a membership plus an unpublished medication cost.
- Overseas fulfillment
- Not stated
- Support hours
- Not published
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about MEDGm
- How much does MEDGm cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $299 a month, oral semaglutide $369 and compounded tirzepatide $399. The $169 it advertises is the 12-Month Supply, $2,028 charged at once.
- Does MEDGm charge a membership fee?No. MEDGm bills compounded semaglutide at $299 a month with nothing added for a membership.
- Does MEDGm sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections and semaglutide as a tablet, “produced in state-licensed 503A or FDA-registered 503B compounding facilities”. Brand Wegovy, Zepbound and Ozempic are offered as a membership plus an unpublished medication cost.
- Which pharmacy fills MEDGm prescriptions?RedRock Pharmacy of St. George, Utah; Health Warehouse of Florence, Kentucky; Precision Medicine of Bellmore, New York; and Triad Rx of Daphne, Alabama, each with a street address and a telephone number in the terms.
- Has MEDGm received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's index lists none. The search is under Sources.
- Does GLP America earn money from MEDGm?Yes. MEDGm pays us a commission when someone starts care through our link, at no cost to them. The price is the same either way: $299 a month, read on its own pages.
On the record10 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
- The company's sitemap lists twelve URLs. Sources: the home page, /glp-1, all three product pages, the terms, the cancellation and refund policy and the contact page, with the three ladders taken from the rendered pages.
- The semaglutide injection ladder, verbatim from its product page: “Month to MonthFLEXIBLE”, “Billed monthly · cancel anytime”, “$299 $179/1st mo”, “Coupon · save $120”, “USE CODE”, “WELCOME120OFF”, “3-Month SupplySTARTER PACK”, “Billed every 3 months · $747 $249/mo”, “6-Month SupplyMOST POPULAR”, “Billed every 6 months · $1,314 $219/mo”, “12-Month SupplyBEST VALUE”, “Billed every 12 months · $2,028 $169/mo”, and under the ladder “First month $179, then $299/mo”.
- The tirzepatide injection ladder, same page shape: “First month $279, then $399/mo”, “Billed every 3 months · $1,047 $349/mo”, “Billed every 6 months · $1,914 $319/mo”, “Billed every 12 months · $3,228 $269/mo”. And the tablet ladder: “First month $249, then $369/mo”, “Billed every 3 months · $957 $319/mo”, “Billed every 6 months · $1,734 $289/mo”, “Billed every 12 months · $2,868 $239/mo”.
- The arithmetic reconciles on all three ladders. $249 by three is $747, $219 by six is $1,314, $169 by twelve is $2,028, and the tirzepatide and tablet ladders reconcile the same way at their own figures.
- The brand tiles price the membership and not the drug. From /glp-1, verbatim: “$99 Membership + Medication Cost Zepbound® Injection”, “$99 Membership + Medication Cost Wegovy® Pill or Pen”, “$171 Membership + Medication Cost Ozempic® Injection”, each followed by “Availability is subject to change.” No figure for the medication appears on that page or on any product page.
- The pharmacies, verbatim from the terms at the anchor the GLP-1 page links to: “MEDGm coordinates fulfillment of Provider-issued prescriptions with the following independently owned and operated licensed pharmacies.” then “RedRock Pharmacy 1240 E 100 S #220, St. George, UT 84790 801-433-9500”, “Health Warehouse 7107 Industrial Rd, Florence, KY 41042 800-748-7001”, “Precision Medicine 2657 Merrick Road, Bellmore, NY 11710 516-833-6262” and “Triad Rx 26258 Pollard Road, Daphne, AL 36526 251-380-7630”.
- Payment comes before the clinical decision, in the site's own words. The contact page footnote: “OpenLoop Health, a network of U.S.-licensed providers who follow rigorous medical protocols designed for patient safety, has established exclusion criteria to determine whether a person does not qualify for GLP-1... an OpenLoop Health clinical professional will meet with the person after payment to determine whether they qualify for a prescription.” The refund policy pairs with it: the term fee “is charged upfront for the contracted term you selected and is non-refundable”, with a refund “if you are disqualified by our healthcare provider for a medical reason”.
- The operator, from the terms: “These Terms of Use ("Terms") are a legally binding agreement between you and MEDGm, LLC, a Delaware limited liability company”. Clinical services are delivered through “MEDGm Affiliated P.C.s”, and the company states it “provides administrative, operational, and technology services only”. The compounding disclosure is plain: “Compounded GLP-1 medications are not FDA-approved and have not been evaluated by the FDA for safety, efficacy, or quality.”
- Not stated. No support hours are published; the contact page gives MEDGm's support email and +1 (214) 667-2145 and nothing else. Nothing states that a prescriber holds a license in the patient's own state. No overseas fulfillment is disclosed. Those rows read not stated on that basis.
- No FDA enforcement action on record. Screened against the agency's complete warning-letter index, 3,679 letters, under “MEDGm” and “medgm”, with zero matches. The same screen, run against the 20 letters this network already holds, matched all 20. Search FDA's warning letters.
Sources
MEDGm's own pages
- MEDGm's compounded semaglutide injection pageCompounded semaglutide price
- MEDGm's compounded tirzepatide injection pageCompounded tirzepatide price
- MEDGm's compounded semaglutide tablets pageOral semaglutide price
FDA
- FDA warning-letter searchScreened, nothing on record
Prices come from the company's own public pages only; the dated quotations are in On the record above.
What MEDGm sells, priced across the market
The same molecules at every other company we have reviewed, with the range each one falls in.
- Compounded semaglutide prices $75.58–$497/mo across 248 companies
- Compounded tirzepatide prices $85.58–$599/mo across 235 companies
- Oral semaglutide prices $129–$599/mo across 72 companies
Words used above: Compounded, 503A, 503B, Prepay, Membership, Overseas fulfillment. All of them are in the glossary.
Partner link. We earn a commission if you start care through it, at no extra cost to you. Who pays us.
Every company we have reviewed is on the reviews index. See who writes these reviews. Your privacy choices and the terms of use apply to this page.