Review · Not a partner

iThriveMD review

GLP-1 telehealth · Prices read September 2026

Our verdict

Month to month, iThriveMD bills compounded semaglutide at $299 every 28 days and tirzepatide at $399, after a $100-off first cycle at $199 and $299. The home page's $146.25 belongs to a twelve-cycle microdosing tirzepatide plan paid in full.

They advertise

$146.25/mo, microdosing program, 12 months

A month with no commitment

$299/mo, month to month

The catch
Advertised rate needs a 12-month commitment
The whole ladder, with the working, is below.
Our relationship
Not a partner
See plans at iThriveMD →

Price read from iThriveMD's own page

Compare every priced provider →

The short version

In its favor

  • $299 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
  • No membership fee on top
  • Clean FDA warning-letter record

Against it

  • The advertised $146.25/mo needs a 12-month commitment
  • No pharmacy named
  • No support hours published

What it is

iThriveMD is a longevity clinic with nine California locations on its map (Encinitas, Chula Vista, three in San Diego, Laguna Niguel, Roseville, Walnut Creek and Sunnyvale) and one in Scottsdale, Arizona, plus video visits in those two states. Weight loss isn't the main act; it shares the menu with hormone therapy, NAD+, peptides, IV drips, lab panels and full-body MRI. Its founder, Dr. Samir Damani, is listed as a cardiovascular specialist, and most of the care team shown are naturopathic doctors.

The GLP-1 menu is compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, both dosed as two shots a week rather than one. There's also a microdosing tirzepatide program that tops out at 3 mg a week and skips the labs and BMI cutoff. Everything starts with a free consultation; the full-dose programs add diagnostic labs and monthly check-ins, and you can be treated in a clinic or at home if eligible.

The operator is iThriveMD PC, doing business as iThriveMD, at 285 N El Camino Real in Encinitas. A footer notice says patients may be referred among Dr. Vishal Verma, Dr. Damani, Empower Aesthetics Medical Group, Inc. and iThriveMD PC, which have financial ties to one another. Insurance isn't accepted, though HSA or FSA money may be usable, and Cherry offers financing.

What it actually costs

iThriveMD advertises $146.25. A month costs $299 because the advertised rate is the microdosing program, 12 months.

The gap

They advertise $146.25 a month. That is the microdosing program, 12 months, $1,755 on the card today. With no commitment it is $299 a month.

iThriveMD prices by drug
DrugMonth to monthLowest rate on a longer plan
Compounded semaglutide$299$239.20 /mo, 12 months
Compounded tirzepatide$399$146.25 /mo, 12 months

Month to month, semaglutide costs $299 and tirzepatide $399 per 28-day cycle, whatever the dose. A promotion takes $100 off the first cycle ($199 and $299), but it covers the first month only and can't be combined with a package.

Packages cut the per-cycle price in exchange for paying up front. Semaglutide drops to $269.10, $254.15 or $239.20 on 12, 24 or 48 weeks; tirzepatide to $299.25, $259.35 or $199.50. The cards don't print a total. Paid at once, 48 weeks would come to $2,870.40 for semaglutide and $2,394 for tirzepatide by our multiplication, and packages renew automatically at the same interval.

Microdosing tirzepatide is sold only in blocks: $585 for 12 weeks, $1,053 for 24 or $1,755 for 48, which is $195, $175.50 or $146.25 a cycle. The FAQ says the fee covers a first 30-minute consultation, monthly 15-minute follow-ups and up to 3 mg of tirzepatide a week. That $146.25 is the number on the home page.

Billing every 28 days means 13 charges in a calendar year, not 12. Shipping isn't consistent either: the shipping policy lists standard FedEx ground at $9.00, while the telehealth and member-pricing pages promise “Free 2-day shipping”. The terms say posted prices exclude tax and shipping.

Starting a weight-loss plan also opens 90 days of member pricing on add-ons, such as NAD+ injections at $79 and glutathione at $49 a month. The home page still says that offer “ENDS AUGUST 31ST.” Nothing's refundable once bought.

Who it's wrong for

Budgeting from the $146.25 on the home page? That's the 48-week microdosing plan at up to 3 mg a week, $1,755 in one payment. Full-dose tirzepatide is $399 a cycle.

Skip it if you live outside California or Arizona. iThriveMD's clinics and video visits cover only those two states.

Curious who compounds the vials? iThriveMD's plan cards say only “a LegitScript-certified facility.”

Hoping to recover part of a 24-week package if you stop? The returns policy says every purchase is final.

Would twice-weekly shots bother you? Both molecules are dosed that way here, not once a week.

The American checks

Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide. The plan cards say “Dispensed by a LegitScript-certified facility”; the telehealth page lists “USP 797 Certified”, and site badges read “Third-party tested” and “Made in the USA”. No pharmacy is named, and neither 503A nor 503B appears.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
No hours published. Phone 877-685-2501 on the home page and 877-360-3866 on treatment and policy pages, fax 619-599-8106, email iThriveMD's support email.

What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.

Questions people ask about iThriveMD

On the record11 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
  1. Sources: iThriveMD's public site: iThriveMD's home page, iThriveMD's weight loss page, iThriveMD's glp medications page, iThriveMD's semaglutide injections page, iThriveMD's tirzepatide injections page, iThriveMD's microdosing tirzepatide page (all three with FAQ accordions opened), iThriveMD's 90 membership unlock page, iThriveMD's telehealth page, iThriveMD's about page, iThriveMD's contact page, iThriveMD's arizona page, iThriveMD's terms of use page, iThriveMD's return policy page, iThriveMD's shipping policy page and iThriveMD's end user agreement page. The consultation booking, the online intake and the iThriveMD's home page membership sign-up were not opened or submitted.
  2. The prices, from the plan cards. /semaglutide-injections/: “Monthly $100 Off $199.00 Billed every 28 days. No long-term commitment. $299.00 per month after”, “3-month 10% Off $269.10 12 weeks paid upfront. Shipped every 28 days”, “6-month 15% Off $254.15 24 weeks paid upfront. Shipped every 28 days.” and “12-month 20% Off $239.20 48 weeks paid upfront. Shipped every 28 days.”. /tirzepatide-injections/: “Monthly $100 Off $299.00 Billed every 28 days. No long-term commitment. $399.00 per month after”, “3-month 25% Off $299.25 12 weeks paid upfront. Shipped every 28 days.”, “6-month 35% Off $259.35 24 weeks paid upfront. Shipped every 28 days.” and “12-month 50% Off $199.50 48 weeks paid upfront. Shipped every 28 days.”. /microdosing-tirzepatide/: “3-month $585.00 12 weeks paid upfront. Shipped every 28 days. $195.00 per month.”, “6-month 10% Off $1053.00 24 weeks paid upfront. Shipped every 28 days. $175.50 per month.” and “12-month 25% Off $1755.00 48 weeks paid upfront. Shipped every 28 days. $146.25 per month.”. Product tiles on every page: “Semaglutide injections Starting at $299.00”, “Tirzepatide injections Starting at $399.00” and “Microdosing Tirzepatide 3-Month Program Starting at $585.00”.
  3. The home page headline tile: “Weight Loss GLP-1, dosed & tracked by your provider. From $146.25 /mo $195 Explore *12-month Microdosing Tirzepatide program. Paid in full.” The home page package strip repeats the tirzepatide rates (“$299.25/mo … 12 weeks paid upfront”, “$259.35/mo … 24 weeks paid upfront”, “$199.50/mo … 48 weeks paid upfront”) with the footnotes “*All packages are paid in full at the time of purchase and automatically renew at the interval associated with the selected package.” and “*Promotional pricing of $100 off applies to the first month only and cannot be applied to package purchases. Regular pricing resumes thereafter.”
  4. What the microdosing fee covers, from its FAQ: “Our 3-month microdosing program costs $585 in total, or $195 per month. This price covers your first 30-minute consultation, monthly 15-minute follow-up visits, and up to 3 mg of tirzepatide each week. You do not need insurance.” The card: “2x weekly injections | 1.5 mg per dose - 3 mg per week” and “No Labs or BMI required”.
  5. Dose and price, from the semaglutide FAQ: “Do you charge more if my dose increases?” “No! You will pay the same transparent price regardless of your dosage.” The tirzepatide FAQ gives the same answer. Both plan cards read “2x weekly injections | same price all doses” and “Dispensed by a LegitScript-certified facility”. The footer: “* All memberships will be charged every 28 days from the start of the membership.”
  6. Billing and refunds. Terms of use (“Last Updated: 9/11/2025”), section 14: “You can cancel your subscription at any time by logging into your account or contacting us using the contact information provided below. Your cancellation will take effect at the end of the current billing period.” and “Subscription purchases are non-refundable”. Returns policy (“Last Updated: 9/13/2025”): “Please be aware that all purchases are final, no returns will be accepted.” The terms also say “Posted prices do not include taxes or charges for shipping and handling.”
  7. Shipping. Shipping policy (“Last Updated: 9/13/2025”): “Standard - $9.00. Delivery in ground via Fedex.” and “We use Ship Bob for deliveries”; store pickup is offered. The telehealth and 90-day-unlock pages list “Free 2-day shipping”.
  8. Who does what. The terms are “entered into by and between You and iThriveMD PC, d/b/a iThriveMD”, with notices to “iThriveMD PC, 285 N El Camino Real, STE 211, Encinitas, CA, 92024, US”, California law and discretionary AAA arbitration. The footer: “You may be referred to one or more of the doctors or facilities for services: Vishal Verma, M.D., Samir Damani, M.D., Empower Aesthetics Medical Group, Inc., iThriveMD PC. Each of the doctors listed below has a financial interest with, or provides services to, one or more of the other doctors and/or facilities listed.”
  9. Where it treats. The home page: “In-person clinics throughout California and Arizona — or start from anywhere by telehealth” and “Telehealth across California and Arizona. Same member pricing, wherever you are.” The telehealth page: “Get custom-tailored weight loss and longevity plans from CA-licensed providers, entirely online.” and the badge “CA Board-Licensed Providers”. No statement covers the licensure of Arizona prescribers.
  10. The add-on offer, from /90-membership-unlock/ and the home page: “Start a weight-loss or hormone plan and the entire longevity menu unlocks at member pricing — for 90 days.”, headed “90-DAY MEMBER PRICING · ENDS AUGUST 31ST” on the home page, still displayed on September 25, 2026.
  11. No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “iThriveMD”, “ithrivemd”, “iThriveMD PC”, “I Thrive MD”, “Empower Aesthetics Medical Group, Inc.”, returns no letter addressed to iThriveMD, its operator, the named pharmacies or iThriveMD. Search FDA's warning letters.

Sources

iThriveMD's own pages

  • iThriveMD's semaglutide injections pageCompounded semaglutide price
  • iThriveMD's tirzepatide injections pageCompounded tirzepatide price
  • iThriveMD's microdosing tirzepatide pageCompounded tirzepatide price

FDA

Prices come from the company's own public pages only; the dated quotations are in On the record above.

What iThriveMD sells, priced across the market

The same molecules at every other company we have reviewed, with the range each one falls in.

Words used above: Compounded, 503A, 503B, Membership, Auto-renewal, HSA and FSA. All of them are in the glossary.

Check current price →

Every company we have reviewed is on the reviews index. See who writes these reviews. Your privacy choices and the terms of use apply to this page.